Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover

4.5

70 Lifetime Reviews

123 Auto Park Cir, Woodbridge, Ontario L4L 8R1
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 70 reviews

January 11, 2020

"'I would endorse Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover because..."

- Sunny & Reema

'I would endorse Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover because at no point was I pressured to make the sale. The salesman I dealt with, Daniel was polite and helpful, throughout the whole process. When handing the car over, Annie spent as much time as was needed to explain all the controls to me. At no point did I feel she wanted to rush through it and send me packing. I very much recommend this dealership to anybody looking for a car. Once again, thank you Daniel ,Annie & Vera from finance. Sunny & Reema

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 01, 2020 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

Sunny & Reema Thank you for the great review and the endorsement. No customer should feel pressure during a buying experience and especially when its for a vehicle. Daniel takes his time to ensure that he is doing what the customer wants and providing what they need so always nice to see comments that reflect that. I will pass along the comments to Daniel and also to Vera and Annie that were part of the overall experience. Thank you also for the understanding during our renovation, take care, and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

January 10, 2020

"Coventry north dealership was great because right from..."

- Dinesh & Rozy

Coventry north dealership was great because right from the first call to entering the dealership the sales representative Daniel seow was most inviting, pleasant then offering his help. Then from the appointment to the final delivery day Daniel as well the vera from finance and Annie were most helpful in every reassuring way. Thanks very much Dinesh & Rozy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 01, 2020 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

Dinesh & Rozy Thank you for the 5-Star review and Daniel will appreciate it. As a general manager it always nice to read comments like....inviting, pleasant, offering, and helpful. Also nice to see that carried from Daniel in sales, to Vera in finance, and Annie when you got the vehicle. Very much appreciated, take care, and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

November 13, 2019

"they sell death traps ,worst management ,SCAMMERS"

