Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Crown Acura

2.2

52 Lifetime Reviews

1700-B Waverley St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 5V7 Directions
Sales: (204) 269-9551

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Crown Acura

Sort by Write a review
March 28, 2019

"Long Acura customer but no more after this"

- Aldric

As the title states, I've had plenty of different Acura vehicles since I've been driving. That is definitely going to change after my most recent experience. The quality of the vehicles has gone downhill and Acura refuses to acknowledge it. I have a certified used warranty on my vehicle and that doesn't amount to anything. 2014 MDX and my headlights are already garbage and cracking. Called Acura client services and they told me it's "normal". Pfft. Take your money elsewhere, the new suits in town don't have the world client satisfaction in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Agapito
1.0
Jim Eng
1.0
Dennis Konzelman
1.0
George McFarlane
1.0
Adam O'Connor
1.0
Tony Schaubroeck
1.0
April 08, 2018

"Good customer service"

- ScrewedbyAcura

I had issues with a lease but once the issues were brought to light it was taken seriously and promptly and in a professional manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Schaubroeck
4.0
May 07, 2018 -

Crown Acura responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make things right for you!

March 14, 2018

"Dishonest and Poor service "

- SA

Went there to install engine block heater. Since you have to drain the coolant, thought I would do a drain & fill with Honda coolant as the manual recommends that. Paid for a gallon of Honda coolant and came back home with empty reservoir. Since I didn't know how low the coolant level was, bought Prestone coolant (though didn't wanted to mix per manual) and filled the reservoir. Next morning found the reservoir was empty again as the engine cooled down and had to fill it again. Even after paying for the coolant, I ended filling with another 2/3 of a gallon. Dishonest service provider. Would never go there again for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Konzelman
1.0
Apr 05, 2018 -

Crown Acura responded

I'm sorry to hear that your recent interaction with Crown Acura did not go very well. I assure you that all of us at Crown Acura take all feedback to heart and we will do whatever we can to try to correct any issues that have arisen. I see that you didn't supply us with your name so I'm not sure how I can contact you to discuss a resolution. Please feel free to contact me personally on my direct phone line at any time. - Mark Carver, General Manager

March 03, 2018

"Meh..."

- Eh

Recently purchased a used vehicle from Crown Acura. Totally middle of the road experience. Can't say I was wowed by the experience, but I didn't walk away disappointed. Average dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime
Mar 12, 2018 -

Crown Acura responded

We appreciate the time you took to share your review. Your feedback is important to us and will be addressed to improve our service for you. We are always available for a call or we can get in contact with you to discuss your experience. Thank you for your time.

February 22, 2018

"Acura Air Bag Inflator "

- Acura Customer

If you ever need Truthful Service and Good job done.. don't go here, the customer service tells you different and the service guys tells you crap and gives customers attitude, service advisor swindling customers and forcing them to pay for same recall and finally cut the phone on customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Konzelman
1.0
Apr 05, 2018 -

Crown Acura responded

I apologize for the experience you had at Crown Acura. We take all feedback, positive or negative, review and try to correct it. Please let me know if I can get in contact with you or feel free to contact me personally to discuss a resolution. Thank you.

February 03, 2018

"Dont shop here "

- Poorbatard

Bait-and-switch KINGS . Prepare to be upsold. Didnt expect this from a prestige-brand dealership. Starts from sales and goes all the way up. THE worst place to shop for a used car. I took my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All involved
Feb 07, 2018 -

Crown Acura responded

Thank you for your feedback. We have acknowledged your concern and will be in touch with you to further discuss this matter.

September 19, 2017

"Service is nothing to none"

- Jason

If you an option to fix your vehicle by yourself or any other trustworthy shop then go there. I brought my Acura MDX for three times in the shop for the same problem. Still not fixed, vehicle was under warranty so the dealership is making money by replacing unnecessary parts and charging Acura. The service people are very good talkers!! and that's it, simple oil change just go there. Have a coffee, snack! some experience with my oil change in winter, they ask for courtesy car wash, I declined on the paper. They washed my car parked outside in -40 C. None of my doors can be opened. When I asked the Service guy Dennis Konzelman, he replied this is little price you have to pay with free car wash. I told him excuse me go check the paper work if I ever accepted the free wash, later he apologized and towed the car inside the bay to warm up. The other time they lost two lock nuts during tire rotation and never mentioned anything. Later I found that while doing the car wash. once contacted them they don't take any responsibility and I end up paying from my pocket.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Konzelman
1.0
August 19, 2017

"Successful sale!"

- SamuelSi

I was pleased with a particular salesman that helped me by the name of Patrick. I have been to dealers like Nott and Toyota and Crown Acura to my surprise provided the best service of all. They gave me a great deal as well as they threw in a whole bunch of extras. They practically made no gross profit off of this particular sale (used 2010 civic si) but it seemed they were there to form a customer relationship. So if you are looking for a good salesman look for Patrick!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick
Sep 25, 2017 -

Crown Acura responded

Thank you for sharing such a positive review. Welcome to the Crown Family and we look forward to your next visit!

March 16, 2017

"Always prompt, efficient, and friendly"

- mapleloaf

I have been an Acura customer since 2008. I have always found my experience with sales, service, and parts to be excellent, and have recommended them to many other friends and family who have had similar experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Konzelman
5.0
Tony Schaubroeck
5.0
Sep 25, 2017 -

Crown Acura responded

Thank you for being a part of the Crown Family and always recommending us to family and friends. Our continued relationship, commitment to delivering excellent service, and your satisfaction are important to us. We look forward to your next visit!

December 05, 2016

"Poor Acura brand experience - well below expectations"

- Acura customer

Perfunctory and inattentive service received. I expect much more from an Acura dealer providing service on a luxury car. Did not receive a call to advise that my car was ready. At no time was I ever offered a shuttle service. When I inquired about hourly labour rate, sales/service clerk was unable to answer due to inexperience. When I probed further, I was then referred to the Service Technician. Very expensive hourly labour rate of $154/hr, which is higher than other comparable dealers. Service technician was inattentive and did not review or explain details of a $900 bill until explicitly requested. There was a clear lack of client service or care towards their customer. When I inquired further about other Acura Dealers, it became clear why the attitude was so dismissive: "Nope, we're the only Acura dealer in Manitoba". Seriously reconsidering whether I will lease another Acura (this is my fourth). Acura Canada would be well advised to pay attention and consider customer feedback of their dealers, and how the behaviours and actions of their dealers negatively affect the corporate brand and reputation. Never received a thank you from Crown Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Lane
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results