Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Donnelly Kia

Kanata, ON

3.1
58 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

490 Terry Fox Drive

Kanata, ON

K1V 0W8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

58 Reviews of Donnelly Kia

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2021

"I received an excellent service from Donnelly Kia. Sales..."

- Robert D.

I received an excellent service from Donnelly Kia. Sales consultant Liam Lawless took care of everything, he was very helpful and guided us through the whole process. He made us feel very comfortable and confident with the purchase of our new car. Really a great and reliable salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liam Lawless
March 04, 2021

"I have dealt with Donnelly Kia and I found them to be..."

- Omar

I have dealt with Donnelly Kia and I found them to be professional people. I will single out Mr. Shane Hodge---Big shoutout to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Hodge
February 17, 2021

"Best service ! From start to end, very patient with me..."

- Jennifer

Best service ! From start to end, very patient with me and helped me decide what I wanted to buy. Def would recommend to family & friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Decio
February 03, 2021

"Great service during this difficult time. I called them..."

- Robert D.

Great service during this difficult time. I called them for a pick up and delivery solution to have my car checked and they went beyond my expectations. Robert D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donnelly service team
January 28, 2021

"I looked online to see they had a good price on a Kia..."

- mccleanltd

I looked online to see they had a good price on a Kia Stinger Gt I came with my trade and said i was willing to sign a deal if they gave me what i was looking for on my car. The manager said it would be tight but would make it work. They offered me 2 test drives on the car and the deal was finalized same day. It was nice to see a no nonsense approach. If you do your homework ahead of time and come prepared, they seem to be very good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
unknown
December 17, 2020

"This is one of the worst dealerships I have dealt with in..."

- peter.mcmurtry

This is one of the worst dealerships I have dealt with in my life. Three years ago I ordered four new winter tires plus rims. After limited amount of winter driving over the last three years, two of my tires needed replacement. They suggested I purchase four new tires, which I did. An independent mobile tire company looked at my new tires purchased from Kia and said that they were too wide for the rims. He was amazed that a garage would install these oversized tires on the existing rims I have. I complained to this dealership to no avail. I went over to a Honda dealership to ask the parts department if my existing tires were too wide for my rims. My car is a Honda Accord. He said emphatically that they were too wide, although their computer said that they were still within an acceptable range. However the Honda parts man still said that he personally would never advise using such a wide winter tire on the size of my rims. Thus it is highly likely that I will have the same extreme wear and tear issues with these new tires in a few years. This Donnelly Kia dealership probably had these oversized tires in their inventory and simply wanted to get rid of them. When I complained they offered no solutions. I would never recommend this dealership for either purchasing a car or servicing it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Bessuille, Daryl Denny
December 11, 2020

"Went in looking for a new car and took some cars for a..."

- Adrian

Went in looking for a new car and took some cars for a test drive. Liked the Niro and got a price from here and two other Kia dealerships. Got a much better deal at another dealership and informed Robert via email that I would be going with another dealership. He emailed me to say "thanks for wasting my time!". Donnelly tried to originally sell me a Niro L trim for more money than another dealership wanted to sell me the trim above for. I would rather "waste their time" than my hard earned cash. Come with the best deal to make a deal, why should I overspend?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
December 01, 2020

"One of the worst experiences trying to buy a car, I do..."

- Jay

One of the worst experiences trying to buy a car, I do not suggest anyone looking to buy a car to go to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Bessuille
December 01, 2020

"Honestly, terrible dealership, disgusting management that..."

- Davido Burrito

Honestly, terrible dealership, disgusting management that treat you like a statistic. Never, ever go here. You will regret it the moment they try to sell you something

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Bessuille
July 11, 2020

"Straightforward. No pressure to buy. Accommodating."

- fatima.a

I called the dealership to ask if they had a particular model in stock. I was able to negotiate the bulk of the deal over the phone, which was a relief what with COVID-19 conditions. When I went in to meet with the salesperson, Hasan, to finalize the deal, he was very transparent. I felt like he was working with me and not trying to force a purchase. The whole experience had me feeling at ease. I would definitely recommend doing business here. Big shoutout to Hasan Wahbeh for being so attentive, accommodating, and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hasan Wehbeh
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results