Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Don Valley North Toyota

4.0

159 Lifetime Reviews

3300 Steeles Ave E , Markham, Ontario L3R 1G9 Directions
Sales: (877) 529-3970

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

159 Reviews of Don Valley North Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2019

"An extremely shocking experience, poorest all round service."

- Francis

It was the worst experience in purchasing a new vehicle, shockingly pathetic. They sold and charged me for services that were not compatible, they coerced me to sign a sales contract that was lacking what I paid for. Beyween employees they constantly had difference opinions on products and services. On delivery day of my vehicle after giving them 4 extra days to prepare it not only was nothing done on the PDI, none of the Platinum Sheild Protection was even started including the Rust Inhibitor Spray.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Navid Norouzi, Kenny Wang
September 19, 2019

"Excellent services"

- Bruno

Dealer was very fair and friendly.Hameed Chennan was knowledgeable and helpful.He went out of his way to explain options etc. Without being pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hameed
September 17, 2019

"horrible experience "

- JMCY

The Toyota online chat system is sucks! I booked my appointment through online chat, as i was so busy at work and did not get a chance to talk on phone. Its nothing to do with any staff in office, all of them are very professional to explain and apologize to me. I booked an appointment, and reconfirmed with the online chat 3 times regarding my appointment, typed out exactly what i need for my services, I even asked them to confirm the time that needed for the services, and was told an email will be sent to be to let me know the approximate fees and time needed. I got no email at all, but i thought appointment should be fine as i reconfirmed three times before i ended the conversation. When i went to the appointment last night, i was told no appointment was made, and because my service takes such a long time, and they are closing in 2 hours. I was sent home. It took me so much work to arrange child care, rush back from work to schools and drop kids off home then rush to Toyota on time for my appointment. Really disappointed! i asked the staffs there and they said the online chat is not a real person but computer. What's the point of having it then !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
July 27, 2019

"We have had a very wonderful and satisfying experience!"

- Irene

My husband and I just went to Toyota Don Valley North on Friday, July 19,2019, as walk-in prospective buyers, but we ended up really buying a car on the spot. My husband was able to find what he needs and wants in a car in this dealership location. The amazing experience we have had specifically with Mr. Jalal Seifihessar and Anthony (Financing) was a great factor for us to be able to purchase the car that suits our present needs, and budget. We'll surely highly-recommend their expertise and the whole 0Company itself to as many as we can possibly reach out to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jalal Seifihessar
July 25, 2019

"Terrible service"

- Shirl

Went for an oil change wasn't busy was told it would be 45 mins. In 15 mins I got a call to say I needed to use synthetic oil I have been going to this place for 7 years this is the first time I was asked this as it costs more. 15 minutes later another call to say I need to change the cabin filter and rotate my tires I had just got new tires 2 months back, more costs to do this. I declined. Waited for 2 hours 15 minutes for my vehicle only to change oil, checked the parking lot my car was there nobody bothered calling me. The complimentary car wash was not done. This place has become horrible all they want is extra money!!!!! Spoke to the manager he didn't seem to care!! Stop cheating customers and try to make extra money by adding unnecessary things that are not needed!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service counter
July 18, 2019

"great "

- jad

great friendly no pressure sale very professional honest sales guy dealt with Shuja Rizvi bought 2018 4runner he made everything easy for us . .very pleased with deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shuja Rizvi
July 04, 2019

"Bad customer service. Lack of professionalism. "

- saruntha

My Toyota 2014 Rav4's entertainment system has stopped working (I heard this is a common issue with may Rav4s) and it was confirmed by a different dealership that needs to be replaced. I called to book an appointment with Don Valley North Toyota and I got an appointment for the next day. I wanted to make sure they have replacement parts ready before going for my appointment, so I called back to confirm whether they have replacement parts. But the people in the dealership try to send me back and forth between service department and parts department. People in the parts department are very rude, one gentleman said I don't even have an appointment scheduled but the Alby from service department had given me an appointment earlier. This dealership looks like a total chaos and there is lack of co-ordination between departments and lack of respect for customers, who eventually pay their salaries. I would stay away from this dealership and not recommend to anyone. If I have negative rating, I would have given it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alby, Rachel were ok, but the people in the parts department were really rude.
June 24, 2019

"experience at Don Valley North Toyota"

- bajwaamrit

we bought new camry car from William liu and he was we honest with us, he is amazing . i am very happy with that service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny wang, William liu
June 12, 2019

"Big liar. Dvn Toyota Used Car Department"

- mi

Dvn Toyota used car department are all liars and cheaters. They will liar to you everything to just make u to sign the purchase agreement.My husband bought a used car last week. Used car sale and manager promise 3 things. full tank of gas. detai cleaning the car inside and outside. touch up scartch to match the original paint 80-90%. They did give full tank of gas. But never detail cleaning and fix the paint. The car is Dirty and scartchs everywhere. Why? Because by the time my husband told them to write down the 3 things in the contract. And they lied. told him these things are all standard in Dvn Toyota. Standard My xxx!! Used car buyers be awared! Never buy cars in This liar and cheater Dvn Toyota. They will promise u everything to just make u to sign and told u later that did not say that or can not do that. My husband tried to argue with they about the detail cleaning and paint fix. They told him to buy a touch up paint to fix himself. And give him a free oil change and let him go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
stanley wu . used car sales manager Steven troug
June 11, 2019

"Behzad shomalzadeh service from don valley north toyota"

- Elena89

I bought my Corolla from Behzad shomalzadeh he was Amazing knowledgable and kind and honest he was help me to select right car and right package I really appreciate of him Thanks Don Valley and Behzad I really recommend him to everyone I wish the best for him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Behzad shomalzadeh
1
...
1 - 10 of 159 results