Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Davis Chevrolet

Airdrie, AB

4.6
623 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Davis Chevrolet GMC Buick (formerly Airdrie Motors) - a proud member of the Davis Automotive Group. We look forward to providing new and used vehicle sales, parts, service, body shop and financing to Airdrie, Calgary and surrounding areas. We pride ourselves on our outstanding value, competitive pricing and small-town service. From new Chevrolets, Buicks and GMCs to our GM Optimum Certified Used Vehicles, we will find your dream ride. To take care of your new (or new-to-you) baby, our highly acclaimed Goodwrench Service has you covered. Looking for parts for your car, interested in financing options for the latest in SUVs, had an accident and need to get into the Body Shop quickly? Davis Chevrolet GMC Buick is your community GM Store and can help you find what you need and stay on budget. Our customer relationships are very important. We don’t just want to get you a great deal on a truck or fix that weird squeaky noise in your brakes – we want to make your experience so positive that you wouldn’t go anywhere else. We’d like to welcome you into the Davis Chevrolet Buick GMC family, so call or drop by – we think you’ll like the difference. AMVIC Licensed.

149 East Lake Crescent N.E.

Airdrie, AB

T4A 2H7

Directions

By Type

Showing 624 reviews

May 07, 2014

"Used Car"

- LoriPohl

Great experience overall. The sales guy was hilarious and very friendly. They were all awesome. The couple of things I wanted fixed on the care before buying the vehicle were taken care of before coming to pick it up. Fair price too and they were helpful in directing me where to insurance companies and the registry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Laporte
May 28, 2014 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

What a great candid review of your experience! Sounds like we fulfilled our commitments and got you well looked after. Thank you for your business and choosing Davis Chevrolet! We especially appreciate you taking time to tell others through Dealer Rater! Sincerely, Glenn Smaha

May 06, 2014

"My review"

- sijames

Jordan was very friendly and helped us find a used car in our price range, very happy with how we were treated, we will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Laporte
May 28, 2014 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hello, thank you for your review. Simply said and well done! Repeat customers are at the core of our success so thank you for that comment in particular. Jordan works hard to please his clients and this affirms that he is on the path to continued success at Davis Chev. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Glenn Smaha

May 05, 2014

"I hate looking for vehicles."

- Willert

I hate looking for vehicles. However our vehicle got wrecked in an accident and my husband made me tag along to look for a replacement. Then we met Jordan, he was friendly, knowledgeable and fun. We left confident in our new vehicle and our decision. It was a great experience even for a grumpy vehicle shopper! Thanks Jordan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Laporte
May 28, 2014 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Thank you for an enjoyable review. Going from grumpy to having a great experience shows we did a lot of things right. Jordan is fantastic and his customers appreciate the care and attention he puts into making a vehicle purchase enjoyable. We appreciate you making your vehicle purchase with us and look forward to keeping that shiny new vehicle looking and driving like new! Sincerely, Glenn Smaha

May 03, 2014

"impressed"

- mccaffreys

This is the first time buying from a dealership and Jordan made it an enjoyable experience. I feel he went above and beyond the norm to get me in to my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jordan, Jordan Laporte
May 28, 2014 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hello, Thank you for your comments and especially your business. We are fortunate to have Jordan on our team to provide the excellent service that he does for his clients. I am confident we can continue to "impress" you and show you that the Davis Difference doesn't stop after you take delivery. Sincerely, Glenn Smaha

April 30, 2014

"very helpful and friendly"

- sharlene2014

Jordan was the most helpful sales consultant that I have ever bought a vehicle from. He answered all my questions and made me very comfortable to ask as much as I wanted about my jeep. I would recommend him to any of my friends buying a vehicle. I gave him the score on my review that I did because everyone should have a great experience buying a vehicle and should be able to ask any question they need and receive the answer they expect. Jordan is a great sales consultant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Laporte
May 29, 2014 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

