Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Don Valley Volkswagen

Toronto, ON

3.3
142 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1695 Eglinton Ave East

Toronto, ON

M4A 1J6

Directions

142 Reviews of Don Valley Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2021

"Thank you James Teluwo for your professionalism and..."

- Mariana

Thank you James Teluwo for your professionalism and helpful and friendly manner ! We were treated with respect ,given information and all our questions were answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Teluwo
August 24, 2020

"Brought my car here for service. The technicians are..."

- Madi

Brought my car here for service. The technicians are negligent and careless. They caused and issue and then supposedly fixed it, although an independent shop showed me they had not fixed it. Service advisor, Ray, was rude and condescending. The service manager, Rui, was much the same. They deny wrongdoing, deflect blame onto the customer, and make excuses for everything. I wouldn't trust them to perform any service on a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rui, Ray
March 17, 2020

"Bought a 2014 Passat Tdi with carproof. Never trust this..."

- 2014 Passat TDI

Bought a 2014 Passat Tdi with carproof. Never trust this dealership. They told me it was an accident free but the windshield was replaced with aftermarket. Be careful check your car before you drive out of their garage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager and Sales person (James Teluwo)
January 27, 2020

"Excellent experience "

- Dragan

This was my second car purchased at Don Valley Volkswagen and everything was done at high professional level. Sales person Ethan went above and beyond. Qualified, friendly, he was there to explain everything, answer questions and, at the end, spent time to show and explain all cars features. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Hodgson
December 06, 2019

"This is our third time to get a new Tiguan from Don..."

- Ken1623

This is our third time to get a new Tiguan from Don Valley Volkswagen. This 2019 model is quite a bit longer and very roomy. Great compact SUV. The floor manager Syrxus Bahador was very helpful and professional to accommodate all our requests and appointments. We are highly recommend him to all our friends. Great job Syrxus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syrxus Bahador
October 09, 2019

"Great experience"

- Jenn Bowles

We purchased a vehicle back in March and had a wonderful experience. The staff worked together very well and we found our time was used very efficiently. I can't stand having to wait around. I feel that we received good value for our purchase and LOVE my Atlas!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Hodgson, Nik Chinell
September 21, 2019

"terrible customer service"

- smoosa

I booked a test drive online today. We went in, took our information and then said someone will be with us in 20 minutes or so. They kept asking if we were going to purchase today because they had a sale we kept saying no. One rep talked to the receptionist, looked at us and then walked away. Another rep did the same thing. Worse part about it was the receptionist said since you are not ready to buy today we will not give you a sales person, but we will honour the test drive and have one of our drivers come with you. What garbage is that? Will not buy a VW at all!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel
April 04, 2019

"Great team"

- Nicole

We felt very welcomed in this dealership. Our dealership Laya Divanifard was very efficient and felt exactly what we needed without wasting any time. We went for a test drive and she was very relaxed and encouraging in the stressful traffic out there. Upon returned we discussed the price and condition of the car. She was competent to answer all out questions and if needed involved other members from the team who were very helpful as well. The used car manager Indran was very cheerful and always available to meet our needs. Laya and the rest of the team made us feel like part of the there Volkswagen family. It worth coming all the way from St.Catharines. We got the support from the manager after buying the car as well. Thank you Laya for your leadership and making this purchase so special for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laya Divanifard, Indran Rajanathan
March 03, 2019

"Customer Service in the Sales Dept is poor"

- VWdriver

It seems as though they willingly communicate with you when they're trying to sell you a vehicle; however, once you've made that purchase and drive your car off the lot it's a done deal and they're never to be heard from again. I have attempted to call and leave messages (on numerous occasions), yet no response back. Very frustrating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No
February 25, 2019

"Taking my money on a car I don't own."

- dksiazki

I have endured nothing but incompetence from this dealership and did it with a smile and a shrug. That is until they took a SECOND payment from my bank account. Then I lost my mind. Now they won't talk to me. This is what went wrong between buying the car and now. 1. Broken windshield. Happened while getting tinted windows. 2. Dead Battery upon pick-up. No one checked? 3. EPC light while leaving the lot. That seems strange. 4. Someone trying to tell me it was the dead battery that caused it. Doubtful. 5. Me having to request that someone DRIVE the car to check out whether it works, because no one did. (It was not the battery, as I suspected). 6. Finding out that you have no idea what is wrong with the car but cylinder 2 is misfiring (112 point inspection anyone?). 7. I end the deal and calmly requesting that we resolve the finances before anything withdrawals occur, I get a withdrawal. 8. After being told everything is peachy, I get another withdrawal. 9. VW Finance phoned ME last week. They don't know what's going on. THIS IS YOUR TEAM"S JOB. 10. I lose my mind in an email and they have the gall to say nothing about resolving the problem but to instead tell me never to contact them again. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE DUMMIES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pieter van der Griend
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results