Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Davis Chevrolet

4.5

544 Lifetime Reviews

149 East Lake Crescent N.E., Airdrie, Alberta T4A 2H7
Call (403) 948-6909

544 Reviews of Davis Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 01, 2013

"Glenn Smaha has made a huge difference at Davis. Under..."

- Mike Chernichen

Glenn Smaha has made a huge difference at Davis. Under the previous management I had serious reservations about this dealership (formerly Airdrie Pontiac). I am a life long GM fan. In the past 40 years I've owned over a dozen GM vehicles. I had purchased 2 of these from the former Airdrie Pontiac. The experience was poor to intolerable when it came to service and resolving problems. Thereafter I ended up buying most of GM's from CMP in Calgary. When Davis took over I decided to give the the new ownership a chance. Initial problems with service were quickly resolved when Glenn stepped in. As a result we purchased a 2012 Yukon XL from Davis. A GM vehicle is a GM vehicle no matter where it's bought. However having the level of customer support and management that Glenn brings to the table, makes purchasing or servicing a GM vehicle at Davis a guarantee of support and fair dealing. To borrow a phrase from an old saying, while GM makes great vehicles, Davis Chevrolet makes it worthwhile buying and owning GM's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Gourlie
Feb 12, 2013 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hello Mike, Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and show you the Davis Difference! In addition I appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your experience at our dealership. All the best, Glenn

January 27, 2013

"I had an amazing experience. Mandy was very friendly and..."

- Debthompson

I had an amazing experience. Mandy was very friendly and personable. She was professional and attentive, as well as made me feel like a peer. Derek Lascelle was awesome!!! He truely made me feel like family and not just another "sale". He went above and beyond. We negotiated price via email on New Year's Day. It was so nice to know he worked on his day off to help me get to an agreed price. Glenn Locke was a breath of fresh air when it comes to the financing portion of the sale. He also made me feel like a peer and went to bat for me. Overall I would highly reccommend this dealership. I feel like I not only got a vehicle at th price I wanted...I also made new friends! Thank you Mandy, Derek and Glenn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Lascelle
Feb 12, 2013 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hello Deb, I have to agree that we are very fortunate to have Mandy on our team. Reviews like yours are proof positive that Mandy, Derek and Glenn are what make Davis Chevrolet a difference maker in our industry. Thanks again, we appreciate you choosing us as your dealership for your purchase and future needs. Glenn Smaha

January 25, 2013

"Although I was unable to do business through your branch,..."

- Shanegier1

Although I was unable to do business through your branch, we found the service to be exceptional. Mandy Deveau was by far the best salesperson I encountered within the past few months of car shopping. She was thoroughly involved not only with the vehicles themselves, but with all of us personally. She was genuine, friendly, and approachable with any questions or concerns we had. As soon as we entered the dealership we were greeted by a no-pressure environment, and a friendly staff. Your dealership will be at the top of our list for any future purchases, all thanks to Mandy and Rick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Purdy
Feb 12, 2013 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Thank you Shane, we appreciate the feedback and you keeping us your list for your future purchases. Sincerely, Glenn Smaha

January 23, 2013

"I was having a hard time getting a straight answer from..."

- Linda Mckinlay

I was having a hard time getting a straight answer from any of the dealers in Red Deer on a price on a vehicle, when I emailed Rob Page, he responded right away, and gave me the real price, when we went to Airdrie to test the vehicle it was still the price he quoted me, he never added anything on. He explained every button to me before I drove my new Orlando home, making sure I was not nervous about anything. He set my radio to a bunch of stations for me before I left, and when I lost my stations he corrected it for me within 1/2 an hour. He was very patient with me. I have never had a dealer as helpful as he has been. I will certainly recommend other people to see Rob when purchasing a new vehicle in the future. It was well worth the drive from Red Deer to get the friendly service alone, I am enjoying my new Orlando, as it is a big change from my Firebird. Happy Customer, Linda Mckinlay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2013 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hello Linda, Thank you for taking the time to tell us, and others, about your positive experience with our team at Davis Chevrolet! Rob does good work for as well as his customers! Take care and thanks again.

...
55
541 - 544 of 544 results