Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Crown Toyota

3.0

300 Lifetime Reviews

680-1717 Waverley Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 6A9 Directions
Call (204) 269-1572

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

300 Reviews of Crown Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 25, 2020

"Highly Recommended Dealer"

- Anna V

We bought a brand new 2019 RAV4 XLE Premium. Dealt with Chan and Reagan, they kinda tagged team us because we kept visiting without any appointments. Overall experience was great, felt no pressure and were really had generous patience with us. If you are thinking of purchasing a Toyota, visit these two gentlemen they will educate you and provide an excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chan Paranaque
February 20, 2020

"This is the worst place of "business" I have ever dealt..."

- karine

This is the worst place of "business" I have ever dealt with in my entire life. Do not buy a car from here. Avoid this place like the plague. Horrible experience, horrible place. Customer service does not exist. I just got an email from someone at crown toyota asking if I was still interested in buying a car. Here is my reply: Hi there.  I actually got a car from Crown toyota in 2017. And I have to tell you,  this is the worst place of business I have ever dealt with in my entire life.  My bluetooth in the car doesn't work properly.  I have been trying to get you people to fix it since July of last year.   I keep getting the run around,  no straight answers,  it's ridiculous. I deal with this guy and he says he will order the part and call me back when it's in.  Weeks go by and I don't hear anything . I leave him a couple.messages and never calls me back. I call again to speak with him, oh he doesn't work here anymore. The part still hasnt come in, we'll call you when it does.  Again weeks go by and I dont hear back.  I call to talk to that second guy. You patch me to voicemail.  I try that a couple times over a couple weeks and never get a call back. Finally I call again and get a hold if him. Oh ya, the part is finally here.  So I take a day off, drop my car for the day. Pick it up at the end of the day, and that guy says, they ordered the wrong part. We'll have to order the right one. It should be 3 weeks. I'll call you   Never hear from him. Weeks go by. I call to speak with him, keep getting put through to voicemail. Leave messages. Never get a call back. Finally talk to someone who tells me, oh he doesnt work here anymore.  Are you kidding me?! Can anyone tell me what the xxxx is going on with this?  Finally talk to Matt, and he says that the second part that was ordered is not the right one,  and he doesnt know how to fix my bluetooth,  and that he will have to talk to his manager and get back to me. He never did. I left him a message.  Never called me back. Your place is a joke. I will tell everyone I know,  and post on every platform I can, to avoid this place like the plague.  How can you be of assistance? Build a time machine so I can go back to 2017 and buy a car from somewhere else. If that fails, you can assist me by telling me what the xxxx is happening with fixing my bluetooth.  Karine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crown Toyota
1.0
Ron Ackerman
1.0
January 17, 2020

"It was my first time purchasing a vehicle on my own . I..."

- Bettymaclean

It was my first time purchasing a vehicle on my own . I have heard stories about how they talk women into buying a car. Do I was very anxious . But that wasn’t the case with Mark Johnson he took the time to explain every little detail of the sale and answered the many questions I had . Mark is very knowledgeable and a pleasure to do business with . I would recommend Mark to anyone who is looking to purchase a car. Edgar was also a great help showing me different apps to use Thank you both for the great experience of purchasing my first car all by myself Betty Maclean

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crown Toyota
5.0
Other Employees : Mark Johnson ,Jamie Kais and Edgar
January 12, 2020

"I highly recommend Nick to help you own a vehicle in a..."

- ramonrogerancheta

I highly recommend Nick to help you own a vehicle in a smooth transition, I'm happy with my Toyota 2020 LE Soenna thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Chun
December 19, 2019

"Gong show of a dealership"

- :(

Where do I even begin with this place?.. Horrible communication, constantly losing things (including keys and vehicles), they don't seem to help each other out at all, which in the end just affects the customer. The first vehicle I went go see they couldn't find.. they eventually did but this involved me coming back three times that day. They lost my second set of keys to my new vehicle and then made me pay to cut a new one assuring me they would reimburse me ($300 btw). After waiting a week I had not gotten the cheque so I called and of course they hadn't sent it yet, even though I was told it was "already on the way" the day I got the key done. They knowingly tried selling me rust protection/undercoat that the vehicle had already had just applied. When I called them out on it I was told they were "just trying to run a business". They sent me to autopac to register my new car but without any of the necessary documents even after I questioned them about it on the way out. When going over pricing they were trying to sell it to me for $500 more then the listing price. Luckily I caught this but then they tried acting like they were doing me a favor by "lowering the price that much".. They assured me that when I came to pick up my vehicle the winter tires would be on and it would be ready to go. Of course when I got there the tires were only on order. Luckily my salesman was very accommodating and trying very heard to please me (knowing I was very frustrated at this point). He came to my work to pick up and drop off my vehicle once the tires were on. I am promised my first oil change is free but I doubt they even have this on my account and honestly I don't trust them with my vehicle anyway, especially after reading all of these reviews. They give a lot of promises that they cant seem to go through with. Overall it was a super frustrating experience. I would not recommend buying a vehicle here unless you're fine with not trusting the people you're giving a large sum of money to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crown Toyota
1.0
October 04, 2019

"Get a second opinion "

- Barbara

I would not recommend this dealership. I have brought my car in a few times to get work done. Everytime I make an appointment I leave my car there and then I have to bring it in again, for one excuse or another they say. So I have to waste another day of work. This time I brought my car in and they said they had the parts and at the end of the day they said they were the wrong parts again, Another day wasted. After that I went to another Toyota dealership to get another opinion to see if I really needed to get this work done, that they said need to be replaced. The new dealership showed me the part on my car that the other dealership said needed to be replaced and it did not need to replace at all. It was great to actually see it with my own eyes. So I would have replaced something I didn't need to and waste lots of money. Do not trust this dealership, get another opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crown Toyota
1.0
Other Employees : service department
July 16, 2019

