Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Crown Toyota

Winnipeg, MB

3.9
320 Reviews

680-1717 Waverley Street

Winnipeg, MB

R3T 6A9

Directions

320 Reviews of Crown Toyota

Sort by
October 25, 2021

"Great guys - fantastic customer service, caring and..."

- SundayO

Great guys - fantastic customer service, caring and highly professional service - Edgar Rascon was phenomenal in his knowledge of the functions of our Platinum Highlander 2021 - cool gentleman, soft spoken, patient, and very level-headed, and kudos to Mark Johnson who on the very first day dropped everything he was doing to drive me home to show the vehicle to my wife - he took all the time in the world to attend to me and offered detailed explanation. How can I forget gentleman O'Neil Reece who handled the paperwork - calm, cool, supportive, responsive, and eager to provide all necessary information. You guys are awesome!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar Rascon, Mark Johnson, and O'Neil Reece
October 23, 2021

"Very disappointed and frustrated! Terrible customer..."

- Carlouwanda

Very disappointed and frustrated! Terrible customer service with no regard! Bought a 2021 Rav 4 paid for remote start only to find out not installed! I live in Thompson and when I called to advise of this situation I was told by "Breanne" I would have to bring the vehicle to Winnipeg! Why should I have to drive 8 hours for their mistake?!? i told them they could find an alternate solution to this issue and call me back...no one called....left a message with the manager...no call back...I intend to escalate this situation!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Choi
1.0
Valentin Favstov
1.0
Saday Ghosh
1.0
Yemi Igbinyemi
1.0
Andriy Rudnyk
1.0
Nico Sanchez
1.0
Chris Wiebe
1.0
September 24, 2021

"Just wanted to say that I picked up my new CHR Limited..."

- jlcoates

Just wanted to say that I picked up my new CHR Limited yesterday- sold to me by Nick Chun. What I like about Nick is that he is not high pressure, he listens to hear what I am really saying, and took as much time as I wanted with him to go over all aspects of the car. He kept in touch, until I made my decision, but did not hound me. His easy-going demeanor makes him a pleasure to deal with! J Coates

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Chun
September 10, 2021

"Nav and Kurt, once again thank you for your friendly and..."

- Toyota fan

Nav and Kurt, once again thank you for your friendly and professional service. This is my second purchase from Crown and I could not be happier. Nav you located the RAV4 that I wanted and I cannot tell you the piece of mind that I have right now knowing that my daughter is driving a safe and very reliable vehicle. You and Kurt made the process of purchasing very easy. I will always keep coming back to Crown Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crown Toyota
5.0
September 04, 2021

"Seen Mark Jonhson sale advisor,made a deal that day, and..."

- mannypangilinan96@gmail.com

Seen Mark Jonhson sale advisor,made a deal that day, and when smoothly no pressure and Edgar went every detail about the Rave4 thank guys

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oneal
August 04, 2021

"Recently bought a Camry from Matt Phillips.Excellent..."

- Pipparick

Recently bought a Camry from Matt Phillips. Excellent customer service. No pressure. Top notch person to rally with. Extremely pleased. Would. Recommend dealership & him to friends. Rick Roess

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Phillips
Aug 04, 2021 -

Pipparick responded

Review completed

July 21, 2021

"Toyota Crown sales agent is totally crap. They included..."

- Syyed

Toyota Crown sales agent is totally crap. They included the hidden cost when buying the vehicle. Vehicle price they mentioned 27k but when they printed the paper it has some hidden cost which make total value of the vehicle around 32k. And sales person unable to explain the extra cost except the GST /PST. I would recommend never deal with Crown even Toyota or nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 28, 2021 -

Crown Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback. However, I believe you may have the wrong Crown, we are located in Lawrence, KS.

Jul 29, 2021 -

Syyed responded

Yes, I am talking about the Crown Toyota Weverly street Winnipeg

July 15, 2021

"I just wanted to write you a quick note to thank you for..."

- rimon_bishay

I just wanted to write you a quick note to thank you for your honesty, dedication and for going above and beyond while selling me my car yesterday . I've always been wary of car salesman, often with good reason, but you've helped to redefine the stereotype. Thank you so much for answering all of my questions honestly, and making that multi-hour process to help me certified my car for me. You made it not as painful as it otherwise could have been. I'm happy with the car I purchased, and the purchase price was so very reasonable. That's a pretty ideal situation when it comes to buying a new vehicle, and it's all thanks to you. You can be sure that if I have any friends looking to purchase in the future, I'll be sending them to Toyota , and telling them to ask for Matthew Phillips. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crown Toyota
5.0
July 07, 2021

"There once was a salesman named Matt (Phillips),Who..."

- Joanne

There once was a salesman named Matt (Phillips), Who dealt with a cynical woman. Charming, self-effacing, humorous and all that, Matt disarmed her and earned his commission! I love my new leased Corolla and my children are very happy that I will have a reliable vehicle for highway driving. You go, Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Phillips in Sales and Jason in Finance
June 25, 2021

"Adam was very informative and knew what he was talking..."

- terryrd

Adam was very informative and knew what he was talking about. He made sure we were taken care of promptly everything was ready on time. We would recommend this dealership and staff to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Cai
1
...
1 - 10 of 320 results