- Km

worst 2 years of my life and I thank Coventry north , when I bought the car the treatment was amazing ,I purchased a 2017 range rover sport dynamic BRAND NEW from Brittney , fully loaded with all options including the enhanced audio , the first month the car dash board started to light up with all the lights and kept saying stability control and traction control disabled the gps gets frozen on the main dash ,I called in, he told me bring it in and not to worry I took the car in 2 weeks later as that was the only appointment ,I was given a Toyota as a loner 5 days later I picked up the range rover thinking everything is ok ,2 days later the stereo stopped working ,auto start stop stopped working ,AEB was disabled and again all lights on dash board lit up ,again I took the car in and got a ford loaner ,picked up car ,7 days later again traction control light is lit ,Anthony said don’t worry it does not mean anything . on a rainy day the car slid across the road and I got worried and called again and no response, I found out he quit when I took the car in again the new service advisor told me I should have never driven with that light on as the traction control was not working neither was stability control this is still at 10,000km we are now in November 2017 I kept going in the dealership every month till aug 2018 when my car stalled on the 407 ,I went to the dealership upset ,when I arrived I told the floor manager my issue he said there is nothing he can do I asked him so you want me to drive a car that just stalled and does not have any traction he said sorry call in ,when I told him I was taping him on my iphone once car is sold they do not care for warranty work ,he then tells me oh im sorry ill get you a car to go home only because he knew I was taping .4 days later got the car back and seemed proper lights off and auto stop start worked . as soon as I got home the car is off but the stereo would not turn off ,the next morning the car was dead ,I got it boosted and called in again up set they picked up the car from my house , 3 days later it was delivered back with a dent on the front bumper I called in very upset they told me the dent was there ,I asked for the walk around they make you sign when they get the car ,he sends me one with out my signature he had just made it up , I send a driveway cam showing when their driver took the car there was no dent . I went to the dealership and that’s where I met the GM DON or DOM , and tells me hes sorry they will take off the dent that it just needs buffing ,I tell him all the issues since may 2017 I have called and been in here 21 times its not right I waste 50 km each way for the same issue on a brand new car. I told him they don’t even detail the car when you get it back its filled with oil stains. That’s where he tells me have faith in him I believe him when they dropped my car back it did shine and had no dent .2 days later same issues car does not start , aeb is disabled ,all the lights light up on the dash board ,when I fill it up it shows its empty and fill gas ,my stereo works 3 days a week ,when I shut the car off at least once a week the stereo does not work .the gps is always off line. This week the wipers stopped working, the car says fill air in tire when they are all filled. I have attached pics ,look at the kms on the car and you will see how long I have issues with this car ,its under full warranty I have called in head office of rangerover they cant do nothing because the gm of this dealership does not want to take a loss as range rover is private and its you vs the dealership ,as 32 year old female they have taken full advantage of me . DO NOT trust the gm or any manager here they just want the sell.my car just raises to its highest and wont go down ,wipers don’t work ,no traction control ,car wont turn on , sometimes car turns off but stereo stays on. . THE GM DON morris IS THE WORST. Coventry North put out death traps on the road . UPDATE nov 13 2019 my car is still sliding across hi ways the dealership still does nothing. i nearly lost my life couple days ago and i sent them this and still nothing for a car that is still under warranty F YOU WANT TO LOSE YOUR LIFE BUY A RANGE ROVER FROM COVENTRY NORTH . HI JIM AND DOM ITS ME AGAIN AFTER NEARLY LOSING MY LIFE FOR THE 3RD TIME IN YOUR DEATH TRAP . I DECIDED TO WRITE THIS . I BOUGHT A BRAND NEW RANGE ROVER SPORT ,AS SOON AS I BROUGHT IT HOME IT HAS ELECTRICAL ISSUES ,I HAVE BEEN TO THE DEALERSHIP MANY TIMES AND WEEKS LATER SAME ISSUE ,FOR 3 YEARS NOW I HAVE HAD NO TRACTION ,NO AEB , NO AIR BAGS AND ALL MY DASH LIGHT ARE LIT . I CALLED JIM (GM) 3 WEEKS AGO TELLING HIM MY AIRBAG LIGHTS ARE ON AND IT SAYS TO BRING IT IN ASAP (AS THE MANUAL SAYS),AFTER 3 WEEKS HE FINALLY GOT ME A APPOINTMENT,THE NEXT DAY I TEXTED HIM SAYING HEY TODAY THE TRACTION IS OFF ON DASH ,WAS TOLD NOT TO WORRY ABOUT IT ,3 HOURS LATER IM DOING 25KPH AND ALL OF A SUDDEN THE RANGE STARTS SKIDDING AND HITTING CURBS ,I TEXTED JIM AND AGAIN HE TELLS ME TO TOW IT WHY SHOULD I TOW IT ,ITS AMAZING WHEN IT CAME TO ME DRIVING IT HE SAYS "DONT WORRY " BUT WHEN IT COME TO HES SERVICE GUYS THEN THEY WANT IT TOWED ,ASK ANY RANGE ROVER OWNER THE CAR DOES NOT DRIVE IN WINTER ,IT CAN NOT STOP ,BUT MY TRACTION LIGHT IS ON ,CAR SAYS NO aeb, NO AIRBAGS AND THEY STILL LET ME DROVE IT . JIM TOLD ME I NEED WINTER TIRES WHICH IS A JOKE FOR A RANGE ROVER BUT NOT ONCE DID HE SAY ITS THE TRACTION CONTROL ,THE AEB ,IF TRACTION IS OFF IT WILL SLIDE ,I WOULD HAVE NEVER DRIVEN IT IF THEY TOLD ME NOT TO WORRY .AS OF TODAY WHEN I GET IN THE CAR IT RANDOMLY PLAYS THIS ANNOYING BEEP OF 10 MINUTES ,IT SAYS FILL AIR WHEN MY PRESSURE IS 44 ,IVE ATTACHED PICS NON OF THE FEATURES ON THE RANGE ROVER WORK .THEY WILL SELL YOU A CAR WHEN THERES ISSUES THEY BRING DOM TO SMOOTH TALK YOU ,THEN THE GM TO MAKE IT SEEM LIKE HE GIVES A ****. PLEASE CHECK YOU TUBE VIDEOS BY TOMMORE "COVENTRY NORTH RANGE ROVER SELLS DEATH TRAPS "FOR 3 YEARS NOW I HAVE HAD ELECTRICAL ISSUES ,2 TIMES MY CAR HAS SLID ACROSS THE HIWAY AND YESTERDAY ALSO .MY GAS SHOWS EMPTY BUT ON APP ITS FULL IVE SPILLED GAS MANY TIMES LIKE THIS . CHECK THE REWIEWS BY LOWEST RATING AND YOU WILL SEE ALL THE ISSUES THIS DEALERSHIP HAS . MY FRIED HAS A RANGEROVER IN FRONT OF ME HE HAS 0 ISSUES AND HE SAIS HE KNEW COVENTRY WAS GARBAGE SO HE BOUGHT IT FROM ANOTHER DEALERSHIP ,DEALERSHIPS MATTER , COVENTRY DOES NOT WANT TO DO ANY WARRANTY WORK MY CAR HAS 40KM SINCE I BOUGHT IT ,ITS AN EMBARRASSING CAR TO DRIVE WHEN YOU HAVE PEOPLE IN IT ,THEY SAY "ABOVE AND BEYOND " MORE LIKE "BELOW AND ABOVE " DRIVE A RANGE GO 6FT UNDER THEN TO THE HEAVENS ABOVE . PLEASE SPEAKK TO OTHER DRIVERS AND BUYERS FROM THIS DEALERSHIP THEY WILL ALL SAY "ITS THE WORST DEALERSHIP" "NO CUSTOMER SERVICE "3 YEARS AND I CANT EVEN DRIVE THE CAR ,IN AMERICA THIS IS A lemon . WE NEED TO DO A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT .MY SHOULDERS ARE HURTING FROM YESTERDAY AND NOW IM SCARED TO DRIVE . PLEASE CHECK THE YOUTUBE BY TOMORROW. IF I WAS THE OWNER OR A GM AND I KNEW A CLIENT HAD ISSUES SPECIALLY WHEN HE NEARLY DIED I WOULD PERSONALLY GET THE CAR OFF THE ROAD BUT RANGEROVER KNOWS YOU DIE OR CRASH ITS INSURANCE THEY GET PAID .I WILL EVEN TAKE OUT BUS ADS AND MAKE EVERY UNHAPPY OWNER WRITE A REWIEW IF ANY ONE WANTS TO SEE THIS PIECE OF JUNK. PLEASE EMAIL ME AND I WILL SHOW YOU HOW BAD IT IS .PICS ARE ATTACHED INCLUDING THE CONVO WITH GM .THE CAR SLIDES AT RANDOM ,NO TRACTION ,NO STEREO ,THE CAR SAYS NOT IN PARK WHEN YOU HAVE IT IN PARK,THE BELLS RANDOMLY GO OFF ON THE CAR , ALL VIDEOS WILL BE ON YOU TUBE AND MORE PIC COMING