"Worst Dealership Service/Sales People"

- nothappy

I am from Saskatchewan and was interested in a Toyota Tacoma. What looked like a good deal ended up being the biggest waste of my time and my weekend. First off, I talked to a salesperson on the phone and asked about the truck. He said it was available and that yes i could hold the truck with a deposit. I gave them my credit card information to hold the truck for a week until I could drive the 6 hours to come see the truck. Later that day while i was waiting for more photo's of the truck I received a call saying that they had made a mistake and that the truck was actually sold by another sales person that morning 3 hours after i had put a deposit on it. Of course i was not impressed. Later that night they called me and said it actually was not sold and that it was still going to be held for me to see for the week. I then got another call back saying that ok actually now the truck was being held for someone else and that their credit application was pending. again, i was upset and confused over what was happening here. 2 days later I received a call saying that the person who had a pending credit app fell through and that I was not next in line. I asked the sales person Chan many questions about the truck including the overall shape of the the truck, interior, tires, breaks. He had told me that the car was quotation "mint" and that the interior had no damage, tires were almost new, and that breaks were recently done. He said that the truck passed the safety with flying colors and that i should not worry about getting the truck safetied in Saskatchewan because the truck was in great shape and I wouldnt have to do anything to to truck when i brought it back to Sask. So, I had planned a ride with my Wife for saturday to make the 6 hour trip to winnipeg from regina to pick up the truck. We got there around 12 pm and took a look at the truck. The exterior was in very good shape from first looking at it, but after checking the front bumpers and the fender flairs we found out that they were all loose and that there were rivets and screws missing on both front fender flairs and front bumper. Then went to the interior and there was paint splattered from the previous owner on the dash--> salesman made sure this was missing in the pictures. The salesman was put off by the all of the things we found on the truck that were wrong and gave excuses like oh those must have fell off from rattling while driving. and he downplayed the paint in the interior of the truck saying " oh its a used truck it wont be perfect" . This was a huge redflag and we then went on the test drive. The salesman made me feel rushed and that we shouldnt go on the highway because it would take too long. I insisted and got it up to 100km. The steering wheel started rattling back and forth and I asked him " whats this". He said oh thats normal probly just the wear of the tires. I asked him if there was a wheel alignment done and balancing and he said he wasnt sure. by this time i was fed up, but still wanted to see the work they had done prior to trying to sell it and also the safety inspection sheet. I demanded to speek with DAN his sales manager. I sat down with DAN and he went over the safety inspection and told me that the tires were at 30% but they did pass the safety. He told me that the breaks were at 3/12 but also passed Manitoba inspection and that was good enough that this was a used truck and thats what i should expect. we priced out all of the parts that needed to be replaced and it came to 2000$ and i said in order for me to buy this truck i will need to have them do a alignment and balance and also then test drive it out again to see if the rattling would stop. I also said that we needed to talk about dropping the price because all of the work that needed to be done in order for this truck to pass safety in SASK. DAN DAN laughed and said he will not drop the price 1 dollar. That he didnt care about SASK safety rules because it passed in Manitoba (bare minimum pass). I looked at him and said are you seriously going to laugh in the face of a customer who just drove 6 hours to be lied to and conned into buying a truck that is not even close to what described by him and his sales team. they continued to try and get me into the process of finance and signing the deal. I talked payments with the finance manager Kurt and he was the one small good thing about this dealership. he was honest and forthcoming. I did not sign any documents though obviously because the state of the truck. they then made me wait 2 and a half hours before the balancing and alignment to be done so i could test out the truck again. Chan said sorry they would be another 45 minutes. by this time i was fed up. they didnt care about me or my time and lied over and over. I left and didnt come back. wasted my weekend and my money for these xxxx bags to lie to me and try to con me into buying something that needed thousands of dollars of work. NEVER GO TO CROWN TOYOTA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crown Toyota
1.0
Other Employees : Chan and DAN
May 17, 2019

"Worst dealership ever"

- Myexperience

The salesman tell you a different thing, the finance person charge you for everything, and give just what ever they have in stock. They don't give you what you ask. They just give you what they have in store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crown Toyota
1.0
Other Employees : Chan paranaque and Andrew
July 06, 2018

"Thanks chan "

- Aman

Chan is very good guy We had deal with chan to buy us a new Toyota 4 runner so we bought it we are so happy I appericate chan.thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chan Paranaque
November 20, 2017

"Nov 18 offer to purchase $1000 apart Nov 20 1500 apart"

- Terry

Made an offer to purchase with salesman chris we were $1000 apart sat nov 18. Chris seemed very professional. . So Monday thought we were so close to making a deal that maybe I would up my offer by $500 hoping we could meet in the middle..then things take a turn crown toyota wants $500 dollars more than on Saturday. I couldn't believe what was happening . I got so upset I got up and left but I forgot my credit card.as I was leaving chris flagged me down and said I forgot credit card. I had to go back inside .he was at the back talking with 2 other people laughing.as I was leaving I mumbled scam artist very unprofessional of me it was not loud as there were customers around. Bout 10 min after I left a sales manager called me she said she caught the tail end of conversation. She said she was very sorry and would honour Saturdays price. I still feel insulted and feel she should have told me they would honour my counter offer .wow what disappointing 2nd visit. No new truck not how I thought this was going to play out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris not sure last name not weibe
1
...
1 - 10 of 300 results