Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dalt's Honda

4.1

8 Lifetime Reviews

500 Memorial Avenue , Orillia, Ontario L3V 6H1 Directions
Sales: (705) 325-2396

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Dalt's Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2019

"Best dealership I ever deal with "

- Peter773

Best dealership in my 62 years of driving experience. Reasons: - Appointment times strictly honored anytime. - Friendly atmosphere and consistently competent technical help. - Small services carried out on a courtesy basis, and priority allocation in emergency situation for regular customers. Conclusion: Having started at Dalt's 20 ears ago, I haven't looked anywhere else for maintenance and acquisition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noah, David, Mary
March 26, 2018

"Timing chain 2.4 l 2012 crv"

- Larry clarle

Just received veh back after timing chain replacement. Service advisor was unaware of proper Honda maint procedures. Oil leaking profusely on my driveway.. improper tech out inspection.. so now it sits at there shop again.. on my time!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tech does not know what they r doing. They require more training
March 23, 2018

"Excellent service department"

- Hockey god

No upsell, finished on time, decent coffee Invoice explained thoroughly Pleasant sales department too. Greeted by everyone Would buy another car there for sure Got decent trade value on my old car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley, Mike, Noah, Mary, Dave
July 04, 2017

"Brakes"

- mandakahn

This dealership is horrible, just a bunch of scam artists. Bought a 2012 honda civic, when I purchased the used vehicle I asked them to put new tires and brakes on it due to the fact that when I test drove it the brakes felt like the needed to be replaced they told me no problem they would be happy to do that. Fast forward to a 6 months later apparently they want to look at my breaks and it'll cost $180.00, I said no because I had just had them done when I got the car so it must just be a mistake. Fast forward another six months and they recommend I should really have this $180 service charge done so I agreed because I don't know much about cars I booked an appointment for Friday May 12th when i get there they told me that i was booked in for the 11th not the 12th so I asked if I was booked on the 11th then why didnt they call me and they just looked at me dumb founded. They told me they could squeeze me in, after about 30 minutes they tell me that I am in desperate need of rear brakes and if I don't get them before the end of the month I would essentially crash and die and they would cost $490.00 but they would give me a special discount price of $430.00 to have them done. I told them there was no flippin' way I needed brakes because I had just had them done a year ago and only drove about 30,000 km and there is only 75,000 km on the car and my 2012 jeep that I had bought brand new still hasn't needed brakes and it had 100,000 km so I know I'm not hard on my brakes. They told me they had no record of doing my brakes when I bought the car and insisted they needed to be replaced immediately, I refused and took my car to a close family friend who is a licensed mechanic, he bought the parts for my car and went to do the rear brakes and they still had 80% or so left he said they look almost brand new, so I thought maybe they meant the front brakes so I had him check them, they were also almost brand new and he told me its not the first time its happened apparently he has people come to his shop all the time saying they need brakes when the don't because this dealership lies to people to try and make money!!!!!!!!! Horrible horrible con artist dealership, my car will be going to Barrie Honda now for the oil changes until my warranty is up!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager, Sales Manager, Service Technician
February 10, 2017

"Rude and intimdating. Unaccompanied women, beware."

- ailing widow

Part was 'critical' ordered and due in 7 - 10 days. No follow-up or expediting until day 14. Warranty information not accessed until after repair completed and then I was informed I needed to pay a deductible. My keys were taken from the counter and shoved in a drawer so I could not leave until I paid this surprise charge. When I argued that the warranty insurer was supposed to have been contacted the week before, the Service Manager physically confronted me until I agreed to pay. After paying the bill under protest, I commented on his physical and verbal intimidation and he banned me and my vehicle from the dealership despite the fact that I need a driver's air bag replacement and I had to ask for my keys so I could leave. I hate to say it in this day and age, but if I had been accompanied by a man, I doubt very much whether this bullying would have taken place. Totally disagreeable and unsettling experience. Nothing positive to say about any element of this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
parts manager, service manager
October 31, 2016

"not competent"

- jerry

Couldn't find out why my back up light was failing. Another garage found the cause in a few minutes. Prices high service poor. Avoid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept
July 14, 2015

"Service "

- Ccrkar

Make apointment they cancel it. Poor attitude from their service department. They want to service our van but won't drop us off and we live closer than most parts of Orillia. Barrie honda has been great place to get service done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
October 21, 2014

"Having to return for the 4th time!!!!"

- Katzby

I've had to return for the 4th time to get my right side tire area looked at because of it shaking and its making noise when I brake. I had the front brakes and rotars replaced on a 2011 Honda Pilot. It didn't fix the problem and I have to go back yet again and I am told I have to take out one of techinicians again to hear the noise??? LIKE xxx ... this is a Honda dealership and they can't fix the problem and they are specialized in these vehicles. Something is totally wrong with this place? Now I have to work around their schedule because everyone takes lunch at the the same time????? Poor service for sure ... should have stuck with Barrie Honda ... they are a lot more helpful and get the job done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
1
1 - 8 of 8 results