Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Donnelly Ford Lincoln

1.5

30 Lifetime Reviews

2496 Bank St, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 8S2 Directions
Sales: (613) 733-6931

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Donnelly Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2018

"major disapointment "

- denis

Booked viewing for used as is car being 4 hours away hard to do. Booked time off work and rented float for confirmed appointment even offered credit card down payment but told not required car would be there for me. Hours before leaving for Ottawa get call that they had just sold the car that morning. I was shocked could not believe they would do such a thing. Thought I was dealing with a reputable dealership.Not so I guess. Personally I will never deal there. Customers beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
staff and management
December 14, 2017

"Disrespect client time "

- Dr. j.

They do not respect clients time. Even the top management show little sympathy of client complaint. i will never go back to this dealer in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Murphy, Michael and service manager
November 29, 2017

"No follow up"

- Barbara

I sent two emails and left 1 phone message within the last month and have not heard back. They are nice as long as they want to sell you something but when you have a problem with your car, there is no response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
do not recall
August 06, 2017

"Low Pressure Respectful Sales Team "

- Kristen

After have terrible experiences at other dealerships, I found an amazing vehicle at this dealership that I LOVE. The sales team did everything they could to make it reasonable and affordable for me, in a low pressure way that made me feel comfortable and allowed me to guide the conversation. They laughed at the laundry list of extras I wanted included, but did a good job making sure I didnt feel ripped off (although let's face it, they made lots of money on me). Love my SUV and had a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Diane
March 17, 2017

"A complete mess"

- RileyJCrawford

So to start with the sales staff seemed very nice when I first got my car, a Ford fiesta, so at least there's that. After buying the car it has been nothing but nightmares. When it came time to put my winter's on I learned that they had over torqued the lug nuts on so badly that I had to have all of them replaced. I've had to have transmission related repairs twice in just over a year. One of which my car died on the parkway, the second time the entire car felt like it was going to explode. Then I had the door hinges replaced, which isn't that bad except that they chipped some paint off my door. Now I have check engine lights coming on all the time and was charged $70 just to find out that they don't really know what's wrong with it. This car only has 50,000km on it so it should still be in great shape, but it drives like it's about to die. I can't stress how much I don't recommend buying from here, worst experience of my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant
February 24, 2017

"Clean, professional, and quality!"

- MEClover

I've taken my car in a few times to do oil changes and maintenance repairs. Each time has been a great experience! Super friendly and accommodating staff, a clean facility, and overall a seamless process. I definitely recommend doing your car-related business with this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I forget sorry!
September 21, 2016

"Highly recommend Donnellys and especially Grant Schubert "

- kirbyshoe

I am super impressed with my new F150XLT with the 301a package. Grant Schubert recommended a number of upgrades including the Linex bed liner and leather seats from Katskin. I found the whole "buying process" easy and direct. Donnellys didn't have the exact model I wanted but they did a deal locate and I had it on the road in less than a week. Financing was easy and Saman was direct and helpful. I have bought a number of vehicles in the past and this was by far the best experience I have ever had. I highly recommend Grant for his energy and positive attitude. He really look after my best interests and made some real solid recommendation. Donnellys will continue to get my business !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Schubert
September 05, 2016

"Able to deal with me the way I want to be dealt with."

- DouglasMc

Was not interested in working with a dealer face to face in a showroom environment as I like buying things online in my own time. Andrew was able to provide me with all the information I asked for via email with no sales ‘push’, just simple facts and figures. The first time I walked into the dealer was when I paid for the car. Other dealers told me that all dealer would be the same; however, Donnelly Ford gave me the best deal by far. As with all dealers there is a feeling you're getting pushed from one person to the other as you journey from the sales guy, to the manager, to the money man, to the service guy etc.; however, I suppose they all have a job to do and no one person has the delegated authority to do it all. Not a reflection on Donnelly, more on the process overall. Donnelly made this journey very easy and everyone involved was keen to make you happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Wentworth
July 29, 2016

"Just Like Family"

- Elianal

Best customer service I have ever experienced. Took us through every detail of our purchase. If we have any questions or concerns they always make themselves readily available. I have never been so happy with a purchase. We appreciate all the work and the time and patience that was given to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernard Asafu-Adjaye
July 26, 2016

"good customer service"

- marbour

My husband and I bought a new truck last fall and the salesman (Tont Amaral) was very personable. We have also had great experiences dealing with Celina Fournier answering questions and dealing with sales and regular service appointments. Great deapership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
tony amaral and celina fournier
1
1 - 10 of 30 results