Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Davis Chevrolet

4.6

572 Lifetime Reviews

149 East Lake Crescent N.E., Airdrie, Alberta T4A 2H7
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 572 reviews

March 16, 2013

"It was time to look for another great used car as I had..."

- darrens70

It was time to look for another great used car as I had purchased one in the past from Davis GM in Airdrie and had absolutely zero problems with it. Once again I found a car that was what I was looking for, The fantastic Customer Service I recieved from Eunice was the Best and it continued when I Met Derek the Used Car Manager who went out of his way to make sure things worked out and that I was happy with the price I paid. I had met Glenn and Harry before when I purchased another car in the past and once again was more than pleased as well how they made you feel comfortable and feel like a somebody even when it came to paperwork time and completely explained the warranty and extended warranty that was availible from GMPP. Airdrie has to have one of the Best Service Departments as well, headed up by Brad James who has serviced plenty of my vehicles in the past and will conitue too in the future. All in All it was the best all round experience you could ask for when buying a car and if you dont live in Airdrie I encourage the extra drive when looking to purchase a vehicle because you wont be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Derek Lascelle
Mar 19, 2013 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hello Darren, Eunice does great work for us and her customers. Thank you for coming back for a second purchase and telling others about our Service Department! Drop by to say hello next time you are in! Sincerely, Glenn Smaha

March 15, 2013

"This was my 2nd time buying a vehicle from Davis..."

- LauraLeah

This was my 2nd time buying a vehicle from Davis Chevrolet and again I was very happy with all levels of Service. This time I was buying brand new for the first time and the service and care given was wonderful; they answered all of my questions quickly and efficiently and were so helpful - most importantly they did not try to up-sell me - they gave me the facts and let me make the choices. I would recommend them to anyone I know and will definately go back. Thank you all so much Laura

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2013 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hello Laura, keeping customers like you who we work so hard to have is critical for our ongoing success. Thank you for having the confidence in us to return and provide us with the opportunity to earn your business a second time! I am so pleased to hear of your positive experience it tells me we are only getting better when it comes to customer service. Thank you, Glenn Smaha.

March 13, 2013

"Mandy was fantastic when I was looking to buy my SUV. ..."

- heatherw86

Mandy was fantastic when I was looking to buy my SUV. She was very knowledgable and informative about the kind of vehicle I was looking for. Mandy was very friendly and open, and I did not feel like I was being pushed into buying or committing to a car prematurely, which was my experience with other dealerships. Loved her down to earth approach, a refreshing change when purchasing a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2013 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Thank you Heather for the kind words. It was my pleasure to get to know you and help you find just what you were looking for. Keep in touch! Warm regards, Mandy “from the Maritimes”

February 17, 2013

"Upon first going into the showroom I was approached by..."

- miranda1

Upon first going into the showroom I was approached by Eunice. She only showed me vehicles that would suit our needs. She was more than accommodating to my wife and myself as far as showing and test driving vehicles. All costs were laid out front. Glenn was very professional with the financial dealings and explained in detail all the costs involved, and the extended warranty. The process went quickly. Eunice spent a great deal of time to insure that my wife was comfortable with the new Traverse. Great job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 19, 2013 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Wow, a 5 out of 5 means our team has made a definite impression upon you! The most important part of all of this is that you are satisfied and willing to tell others, thank you so much!

February 16, 2013

"I have been waiting for decades for the Electric Vehicle..."

- davidnicholson

I have been waiting for decades for the Electric Vehicle Technology to get to the point were it made sense to finally take the plunge. And it's finally here! Yes, it is still a bit 'bleeding edge' technology but I think the Chevrolet has found a great balance between real world common sense functionality and man bragging gadgetry in the 2013 Chevy Volt. Now I did about 5 months of research on electric cars and the only other vehicle to come close to the Volt was the Telsa, but's it's hugely expensive and I don't want to buy anything from Toronto. So with my mind made up on my choice of vehicle, I next had to find the best Chevrolet dealer. Now, I went to Calgary and visited pretty much all the top Chevrolet dealerships. Most dealers (except Southgate who I liked very much) in Calgary were not that enthusiastic about helping me out. That's when I met Rob Page at Davis (formerly Airdrie Motors) in Airdrie. Rob was one of the most enthusiatic Volt sales persons I have ever met. He explained as much as possible about the Volt, including feedback he received from his other Volt customers, He answered most of the questions I had and followed up with us later on questions he could not answer. He did a great job at showing us the many gadgets and features of the Volt and took us on a great and educational test drive, the same day we showed up. Most other dealers wanted us to book an appointment, if the even had a Volt. Once we did decide to buy, Rob was pointed out to us what the process was to order, estimates of delivery and costs. If there were any problems then Rob fixed them promptly and professionally. We also decide to go for full financing (accountant recommendation). The process to get everything setup for this was painless and fun with Glenn Locke helping us out. Glenn has a great sense of humour that is balanced with a professionalism and attention to details that is unmatched. Because of these two gentlemen I will continue to make Davis my one and only sales and service center for my Chevrolet vehicles. I would highly recommend to others to check out Davis before the head to the big city, or if they want to get out of the big city.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2013 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hello David, Thank you so much for your words of encouragement, I am so pleased your experience was a positive one! When I heard about your windshield I was empathetic to your situation, how frustrating to take a rock on a brand new car! I checked in after the fact and was also pleased to find out we were able to replace your windshield for you. Please keep my name on file should you need anything of me going forward. Thank you, Glenn Smaha

February 14, 2013

"I have to say I was extremely nervous buying a used car..."

