Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dams Ford Lincoln Sales Ltd

Surrey, BC

3.0
19 Reviews

19330 Langley Bypass

Surrey, BC

V3S 7R2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

19 Reviews of Dams Ford Lincoln Sales Ltd

Sort by
February 16, 2021

"I went to Dams on a whim and didn’t really intend to buy..."

- icemystic1

I went to Dams on a whim and didn’t really intend to buy anything. The service was outstanding and Sunny (our sales associate) even came in on his day off for us. We got a great deal and a great car!! Thanks for the amazing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunny
January 13, 2021

"I have purchased a Ford Fusion and 2 Lincoln MKZ...."

- Mike Proskow

I have purchased a Ford Fusion and 2 Lincoln MKZ. Currently drive MKZ 3.0T AWD. Love this car! Lincoln service always top notch at this store going back 14 years. Very surprised by some critical remarks....always treated well and recommend to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig, John, Wendy
September 29, 2020

"Terrible service, they said brake and battery needed..."

- D T

Terrible service, they said brake and battery needed replacement when they are still okay. They also did service on the brake system and then reattached the brake lines improperly resulting in brake fluid loss and warning light for low brake fluid coming on shortly after service. They did nothing to make the situation right. Run from this dealership. They do not comprehend customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg
July 10, 2020

"Great Dealership and Service Department "

- BCOUTDOOR

I have been dealing with the Dams Team since 2007. Can't say enough good things about the service. This is not an easy industry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ike
March 01, 2020

"Avoid."

- ks

Unbelievable that their Finance guy Doug Murney can be so rude to customers. I would avoid this dealership if you have to deal with him. I recently purchased a vehicle and all was fine until they quoted me the interest rate. Previously I was quoted one thing by one person but when Murney contacted me he quoted another. He made the excuse that nobody mentioned rates to him. I explained my previous conversations and he simply became belligerent and argumentative basically calling me a liar. I couldn’t believe how rude he was so I ended the conversation and walked away. My sales rep put me in touch with Rob Hasek who was excellent to work with. But this Murney guy was nasty. Today I picked up my cheque for the buyout of my previous vehicle and it was Murney who gave me the cheque that was supposed to be received yesterday. More excuses about why he hadn't called to tell me it was ready. I asked if he had anything else to say since I kind of expected an apology. “Nope” he said and promptly scurried away mumbling under his breath. Hard to believe someone like that is working in a customer-facing position. If it wasn't for the professionalism of the rep, Jordan Lawrence, and the fact that the truck is awesome, I would have walked away from the deal altogether. Fact is, I no longer have to deal with them and will avoid at all costs in the future.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Murney, Jordan Lawrence, Rob Hasek.
October 18, 2019

"Service was terrible! "

- Richard

My experience with service was bad . Made an appointment for 9am oil change so I arrived at 8:45 To deliver my car ,they offered a shuttle which would be in about 15 min. 45 minutes later I went to the desk to ask about my ride ,confusion of course . Finally got home ,now keeping in mind I was told my vehicle would be ready at 11:30 , the shuttle driver told me to phone them by 11 just to check which I did and to my shock my car had not even gone in yet,not happy ,they assured me it was next . 12:46 I get a call my car is done and they are sending the shuttle to get me in 5 minutes, you guessed it ,I phoned them twice to find out where my ride was once again . Practically 1 hour later it arrived ,once again even more anger . When I delivered the car they asked if I would like to rotate the tires and check the breaks which I said sure at a cost . They did wave the cost for my inconvenience. My point is people who have only one car make plans and have appointments to keep so you work around that schedule to get things done without stress ,my experience was far from stress free. When I purchased my car the salesman Todd Brown was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emily
August 14, 2019

"Never Going Back"

- Glen

I had my 2011 F350 in and out of Dams several times for the same two problems recently and they were unable to fix either after multiple tries. After spending a significant amount of money, I decided to take it to a private shop and not only did they fix my truck first try, the customer service was significantly better than my overall experience at Dams. The only bright spot was the service adviser that I worked with did what he could but at the end I still ended up with a large bill and a broken truck. My suggestion to anyone that reads this is that if you are having anything other than warranty work done, do not bring your vehicle to Dams - there are better shops out there with more experienced mechanics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
April 04, 2019

"Lincoln sales “Todd Brown” service “Craig”"

- My Lincoln

I would like to express that I am extremely happy with the customer service I received here. From the moment I walked in the doors having 60k in my pocket to spend after going to many other dealers checking out all kinds of vehicles and being treated so poorly I am glad I chose to visit Dams and saw Todd Brown...extremely knowledgeable NOT a pushy sales man what so ever. Actually gave me a printed out sheet of every detail prices which no other dealer would do. I was able to take it home and decide what to do. I bought my Lincoln suv and have been very happy...I have been in many times just to pop in and see what is new and have my service done where I met Craig the Lincoln concierge and his eager to please attitude was so helpful to me with all my concerns never have I been stuck even last minute he has a solution to make me happy I chose Dams. Way to go guys! Also a shout out to Craig’s assistant Geneva a wonderful bright addition to the team!👏🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
As above Todd Brown, Craig and Geneva
March 19, 2019

"Repeated concern with customer service"

- Never Going Back

Because I purchased a maintenance package with my new Ford Focus in 2012, I was bound to the dealership for my car tuneups. In the years that I have had my car serviced at this Centre, there has almost never been a time when I have found the service to be acceptable or that they have done what they identified they would do. I will state that the work actually completed by the mechanics has been for the most part, what one would expect. The mechanics are not the problem, the customer service and the pieces around the work are the concern. Examples include, 20 minute waits just to get to the service counter due to understaffing or under-training at drop of and pick up, no appointment booked when you do get to the counter (The latest), requiring that their own technician rerun the same computer check that another accredited facility has done and making you pay for that, making you pay to update the onboard systems for running their software, only once in 7 years did they actually have time to wash and vacuum the car (and the one time they did was because they asked to keep it overnight on some other pretense as they had promised me that this time the car would be washed). My expectations for car maintenance are minimal, I expect that when I make an appt. it’s on their books, I expect to be able to quickly drop the car off and to quickly pick it up (20min to stand and wait is far too long), I expect the work to be completed as promised and I expect not to be billed for problems the company has created. Lastly I expect that if a service is promised, it should be completed and completed within the timeframe identified. And I understand that if things on occasion are off, this is to be expected as well. What is unacceptable is for these things to be occurring literally every single time I go to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various front end customer service
July 13, 2018

"Extended warranty problems"

- June596

Brought my vehicle in for front end work. Presented my extended warranty and everything was great. Got a call the next day saying they don’t honour Tricare extended warranty anymore. There seems to be a dispute between them and Tricare, I unfortunately was caught in the middle. If you have Tricare extended warranty don’t go there because they don’t honour it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
1
1 - 10 of 19 results