Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Davis Chevrolet

4.6

566 Lifetime Reviews

149 East Lake Crescent N.E., Airdrie, Alberta T4A 2H7
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 566 reviews

February 09, 2020

"I needed a 100,000km service on my Buick and while I was..."

- orendaew

I needed a 100,000km service on my Buick and while I was there I inquired about tires. One of the staff (Kosh) gave me some excellent advice on tires and checked for availability in the parts dep't. I was able to get a set of 4 tires for a very good price that same day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Our team is focused on putting the customer first each and every day. Hearing that we got you looked after so well is proof that their efforts are paying off and getting noticed. We also thank you for your business. Sincerely, Glenn Smaha

February 09, 2020

"Amazing service. Dave really went the extra mile. He and..."

- Serviceguy

Amazing service. Dave really went the extra mile. He and the team stayed late to make sure I was able to get out of town to get to work. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 30, 2020

"Very professional, they got back to me letting me know..."

- Jason_rumbolt

Very professional, they got back to me letting me know the total. Honest of what I needed of the job. service agent was five star!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 29, 2020

"Went above and beyond..."

- ctyndall77

Justin was a pleasure to deal with. He went above and beyond to get my 2018 Trax fixed. Would highly recommend dealing with. Great communication throughout the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 14, 2020

"Very professional and courteous staff. I recommend Davis..."

- A Robert

Very professional and courteous staff. I recommend Davis Chevrolet to my family and friends. Currently looking for a Tahoe to fit our needs and Davis Chevrolet is going to help make it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 04, 2020

"It was a great pleasure working with Glenn, very..."

- Barrell woodcrafts

It was a great pleasure working with Glenn, very understanding of timeline and was great to see his reaction when the boards he ordered were delivered! Can't wait to work with him again here in the new year

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 02, 2020

"service plus "

- neilmc

Thank you to all the Davis staff who where involved with solving and fixing two issues with my 03 Chev Silverado, good comuncation, fast service and quality work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : tech #5388 tech #5334
January 01, 2020

"I was having a rough morning. The tire that always seemed..."

- Sarah U.

I was having a rough morning. The tire that always seemed to be lower than all my others went extremely low yesterday morning before an appointment. I had to limp it to a gas station to fill it up first then head off to said appointment. After an hour the tire was low again and continuously dropping as I was driving (I could feel the pull). I pulled up to the Express service and was patiently waiting as I could see two other vehicles being serviced. Not a problem as I am very patient. Dave had come out and let me know the timeline and said to head in and grab a hot drink and stay comfy in the lounge. I let him know the situation and he said he would do the best he could to get me in as quick as they could. I sat in the lounge, enjoyed a coffee, then Dave came in and asked for my key as they could get my car in. I was super impressed at the speed. Konnor had come out to get more details from me on the tire, how many times to fill it, if it seemed like a weather thing but I did stress that it was like that from day one. I always figured there was one tire that was going to be wonky. After some digging, Konnor ended up taking the tire off of the rim and found the hole, a nice round little hole but not one that appeared to be a puncture. He made sure I was aware of the fee for the repair which was actually a good price and that he could do the repair. Konnor even checked into to see if I had warranty (sadly no) but got it repaired and I was on my way. This was the best service I have had to date after my purchase in Feb 2016. Konnor has done other service to my vehicle and always does a fantastic job! Thank you Dave and Konnor for turning my rough morning into a sunny one :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 25, 2019

"Poor Customer Service"

- r_henn

I got a call about a recall on my truck. I asked to make an appointment on Monday, Dec. 23. I was told that I could get an appointment for 9am and it should take about an hour. I did come in with a couple other issues which only one was put on the work order. I was told by Carlee that it would take 2 hours so I got a shuttle home. I called back at 11 and she said my truck wasn't even in the shop yet! She also told me that I didn't have an appointment and that 9am was the drop of time! I worked in GM Dealerships for 20 years and have never been treated as poorly as your service department. My time is valuable and you need to work on your customer service. I would also suggest that someone teach the service department that sales sells the first vehicle and service sells the rest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 10, 2020 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear that your recent experience with us, was not what we want it to be. We do want all of our customers to be fully informed about their vehicles. We did not achieve this with you. For that, I apologize. Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback as it helps us to be where we want to be. I would very much like to speak with you more to get more details about what happened. Please call me or email me or respond here when your are able so we can go further. Also to see what we can do to correct this with you too. You can reach me at (403)948-6909 x 3328 or bkooistra@davischev.com. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you. Bryan Kooistra, Service Lane Manager, Davis Airdrie

December 20, 2019

"Davis did a great job of follow up on the service that..."

- Mark

Davis did a great job of follow up on the service that was required on my vehicle. They explained what needed to be done and let me know the worst case senecio so I was prepared for it if it happened. All went well though I was complete sooner that they though. Good job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 566 results