Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Downtown Ford

Toronto, ON

3.1
36 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

549 King Street East

Toronto, ON

M5A 3J5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

36 Reviews of Downtown Ford

Sort by Write a review
December 14, 2020

"I just bought a new F250 form them with Marcos as my..."

- Rose L

I just bought a new F250 form them with Marcos as my salesman, he was an excellent sales man and a pleasure to do business with. He even delivered my truck for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco
September 19, 2020

"I had the pleasure of working with Max W. as my sales..."

- imhonestRU

I had the pleasure of working with Max W. as my sales consultant. I had called a few days prior to make an appointment with Max to view a specific vehicle. Luckily, when we arrived, Max had the keys ready and escorted us, on our way to the viewing. He went over the main features of the vehicle and gave us demo for some of the key features. We were sold and then it was just a matter of getting the right price. It turned out, we were not offered the best program option immediately (incentives versus finance rates). Luckily, I did some research on my own and was able to question why I was not offered incentives first, followed by a different finance rate. Upon further review, I was offered the incentive discount with adjusted finance rate. Max W. also executed nicely on a special request I had for my license plate. 5-star customer service there. Next, I dealt with Michael Y. from financial services. He was a wealth of info. Having purchased and leased many vehicles before, what I really appreciated from Mike was that he was not overly aggressive on the additional add ons. Too many times the finance people can turn a positive experience, into a negative one with over the top, sales tactics. He was firm and to the point, which helped the transaction flow smoothly and kept it a positive one. His communication and the ability to help sign electronically during the pandemic, was greatly appreciated. Lastly, I also dealt with Patrick W., the sales manager. I had some hiccups that almost made my purchase a no-go. But in stepped Patrick and ensured that the deal promised would be executed as promised. We were also under time constraints and Patrick helped remind me what I had to provide and made sure his team took care of the rest, so we could close the deal before the incentive promo expired. Hats off to Patrick W. and the team for helping make the purchase a successful one. Next, I will deal service department (when the time comes), but that review will be left until a future date. Thanks Downtown Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max, Michael, Patrick
August 19, 2020

"Downtown Ford's service department should be avoided at..."

- Phillip Knox

Downtown Ford's service department should be avoided at all costs. Their service manager Robert Singh has no respect for customers or the Ford brand. If not making excuses why his department is incapable of making appointment times or refusing to schedule emergency work for loyal customers because "its winter tire season" He's actually slandering the vehicles his department is supposed to be maintaining for optimum performance. This man actually responded to my concerns about the frequency of my Ford Edge's warranty work by telling me: " I drive a Lexus RX350, it's a much better car". Ford Corporate should get involved when people of his stature are going around telling customers to buy from Japan. Even if you live next door it's worth your time and sanity to drive to Mississauga, both Dixie ford and Erin Mills are a paradise compared to Mr. Singh's operation. ( they also charge less)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Singh
August 14, 2020

"Purchased vehicle in 2018. Brought vehicle in for..."

- Jack

Purchased vehicle in 2018. Brought vehicle in for electrical repair work in July 2020 and the dealership crashed my car while in their possession. Rear bumper is twisted, numerous scuffs and bend marks, and impact damage to left wing meaning that the body lines are all out of adjustment. I was not informed when the damage happened, they only admitted the the incident after I noticed a poor paint repair to the rear of my vehicle and left them a voicemail seeking clarification. It has now been 3 weeks and no repairs have been made, just an endless stream of "we'll fit this in next week" or "we don't have availability right now". They are dishonest in their problem solving. ("I am an assistant manager" said Robert Singh, the repair person, to appease me, "we will make this right" said their manager before ignoring my future emails), Their customer service is terrible, or perhaps even non-existent and this seems like yet another dishonest car dealership. I expected better from an authorized Ford Dealership and strongly urge others to look elsewhere to avoid falling victim to the same fate as me. Recommend Erin Mills or Dixie Ford - worth the drive for actual customer service (and lower prices). These people cannot be trusted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Singh
May 28, 2020