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 29, 2019 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

KM I respond to all reviews on the internet out of respect for the customer and to try and resolve. You have failed to mention in the review that I arrived as General Manager of the dealership at the beginning of this summer and spoke with you and had arranged for you to come in and have the vehicle looked at. I had also arranged for a Land Rover technical representative from Head Office to come in to ensure that you were taken care of even tho you had not taken the vehicle to any other Land Rover dealership to have looked at if you felt that we were not taking care of you. You did not come in for us to do that nor did you get back to me and let me know why. As a result I notified Land Rover that you did not come in and I had not heard back so they would have on the file. Several months later you contacted me and let me know that the reason you did not come in was due to a death in the family which I fully understood and I expressed my condolences. I let you know I would reach out to Land Rover head office again, which I did, and arranged an appointment for them to come in and do what I had tried over 3 months before. That is to take care of you and address any concerns. I let you know when they would be coming in and we arranged an appointment. At that time you did not indicate that the vehicle was not drive-able so I had arranged a courtesy vehicle for you to be ready at the time of the appointment and we set the date. What we did not anticipate was that there would be a bad snow storm the day before you were to be here. Nobody can predict the seasons 1st snowstorm would happen the day before the appointment. When you let me know you were sliding around and that you felt unsafe I asked if you had snow tires on the vehicle and your response was to get very upset and said that it had no bearing on the vehicle sliding even though the roads were wet, snowy, and icy. My drive home that day was difficult due to the conditions and I had snow tires on. I offered to send a tow truck right away but you refused and would only accept it if I sent one of our staff . I informed you that under the service agreement we had to go that route and you once again refused. As I mentioned initially, I try to always work with a customer and understand but showing videos of a vehicle sliding in a winter snow that does not have snow tires could have been for any vehicle on the road that day. I have let Land Rover know that I tried twice and have been unable to and that as you indicated you would go to another dealership. I have made all files available to them and my understanding is that you have not gone into one to have them look at the vehicle. So that Land Rover is fully informed I have sent them a copy of this and I hope you are able to schedule an appointment and have any concerns addressed. Jim Hamilton General Manager

September 29, 2019

"Love my Range Rover Sport!"

