Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Crown Toyota

Winnipeg, MB

3.2
309 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

680-1717 Waverley Street

Winnipeg, MB

R3T 6A9

Directions

309 Reviews of Crown Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 05, 2021

"Had a great experience at Crown Toyota. I recently..."

- Jass

Had a great experience at Crown Toyota. I recently bought my corolla hybrid 2021. Mark Johnson was an excellent salesman, he help me alot . And also got an exceptional service from Jamie kais he explained me everything in brief about financing . Very happy and satisfied. Thanks alot Jamie and Mark Thanks crown Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crown Toyota
5.0
Other Employees : JAMIE KAIS and Mark Johnson
March 17, 2021

"When we decided to upgrade from RAV4 we called Crown..."

- mamapride

When we decided to upgrade from RAV4 we called Crown Toyota, they put us in contact with Matt (Phillips). He was very helpful, professional and courteous. Not pushy at all, we really recommend this dealership and ask for Matt, you will not be disappointed. O’Neill and Anil were very helpfu too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crown Toyota
5.0
Other Employees : Matt Phillips
December 12, 2020

"I would like to let you know how satisfied and pleased I..."

- delank1

I would like to let you know how satisfied and pleased I am with my new Toyota which I purchased with the help of Mark Johnson. Mark has been so helpful with me, he is a valued employee. I depend on him and will be his customer with all my car decisions. I would also like to thank Edgar for his help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Johnson
November 29, 2020

"I recently had exceptional service from Mark Johnson,..."

- JLGardner

I recently had exceptional service from Mark Johnson, Product Advisor at Crown Toyota. His knowledge, energy and overall service were simply superior. He went above and beyond in all aspects of the buying experience. Kudos to Mark and your dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Johnson
November 26, 2020

"Had a great experience buying at Crown Toyota. Matt..."

- tdavidson204

Had a great experience buying at Crown Toyota. Matt Phillips was an excellent salesman to deal with. No pressure sales and gave me my options! Thanks Matt Thomas Davidson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Phillips
November 06, 2020

"I worked with D.J. at Crown Toyota. He was very helpful..."

- Kelli

I worked with D.J. at Crown Toyota. He was very helpful and found me the exact vehicle I wanted for the right price. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
D.J. Reimer
September 29, 2020

"Attempted to sell me a car before it was safetied. Then..."

- Jesse

Attempted to sell me a car before it was safetied. Then tried to use me to strong arm another customer into a sale, terrible people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Choi
1.0
Chris Wiebe
1.0
Crown Toyota
1.0
July 23, 2020

"After waiting 2 years for factory recall of frame on my..."

- montiegarwood

After waiting 2 years for factory recall of frame on my truck (out of their hands I know) I finally get the call that the frame is in. They call me and say that they had to cut off the front shock $500. Ok, I can live with their inflated price especially since they had everything off and billed it all to Toyota but I digress. I get a call on a Friday at 4:00 PM saying they are still waiting for the part and after Monday I have to pay for the rental. Out of the goodness of their hearts they extend it (after I called McPhillips Toyota and the guy finds the part in 5 minutes and could have got it in less than the week that Crown took) I get my truck back finally and now my front tire rubs the wheel well on the side they say they didn’t touch so every time I turn my tire hits the molding and to top that off my front end shakes starting at 60 km/hr (I had new tires just over a year ago and they were balanced and front end was fine and didn’t rub anything) and I no longer have A/C. 2 days of calling the dealership and no response or call back. I have now spoken to the service manager and he is looking into it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred
July 23, 2020

"Slick and a sneaky"

- HeidiK

Bought a van yesterday, mostly our salesperson was good. A little slow on the communication and we were led to believe the things would be quicker than they were. Financing guy tried the assumptive sale technique and tried to add 2700 dollars to the sale without our permission or consent. MOSTLY I found they were EVASIVE when I asked to see the SAFETY and 160 point inspection of the vehicle until we had already purchased the vehicle and only AFTER they know we had insured the vehicle did they show us the info, which indicated that the tire tread on two tires was at 50% this being my main concern from the onset. All sales people assured me that if tire tread was less than 50% tires would automatically be changed. LIES, the standard is 40% and they didn't change the tires as so many people assured us. I could go on about other things like the bumper being slightly detached but my main issue was the sneakiness and underhanded way they dealt with our concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crown Toyota
2.0
February 25, 2020

"Highly Recommended Dealer"

- Anna V

We bought a brand new 2019 RAV4 XLE Premium. Dealt with Chan and Reagan, they kinda tagged team us because we kept visiting without any appointments. Overall experience was great, felt no pressure and were really had generous patience with us. If you are thinking of purchasing a Toyota, visit these two gentlemen they will educate you and provide an excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chan Paranaque
1
...
1 - 10 of 309 results