Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dow Honda

4.2

105 Lifetime Reviews

1 Colonnade Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2G 1E1 Directions
Sales: (613) 237-2777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

105 Reviews of Dow Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2019

"Felt like a valued customer"

- CRVFan

From the moment I walked in the door until I received my CRV I felt like a valued customer. All my questions were answered very promptly and I was never unsure about any stage of the purchase. Kevin Graham and Tina Russell made the experience easy and stress free. I would highly recommend Dow Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Graham, Tina Russell
June 21, 2019

"Google Honda 1.5 turbo oil dilution"

- Howard

Anyone who owns a 2017 or newer Honda with the 1.5L Earth Dreams engine should google the phase "Honda 1.5 turbo oil dilution" and find out about the problems Honda owners are having with their vehicles. I have a 2018 Honda CRV Touring and it has the gas oil dilution problem that was not corrected by the N60 recall. I had my oil tested and the dilution was at 9.8%. I was told by the test lab that it should not be any higher than 5% maximum. Some people have even higher rates of dilution. Honda Canada has been unwilling to tell me what the expected maximum should be. The sales people at Dow Honda know that some buyers will have problems but they will not reveal this to new buyers. When you do start to have problems the service department will not tell you that your oil may be diluted with gas. You have to tell them to check the oil. When my vehicle first started billowing smoke from the exhaust at about 4,000 Km the service people did not tell me the oil might have too much gas in it. They sent my wife away with a bill since they said there was nothing wrong with the vehicle. The next time it billowed smoke I took it in and said I knew about the dilution problem so they checked the oil and said they could smell gas in the oil. If you are thinking about buying a new Honda please inform yourself first. My vehicle is in for service today because it emits clouds of smoke from the exhaust system if I get stuck in rush hour traffic for more than 15 minutes or if I'm waiting at an intersection for the lights to change. Honda Canada has said that the smoke is only water vapour and some carbon power. It sure looks and smells like my vehicle is burning a lot of oil. I have been trying to get Dow Honda to fix this problem for more than 6 months but Honda Canada says there's nothing wrong with my vehicle so the people at Dow Honda are stuck with no solution. The other thing is that even though Honda Canada provides an extensive warranty they won't necessarily honour the warranty. The service people will not necessarily tell you the truth about why your vehicle is having problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Any Service Person
June 20, 2019

"Technical service at Dow Honda"

- Gloria

I am again fully disappointed with the technical service at Dow Honda. The personnel questioned and answer with a loud voice, annoying.. My issue was with the new Fit (2019, I have it for only 5 months) , A noise appeared that sound like an old car. I talk to Technical Service department and got an appointment. The car is under guarantee but II was told that if they did not find anything wrong I should pay for the time they take to check the car at least 3 to 4 hours,. I told them I suspect what was wrong but they did not show any desire to know it . they only care about how they can get money from you. I took my car and run away. I hope never will go back for service over there. I want to advice people buying a Honda, they should clarify how the service department works, why you need to pay if a car is under guarantee and just to check the car. My other car was a Hyundai. The service department at Hyundai was friendly and I had never feel that they are only interested only in getting my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Schenk
Other Employees : I don’t know names, but they are at the technical service
June 19, 2019

"Love my HRV"

- Erica

Neil McKenna was great! HRV is great! Even my husband was impressed with the atmosphere, friendliness, and quality of service and products. Thanks so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil McKenna
June 12, 2019

"Good review"

- mehnaz fariha

Reza talebi got us really good car. Would recommend him if you go there. He explained all the process really well and helped us find a good car based on our need

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reza talebi
May 27, 2019

"New Civic purchase"

- Jonathan

I recently bought a new civic from Dow Honda. In the past, I have found shopping for cars can be an unnerving, confusing and daunting task. James is very friendly and a knowledgeable salesman; he completely relieved me of my anxiety during the process. At no time did I feel pressured. Enjoyed the experience and I am very satisfied. Thank you James!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Morphy
May 25, 2019

"sales personnel "

- Lambie

My sales person was Neil McKenna. I was very impressed with him you could ask him anything and didn’t make you feel stupid and answered with no hesitation. He was very patient with us and helpful. Neil was a man of his word what he said he did. He went above and beyond . I will be telling people to buy at Dow Honda and ask for Neil McKenna. Thanks Neil and Dow Honda. We are very pleased with our purchase.of our 2014 Honda Civic Lx .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Mckenna
May 09, 2019

"Great experience leasing a new Honda Civic!"

- GC

I'm new to the city so just tried the Honda Dealership closest to me, but I will make this my permanent choice because they really are customer-focused. Kevin Graham is the definition of professional. He listened to what I wanted and was completely courteous and helpful even though I changed my mind a few times. When I asked for the paper work to be changed at the last minute, it was done promptly and without question or complaint. I love my new car and I can say right now my plan is to go back to Kevin for all future purchases. I will also definitely recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Graham
May 07, 2019

"New CRV Purchase"

- JPC

My wife and I recently purchased a 2019 CRV. We received excellent sales service and assistance from Kevin Graham. His knowledge of this vehicle was excellent. He gave us a first class introduction to this new CRV - we were driving a 2016 model but there have been a number of electronic innovations which he introduced to us very professionally. Once we were agreed on the purchase, Kevin handed us off to Luciano Cavaliere to complete the business side of the transaction. I have known Luciano for several years as a knowledgeable and professional manager. He explained various options to us and assisted us greatly in making selections. The business transaction was done efficiently and absolutely professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Graham, Luciano Cavaliere
May 04, 2019

"Excellent Sales Experience at Dow Honda"

- Hamid

My wife and I walked in Dow Honda dealership looking for a Honda CRV, and after spending more than two hours with Kevin Graham, we purchased our dream car. Kevin was very helpful and patient during the entire time. Kevin Graham has an excellent salesmanship qualities with a great personality and a sense of humor, above all, he considered our budget and our concerns for the CRV that he was offering. Hamid Jahani

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Graham and Bruce Shannon
11 - 20 of 105 results