Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Derrick Dodge

Edmonton, AB

4.3
299 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6211 104th Street NW

Edmonton, AB

T6H 2K8

Directions

300 Reviews of Derrick Dodge

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2020

"If there is minus stars, that is what I will give this..."

- Jason

If there is minus stars, that is what I will give this place .No communication among employees and managers and and supper poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney
June 23, 2020

"I had no plans of trading my 2016 Dodge Caravan but when..."

- rommel

I had no plans of trading my 2016 Dodge Caravan but when i talked to Steve O'Dell, he offered me a deal I could not refuse, I had a brand new 2019, 35 Anniversary Dodge Caravan. I got the brand new van that same day. Steve made sure that i got the best, he provides excellent customer service not only during the time that i bought the van but he follows up customers too. Looking for a new vehicle? Talk to Steve, I am sure he will find the vehicle suitable for you. He is friendly and knowledgeable. He simply is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve O'Dell
March 16, 2020

"BEWARE WATCH YOUR CREDIT SCORE**Derrick will ruin it**"

- Pissed off Customer

In December 2019 I went to Derrick dodge to purchase a new truck, at that time I had only 2 payments left with a lender on a previous purchase. The deal was my financing for the new truck would included the 2 payments owing so when I sat down with the financing person to get the financing for the truck and agreed to let Derrick Dodge to run a credit check I was under the assumption that it would be run with the current lender that I still ahead 2 payments with. Well in January of 2020 to my horror I discovered that Derrick Dodge had run at least 8 credit checks against me all with different lending institutions and these credit checks weren’t just soft credit inquiries, these were all “ hard credit hits”, meaning for every inquiry my credit score dropped by 10-15 points.Do the math, that adds up to 80-120 point drop on my credit score. After having endured some financial hiccups in prior years I had worked extremely hard to restore my credit so that I would be able to buy a home again.It was at the time of applying for a mortgage that I discovered what Derrick dodge had done, and as a result of what they did my credit score has been diminished to the point where I no longer qualify for a mortgage.THANK YOU VERY MUCH, when I gave consent to run a credit check I never gave consent to blanket search 8 or more vendors, I Never gave consent to decimate my credit score, and the salt in the wound of all this is that the company that ended up financing my new truck was the same lender that financed my previous purchase with whom I still had a couple payments left, they never even ran a credit check on me , I’m assuming because I already had a loan with them and had a perfect 8 year track record with them.Then why the xxxx would Derrick dodge not have checked with them first before running 8 more , unauthorized checks. I am livid with the way I’ve been treated and irreversible damage that’s been done by the sleaziest dealership in Edmonton. I was told by Derrick dodge this is common practise in the industry, I say , xxxxxxxx, when someone approves a credit check, that is approval for one check, what person would give consent to have their score decimated to the point where they can’t buy a home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All idiot
February 28, 2020

"Very friendly staff, very eager to please the customer..."

- Jarrod

Very friendly staff, very eager to please the customer with what they are looking for. Great customer service. Good pricing. Great selection on vehicles. Great financial staff as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Kent,
February 27, 2020

"Robbie gave me a great deal for a 2019 Jeep Compass! He..."

- Kerry-Lynn

Robbie gave me a great deal for a 2019 Jeep Compass! He went above and beyond for me and I’m so happy about it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie.
February 20, 2020

"Read the reviews before going here. What a Micky mouse..."

- Jc.lee_

Read the reviews before going here. What a Micky mouse operation this place is. Bought a brand new truck off their lot, signed the paperwork and then they told us we actually couldn’t buy that truck cause it was a “demo” which means they purchase trucks off their lot to make their quota every month. They then worked on getting a truck delivered for us, truck arrived 3 days after ur was supposed to and it was NOT the truck we bought. It was a totally different model. They then fixed/corrected what was not right on the truck & damaged it in the process. We go back to get the damage they caused fixed. Truck sits there all day and when we come to pick up they proceed to tell us that they ordered THE WRONG COLOURED PART. Now they expect us to drive back to this dealership for a FITH time once they get this part corrected. Save yourself the headache and AVOID this dealership like the plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone
February 17, 2020

"Good service before I paid TERRIBLE service after"

