Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Crowfoot Hyundai

4.4

252 Lifetime Reviews

710 Crowfoot Crescent NW , Calgary, Alberta T3G 4S3 Directions
Sales: (888) 840-5302

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

252 Reviews of Crowfoot Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 03, 2019

"Very pleasant experience"

- RandF

Highly knowledgeable rep who asks the right questions to get to right product. I really don't like shopping for cars and he ensured the process was smooth and easy. And quick too, had my vehicle ready within 48 hours, wrapping included!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Brumer
5.0
Mark Trussler
Justin Walter
June 01, 2019

"emotional disturbing experience"

- fixthegreedpm123

no more than 2 hrs work, with no parts, exception of oil and air filter, $1200.00 plus dollars ,was told by salesman , "remember you never bought the vehicle here." stay away, far away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
anthony fowler general manager, service manager clayton blancher sales jason
May 30, 2019

"Car is great. Service is terrible."

- EdL

I bought a 2012 Genesis, brand new. The service has been less than satisfactory since purchased but this last episode was over the top. Let me first say that I am pleased with the car, however, any work that has needed to be done resulted in at least two visits for one problem. There have been a few times when I had to return 3 or more times because the part was either not here and they had to ship it from Korea or they damage a part in fixing the original problem only to keep ordering the wrong part. But this last time was a transmission problem. As most new cars are now computers on wheels, I had a problem with the shifting. It was erratic and harsh on the shift. I brought it into the dealership where they said the computer needed an update. The original diagnosis was $145 plus a miscellaneous charge of $21.75 (who knows what that was for. It was never explained to me) for a total of $175. They suggested a Trans flush as it was dirty. I am not an idiot and knew that the problem was not a fluid problem. I only has 80,000 km on it and know that although a flush would be a good maintenance thing to do, it wasn't the problem. So I took it back where they said that would be the next step in repairs and if that didn't work, they they would have to rip my tranny apart. The flush was going to be antoher $390 so I said no, I am not about to drop another $400 to have the problem still exist. So I went to a fantastic Transmission shop, They test drove it and were able to replicate the problem. Did the Diagnosis, scan codes and Data. Performed a relearn on the transmission and took it for another retest. They couldn't replicate the problem. They then told me to drive it for a week and see how it runs. They didn't charge me until I came back a week later to tell them it was working perfectly fine. Labour and taxes, $102.21. I could have not returned to this shop but they trusted me to come back. Amazing! Meanwhile, if I had let Hyundai Crowfoot do the work, I could have spent hundreds more on repairs on something that should have been so easy and completed on my first visit. Oh and the other thing, remember they said the transmission fluid was dirty, well they showed me. Pink and clean. With this car, there is no tranny dipstick so they have to remove the nut under the car to check the fluid. The technician said that prior to him doing the check, there had never been a wrench on that nut. It had been untouched. I responded directly to the service manager at Hyundai with this complaint and I never heard back. Not even once. I rarely post my grievances with companies but this was one that I could not leave alone. EL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda Kruidbos
April 14, 2019

"Very Positive Buying Experience"

- satisfied customer

Went to Crowfoot to inspect a used Sonata Hybrid listed on their website. Was introduced to Derrick Huck who quickly recognised that we were serious potential buyers. He quickly found the keys and was able to answer all questions during the test drive.. One of the things that most impressed me was that he was able to suggest how much of a discount from the listed price might be available. This eliminated all the usual time wasting haggling that is usually part of negotiations.. A deal was quickly done. I only hope my future dealings with the service dept will be equally positive. Also had a very pleasant discussion with the Sales Manager, Govan. Not sure why neither Derrick's nor Govan's name is prefilled on this review form. I guess the IT dept needs to try a bit better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Huck , Govan ???
March 10, 2019

"Very helpful"

- Bri

They have great service and always help me out with my questions, like when I purchased my car they provided the answers I was looking for and I didn't walk away feeling confused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen West
5.0
Tanis Friesen
5.0
February 13, 2019

"Great experience "

- Andrea J.

My husband and I would just like to commend Derrick for the excellent customer service we received. Derrick was such a pleasure to deal with. He was courteous, professional and a very agreeable man. Thank you for the time you spent with us Derrick , we will certainly be spreading the good word about you and our experience with the Hyundai dealership in Crowfoot Village. Andrea and Peter Jurcak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Huck
December 06, 2018

"Great experience buying a Tucson!"

- Jocar

After an extensive market search for a compact SUV for our daughter, we (my wife , daughter and I) decided on the 2019 Tucson. Several factors played a role in our decision. These included an extensive set of safety features for the price, the 5-year warranty, crisp handling, contemporary styling, strong consumer reviews and the excellent service from the sales representative (Jarrad Taylor) and finance staff (Mark Trussler). Jarrad was highly personable, patient, clear, knowledgeable, frank and proactively attentive to the concerns of all three of us. If there was a question about the new model to which Jarad didn't have a ready answer he found it and got right back to us. Given our prior excellent experience with a 2017 Santa Fe purchase and the great service that we received in the more recent purchase, we would be sure to visit Jarrad and Mark at Crowfoot Hyundai when it is time to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrad Taylor
5.0
Mark Trussler
5.0
November 22, 2018

"Although polite but very pushy to offer their services"

- Mastaneh

I called them before I visit the dealership and told them my car needs service 1, which is just the oil change. When I got there, they tried all their best to push me into doing other things and paying almost $ 500. It seems they just want to take money out of your pocket, particularly when you are not familiar with the technical terms of a car. The only impression I got was selling their products and services, no matter how!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristie
September 27, 2018

"Management shows what company really stands for. "

- Mac009

I bought a used car at Crowfoot Hyundai and the salesman convoluted and frustrated the deal, But once Management caught wind of my frustration Nels the manager sorted and straightened out the problem with out another word.. Needless to say in the end I walked away felling good about my purchase. What I came away with is that front line doesn't always reflect management and that is how it should be. Thanks Crowfoot. From my experience was for Crowfoot Hyundai relationship isn't just words there actions. Thanks Crowfoot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nels Kelly
5.0
August 23, 2018

"Friendly and helpful staff"

- Ronaldct

Jason showed and explained all the features of the vehicle I bought and also introduced me to the service and parts personnel. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Brumer
5.0
Mark Trussler
5.0
Justin Walter
5.0
Kent Szoke
1
...
1 - 10 of 252 results