Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Don Valley Volkswagen

Toronto, ON

3.3
144 Reviews

1695 Eglinton Ave East

Toronto, ON

M4A 1J6

Directions

144 Reviews of Don Valley Volkswagen

Sort by
August 31, 2021

"If you want to be ignored after they receive your..."

- L M

If you want to be ignored after they receive your business - this place is for you! Everyone was so kind and friendly during the financing process, but after they locked in our money, it was a total 180. When we picked up our car, we only received one set of keys. We were reassured that the extra set of keys would come in soon, but it took almost two months for the sales person we were dealing with (John) to get back to us to let us know the keys came in. He told us to book a slot with Service to coordinate the keys but after literally a dozen tries, we were unable to get through. We even tried calling and emailing John ourselves, but did not even receive one reply or call back. Instead, my husband had to book a slot online. That appointment happened to be today, so we went in. Little did we know that the process would take an hour and a half (something that could have been communicated if anyone had bothered to answer the phone or call us back), and since we were with our toddler, this was not possible at that time. He made an appointment for later on this afternoon and he went in himself. After waiting for an entire hour, they finally notified him that their system wasn’t working to set up the keys. Why wasn’t this information relayed in the first place?! They then asked him to COME BACK to do it all over again - which is absurd especially during a pandemic. We don’t live in the area and went out of our way (my husband even booked off work for this) to get this extra key programmed - something that should have been done in the first place. And the fact that we have to come back a THIRD time is just unacceptable - but what else can we do?! Over all, super disappointed with how this all turned out. They really try and butter you up when they need your business, but after that, you’re totally on your own. Save your time and money and lease/purchase elsewhere, where the staff will actually value your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JOHN
August 21, 2021

"Just bought a Tiguan comfort line, loving it! Thank you..."

- Stephanie

Just bought a Tiguan comfort line, loving it! Thank you James for making this purchase seem less and for being super accommodating! If you are thinking about buying a Tiguan, I highly recommend contacting James!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Teluwo
March 31, 2021

"Thank you James Teluwo for your professionalism and..."

- Mariana

Thank you James Teluwo for your professionalism and helpful and friendly manner ! We were treated with respect ,given information and all our questions were answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Teluwo
August 24, 2020

"Brought my car here for service. The technicians are..."

- Madi

Brought my car here for service. The technicians are negligent and careless. They caused and issue and then supposedly fixed it, although an independent shop showed me they had not fixed it. Service advisor, Ray, was rude and condescending. The service manager, Rui, was much the same. They deny wrongdoing, deflect blame onto the customer, and make excuses for everything. I wouldn't trust them to perform any service on a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rui, Ray
March 17, 2020

"Bought a 2014 Passat Tdi with carproof. Never trust this..."

- 2014 Passat TDI

Bought a 2014 Passat Tdi with carproof. Never trust this dealership. They told me it was an accident free but the windshield was replaced with aftermarket. Be careful check your car before you drive out of their garage.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager and Sales person (James Teluwo)
January 27, 2020

"Excellent experience "

- Dragan

This was my second car purchased at Don Valley Volkswagen and everything was done at high professional level. Sales person Ethan went above and beyond. Qualified, friendly, he was there to explain everything, answer questions and, at the end, spent time to show and explain all cars features. Highly recommended!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Hodgson
December 06, 2019

"This is our third time to get a new Tiguan from Don..."

- Ken1623

This is our third time to get a new Tiguan from Don Valley Volkswagen. This 2019 model is quite a bit longer and very roomy. Great compact SUV. The floor manager Syrxus Bahador was very helpful and professional to accommodate all our requests and appointments. We are highly recommend him to all our friends. Great job Syrxus!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syrxus Bahador
October 09, 2019

"Great experience"

- Jenn Bowles

We purchased a vehicle back in March and had a wonderful experience. The staff worked together very well and we found our time was used very efficiently. I can't stand having to wait around. I feel that we received good value for our purchase and LOVE my Atlas!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Hodgson, Nik Chinell
September 21, 2019

"terrible customer service"

- smoosa

I booked a test drive online today. We went in, took our information and then said someone will be with us in 20 minutes or so. They kept asking if we were going to purchase today because they had a sale we kept saying no. One rep talked to the receptionist, looked at us and then walked away. Another rep did the same thing. Worse part about it was the receptionist said since you are not ready to buy today we will not give you a sales person, but we will honour the test drive and have one of our drivers come with you. What garbage is that? Will not buy a VW at all!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel
April 04, 2019

"Great team"

- Nicole

We felt very welcomed in this dealership. Our dealership Laya Divanifard was very efficient and felt exactly what we needed without wasting any time. We went for a test drive and she was very relaxed and encouraging in the stressful traffic out there. Upon returned we discussed the price and condition of the car. She was competent to answer all out questions and if needed involved other members from the team who were very helpful as well. The used car manager Indran was very cheerful and always available to meet our needs. Laya and the rest of the team made us feel like part of the there Volkswagen family. It worth coming all the way from St.Catharines. We got the support from the manager after buying the car as well. Thank you Laya for your leadership and making this purchase so special for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laya Divanifard, Indran Rajanathan
1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results