Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Crown Acura

Winnipeg, MB

3.0
57 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1700-B Waverley St

Winnipeg, MB

R3T 5V7

Directions

57 Reviews of Crown Acura

Sort by Write a review
January 12, 2021

"I bought a used kia koupe from them it was having some..."

- Roy

I bought a used kia koupe from them it was having some ABS issues a week after I took it home I took it back to them and they stood by the sale They did everything necessary to fix the problem they even sent the car to Kia Canada. The whole ABS system had to replaced and they replaced it with no charge to us I know they did not make any money off the sale but appreciate everything they did for us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Mitchell
5.0
Other Employees : Mohammad
December 12, 2020

"Poor customer service representative... don’t you dare..."

- Ben

Poor customer service representative... don’t you dare come at the customer service manager with any type of frustration. He will defend and provoke you even more. I have never been treated so poorly he failed to deescalate the situation. No type of sympathy whatsoever. Instead he met us with more sarcasm and snobby remarks. Even escorting me to my vehicle, as i voiced my frustration with his service he under his breath said “well whatever”. This is the second acura I have owned (tsx, tlx) as I will be looking at family sized vehicles soon, out of pride, I guarantee it will not be an acura

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Konzelman
1.0
July 08, 2020

"Issue resolved to complete satisfaction"

- Aaron

I discovered an issue with the tires on my car. Chris and Steven from the service department resolved the issue promptly, professionally and to my complete satisfaction. I’ve been going to Crown Acura for the past 3 years to service my Acura TL. Crown’s service department is excellent. Repairs and service are done correctly the first time. I am pleased to continue to be their customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and Steven from Service
April 22, 2020

"Two terrible encounters with the manager. I have found..."

- Annoyed

Two terrible encounters with the manager. I have found him to be very money hungry (more than you would expect) and lacking in his customer service. He came off condescending and smug. I will not be buying anything from this horrid dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
March 05, 2020

"I'd never come here again"

- Ramzi

I purchased a 2011 Audi S4 from Crown Acura's used vehicles. Not even a week later the engine light came on. I spoke with Audi, its over $1500.00 for the repair. I spoke with Bruce to see if they can help with the repair and he said there is nothing they can do. Also, since I live in Calgary, I spoke to a manager named Garrett, him and I spoke about the condition of the car. He told me "there are a couple door dings and scratches" which I was 100% okay with. I showed up, and there was rust on the vehicle that he never mentioned and the rims were in bad shape. I would HIGHLY recommend people to avoid Crown Acura. I have never been so disappointed when buying a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce
March 28, 2019

"Long Acura customer but no more after this"

- Aldric

As the title states, I've had plenty of different Acura vehicles since I've been driving. That is definitely going to change after my most recent experience. The quality of the vehicles has gone downhill and Acura refuses to acknowledge it. I have a certified used warranty on my vehicle and that doesn't amount to anything. 2014 MDX and my headlights are already garbage and cracking. Called Acura client services and they told me it's "normal". Pfft. Take your money elsewhere, the new suits in town don't have the world client satisfaction in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Agapito
1.0
Jim Eng
1.0
Dennis Konzelman
1.0
George McFarlane
1.0
Adam O'Connor
1.0
Tony Schaubroeck
1.0
April 08, 2018

"Good customer service"

- ScrewedbyAcura

I had issues with a lease but once the issues were brought to light it was taken seriously and promptly and in a professional manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Schaubroeck
4.0
May 07, 2018 -

Crown Acura responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make things right for you!

March 14, 2018

"Dishonest and Poor service "

- SA

Went there to install engine block heater. Since you have to drain the coolant, thought I would do a drain & fill with Honda coolant as the manual recommends that. Paid for a gallon of Honda coolant and came back home with empty reservoir. Since I didn't know how low the coolant level was, bought Prestone coolant (though didn't wanted to mix per manual) and filled the reservoir. Next morning found the reservoir was empty again as the engine cooled down and had to fill it again. Even after paying for the coolant, I ended filling with another 2/3 of a gallon. Dishonest service provider. Would never go there again for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Konzelman
1.0
Apr 05, 2018 -

Crown Acura responded

I'm sorry to hear that your recent interaction with Crown Acura did not go very well. I assure you that all of us at Crown Acura take all feedback to heart and we will do whatever we can to try to correct any issues that have arisen. I see that you didn't supply us with your name so I'm not sure how I can contact you to discuss a resolution. Please feel free to contact me personally on my direct phone line at any time. - Mark Carver, General Manager

March 03, 2018

"Meh..."

- Eh

Recently purchased a used vehicle from Crown Acura. Totally middle of the road experience. Can't say I was wowed by the experience, but I didn't walk away disappointed. Average dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime
Mar 12, 2018 -

Crown Acura responded

We appreciate the time you took to share your review. Your feedback is important to us and will be addressed to improve our service for you. We are always available for a call or we can get in contact with you to discuss your experience. Thank you for your time.

February 22, 2018

"Acura Air Bag Inflator "

- Acura Customer

If you ever need Truthful Service and Good job done.. don't go here, the customer service tells you different and the service guys tells you crap and gives customers attitude, service advisor swindling customers and forcing them to pay for same recall and finally cut the phone on customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Konzelman
1.0
Apr 05, 2018 -

Crown Acura responded

I apologize for the experience you had at Crown Acura. We take all feedback, positive or negative, review and try to correct it. Please let me know if I can get in contact with you or feel free to contact me personally to discuss a resolution. Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results