- KEVIN

I help my son buy his first vehicle, a used Jeep Cherokee over the phone from Rubinder Saran. He was great to deal with and with agreed on fair price for both of us. We agreed that my son and I would come in on Monday to pick up the jeep as the windshield needed to be replaced. this all happened on the Thursday. On the Monday we caught a ride and drove the 5 hours to Derrick Dodge and arrived at 1 pm as we had agreed. Met Mr. Saran and he took me to the financier dept. This is were everything went wrong. We signed some of the papers and received one key. When I asked for the other one I was told the detailers still had it and they would get it back. A little while later I was told the windshield had not been replaced. I was asked to spend the night and it would be done in the morning. I said that I had to get back to work the next day and could not. We then arranged that I would get it done in my hometown and they would cover it. Time goes by and I still do not have all the paper work for the jeep. Another guy walks in and says he cannot find paper work that jeep has been inspected. I am told that it has been done but he has not signed off on it and the mercanic is gone for the day. So now we agree that they will give me a loaner to drive back with and they will bring the Jeep to me the next day. on Tuesday I get a call saying the inspection was not done and I would get Jeep on Wednesday. I then get a call on the Wednesday and I am told that there is a recall on a part and my son will not get his jeep till Friday. I ask if Derrick Dodge will be doing anything for my son for the inconvenience of this mess. I am assured he will be. When the Jeep finally arrives on Friday there is only one set of keys. I contact Rubinder again and ask that they were going to do the the inconvenience and I mention the missing key. He tells me he will check with the management to find out what he can do. I dont hear nothing back so I leave message. Again I am told he is checking. Ten days go by and I contact him again and asked and he asked me what I would like. So I shot high and asked for a set of winter tires. I know I would not get them but start high seeing how after two weeks they could not come up with anything. So after a month of ME phoning and getting told they would get back to me I decided to just ask for one oil change. Guess what they still have not got back to me. They may hook you in with the good price but they will shift you in the end. 1-Suppose to pick Jeep up on Monday a-window not replaced b-cannot find second key c-cannot find paperwork to release Jeep Have to drive home without Jeep 2- Jeep was to be delivered Tuesday a-mercanic did not do inspection will do it on Wednesday 3- Jeep will be delivered on Friday a-recall on a part they have to order in 4- Jeep arrives with on Friday Seeing as how they could not even offer one free oil change for all there screw up to try to keep a new customer I could see how what there customer service would be like Kevin Peddy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rubinder Saran
February 13, 2020

"Worst place I have ever dealt with!Took 3 months to get..."

- dorindacorbin

Worst place I have ever dealt with! Took 3 months to get what they owed to me. Lie after lie, finally after 3 months I drove to Edmonton myself to get what they promised me they were going to ship to me when I purchased my Jeep. Now I’m on the line for installation which was in their written agreement. They win!!!! I’m over them and will never go back. FYI this was my third purchase there, and my last!!!! Way to go !!!!! That’s how your treat loyal customers!?!?!? Good luck in the future!!!!! Dorinda and Yves Corbin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Hutton
February 12, 2020

"Mr.Dani is a good example of Derrik Dodge's customer..."

- joe

Mr.Dani is a good example of Derrik Dodge's customer service..so kind and helpful.never hasitate to ask what we need .meet him.with pleasure..joe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dani,Shaheed,Katlyn.and management staff
February 10, 2020

"Bought a used car from them over a year ago and it ended..."

- Anon.

Bought a used car from them over a year ago and it ended up having a lot of problems, which did they do a very good job of taking care of, paying to have alternator replaced and paying for my tow truck, but the car was pretty much a lemon and I had lost all trust in it, even though I still loved the car. After about a month and a half and 3 breakdowns my salesman told me to come back in and they would trade me for something else, and this being a reputable dealer I let them take care of everything and it was just a simple swap of the car and some paperwork and I was done. I got home and noticed they hadn’t traded me, they took my car I had just bought as a trade in and they put it right back up for sale for more than I had originally bought it for. Worst part is that I’m pretty sure the last fix we (my stepfather and I because I didn’t want to pay for service fees) did was the problem with the car the entire time, the alternator fuse on the battery was toast, replaced it and never had a problem until I got rid of the car, now I’m stuck very upside down on a car that I no longer want. On top of all this my newer car has had a TERRIBLE screeching noise in the front drivers side wheel since I got it, they told me it was the new brakes just breaking in, after a month of the noise I took off both front wheels and the drivers side ball joint was blown and the boots on the bottom of the control arms were blown as well. I’m a young man and this made me learn my lesson about dealerships for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wish not to include
1
...
1 - 10 of 300 results