Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Davis Chevrolet

4.5

544 Lifetime Reviews

149 East Lake Crescent N.E., Airdrie, Alberta T4A 2H7
Call (403) 948-6909

545 Reviews of Davis Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 29, 2019

"Very easy to deal with."

- PAW24

My wife and I were in the market for a used vehicle. We browsed the lot, found one we liked and were pleasantly assisted very quickly. Kailey was very friendly and easy to deal. We would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 24, 2019

"Recommended service wrecked transmission"

- Ken

My daughter took her 2008 Pontiac wave in for recommended transmission service. At the time they said everything looked great they found no metal fillings or debris in transmission oil. She took the car and a couple of weeks of driving she noticed a noise developing in the transmission when in 1st gear. She took it to another shop close to her home and they told her that it sounded like a transmission bearing was starting to fail. They advised her to take it back to where she had the service done. They was never a noise in this transmission until they did the service. She asked around and a few mechanics told her that either they did not put enough trans fluid in the vehicle or the wrong fluid was used. She returned to Davis and they said she needed a new transmission. I called them complaining to the service manager and he took no responsibility at all for what was done. I explained to him what other technicians said about the fluid and the service manager brushed it off and said it's our tough luck. They wanted 5000$ FOR A NEW transmission and 3500 for a used he said he would offer 10% discount what a slap in the face considering likely they caused the failure due to poor workmanship. The manager did not care to come to any kind of agreement to resolve this problem. He cared nothing for trying to make the customer happy. We took the vehicle to another shop found a used transmission and they installed it for under 900$. That's a huge difference in price for what they wanted. They caused a lot of anxiety and a anguish for my daughter. The manager seemed to have no mechanical knowledge at all and had no clue. Because they never noticed any problems with the transmission when they did the service I feel that Davis needs to take responsibility for the workmanship. I'm not being unreasonable and feel they should pay for at least half of the repairs I had to get done properly somewhere else. I feel this dealership service manager only cares about customers if all is good but the minute there is a problem he no longer cares about the customer and as he said his dealership never does anything wrong. Very poor dealership to deal with when there is a problem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 18, 2019

"Positive Experience"

- ScottA

My positive experience at Davis Chevrolet was due to working with Jordan Laporte. Jordan went well beyond what could be expected in his willingness to secure information associated with vehicle inventory, vehicle customization options, financing options, trade-in valuation and process, insurance and ownership and timing for execution of our deal. Jordan was very swift and professional in all of his communications and offered a low-stress, high-confidence environment that made a new vehicle purchase (+ trade-in + financing) very easy and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 09, 2019

"Sales Experience!"

- rohitkewalramani

We bought a ford explorer in Late Jan. The very next day it started giving the warning signs TPMS fault.When we took it to the store the very next day they fill up the air and say its becuase of the weather as it was too cold. The fault still stays the same tilldate and everytime we call we get the same answer. Wonder wat the weather should be like for the fault to rectify may be i should be taking a road trip to mexico? The experience when you step in is very welcoming. once the product is out on the road thats it.... After leaving 2 voicemails and visiting personally at the store and leaving a message to give us a call about a month later i am still waiting for sales manager -Jarett Schnieder to give me a call. He will pass you right by and will act as if he has nothing to do with you. The radio always echoes go local.... i wonder if it was a right decision if you are treated as such when you are local?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 07, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Deanlillie

Both Mason and Tzana were great! They made it really fun. Best experience I've ever had in a dealership. Tzana even drew me an autographed picture.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tzana , Tzana Whiffen
March 31, 2019

"Customer service experience"

- Jack1696

A quick thank you to Brandon in the Service Department at Davis Chevrolet GMC Buick in Airdrie. I bought a new Chev Colorado from another dealer and when I took it in for its first free oil change at a dealership in Calgary I asked them to check the fog lights as they would not come on. They reattached the fog lights after pulling some of the front end off but advised me that it could not be covered by warranty as it was the result of an install of the illuminated Chevrolet logo on the front that was done by Davis Chevrolet in Airdrie. They suggested I contact them and ask if they would cover the labor bill. I emailed them not expecting they would do anything but to my pleasant surprise Brandon contacted me and covered the costs. I was surprised to say the least but it is very refreshing to see a dealership that stands behind its customer service guarantee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 26, 2019

"Stress free purchase"

- cjanes

Never before has buying a new car been more pleasant and easy. From the first 5 min in the door to signing the paperwork, everything was just so easy. Carley was amazing and fun to work with. Jodi was pleasant and professional. She made the stress of dealing with the dreaded ‘finance person’ disappear. She answered all my q’s with clarity and I felt no pressure. Would I tell all my friends to buy a car at Davis chev? 110% !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 25, 2019

"2019 Chevy Traverse"

- Kevin

When I came into Davis, I was skeptical as it has been a long time since I purchased a vehicle from a dealership. I was pleasantly surprised to find that there are no commission sales staff and no pressure tactics. My sales rep Kailey was fantastic, great sense of humor and extremely helpful. When it came time for the finance end, I was also really impressed with Carly who made the process enjoyable. I would very much recommend Kailey/ Carly and Davis GM anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Carly Huskins
March 22, 2019

"Incredible Experience "

- kmalone

This was my first time purchasing a vehicle and I couldn’t have asked for someone better to work with. Andre went above and beyond to get me the car of my dreams. He answered all of my questions, accommodated my busy schedule, and was always available for communication outside of meetings. His friendliness, patience, and knowledge made this purchase so easy. I am extremely happy with my vehicle and just as satisfied with the service I received from Andre! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 20, 2019

"Easy to do business here!"

- Kim Butler

Andre is for sure the best car salesman I have ever dealt with. Going the extra mile is something that is not very common in todays society, but with Andre it is just in the course of doing business. And he is just a great guy. Ask for Andre when you are shopping for a new car or truck at Davis Chevrolet. A special shout out to Bonnie as well for professional and friendly nature. And Jordan of course for giving us such a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bonnie Saraceni
11 - 20 of 545 results