About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Derrick Dodge

4.0

184 Lifetime Reviews

6211-104 Street NW , Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2K8 Directions
Sales: (780) 435-3611

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

184 Reviews of Derrick Dodge

Sort by Write a review
December 10, 2018

"Friendly "

- Jackie.Blake

Daniel was great to work with he was very friendly, funny and great with my kids. He found me the exact vehicle I was looking for for a great price. He wasn't pushy and was very interested in what we wanted and made the experience a great one for me and my family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Yablunovsky
December 06, 2018

"Shattered sunroof 2 weeks after warranty"

- Not happy

The sunroof in my 2016 Jeep Cherokee Trail Rated completely shattered while I was at a red light on a day that was 5 degrees and sunny. Nothing hit the car from around it or above it. I have heard of this happening in other vehicles and it is said to be a manufacturer defect in the glass. I hoped Derrick Dodge would take the initiative of good service and cover the cost of $800 to replace it since it was only 2 weeks after warranty ran out. I have bought 5 vehicles from this dealership in the past 8 years. I trade mine in every two years and most of my family has also bought from here based on my recommendation. My next car, being purchased in January 2019, will not be bought from this dealership as they do not value loyal customers. I tried to open the sunroof on a sunny day 2 months after the replacement that I ended up paying for. It would not open. It had grinding sounds and squeals. It would not vent up or do anything. I have taken it back to Derrick Dodge to be told the rails are bent and it will be $1300 to replace!! I haven't opened the roof since it was replaced (my mistake), and they are saying it is now my cost to replace. I just assumed they fixed it properly and did not feel the need to open it on a snowy day. Obviously something happened during the replacement install as I cannot believe driving around for 2 months with a closed sunroof would bend the rails on its own. The sunroof opened and closed perfectly before it shattered. I was offered the labor charge to be covered on something that I believe is their fault. This is not acceptable for a loyal customer that has given them thousands of dollars in business. I would not recommend this dealership as they do not value their customers. They blame the customer or the "vehicle" and it is my problem to pay to get it fixed. Sorry Derrick Dodge but you have lost this customer and all the ones I have previously recommended to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service, Service manager, General Manager
November 29, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Herb

Very knowledgeable about the vehicle that were on the lot and had a list of all the vehicles that were in our price ranges very helpfully when it came time to decided which vehicle was the best value

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave keny
November 10, 2018

"Amazing experience."

- Radu81

It's my first experience at Derrick Dodge dealerships and I can honestly say that my experience was amazing. Iana Echert she's the best saleswoman I have dealt with. She was friendly, helpful, listened to what I needed and treated me like a friend not a customer. She explained everything step by step and she ensured I understood everything about my current deal and even my previous one. She pointed out things for me to watch out for in the future as well. She got me a unbelievable deal, exceptional rate which I would never think would have been possible. If you need a vehicle there is no better place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iana Echert
November 08, 2018

"Place has gone to xxxx!!!!!"

- black beauty

So they have the truck and car centre all in one place now. First time this happened nobody told me, so I had to drive around a bit to find the driveway. So you sit in a huge line up outside the garage doors if you work and want to get to work in the morning. They don't loan out vehicles anymore, must take shuttle therefore they make you sit there and wait for more people for the ride!!! Now when vehicle is finished, it is up to you to call the shuttle driver to pick you up!!! I just called to check the status of my vehicle and the girl who answered the truck repair line was not even at Derick Dodge, she was at a call centre lol. Since the new owners took over, the place just seems to be declining in service, I would at this point in time never buy a vehicle from this dealership again. When I spend $75000.00 I expect excellent service!! And I am in just a few weeks from the last time I was there both to check engine lights!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
This is not any employees fault it has to do with the management!!!
October 18, 2018

"sales and service "

- pat leclair

my experience dealing with Garett was great when I purchased my new ram 2019 1500 and I would recommend anyone needing a vehicle new or used to go and speak with their new sales man Dave Kent which I just met the other day who went above and beyond to help me with a few minor issues with accessories for my new truck and ensuring that I was satisfied with my new truck thank you very much Pat leclair

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garett , Dave Kent
October 15, 2018

"Excellent Experience!"

- jmcclintock

Recently traded up to a 2018 Pacifica and had the pleasure of having Kurtis as our salesman. Kurtis right away made us comfortable and at ease. Not easy to do with 2 small kids in a dealership. He took the time to listen to our wants in needs throughout the visit. No pressure, no up selling, just honest and helpful. Working patiently to find answers to any questions we had. We normally dread having a dealership experience, but Kurtis made this our best experience ever buying a vehicle and will definitely recommend him to friends and family, as well as return in the future to buy from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurtis, Pat
October 11, 2018

"Jaime is Great in Service.."

- Blair

I had to bring my Ford to Them, Jaime in Service is great to deal with! She kept me updated Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime
October 09, 2018

"Excellent service!"

- Savard Family

Chelsea provided thoughtful service, no heavy pitches or up-selling. She was great at reading our needs and being honest throughout the process. Financial services were great as well. We HATE going to dealerships and this was the first time I can say I actually enjoyed it. Nice to see professional salesmanship. We'd go back to Chelsea for our next vehicle and may even buy our daughters a vehicle from here, something we wouldn't have considered before this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chelsea, Trong
October 07, 2018

"Terrible misrepresentation"

- Sss

I purchased my vehicle here, allegedly, fully inspected with no problems at all based on there claim. The same day, the engine light turned on and the AC didn't work. I took it there and they simply turned the engine light off and mentioned there was a minor problem and they had fixed it. Now, it is the fourth time that the engine light turns on within 3 months since I have purchased 8t and they are still claiming that there is no major problem with the engine or the AC that takes hours to either heat or cool the car. Of course the trust is now broken and I have no choice but to have my car inspected by a third party as advised by the complain agency in order to identify any serious issues with yhe vehicle that the company didn't mention. Needless to say that I paid around $5,000 over the market price for this vehicle in order to have a piece of mind not to go through all that hassle that I have been through now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results