Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Don Valley Volkswagen

3.5

137 Lifetime Reviews

1695 Eglinton Ave East, Toronto, Ontario M4A 1J6 Directions
Sales: (416) 751-3131

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

137 Reviews of Don Valley Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2019

"Great experience"

- Jenn Bowles

We purchased a vehicle back in March and had a wonderful experience. The staff worked together very well and we found our time was used very efficiently. I can't stand having to wait around. I feel that we received good value for our purchase and LOVE my Atlas!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Hodgson, Nik Chinell
September 21, 2019

"terrible customer service"

- smoosa

I booked a test drive online today. We went in, took our information and then said someone will be with us in 20 minutes or so. They kept asking if we were going to purchase today because they had a sale we kept saying no. One rep talked to the receptionist, looked at us and then walked away. Another rep did the same thing. Worse part about it was the receptionist said since you are not ready to buy today we will not give you a sales person, but we will honour the test drive and have one of our drivers come with you. What garbage is that? Will not buy a VW at all!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel
April 04, 2019

"Great team"

- Nicole

We felt very welcomed in this dealership. Our dealership Laya Divanifard was very efficient and felt exactly what we needed without wasting any time. We went for a test drive and she was very relaxed and encouraging in the stressful traffic out there. Upon returned we discussed the price and condition of the car. She was competent to answer all out questions and if needed involved other members from the team who were very helpful as well. The used car manager Indran was very cheerful and always available to meet our needs. Laya and the rest of the team made us feel like part of the there Volkswagen family. It worth coming all the way from St.Catharines. We got the support from the manager after buying the car as well. Thank you Laya for your leadership and making this purchase so special for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laya Divanifard, Indran Rajanathan
March 03, 2019

"Customer Service in the Sales Dept is poor"

- VWdriver

It seems as though they willingly communicate with you when they're trying to sell you a vehicle; however, once you've made that purchase and drive your car off the lot it's a done deal and they're never to be heard from again. I have attempted to call and leave messages (on numerous occasions), yet no response back. Very frustrating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No
February 25, 2019

"Taking my money on a car I don't own."

- dksiazki

I have endured nothing but incompetence from this dealership and did it with a smile and a shrug. That is until they took a SECOND payment from my bank account. Then I lost my mind. Now they won't talk to me. This is what went wrong between buying the car and now. 1. Broken windshield. Happened while getting tinted windows. 2. Dead Battery upon pick-up. No one checked? 3. EPC light while leaving the lot. That seems strange. 4. Someone trying to tell me it was the dead battery that caused it. Doubtful. 5. Me having to request that someone DRIVE the car to check out whether it works, because no one did. (It was not the battery, as I suspected). 6. Finding out that you have no idea what is wrong with the car but cylinder 2 is misfiring (112 point inspection anyone?). 7. I end the deal and calmly requesting that we resolve the finances before anything withdrawals occur, I get a withdrawal. 8. After being told everything is peachy, I get another withdrawal. 9. VW Finance phoned ME last week. They don't know what's going on. THIS IS YOUR TEAM"S JOB. 10. I lose my mind in an email and they have the gall to say nothing about resolving the problem but to instead tell me never to contact them again. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE DUMMIES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pieter van der Griend
February 08, 2019

"Get Everything in writing"

- McNamara

Make sure you get the price in writing before you give a deposit. I went with a co-worker to buy a used Golf. We had a good sales associate who negotiated a price. It was written down and a deposit was taken. In walks Syrxus, the sales manger. He presents the final paperwork and all of a sudden the price is changed. Although we showed him the hand written notes with the price he refused to honour the agreement. He got angry and gave an ultimatum, buy the car at the new price or walk away. The poor sales associate was dumbfounded. Hate to paint the whole dealership with the same brush but Syrxus made this purchase feel dirty and he really fits that image of a used car salesman. If you go here to buy a car just get everything in the computer before they take your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Syrxus
October 19, 2018

"THEY DAMAGED MY CAR WHILE BEING SERVICED"

- EagleA

I had my car Tiguan VE serviced at the Don Valley location; when I brought it, it had a full gas tank and washed inside and outside. When I picked it up the the gas tank was 3/4 full and rear bumper damaged, the front and rear plates covered was crashed and damaged body above the plate. I was very upset and called. Brought the car as they suggested, they took pictures and they were going to investigate looking at the survalance videos. The Service manager stated that he didn’t see the survalance vídeos just took the word of his employees that no one drove the car. They did not take responsibility for the damage. My suggestion is if you take you car make sure you cheque you gas tank before and after you pick it up. I just bought the car from them 6 months ago and if enfurating to know that it was damaged at the same place that sold it to me and they denied damaging my car and nothing to compensate me for the damages. I am no someone that makes a complain lightly I do have grounds to believe that someone drove my car because of the gas used while on their care. Tiguan is a very economical on gas 450km to a tank. Someone drove my car for minimum 80kn and something happened, minor accident? Very sad I would have never expected this. Very desappointed that my complain was not even acknowledged and the service manager attitude when we spoke it was “I don’t care” Esther Aguilar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember
September 01, 2018

"eGolf 2018"

- Ricardo

I bought a 2018 eGolf at Don Valley Volkswagen; the overall experience was excellent. Kent, Pieter and Ron helped me through the process. The staff at Don Valley Volkswagen treated me with professionalism and diligence at all times. When I took delivery of my new car, the vehicle was impeccable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pieter, Ron, Kent
May 17, 2018

"Smooth Sportwagon Purchase"

- mizuno1

I am not the easiest sale. Sorry, I know that. My wife says I never make up my mind.... But James Teluwo spent a whole afternoon with me and showed no frustration with my extra test drive or lengthy feature testing. I was also able to leave without any crazy sales pressure (just the amount needed as it turns out), until I was ready. I had a lengthy drive to the dealership and everything was looked after for me when I got there, including the change that I had requested. Edison was very patient with me with the roll out and even went so far as to change an important detail for me after all the docs had already been completed. Sorry you missed your meeting! Really happy guys !!! Peter W

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Teluwo, Edison Minoza, Indran Rajanathan, Jon Bianchi
March 05, 2018

"Superior Service"

- MarkGuelph

I bought a 2018 VW Golf Sportwagen. Kent Zhang and Edison Minoza were fantastic. Kent gave us a full tour of the car. He was able to bring the deal together in less than a week, and was really responsive to all of our questions. The car has been amazing so far. My wife and I are very happy we dealt with Don Valley Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Zhang, Edison Minoza
1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results