Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Derrick Dodge

Edmonton, AB

4.2
306 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6211 104th Street NW

Edmonton, AB

T6H 2K8

Directions

306 Reviews of Derrick Dodge

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2020

"The mosy dishonest dealership i have ever delt with , a..."

- Saber

The mosy dishonest dealership i have ever delt with , a very long list , the last one was they put a oil change sticker on and didn't change the oil 🤔 WOW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Freddy
September 29, 2020

"This is the worst dealership I have ever been too they..."

- Keithbeaumont83

This is the worst dealership I have ever been too they stole from my wife and I committed fraud of our bill of sale and when they got caught we said we wanted out they told us they had already put our info into the bank for a loan without all of my signatures on the bill of sale so now are going to give me a cheque for 2572 + the interest over the term (which we were told the bank they use doesn’t allow cash back) the other option they wanted us to do was to have them write a check to a friend of ours on behalf of us so they could cash the check and give us the money (super shady) and on top of all that everyone is entitled to 3 months payments on there purchase or 2250 rebate they didn’t even give this to me. I told them I wanted the promo and he told me it was the money he was giving me back. I told him no that was the money you fraudulently stole from my wife and I. Also part of the deal was they had added a trifold tonneau cover to the truck which they didn’t have on the truck when they told me I had to take the truck home, I was told they would install the cover at my home on Friday, I then received a text that the cover was on back order for 3-4 weeks. When I went in to discuss all the issues the GM said to me and I quote “if you don’t like the deal call a lawyer or AMVIC” so I had no choice they had my old truck so I took the the truck home without proof of insurance mind you, which we hadn’t had finalized so the dealership forced us to take a truck home without insurance trying to get me out the door. Also told them to look at the tire balance and alignment cause there was a shake and slight pull they did not take a look at this at all. So besides for the general manager Gorden committing fraud on us and the paperwork he submitted to the scotia bank and owing us $5250 this is the worst dealership ever. They are criminals you should not shop here the most dishonest bunch I have ever dealt with ever!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Galan koo,sales Goran spatu the G/M and tom and Dario finance
September 20, 2020

"After-sales issues are totally ignored. 'Customer..."

- dalea

After-sales issues are totally ignored. 'Customer service' is a term they should not use. Several months after buying a used 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe, in November 2019, I discovered that there was damage to the front bumper and a large plastic part in the wheel well. Since I knew I was not responsible for this, I have to assume that they either knew about it and did not disclose it or they totally missed it, even though they did a 'thorough' inspection. I tried to get a hold of the salesperson but the email bounced. The Customer Care Manager said I would get a call from the Sales Manager but that never happened. I should have bought from someone on Kijiji.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adriano Correia, Roree Lewis
September 03, 2020

"Stay far far far away from this dealership ! Since I have..."

- Kim

Stay far far far away from this dealership ! Since I have bought my truck 2.5 months ago the salesman , manager and GM no longer work there? This place is a revolving door of *********** individuals that don’t have a clue how to run a dealership. I have never received a phone call back from either employee here trying to resolve the same issues for the past 2 months with no luck whatsoever ! They will tell you what you want to hear but once you walk out that door you mean nothing to them and they will not stand behind what they tell you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Total Dealership
August 13, 2020

"I just purchased a new Jeep from Derrick and was..."

- W McDonnell

I just purchased a new Jeep from Derrick and was completely impressed with the easy going sales team! Also the finance manager Tom was extremely easy to work with and through in extras bonuses I wasn’t even aware of! Again a big thanks to Robbie my salesman,, Freddie the sales manager for there great work! We have purchased two vehicles here and always got a great price , excellent service and were treated fantastically!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom , Robbie, Freddie
July 17, 2020

"What a joke"

- arislinda

Purchased a brand new truck April from derrick dodge. They lied through their teeth for the trade in. Did not fulfill there end of the deal can't even get final paperwork 4 months later. Phone constantly, and no one will return my phone calls. Please beware when dealing with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard, ross
July 14, 2020

"If there is minus stars, that is what I will give this..."

- Jason

If there is minus stars, that is what I will give this place .No communication among employees and managers and and supper poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney
June 23, 2020

"I had no plans of trading my 2016 Dodge Caravan but when..."

- rommel

I had no plans of trading my 2016 Dodge Caravan but when i talked to Steve O'Dell, he offered me a deal I could not refuse, I had a brand new 2019, 35 Anniversary Dodge Caravan. I got the brand new van that same day. Steve made sure that i got the best, he provides excellent customer service not only during the time that i bought the van but he follows up customers too. Looking for a new vehicle? Talk to Steve, I am sure he will find the vehicle suitable for you. He is friendly and knowledgeable. He simply is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve O'Dell
March 16, 2020

"BEWARE WATCH YOUR CREDIT SCORE**Derrick will ruin it**"

- Pissed off Customer

In December 2019 I went to Derrick dodge to purchase a new truck, at that time I had only 2 payments left with a lender on a previous purchase. The deal was my financing for the new truck would included the 2 payments owing so when I sat down with the financing person to get the financing for the truck and agreed to let Derrick Dodge to run a credit check I was under the assumption that it would be run with the current lender that I still ahead 2 payments with. Well in January of 2020 to my horror I discovered that Derrick Dodge had run at least 8 credit checks against me all with different lending institutions and these credit checks weren’t just soft credit inquiries, these were all “ hard credit hits”, meaning for every inquiry my credit score dropped by 10-15 points.Do the math, that adds up to 80-120 point drop on my credit score. After having endured some financial hiccups in prior years I had worked extremely hard to restore my credit so that I would be able to buy a home again.It was at the time of applying for a mortgage that I discovered what Derrick dodge had done, and as a result of what they did my credit score has been diminished to the point where I no longer qualify for a mortgage.THANK YOU VERY MUCH, when I gave consent to run a credit check I never gave consent to blanket search 8 or more vendors, I Never gave consent to decimate my credit score, and the salt in the wound of all this is that the company that ended up financing my new truck was the same lender that financed my previous purchase with whom I still had a couple payments left, they never even ran a credit check on me , I’m assuming because I already had a loan with them and had a perfect 8 year track record with them.Then why the xxxx would Derrick dodge not have checked with them first before running 8 more , unauthorized checks. I am livid with the way I’ve been treated and irreversible damage that’s been done by the sleaziest dealership in Edmonton. I was told by Derrick dodge this is common practise in the industry, I say , xxxxxxxx, when someone approves a credit check, that is approval for one check, what person would give consent to have their score decimated to the point where they can’t buy a home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All idiot
February 28, 2020

"Very friendly staff, very eager to please the customer..."

- Jarrod

Very friendly staff, very eager to please the customer with what they are looking for. Great customer service. Good pricing. Great selection on vehicles. Great financial staff as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Kent,
1
...
1 - 10 of 306 results