Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dixie Ford Sales

Mississauga, ON

3.7
114 Reviews

5495 Dixie Rd

Mississauga, ON

L4W 1E6

Directions

Is this your dealership?

114 Reviews of Dixie Ford Sales

Sort by
April 22, 2021

"Hi I would say how pleased I am with the car car I..."

- Cliffy

Hi I would say how pleased I am with the car car I purched from Dixie Ford .I was treated very well by Scott who was not pushy in anyway on selling the car .And Nav did a great job on the financial side of things overall very happy Cliff white

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott and Nav
March 09, 2021

"This place is a SCAM! At least Service... Service mgr..."

- DINOSTAMB

This place is a SCAM! At least Service... Service mgr apparently will not honour pricing advertised in email to my wife! quoted MORE THAN double literally criminal... quoted $399 for "royal flush" service with all fluid flush (brake, transmission transcase and cooler)... told that the price is "from" 399$ and in fact for my F150 Lariat is 839.00$ are you kidding!? when i asked to speak to the manager lady told me the price is FROM 399.... but this is not what the email said (FOR not FROM) and she said that to me on the phone, transfer me to manager but nobody answer so I will GLADY take my business elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
evelyn, zolton
December 19, 2020

"I purchased a trade in vehicle from Dixie Ford. I drove..."

- Dixie

I purchased a trade in vehicle from Dixie Ford. I drove it home and the engine blew up in 2km. I asked several members of the sales team for a partial refund and they kept suggesting the Canadian tire that performed the safety inspection for it tampered with the engine, and was basically told to screw off. Even the CEO suggested that the engine might have been swapped by the Canadian tire that did the service… Mind you the car was at the Canadian tire for about 4 hours. The sales person that sold me the car offered me a partial refund however the CEO told me not to take that and bring the car back to the dealership so they could “take care of me”. I wasn’t told about what was happening with the car for almost a week and then I was quoted $2400+ for service and parts, way more than it would have cost at any local mechanic. After I complained to the CEO they proposed a deal. For almost a week I was told time and time again that it would be ready to pick up and then when I came to pick it up, I was told that it would be ready tomorrow. I realized eventually that Adam the person handling my service, didn’t have much of a clue about what was going on when one day he told me that the all that was left to do on the car was to assemble the front end and it would only take about an hour. Anyone that is mechanically inclined would know this is definitely at least a whole day operation. After I finally got it back, I wasn’t told of any issues, and when I drove it back I couldn’t even make it home. The engine overheated and coolant fumes started coming out of the dash and dripping onto the carpet. The coolant soaked several parts of my car including the gauge cluster, radio, wiring, and carpets. I called the dealership and was told that someone from the service department would call me and get a tow back to the shop. The call never came and I was left there all night. After a week I was told that this has nothing to do with the engine replacement and got quoted $2300+ for the job. I took the car back and had it inspected and what was found was a clear indication that someone had damaged and bent the heater core inlet during service. There is no possible way it could have been damaged like this on it’s own. Just look at the pictures, with all the pictures and video that's been taken it’s quite clear…. After all this headache and learning what happened I didn’t want to bring it near Dixie Ford again. I asked for a refund for the service and damage to the vehicle and have been turned away. I have lost a great amount of money dealing with Dixie Ford, no to mention with all the tows, cabs, and disruptions to my occupation. #ThanksDixieFord #FordCanada

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted Hogan , Adam , Scott , Max
October 26, 2020

"The Dixie Ford service department when the extra mile to..."

- Peter

The Dixie Ford service department when the extra mile to solve my problem! The start stop feature on my Escape wasn't working and they kept working at it until resolution. The issue was caused by a recent repair at another dealership. Shout out to Glenn the service advisor and Zoltan the manager for going deeper and setting high standards for customer service. Thanks Dixie Ford for investing the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn, Zoltan
June 29, 2020

"I drive a Ford Flex and after hearing a noise during..."

- Jhowson

I drive a Ford Flex and after hearing a noise during acceleration between 60-80kmh. At first it took 3 different people to hear the noise I described but they finally heard it and said it was the Power Transfer Unit (PTU) which is about $2500. I took their advice and saved up to have it replaced, however it did not fix the problem. I was really pissed and decided to live with the noise for the mean time. Then a few months later I needed recall work done so I took it back and asked them to inspect it again as there advice didn’t solve the issue. Yet again the technician could hear the noise at first, but after I explained step by step how to hear it they finally heard it again. This time they removed the driveshaft and took it for a test drive, they said that the noise went away so it must be a bad driveshaft, which is $1400. So I saved and got that replaced and guess what? THE xxxx NOISE IS STILL THERE!!!! So now I’m out thousands of dollars and my car still isn’t fixed! I’m really disappointed that a Ford Dealership isn’t able to diagnose their own vehicles. Now I’m at a lost of what to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glenn Passfield, Zana
January 22, 2020

"I had the pleasure of meeting Dixie Ford Employee ADDY...."

- G.Loureiro

I had the pleasure of meeting Dixie Ford Employee ADDY. Wonderful Gentleman and a great personality/attitude to the Customers. My vehicle was missing 2 plastic clips and he was a gentleman to order them for me and install them at no cost. Anyone that needs to purchase a new or used vehicle. I highly recommend DIXIE FORD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ADDY
January 12, 2020

"Great service as always, had to bring in my 2007 Fusion..."

- Jcarsenault1

Great service as always, had to bring in my 2007 Fusion and 2016 F150 for regular maintenance. Always a pleasure dealing with Glen and Zana. Invoice was spot on the quote. Nice to deal with long term employees. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen and Zana
December 09, 2019

"Excellent service "

- jucelei pereira

Last week, I bought a Ford Escape SE 2019 with Pankaj Raheja. He was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He listened attentively to my needs . Jack, the manager, demonstrated willingness and kindness as well during the negotiation. Today, I went to pick up my car and Pankaj answered all my questions, explained in detail the paperwork, provided lots of information in regards to the services that I bought and showed me the car's features. Teresa (administration) was also helpful and kind. Very nice team at Dixie Ford. I strongly refer them as an excellent service. Jucelei

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pankaj Raheja, Jack, Teresa
November 27, 2019

"parts department "

- fattman61

amazing parts department there service is #1 in my books , STEVE THE MANAGER I RATE 9.5 OUT OF 10 AND THE REST PF THE PARTS DEPARTMENT AMAZING

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
STEVE STOCKS
November 08, 2019

"Richard was great!"

- Akhilesh

Needed the keyless car entry code for my car I bought 1.5 year ago. The service center said it'll be $72.50 + tax. I spoke to Rich and he got it for me for free. That's amazing after sales service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard
1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results