Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Donnelly Ford Lincoln

Ottawa, ON

4.4
36 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2496 Bank St

Ottawa, ON

K1V 8S2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

36 Reviews of Donnelly Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2020

"Had an appointment to drop of my F150 for backup Camera..."

- Mutasem

Had an appointment to drop of my F150 for backup Camera issues, drop time at 7:30 i was there 7:20.. i suppose to get a loner car they said they don't have we will get you one from Rental. said OK. waited for 30 mint.. no car.. I asked they said we will drop you at rental car office.. said OK.. they dropped me their to pick up the car .. had to wait other 15 mint then i was told i had to wait till we send the car for washing!! i lift back to Ford, told i was them what happen i was upset. then i asked for my truck key as i don't want to have it fixed now. very cool they did not say anything they gave me the key and told me to pick it from the parking its in line B !! very bad 1st experience.. very disorganization service center,, they careless about customers..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
i did not get any names.
July 10, 2020

"Great experience!"

- Kris

I visited a few dealerships in the last few weeks and felt I couldn't trust car salesmen or that they were hiding something from me. I ended up going to Donnelly's to look at a used car and I really appreciated the honesty and low pressure I was treated with. Eli was really nice and answered all of my questions honestly. I fully recommend him as a salesman! Edi was helpful in the financial department. I will definitely be coming back here for my next car purchase! Great team! I am very happy with my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Boustany
March 25, 2020

"Home of the easiest vehicle purchase"

- LongProng

This dealership is simply second to none in Ottawa. Grant Schubert is likely the best salesperson we've ever dealt with. Thus this is the 3rd purchase/lease in a row that we've completed with Grant. I really like how he understands that some people like negotiating over email and text. No pressure to force us to come in. Then you have excellent sales managers who also practice no pressure techniques. Finally, what scares people the most when purchasing/leasing a new car, is the business manager. This time we dealt with Gilles Boucher, who like every other business manager we've dealt with at this dealership also subscribes to not pressuring his clients. Their service department is also extremely non-challant and effective. We love waiting in the waiting area - water and warm drinks at your disposal. Lastly, you must know by now that Ford/Lincoln continue to have excellent ratings. So what are you waiting for? Excellent brand, excellent models, excellent dealership, excellent salesperson, excellent management, excellent culture, and excellent after sales service. From top down, there are no flaws. We can only wish that all dealerships in Canada subscribed to this kind of "no pressure" culture.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Schubert
February 15, 2020

"Elias is a very friendly, family oriented gentlemen who..."

- Gilles

Elias is a very friendly, family oriented gentlemen who never pushed or made me feel like he was in a rush. I was treated respectfully and I will most certainly be back when the car buying itch comes back. ELIAS, I thank you for your dedication to my purchase. If you're looking for a good, knowledgeable representative when buying a Ford or Lincoln Product, look no further than Donnelly's - ELIAS KIWAN..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elias Kiwan
January 28, 2020

"had to bring car for service check plus a recall "

- hebert8601

dan oneil and his wife madeline o neil are the best one thing i find it sad madeline was moved far away from the service desk which is very wrong dan has always helped me with my car and has the patience to explain details to details im deaf so dan said he can text me which made my day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dan oneil others i dont know their names
October 31, 2019

"Awesome Experience with Elias Kiwan"

- Len and Marlene

Please allow us to start with, "Why is it that most of the reviews that people write end up being negative". Where are all the good reviews. Truth be known that when people have a good experience they seldom write it up. Well we are going for it! Donnelly Ford Lincoln has got to be the most customer service orientated dealer that we have seen in a long time. The first question that our representative, ELIAS KIWAN asked was, may I offer you a beverage! Amazing. Elias made us feel very comfortable as he tailored the visit to OUR needs, not theirs. We told him our plans and he immediately got to work. Elias is a very friendly, family oriented gentlemen who never pushed, poked or made us feel like he was in a rush. The dealership is immaculate and very well stocked. If they don't have what your looking for, wait a few days. It will be there! We were treated very respectfully and we will most certainly be back when the car buying itch comes back. ELIAS, we thank you for your dedication to our purchase. You are the right man doing the right job. Your honesty and integrity were very greatly appreciated. If you're looking for the good, knowledgeable representative when buying a Ford or Lincoln Product, look no further than Donnelly's - ELIAS KIWAN.. As for the Dealership, the little guy on the street says, "Keep up the good Work".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elias Kiwan, Gilles
January 14, 2018

"major disapointment "

- denis

Booked viewing for used as is car being 4 hours away hard to do. Booked time off work and rented float for confirmed appointment even offered credit card down payment but told not required car would be there for me. Hours before leaving for Ottawa get call that they had just sold the car that morning. I was shocked could not believe they would do such a thing. Thought I was dealing with a reputable dealership.Not so I guess. Personally I will never deal there. Customers beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
staff and management
December 14, 2017

"Disrespect client time "

- Dr. j.

They do not respect clients time. Even the top management show little sympathy of client complaint. i will never go back to this dealer in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Murphy, Michael and service manager
November 29, 2017

"No follow up"

- Barbara

I sent two emails and left 1 phone message within the last month and have not heard back. They are nice as long as they want to sell you something but when you have a problem with your car, there is no response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
do not recall
August 06, 2017

"Low Pressure Respectful Sales Team "

- Kristen

After have terrible experiences at other dealerships, I found an amazing vehicle at this dealership that I LOVE. The sales team did everything they could to make it reasonable and affordable for me, in a low pressure way that made me feel comfortable and allowed me to guide the conversation. They laughed at the laundry list of extras I wanted included, but did a good job making sure I didnt feel ripped off (although let's face it, they made lots of money on me). Love my SUV and had a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Diane
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results