We call what you experienced the Davis Difference and Jordan is a great example of it! I am sure you will enjoy your Jeep and know that we are here to help if you need us. Our Certified Express Service just opened and looks after all makes so when you need your first oil change we can get you in and out quickly! Thank you for your business, Glenn Smaha

April 28, 2014

"Awesome "

- Samantha.Harris17

My experience was fantastic! First car purchased from a dealership and they made it so easy. I felt very confident buying my vehicle from them Jordan was great!!! His enthusiasm made the entire process more enjoyable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Laporte
May 29, 2014 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

So great to hear that you were well looked after. Jordan does do a great job for us and his clients so your awesome, fantastic experience shows the standards he holds himself too. We appreciate you buying your vehicle from us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Glenn Smaha

April 27, 2014

"Great job! "

- Tim_develioglu-cooke

Service all around was just awesome so happy with my new vehicle. They helped me to get what I wanted at a great reasonable price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Clare Saunders, Rick Purdy, Jordan Laporte
May 29, 2014 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hi Tim, Our customers are awesome and so is our team! Thanks for a great review as well as your business. Stay in touch and thanks for your business! Glenn Smaha

April 24, 2014

"First Visit to Davis Chevrolet"

- Loreeyuz

Davis Chevrolet will certainly have our business for years to come! The service was excellent and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We are so happy with our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Laporte
May 28, 2014 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

A 5.0 rating says it all! Thank you for your business, we will do everything we can to continue delivering an excellent experience when you are in next. All the best! Glenn Smaha

April 22, 2014

"Repeat experience"

- drmulder

My wife and I stopped in to the dealership to look at a new truck. We had recently purchased a new Terrain and went looking for the salesman we had dealt with previously. We met Jo and she told us he was no longer in the retail sales area, but she would be happy to help us. As with our previous experience at Davis, dealing with Jo was like having a conversation with a friend. Jo was knowledgeable about the trucks we were looking for, and showed us numerous different models to choose from. We drove a few trucks and I liked features from a few different ones, but there wasn't one that had the features I was looking for. I left to think about it and over the next couple of days was in contact with Jo several times asking her to check on different trucks from different dealerships for me comparing them to what I had looked at. I returned to the dealership and met with Jo again, and she had found a truck at a sister dealership and it was a matter of a phone call to have it brought to the dealership. Unfortunately when Jo made the call the truck had been sold, and we were back to looking again. Jo found another truck within the day and the deal was made. Then it was off to deal with Josee in finance. Again as with my other experience with the Davis team dealing with Josee was like sitting and talking to a friend. Josee went over the options, warrantee, and protection packages for my new truck and explained everything clearly. I took delivery about a week later and have enjoyed my new truck. I have purchased 2 vehicles over the past 6 months, I have and will continue to recommend the Davis team to anyone I know that is looking for a new vehicle. My experience with the Davis group has been one of the best I have had at any car dealership and I know where I will be going when my 16 year old daughter is in need of her first car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josee McMillan, Jo Haviland
May 28, 2014 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hello, Thanks for coming back and also recommending us to family and friends. Jo and Josee both look after their customers very well and we are grateful to have them on #Team Davis. We appreciate your support and your business, it makes our efforts all the more worthwhile when we get comments such as yours. Thank you, Glenn Smaha

April 18, 2014

"Great experience for buying "

- Ejones14

I have just purchased a 2014 Chevy Cruze RS. I would like to say that over all the experience was great. Both Jordan and Josie were very patient and kind, outgoing, friendly and over all very helpful . This was the first time getting a new car, it was definitely more then what I would of liked to pay but in the end it was worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Laporte
May 28, 2014 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Your first new car is a life long memory. I am pleased that our team made it memorable and enjoyable for you. From here your experience with us turns to the maintenance and servicing of your Cruze RS. Stop and say hello when you make your first visit and I will get you looked after. All the best, Glenn Smaha

541 - 550 of 624 results