Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Destination Kingsway Honda Vancouver

Vancouver, BC

3.7
38 Reviews

368 Kingsway

Vancouver, BC

V5T 3J6

Directions

38 Reviews of Destination Kingsway Honda Vancouver

Sort by
January 11, 2021

"Beware the service department ! $295 for a battery for a..."

- Petrlondon999

Beware the service department ! $295 for a battery for a 2012 Hyundai - double a reasonable price ! If you are not mechanically knowledgeable they will fleece you ! Went in for a minor service & fix a leaking tire & drive away $800 poorer! Rip off place !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Leong
Apr 01, 2021 -

Destination Kingsway Honda Vancouver responded

Hi. Our Service Manager called to discuss this with you. At Destination Kingsway Honda we are focused on providing competitively priced service and repair options The price we provided included labour for installation and was verified with other retailers to be in line with the prices of aftermarket options for your vehicle make and model. If you still have any questions in this regard, feel free to call back our Service Manager on 604.874.6632

December 16, 2020

"I was looking for a pre-owned car. I came across one car,..."

- randeepbhatia50

I was looking for a pre-owned car. I came across one car, in really good condition and super interested in buying it. I expressed my concern that I can't come to check the car right away because I traveled internationally and I am in quarantine and it only matters for 5 days. Car salesperson Ari: - Super helpful, worked with until late at night to go over the car and policies. His Boss Ash: - Very inconsiderate person, doesn't move an inch, didn't even talk to me or tried to connect with me on getting the grasp of the situation. General Manager Ian: - I called to connect with him and complain, the call center team directed me to sales, and no one reached to really hear what the problem and concern is. The dealership wants me to non-refundable $1000 deposit on a car to hold it because I cannot come in test-drive the car personally for the next 5 days because of quarantine. I haven't heard such a bizarre rule of discomforting customers by forcing them to make a choice to go against Canadian Border Security Agencies v/s buying a car. I agreed to put a $1000 refundable deposit, but they didn't agree. I highly recommend people avoiding this dealership. They aren't COVID-19 friendly, they don't have any courtesy to provide customer service or help people out. I would prefer to buy the car at a higher price or not buy at all than buying it from them. Avoid this dealership at all times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ash
Jan 20, 2021 -

Destination Kingsway Honda Vancouver responded

Hi Randeep. Unfortunately, we are unable to take refundable deposits to reserve a vehicle as this would be unfair to our other guests who have also shown interest. We have energetically embraced all of the public health guidelines to ensure we provide the best and safest shopping experience possible. To adhere to the conditions of your quarantine we offered to provide you with all the relevant information to help you make an informed purchase decision (safety inspection, walkaround videos and photos). It is unfortunate that we weren’t able to help in this unique situation but we are committed to doing what’s right and fair for all of our guests.

December 08, 2020

"Had a great experience at Destination Kingsway Honda...."

- Navroop

Had a great experience at Destination Kingsway Honda. Just bought Honda Insight 2020 . Love it! The whole team is very knowledgeable and helpful . Thank you so much Jenny (sales Rep.) , Ash (sales manager) and Sabrina (Finance department) for your great service . Thanks again and I highly recommend . Cheers!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny , Ash , Sabrina
Dec 09, 2020 -

Destination Kingsway Honda Vancouver responded

Thanks for the review Navroop. The Honda Insight is a solid choice that we're sure you'll enjoy. We appreciate your kind words and were happy to show you the Destination Kingsway Honda difference!

October 29, 2020

"Excellent experience all around! Bought a pre-owned..."

- MK

Excellent experience all around! Bought a pre-owned vehicle here and was very satisfied with the service and follow-up. Don was friendly and great to deal with, we never felt pressured throughout the process, and we are very satisfied with our purchase! After recent terrible experiences with another dealership in Vancouver this was a breath of fresh air.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Stewart
February 19, 2020

"Worst dealership, hours late on schedule appointments,..."

- Ripped off

Worst dealership, hours late on schedule appointments, everything’s a fight for warranty etc, rude employees, uses Honda Canada’s policies as a shield for their incompetence !

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
January 22, 2020

"Late December 2019, I started searching for a new..."

- Raj Kam

Late December 2019, I started searching for a new vehicle. I was undecided whether to trade-in and upgrade, or continue with my aging but well-running minivan. Then came Kash in the picture who offered a deal that I could not refuse. It was an amazing experience interacting with the Destination Kingsway Honda team. Mohamed, their Online Sales Specialist proactively reached out and connected me with Kash, an awesome sales person. Kash was attentive, patiently heard my requirements and budget. He is very knowledgable and impressed me with his ability to come with options as we were negotiating. Kash helped secure a win-win deal with no pressure tactics nor any aggressive sales pitch. I highly recommend Destination Kingsway Honda. However, I would not share the same feedback for their onsite third-party insurance agent. I have already left a separate review for the insurance agency. But will no way let that experience influence my high recommendations for Destination Kingsway.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kash
January 11, 2020

"Great service"

- Sue

I had a great experience. I was called with updates and options and full explanations of the different repair choices I had. The service was done the same day, and I was notified right away. Staff are friendly and respectful. I’ll be back next time, for sure!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnathan
January 11, 2020

"Great help with our used car purchase!"

- Sue

We had a great experience buying our used car here. Pierre was very knowledgeable about all the options and features of the cars available to us, and was able to explain them all to us very clearly. The openness to service and inspection records at this dealership is very impressive, and reassuring. Pierre’s friendly yet respectful approach, and his thorough knowledge of his cars were invaluable to us, and helped us make the right choice for our needs. We are very happy with our choice! We highly recommend this dealership and Pierre.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Lavallee
December 07, 2019

"My name is David, I purchased a very beautiful and..."

- davidmichael

My name is David, I purchased a very beautiful and luxurious Infiniti g37s coupe a month ago now, and recently had it in to have a part replaced that wasn’t functioning at its best. I called my agent Pierre and he assured me that he would make the arrangements to have to part repaired with brand new OEM part ! From the beginning of my search and to my final choice and purchase Destination and Kingsway Honda , and especially a BIG shout out to Pierre and the rest of the Destination and Kingsway Honda group ! I’m always very happy and satisfied with the product brand and service ! Thank you all again so much , and the thank you Pierre!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre
November 11, 2019

"Bought a used 2015 car from Kingsway Honda pre-owned and..."

- klai

Bought a used 2015 car from Kingsway Honda pre-owned and the service was amazing. Pierre was helpful and made the experience very straightforward. Recommended.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results