"Incompetents"

- muskokahouse67

Took my 2007 Mustang in 5 separate times for clunking in front end suspension. Each time they replaced something new. Finally did the shocks - still clunking! They said, "oh its the subframe after all, nothing more we can do". $2600 and still clunking exactly like before (except i'm burned out of $2600). Took the car to another mechanic - it was the bushings. One visit - problem fixed. Stay clear. Mike House

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
owners
May 28, 2020 -

muskokahouse67 responded

This review relates to the Ford Dealership at 354 Richmond St. East - FYI

May 26, 2020

"Very bad experience. Set an appointment at 10am for..."

- Alistair Corney

Very bad experience. Set an appointment at 10am for 530-6pm the same day. Got to the dealership (after leaving work early and driving 60km) only to find when I arrived that not only was the vehicle not ready to see, but it was SOLD! With COVID an appointment is necessary and apparently they had sold it online or over the phone in spite of the fact that I had a firm appointment booked. No call or anything, badly organized and gave us the impression of being very shady. Stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sujan
March 03, 2020

"I could not be happier with my purchase of a 2020 Ford..."

- db_whelan

I could not be happier with my purchase of a 2020 Ford Edge ST from Downtown Ford. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Marco took me through the vehicle in phenomenal detail. The pick up process was smooth and zero stress. I can not recommend them highly enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco Mostardo
January 29, 2020

"Awful"

- ianthornton1

I recommend you run for the hills. I feel dirty just giving them one star. They cared not a jot for safety issues regarding the safety of my kids.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blake
January 08, 2020

"Bad experience.. never go here. Very disappointed."

- VTR

They say "No haggle sales", but they are the king of "haggle". Once agreement signed, then you are useless as a penny to them. Anyhow, let me leave it aside a bit for now. Lets start my post Sales experience-> 1. Right off the bat, day 2 or day 3 of driving the car, the Check Engine Light came on. Now living in Mississauga and driving multiple times to downtown was a real pain in the rear for me. The mechanic that deals with Lincoln was available only on specific days. had to align my time to him and visit again. I visited a total of 3 times to finally get it fixed. What fix? - they just reset the light since they could not identify problem (which still keeps me worried as I dont know whats wrong). 2. Again, within first month, the battery died on one cold morning, Had to jump start it with wife's car. When i called, I was told that I might've left some light on and they did all checks and so on. Month#3, the battery finally died one morning and had to be completely replaced by CAA, costing me $225. At this point, I am sure they put a crapped out battery and never fixed/changed before delivering me. (CAA did checks to confirm its a useless battery). 3. Other minor things - NAV was pretty outdated. Promised that they will give a new SD card, but since the SYNC software itself was out of date, so I did not receive the card. I had to go through the different manuals and videos online to see how software update is done and did the SYNC update myself. Can you believe that?? Should've been done by the Dealer... 4. Vehicle had a Recall on Internal Modem. Had to run around myself to get it fixed. Although it was free, but I had to make multiple runs to other FORD dealer near home to get it fixed. 5. They say "Oil change free". This is not true and 100% lie. They actually charge $49 maintenance fee or something. Its another way of ripping you off by falsely saying oil change free. Infact the front desk service guy, Singh, himself told me to goto Mr.Lube and get oil change done for $49. Remember - Nothing comes FREE. If someone says "FREE", then there is some catch in there. Even in general, phone calls are not returned after Sales. Had to call multiple times to get my point across. All in all, considering that I bought a Lincoln Luxury vehicle, it was a very bad experience for me. Be careful visiting here. There are other good FORD dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Niall Birdsall, Tim Lo
December 15, 2019

"Went in to buy a demo Mustang and the sakes guy Niall..."

- pitholer

Went in to buy a demo Mustang and the sales guy Niall lied and made up any story he could to try to tell me executive demos aren't eligible for all Ford rebates and offers, which is FALSE. Avoid these crooks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Niall
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results