- Wendy E.

Daniel Seow was quite personable and professional. He even worked on his day off to get our car ready for early delivery! An excellent experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 19, 2019 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

Wendy I am glad that you found your experience with Daniel and that he went above to get you your vehicle on his day off. Sales staff tend to be pretty flexible if it means getting a customers vehicle when they Personable and friendly in a review are nice comments for a general manager to read and I will pass along to Daniel as he will appreciate them. Thank you again for the review and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

September 29, 2019

"Professionalism at its best"

- David Stephen

From start to finish, by far the best car buying experience I have ever had. Highly professional and courteous, The bar has been set pretty high for future dealings!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 19, 2019 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

David It looks like you met a lot of the sales and service team during your recent purchase and I am glad that you found it the best experience you've ever had. That will mean a lot to the team and I will along the comments. Nothing wrong with setting the bar high for the future and if I can ever help let me know. Thank you for the great review and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

September 28, 2019

"Wonderful Experience!"

- Bilal Qadir

Bought a F-type R earlier this year and the whole experience was amazing. From the initial negotiation, to the delivery, Julia, Michael, and Annie provided a superior customer service experience that I have not seen before at any dealership. I recently placed a factory order for a 2020 Range Rover Sport SVR with my sales rep Julia. She's been extremely helpful by answering all my questions regardless of the time of day. She would answer my late emails on a Sunday! This will be my go-to dealership for anything Jaguar/Land Rover related.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 28, 2019 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

Bilal Julia will love to read the comments and how you felt she took care of you. In this industry a lot is involved in ensuring a customer is happy and its also nice to see that you felt both our finance manager and delivery concierge were also able to deliver that. Thank you also for the trust in Julia and the placing of a 2nd vehicle from us. It is very much appreciated and we LOVE being your Go-To dealership. Take care, safe driving, and see you when the new vehicle arrives. Jim Hamilton General Manager

September 25, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- Adam

From Dan to Cam to Annie the whole team was amazing to deal with from start to finish. I would highly recommend. Love the car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 28, 2019 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

Adam It was a pleasure to be your dealership of choice and am glad that you felt the TEAM took care of you. Enjoy your new I-Pace and passing by the gas stations LOL. take care and thank you for the review. Jim Hamilton General Manager

September 23, 2019

"Great experience! "

- Paul Guglietti

Bob Beecroft was an excellent salesman to deal with, also Tibor and Kasseem were great with my service. Best dealership in my opinion! Would recommend to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 28, 2019 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

Paul I am sure that Bob Beecroft, and both Tibor and Kassim in service will love being called the best. We always hope that all customer both buy from us and service and that they always feel valued as a customer. The review is appreciated and I will pass along to all. Thank you and safe driving Jim Hamilton General Manager

September 20, 2019

"Amazing Experience with Bob!"

- Arun

Bob, Annie and Michael made my purchase experience of a brand new RR Sport SVR so amazing with the patience and understanding of how to beat treat a customer. Thank you team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 28, 2019 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

Arun A TEAM experience is always the best and I will let your sales person Bob, finance manager Michael, and delivery concierge Annie all get a copy. A lot goes into a sale and delivery so nice to see all got a mention. Thank you for the 5-Star and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

September 18, 2019

"julia was very knowledgeable and professional !"

- Hi-Rise

All of the staff which I spoke to were very helpful, Julia was very good and was very helpful with the set up of vehicle at delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 28, 2019 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

Hi-Rise Thank you for the review of your sales experience with Julia Losenkova. I will pass along the review to her and I know she will appreciate it as she takes great pride in customers comments. Enjoy your vehicle and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results