Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Donway Ford Sales Ltd

4.5

97 Lifetime Reviews

1975 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto, Ontario M1L 2N1 Directions
Sales: (416) 751-2200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

97 Reviews of Donway Ford Sales Ltd

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2019

"Smooth transition from old vehicle to new vehicle"

- Fast

Leslie Jankowski walked us seamlessly through the entire process. Stevie took care of all the documents necessary to complete the deal. Reggie carefully and patiently steered us through all of the gadgets on the vehicle and there are many. We are very pleased by how everyone made the experience effortless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leslie, Stevie, Regiie
September 26, 2019

"Excellent sales team and service"

- Geoff

Gary K. and entire sales staff were very professional and helpful in helping me deciding upon a new car/lease. Entire process was timely and awesome! Highly recommend Gary and Donway Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary K.
September 05, 2019

"Great service, great car"

- V. Callinan

Andy Brooks was very attentive and respectful, I felt he understood what I was looking for. Stevie took the time to explain all the paperwork, which I appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Brooks; Stevie Lewis
August 29, 2019

"Given many chances... I can't confidently recommend them."

- 2018F150Platinum

2018 initial review: Quite possibly the best purchase experience I've had to date (5th car). Nick Rose, Kent Hebert and the team were completely professional, never trying to push anything. They went above and beyond whenever called upon, and really stepped up anytime I needed anything. I would highly recommend this dealership (along with many other satisfied customers). Bought a 2018 F150 Platinum. 2019 follow-up: They don't deserve a 1, as that's just a bit too knee jerk, but here's an update on my experience with them these past year and change. My experience with this dealership suggests trucks aren't their specialty - having owned one for a bit longer, I think a more consultative approach would've been better to understand customer needs for why this truck, its specs, etc. I still adhere to my first review, the sales team is solid - as you'd expect of any sales group. However, the follow-up is pretty bad - perhaps just speaks to their volume, or lack of desire to drive another sale - they lost out on my buying my wife a new SUV only 2 months later. In general, you're likely the one chasing them down - this has been my continued experience with them up to Aug 2019. Ford's issued 2 minor recall issues on the 2018 model year (door issue, block heater wiring issue), neither of which have affected my truck, but outside of the service manager, the rest of the team just has really bad follow-up - use some sticky notes, or a better tool in your software so you follow-up with customers. ;) The guys working on the truck though - all the service techs, I've never had a bad experience, so I feel like they're a good group. Never misplaced items, truck coming back worse than it came, or anything negative. I think once they forgot to put a floor mat back in after they did some cleaning, but that's it. They're actually the reason this was not downgraded to a 1. The overall follow-up of the rest of the team is the main reason I'd give them a 1, as with any sales organisation, initial impressions are always to do their best and treat you well so that they'll make the sale. I mean, hey, an $80,000 truck ain't a bad commission, right? But I had a significantly better experience at an Audi dealership that was willing to knock off thousands due to a customer service issue I experienced with them. For the money that you spend, that could definitely be improved here. For that reason, I'm going to try giving my business to another dealership, along with the upgrade I plan on doing in the coming year or so. Maybe I'll give 'em a shot later on after I see some more positive reviews through 2019. Still no follow-up on a question I had re: the recall notice around the heating block wiring. Luckily, I found what I was looking for online, eventually. =) (Ans: just don't use the feature) If only someone there knew enough initially to give me this one sentence answer. But the fact that they overlook it and it just gets lost in the ether, that's where they're dropping the ball. I've also dealt with some other minor service follow-ups, and I've had the same trend continue. There's a lot of passing the buck, and if you read up on some other reviews posted on Google as well, it seems very hit and miss. Good luck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kent Hebert, Nick Rose
July 04, 2019

"Poor follow up"

- Dan

Quick to sell us a tire warranty BUT really slow to settle up a simple claim. It’s July 5 and I have been after them since Nov. 20, 2018 to settle this. No response to calls or emails is their go-to strategy. Too bad, our sales guy was fabulous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ruthanne
July 03, 2019

"Great service . lovely people "

- JG

The team at Donway are friendly, professional and are great at what they do. Highly recommended! Gary Keilhauer remembered my name after not seeing him for five years and we started up where we left off five years ago after our last purchase. Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Keilhauer, Reggie, Stevie Lewis
June 25, 2019

"Fast, friendly, efficient "

- Fatman11!

We went in with a particular vehicle in mind, the dealership did not have it in stock. I could tell my salesman was passionate about the product and wanted to make sure we got what we wanted. I talked with my salesman Regi and he was able to locate one that fit our wish list and brought it in from another dealership. Within 10 days of my initial visit we were driving away in a brand new Mustang GT ( we were out of town for 2 of those days). The total process was easy and seamless, this is my first new vehicle purchase and could not be happier with the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Regi
June 24, 2019

"The Service Manager has no customer skills"

- Rslacksgal

I have been trying to reach the service manager for a week. I’ve left various messages and he has chosen not to return my calls. This is extremely disappointing. In the next year or so I plan on buying a new car and it will not be from this dealership. The wait period is 6 weeks long for service. Do they employ technicians?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John (trying to at least)
May 17, 2019

"Refund"

- Brown

Horrible customer service when it comes to getting a refund for something they over charged me for. 5months and still no one can return my calls or emails I've shown up no one is ever available or they will always follow up with me. I will never get a Ford from there again. I guess I will need to reach out to the owner or maybe seeing my review online someone will contact me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John in services
May 17, 2019

"Gary is extremely Knowledgeable & honest"

- Uncle_Sina

If you are looking for any mustang definitely check this dealership out and ask for Gary Keilhauger. He, broke down all the details for me and he did everything to find the best car for me. Gary is extremely knowledgeable, I learned a lot from him. Definitely recommend everyone to check this dealership and definitely ask for Gary Keilhauger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Keilhauger
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results