Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Don Valley Volkswagen

Toronto, ON

2.9
140 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Established in 1966, DON VALLEY VW has grown to become a premier Volkswagen auto dealer in the Greater Toronto area. Throughout our tenure we have strived to include the best possible customer service with top-notch repair/maintenance work and comprehensive new and used car, truck, minivan and SUV inventories. DON VALLEY VW was founded over 4 decades ago, and has remained in the same convenient location on Eglinton Avenue east, just east of the Don Valley Parkway. Based in TORONTO, DON VALLEY VW has continued to expand as it now serves all of the GTA area with new and used Volkswagen automobiles. Over the years, DON VALLEY VW has grown in its current location, as we now offer a state-of-the-art showroom, Parts & Service Centres, full service Collision and Repair Centre, and a Finance Department. Whether you are in need of a new VW automobile or parts / service for your current vehicle, DON VALLEY VW of TORONTO is here to assist you with any of your automotive needs! At DON VALLEY VW, we look forward to serving you, as one of our valued customers, for years to come. Please stop by our dealership, located at 1695 EGLINTON AVE E, TORONTO, ON and speak with one of our representatives today!

1695 Eglinton Ave East

Toronto, ON

M4A 1J6

Directions

140 Reviews of Don Valley Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
March 17, 2020

"Bought a 2014 Passat Tdi with carproof. Never trust this..."

- 2014 Passat TDI

Bought a 2014 Passat Tdi with carproof. Never trust this dealership. They told me it was an accident free but the windshield was replaced with aftermarket. Be careful check your car before you drive out of their garage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager and Sales person (James Teluwo)
January 27, 2020

"Excellent experience "

- Dragan

This was my second car purchased at Don Valley Volkswagen and everything was done at high professional level. Sales person Ethan went above and beyond. Qualified, friendly, he was there to explain everything, answer questions and, at the end, spent time to show and explain all cars features. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Hodgson
December 06, 2019

"This is our third time to get a new Tiguan from Don..."

- Ken1623

This is our third time to get a new Tiguan from Don Valley Volkswagen. This 2019 model is quite a bit longer and very roomy. Great compact SUV. The floor manager Syrxus Bahador was very helpful and professional to accommodate all our requests and appointments. We are highly recommend him to all our friends. Great job Syrxus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syrxus Bahador
October 09, 2019

"Great experience"

- Jenn Bowles

We purchased a vehicle back in March and had a wonderful experience. The staff worked together very well and we found our time was used very efficiently. I can't stand having to wait around. I feel that we received good value for our purchase and LOVE my Atlas!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Hodgson, Nik Chinell
September 21, 2019

"terrible customer service"

- smoosa

I booked a test drive online today. We went in, took our information and then said someone will be with us in 20 minutes or so. They kept asking if we were going to purchase today because they had a sale we kept saying no. One rep talked to the receptionist, looked at us and then walked away. Another rep did the same thing. Worse part about it was the receptionist said since you are not ready to buy today we will not give you a sales person, but we will honour the test drive and have one of our drivers come with you. What garbage is that? Will not buy a VW at all!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel
April 04, 2019

"Great team"

- Nicole

We felt very welcomed in this dealership. Our dealership Laya Divanifard was very efficient and felt exactly what we needed without wasting any time. We went for a test drive and she was very relaxed and encouraging in the stressful traffic out there. Upon returned we discussed the price and condition of the car. She was competent to answer all out questions and if needed involved other members from the team who were very helpful as well. The used car manager Indran was very cheerful and always available to meet our needs. Laya and the rest of the team made us feel like part of the there Volkswagen family. It worth coming all the way from St.Catharines. We got the support from the manager after buying the car as well. Thank you Laya for your leadership and making this purchase so special for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laya Divanifard, Indran Rajanathan
March 03, 2019

"Customer Service in the Sales Dept is poor"

- VWdriver

It seems as though they willingly communicate with you when they're trying to sell you a vehicle; however, once you've made that purchase and drive your car off the lot it's a done deal and they're never to be heard from again. I have attempted to call and leave messages (on numerous occasions), yet no response back. Very frustrating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No
February 25, 2019

"Taking my money on a car I don't own."

- dksiazki

I have endured nothing but incompetence from this dealership and did it with a smile and a shrug. That is until they took a SECOND payment from my bank account. Then I lost my mind. Now they won't talk to me. This is what went wrong between buying the car and now. 1. Broken windshield. Happened while getting tinted windows. 2. Dead Battery upon pick-up. No one checked? 3. EPC light while leaving the lot. That seems strange. 4. Someone trying to tell me it was the dead battery that caused it. Doubtful. 5. Me having to request that someone DRIVE the car to check out whether it works, because no one did. (It was not the battery, as I suspected). 6. Finding out that you have no idea what is wrong with the car but cylinder 2 is misfiring (112 point inspection anyone?). 7. I end the deal and calmly requesting that we resolve the finances before anything withdrawals occur, I get a withdrawal. 8. After being told everything is peachy, I get another withdrawal. 9. VW Finance phoned ME last week. They don't know what's going on. THIS IS YOUR TEAM"S JOB. 10. I lose my mind in an email and they have the gall to say nothing about resolving the problem but to instead tell me never to contact them again. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE DUMMIES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pieter van der Griend
February 08, 2019

"Get Everything in writing"

- McNamara

Make sure you get the price in writing before you give a deposit. I went with a co-worker to buy a used Golf. We had a good sales associate who negotiated a price. It was written down and a deposit was taken. In walks Syrxus, the sales manger. He presents the final paperwork and all of a sudden the price is changed. Although we showed him the hand written notes with the price he refused to honour the agreement. He got angry and gave an ultimatum, buy the car at the new price or walk away. The poor sales associate was dumbfounded. Hate to paint the whole dealership with the same brush but Syrxus made this purchase feel dirty and he really fits that image of a used car salesman. If you go here to buy a car just get everything in the computer before they take your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Syrxus
October 19, 2018

"THEY DAMAGED MY CAR WHILE BEING SERVICED"

- EagleA

I had my car Tiguan VE serviced at the Don Valley location; when I brought it, it had a full gas tank and washed inside and outside. When I picked it up the the gas tank was 3/4 full and rear bumper damaged, the front and rear plates covered was crashed and damaged body above the plate. I was very upset and called. Brought the car as they suggested, they took pictures and they were going to investigate looking at the survalance videos. The Service manager stated that he didn’t see the survalance vídeos just took the word of his employees that no one drove the car. They did not take responsibility for the damage. My suggestion is if you take you car make sure you cheque you gas tank before and after you pick it up. I just bought the car from them 6 months ago and if enfurating to know that it was damaged at the same place that sold it to me and they denied damaging my car and nothing to compensate me for the damages. I am no someone that makes a complain lightly I do have grounds to believe that someone drove my car because of the gas used while on their care. Tiguan is a very economical on gas 450km to a tank. Someone drove my car for minimum 80kn and something happened, minor accident? Very sad I would have never expected this. Very desappointed that my complain was not even acknowledged and the service manager attitude when we spoke it was “I don’t care” Esther Aguilar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results