Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dow Honda

4.3

101 Lifetime Reviews

1 Colonnade Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2G 1E1 Directions
Sales: (613) 237-2777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

102 Reviews of Dow Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2019

"Painless car purchase"

- Little Trooper

I was assisted by Kevin Graham with the purchase of my new car from Dow Honda. He was knowlegable and made the process run rather smoothly. I would recommend him services. /nc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Graham
September 01, 2019

"Review on purchasing a new CR-V Honda"

- Hanhan F

Great car purchasing experience with James M. And Kevin G. They were friendly, extremely patient, knowledgeable and helpful. They took the time to hear and respond to my questions. I greatly appreciate the total professionalism and customer service they provided. My special thanks to the Sales Manager Tina. All three are good representative of Dow Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Murphy and Kevin Graham
August 23, 2019

"100% recommend!"

- David

My experience at Dow Honda was just fantastic! As I walked into the dealership, I had a warm welcoming by receptionist then followed by sales associate, Behzad Nadem. He was so kind and generous and knowledgeable. He knew what he was doing and he gave me the best deal and best car for my need. I checked out more than 10 different dealership previous to this l, and finally I have found my dream car. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Behzad Nadem
August 02, 2019

"Terrible Service"

- NOTHAPPY

Brought CRV in last year for issue with door lock. 5 days to fix and they made the matter worse. No loaners provided. This year, booked appointment for civic, left car overnight and they forgot to fix it. Paid them 300 for air conditioner fix, got home - not fixed. Terrible service. Will not use again, nor recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember name.
June 30, 2019

"Excellent Experience"

- Man Ha

Went in for an oil change. Got great and quick service. Told me about a flat tire that I wasn't aware about. Thanks Claudio! Man Ha

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claudio D'angelo
June 25, 2019

"Best services and price in Ottawa"

- HONDA FANS - B. OTTAWA

I recently bought my 3rd car at Dow Honda. I have been doing business with other Ottawa Honda dealerships and I have been disappointed with the services provided and the price tag of my new car. Dow Honda is the best so far, at least for me. I have been doing business with Kien Tu and Tina Russsell, sales manager, at Dow Honda, and they provided me with a better price and great professional services. B./Ottawa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane McInnes
Other Employees : KIEN TU and TINA RUSSELL provided me with a great services.
June 25, 2019

"Excellent Experience..."

- Gary O

Bought a 2012 Honda CR-V EX-L last month, which I am really satisfied with. Dealing with Behzad Nadem was great at the buying stage & later followup with minor things... Definitely gets top marks & have recommended him to a friend who also bought a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Behzad Nadem
June 25, 2019

"Felt like a valued customer"

- CRVFan

From the moment I walked in the door until I received my CRV I felt like a valued customer. All my questions were answered very promptly and I was never unsure about any stage of the purchase. Kevin Graham and Tina Russell made the experience easy and stress free. I would highly recommend Dow Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Graham, Tina Russell
June 21, 2019

"Google Honda 1.5 turbo oil dilution"

- Howard

Anyone who owns a 2017 or newer Honda with the 1.5L Earth Dreams engine should google the phase "Honda 1.5 turbo oil dilution" and find out about the problems Honda owners are having with their vehicles. I have a 2018 Honda CRV Touring and it has the gas oil dilution problem that was not corrected by the N60 recall. I had my oil tested and the dilution was at 9.8%. I was told by the test lab that it should not be any higher than 5% maximum. Some people have even higher rates of dilution. Honda Canada has been unwilling to tell me what the expected maximum should be. The sales people at Dow Honda know that some buyers will have problems but they will not reveal this to new buyers. When you do start to have problems the service department will not tell you that your oil may be diluted with gas. You have to tell them to check the oil. When my vehicle first started billowing smoke from the exhaust at about 4,000 Km the service people did not tell me the oil might have too much gas in it. They sent my wife away with a bill since they said there was nothing wrong with the vehicle. The next time it billowed smoke I took it in and said I knew about the dilution problem so they checked the oil and said they could smell gas in the oil. If you are thinking about buying a new Honda please inform yourself first. My vehicle is in for service today because it emits clouds of smoke from the exhaust system if I get stuck in rush hour traffic for more than 15 minutes or if I'm waiting at an intersection for the lights to change. Honda Canada has said that the smoke is only water vapour and some carbon power. It sure looks and smells like my vehicle is burning a lot of oil. I have been trying to get Dow Honda to fix this problem for more than 6 months but Honda Canada says there's nothing wrong with my vehicle so the people at Dow Honda are stuck with no solution. The other thing is that even though Honda Canada provides an extensive warranty they won't necessarily honour the warranty. The service people will not necessarily tell you the truth about why your vehicle is having problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Any Service Person
June 20, 2019

"Technical service at Dow Honda"

- Gloria

I am again fully disappointed with the technical service at Dow Honda. The personnel questioned and answer with a loud voice, annoying.. My issue was with the new Fit (2019, I have it for only 5 months) , A noise appeared that sound like an old car. I talk to Technical Service department and got an appointment. The car is under guarantee but II was told that if they did not find anything wrong I should pay for the time they take to check the car at least 3 to 4 hours,. I told them I suspect what was wrong but they did not show any desire to know it . they only care about how they can get money from you. I took my car and run away. I hope never will go back for service over there. I want to advice people buying a Honda, they should clarify how the service department works, why you need to pay if a car is under guarantee and just to check the car. My other car was a Hyundai. The service department at Hyundai was friendly and I had never feel that they are only interested only in getting my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Schenk
Other Employees : I don’t know names, but they are at the technical service
1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results