Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Crown Acura

1.4

54 Lifetime Reviews

1700-B Waverley St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 5V7 Directions
Call (204) 269-9551

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

54 Reviews of Crown Acura

Sort by Write a review
March 16, 2017

"Always prompt, efficient, and friendly"

- mapleloaf

I have been an Acura customer since 2008. I have always found my experience with sales, service, and parts to be excellent, and have recommended them to many other friends and family who have had similar experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Konzelman
5.0
Tony Schaubroeck
5.0
Sep 25, 2017 -

Crown Acura responded

Thank you for being a part of the Crown Family and always recommending us to family and friends. Our continued relationship, commitment to delivering excellent service, and your satisfaction are important to us. We look forward to your next visit!

December 05, 2016

"Poor Acura brand experience - well below expectations"

- Acura customer

Perfunctory and inattentive service received. I expect much more from an Acura dealer providing service on a luxury car. Did not receive a call to advise that my car was ready. At no time was I ever offered a shuttle service. When I inquired about hourly labour rate, sales/service clerk was unable to answer due to inexperience. When I probed further, I was then referred to the Service Technician. Very expensive hourly labour rate of $154/hr, which is higher than other comparable dealers. Service technician was inattentive and did not review or explain details of a $900 bill until explicitly requested. There was a clear lack of client service or care towards their customer. When I inquired further about other Acura Dealers, it became clear why the attitude was so dismissive: "Nope, we're the only Acura dealer in Manitoba". Seriously reconsidering whether I will lease another Acura (this is my fourth). Acura Canada would be well advised to pay attention and consider customer feedback of their dealers, and how the behaviours and actions of their dealers negatively affect the corporate brand and reputation. Never received a thank you from Crown Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Lane
December 03, 2016

"Aggravating experience"

- Titus

The experience was very aggravating when I was asking for an information to give me some documentation or reference to prove that the product I were buying from them was compatible with my car. Instead they can only provide me a he said/she said proof of their knowledge/information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
September 14, 2016

"Swindlers"

- Aggravated Customer

If you ever need truthful service work done.. don't go here, parts people give customers attitude, service advisor swindling customers and forcing them to buy there parts, as a striving student I try my best to save money and bought a compatible transponder key, but found at a local locksmith that there was indeed the correct transponder chip in there and advised me to use an mobile locksmith and would be much more cost efficient. After this hassle, they didn't notify that the work order was complete. The general manager Kirk was of no help at all and said they'really was nothing they can do and there was no resolution. I wish I could give a zero out of 5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirk Cancilla
Other Employees : James Amy
April 06, 2016

"Unsafe safety"

- Anmoldeep

There safety failed by other safety stations. Went to two mechs both failed the safety with same issues. Crown won't take care of it even after bringing it to notice so filed complaint woth MPI

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack the sales manager
March 25, 2015

"Bought a pre-owned vehicle"

- Dale C.

I recently went to Crown Acura to look at a used Jetta, but wasn't what I wanted. My salesman, Brad Coates, took the time to find something more suitable. I am very happy with my experience and my pre-owned vehicle. Dale C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Coates
January 01, 2015

"Poor service for my mdx"

- teodulo

This review is for crown acura service, I book an appointment online and my request is to check the wheel alignment of my mdx because my set of winter tire there lots of wear inside and the two rear tire got damage and flat and then I bought a 4 set of winter and its only one week before the service crown acura do tire balance but my tire is just install its means its balance and my request is wheel alignment and when I got home and check my four rims there's a round scratches on my rim, I take good care of my mdx that's why I choose crown acura to take good care of my mdx but very disappointed ?????? I'm looking forward to fix all the scratches....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Advisor is Stephen Babiuk
January 29, 2013

"My husband and I first came to Acura back in November..."

- Wintrer

My husband and I first came to Acura back in November 2008 just to look around and see what we could find at Acura. We had a Honda Civc Sports Edition 2003 at the time. Tony Schaubroeck was the first person to greet us. What I loved about Acura is we walked in the building in sweats and were treated like any other customer. (I point that out because I often get treated differently when shopping in sweats.) Anyway, Tony showed us what was available at the time. We actually ended up trading in our Honda for the Acura MDX 2005. We were very pleased with our new purchase... We then came back November 2012 and decided to upgrade our MDX 2005 to a MDX 2012 as we are expecting a new addition to our family. Of course Tony remembered us and treated us like family. We love the service at Acura and love Tony. Overall we are pleased with the service and business with Aura. In the future when we decide for an additional car purchase we will be back to see Tony at Acura!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Schaubroeck
Ed Agapito
November 19, 2012

"We were recommended to Crown by a colleague. We went in..."

- pmrempel

We were recommended to Crown by a colleague. We went in to meet with Jim but he happened to be ill that day so Tony helped us out . Right from the moment we walked through the door we were treated with the utmost courtesy and friendliness. From Tony helping us find Olivia (our MDX) to Ed helping us with financing. We drove her home that day. We brought her back for some detailing a few days later Tony and Ed helped with our courtesy car which was just as luxurious as Olivia, I was pleasantly surprised. Jim also came to say hi and introduce himself. Being directionally impaired and not having my husband with me, Tony was even kind enough to literally point me in the right direction home. Thanks Tony. A day later when we went to pick up Olivia we didn't think she could look any better but she did. Tony, Ed and Jim all came to greet us, they all were genuinely happy for us. They all made buying our Olivia almost painless. I have bugged Tony a few times since and he is still so very kind and helpful not like some dealers who once you drive off the lot you're on your own. Hats off and standing ovation to Crown Acura Peter and Melinda Rempel Very happy Acura customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Eng
Tony Schaubroeck
Ed Agapito
Other Employees : Tony, Ed, and Jim
November 04, 2012

"Went in for a family member to get some info. At this..."

- ddemchuk

Went in for a family member to get some info. At this time I mentioned to Ton that I was looking for a second vehicle. He had mentioned that they had just gotten a 2005 TSX in, loving that body style I fell in love right away. The next day I went back to look at the car more and take it for a test drive, talked price. The next day I was driving away in my new Acura TSX!! Tony, and Ed where both so much help. I had no issues, and they both where very flexible around my work schedual! I will definitely be bringing my buissnes back to them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Schaubroeck
Ed Agapito
11 - 20 of 54 results