Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Davis Chevrolet

Airdrie, AB

4.6
642 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Davis Chevrolet GMC Buick (formerly Airdrie Motors) - a proud member of the Davis Automotive Group. We look forward to providing new and used vehicle sales, parts, service, body shop and financing to Airdrie, Calgary and surrounding areas. We pride ourselves on our outstanding value, competitive pricing and small-town service. From new Chevrolets, Buicks and GMCs to our GM Optimum Certified Used Vehicles, we will find your dream ride. To take care of your new (or new-to-you) baby, our highly acclaimed Goodwrench Service has you covered. Looking for parts for your car, interested in financing options for the latest in SUVs, had an accident and need to get into the Body Shop quickly? Davis Chevrolet GMC Buick is your community GM Store and can help you find what you need and stay on budget. Our customer relationships are very important. We don’t just want to get you a great deal on a truck or fix that weird squeaky noise in your brakes – we want to make your experience so positive that you wouldn’t go anywhere else. We’d like to welcome you into the Davis Chevrolet Buick GMC family, so call or drop by – we think you’ll like the difference. AMVIC Licensed.

149 East Lake Crescent N.E.

Airdrie, AB

T4A 2H7

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 642 reviews

January 13, 2021

"The dealership is wonderful. But every time I take my..."

- trishadams58

The dealership is wonderful. But every time I take my vehicle in for recalls or even an oil change. Something else is ALWAYS brought to my attention that is going to cost me more money. I’m sorry but it’s extremely annoying and I have actually stopped taking my car for an oil change there. Sorry just being honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Have no idea who worked on my car
Jan 13, 2021 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Thank you for positive review! We are glad that we were able to provide a wonderful service. We always strive to provide a thorough and transparent service. Part of that service is to ensure our customers are advised of any repairs found, or if there is any maintenance due. We don't intend to be annoying, just want to ensure you are aware of all items for your vehicle. We do apologize if this is how it came across. Our goal is only to advise in a stress free way. Once again, thank you so much for the review and your business; we truly value both. We hope to see you again in the future!

January 08, 2021

"Mark is always there when you need to discuss options,..."

- Brandon Bailey

Mark is always there when you need to discuss options, and is very honest and reliable. He has lots of tenure, and I've had such a great experience and would be glad to do business in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 01, 2021

"Davis Chevrolet in Airdrie performed an exceptional job..."

- Julie

Davis Chevrolet in Airdrie performed an exceptional job with warranty work required on my truck. They repaired what Olds Hildebrand could not. I will definitely be returning to Davis Chevrolet for all of my vehicle needs. Much appreciated - thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Technician 5334 - 5 stars
December 25, 2020

"Davis Chevrolet were great! Quality & speedy , service...."

- Farnio74

Davis Chevrolet were great! Quality & speedy , service. Couldn’t be happier with the experience. Thank you for getting me in so quickly and. I will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 16, 2020

"Very disappointed with recent service experience at Davis..."

- jj

Very disappointed with recent service experience at Davis Chev Airdrie. Charged for 2.6 hours of labor even though the time between phone calls from my approval to go ahead and do the work to being told my vehicle was ready for pick up was 1.5 hours. In calling to question this discrepancy, I was told the service manager would follow up with me. Of course, that never happened. No wonder the automotive industry has the reputation it has.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 18, 2020 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hello, On behalf of our entire team, we apologize you left disappointed from your last service. Based on the comments, we would like the opportunity to look into this further. Transparency and integrity are our highest priority, and we want to ensure that this is maintained. All of our labour times for repairs are based of an accredited universal labour time guide, to ensure our times are consistent with that of the others in the industry. The other factor may be diagnosis time, which would have been completed prior to your approval call. That being said, clear communication of these processes and reasons is vital to being transparent, and that is where we failed in this case. We would like to review further, but will require some information form you in order to access your file within our system. You can reach out to me privately at my email at bhigginson@davischev.com.

December 11, 2020

"Great guy to deal with bought several vehicles from him,..."

- Nitramw

Great guy to deal with bought several vehicles from him, stands by his word and he does what he says , no nonsense guy who gets it done for you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 02, 2020

"Service was very good got in on time service was for a..."

- Robert wood

Service was very good got in on time service was for a recall was a quick fix and was out on less than 1 hour very good service thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 29, 2020

"Chevy Davis replaced the timing chain and the two vacuum..."

- learning4eternity

Chevy Davis replaced the timing chain and the two vacuum seals on my car. They did an excellent job and the staff was very pleasant!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brenda MacDonald
November 27, 2020

"Took truck in after the check engine light activated...."

- gkinney814

Took truck in after the check engine light activated. They diagnosed and solved the problem. Excellent job. They unfortunately did not have the part required in stock and informed me late in the day that I would have to leave my truck overnight. The shuttle came to my house picked me up and once back at the dealer presented with a new GMC overnight loaner. Great customer service very understanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 25, 2020

"Great quick service. Friendly helpful associates. The..."

- JS

Great quick service. Friendly helpful associates. The associates care beyond the service they offer. They reminded me to call back with my airmile number. They wanted to make sure I got the points. 👌🏿

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 642 results