- tyla

I have to say I was extremely nervous buying a used car as I am a single mother and was petrified of being ripped off. This was probably the best experience I could have had. Rob was super professional but was so easy to talk to. You can definitely tell he is a family man cause he really put him self in my shoes and assured me I was getting a quality car. I have already recommended Rob and Davis dealership to a few of my friends who are in the market for a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2013 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hello Tyla, I love to see comments like yours as it shows me that our team is understanding as well as connecting with our clients. It is also incredibly important to us to hear when we do things right or wrong so thank you for your taking the time to provide your feedback. All the best, next time you are in please ask for me so I can meet you in person. All the best, Glenn Smaha

February 13, 2013

"I just purchased my 14th General Motors vehicle (since..."

- art1

I just purchased my 14th General Motors vehicle (since 1967) thru Davis Chev in Airdrie AB. I have had the majority of my GM service work done at Davis (under the previous ownership) to my satisfaction. However, I have never been able to “negotiate” a deal on a new(r) vehclie under the previous Management (owners). While in for service the other day I strolled thru the new display area (as usual) and struck up a conversation with Demetrio Staffa, their Sales Consultant. After a few minutes of pointing out my expectations and a visit to 3 available 2012 Buick Lacrosses, I agreed that he shud put together an offer including my current 2010 Lacrosse as a trade- in. My current 2010 Lacrosse was purchased thru a Calgary dealer involving Mr Derek Lascelle, who was their Finance Manager at that time, and now was the Used Vehicle Sales Manager at Davis. Within a day I received a price offer including my trade- in at a value that was acceptable without any haggling, horse trading or negotiating of any kind. And, the next day the finances and trade- in matters were done, including taking off my winter tires, replacing my summer tires on my trade- in AND delivering my winter tires to my home in Airdrie at no cost. NOW THAT IS WHAT I CALL SERVICE!! It is obvious the “new Sales Group” is bringing a whole new approach to Davis Chev – paying attention to customer expectations. My thanks to Derek Lascelle, Used Vehicle Sales Manager, Demetrio Staffa, my Sales Consultant, and Glenn Locke, Business Manager, for making this transaction as smooth and comfortable as possible, and of course Brad James, Service Manager and staff, for accommodating our needs, as usual. I am now looking forward to 5 years of worry free driving experience under the new protection of Davis Chev in Airdrie. Thank you all. Art Huzina Airdrie AB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Lascelle
Feb 15, 2013 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Thank you Art, I was so pleased to learn that we earned your business after your having bought elsewhere for some time. In reading your review I was also proud to see that our team did put in extra effort to ensure that you were more than just satisfied but truly pleased. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to pass on your comments, it means a lot to all of us here at Davis Chevrolet. Sincerely, Glenn Smaha

February 12, 2013

"The reason why I am giving Davis a review is because of..."

- jbklumpp

The reason why I am giving Davis a review is because of the great service we received from Ray Krocker and Glenn Locke. We have worked with Ray for every vehicle that our family has leased/purchased in the past and we really appreciate his great knowledge and experience at the dealership. He has become a great friend of the family and we will continue coming to him for future purchases. This was our first time working with Glenn and we appreciated his honesty and the fact that he didn't pressure us into anything that we weren't interested in. Having employees like Ray play a big part in our purchase because he has never pushed us to make a decision "right now" and he has always made himself available when we want to see him. For example, when we picked up our vehicle Ray wasn't scheduled to be working but because a certain time worked for us he was available without complaint. Ray is a FANTASTIC sales consultant and we will recommend him to our friends and family in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2013 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your positive feedback. Both Ray and Glenn do great work for us and our customers. Next time you are in please ask for me so I can meet you personally. All the very best! Glenn

February 01, 2013

"Glenn Smaha has made a huge difference at Davis. Under..."

- Mike Chernichen

Glenn Smaha has made a huge difference at Davis. Under the previous management I had serious reservations about this dealership (formerly Airdrie Pontiac). I am a life long GM fan. In the past 40 years I've owned over a dozen GM vehicles. I had purchased 2 of these from the former Airdrie Pontiac. The experience was poor to intolerable when it came to service and resolving problems. Thereafter I ended up buying most of GM's from CMP in Calgary. When Davis took over I decided to give the the new ownership a chance. Initial problems with service were quickly resolved when Glenn stepped in. As a result we purchased a 2012 Yukon XL from Davis. A GM vehicle is a GM vehicle no matter where it's bought. However having the level of customer support and management that Glenn brings to the table, makes purchasing or servicing a GM vehicle at Davis a guarantee of support and fair dealing. To borrow a phrase from an old saying, while GM makes great vehicles, Davis Chevrolet makes it worthwhile buying and owning GM's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Gourlie
Feb 12, 2013 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hello Mike, Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and show you the Davis Difference! In addition I appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your experience at our dealership. All the best, Glenn

January 27, 2013

"I had an amazing experience. Mandy was very friendly and..."

- Debthompson

I had an amazing experience. Mandy was very friendly and personable. She was professional and attentive, as well as made me feel like a peer. Derek Lascelle was awesome!!! He truely made me feel like family and not just another "sale". He went above and beyond. We negotiated price via email on New Year's Day. It was so nice to know he worked on his day off to help me get to an agreed price. Glenn Locke was a breath of fresh air when it comes to the financing portion of the sale. He also made me feel like a peer and went to bat for me. Overall I would highly reccommend this dealership. I feel like I not only got a vehicle at th price I wanted...I also made new friends! Thank you Mandy, Derek and Glenn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Lascelle
Feb 12, 2013 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hello Deb, I have to agree that we are very fortunate to have Mandy on our team. Reviews like yours are proof positive that Mandy, Derek and Glenn are what make Davis Chevrolet a difference maker in our industry. Thanks again, we appreciate you choosing us as your dealership for your purchase and future needs. Glenn Smaha

561 - 570 of 572 results