Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover

Woodbridge, ON

4.7
76 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We want to let you know that during Covid19 we have modified both our sales and service departments. Both the Service and Parts departments will continue to offer all services and you will need to call to book an appointment or for customer pickup and valet. Our Sales Showroom is temporarily closed but we are available by phone or e-mail and are offering a Full On-Line Purchase Experience from the comfort of your own home or office. At Coventry North we proudly sell and service new and used Jaguars and Land Rovers to customers from Toronto, and the Greater Toronto area including Woodbridge, Vaughan, Maple, Richmond Hill, Brampton, Thornhill, Mississauga, Klienburg. Coventry North sells new and used Jaguar XE, Jaguar XF, Jaguar XJ, Jaguar F-Pace, Jaguar F-Type, Land Rover Discovery Sport, Land Rover Discovery, Range Rover Evoque, Range Rover Sport and Range Rover.

123 Auto Park Cir

Woodbridge, ON

L4L 8R1

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 76 reviews

September 26, 2020

"Seamless transaction...We picked up our new F Pace SVR..."

- Darryl_1500

Seamless transaction... We picked up our new F Pace SVR from Coventry North in Woodbridge / Vaughan location early this afternoon today. We were pleasantly greeted at the door and had the opportunity to browse the showroom for a few minutes before sitting down to complete the paperwork. This Jaguar was advertised on Coventry North’s website and purchased online with the help of Julia Losenkova, internet manager. Julia was very responsive to all my questions, and made this a pleasurable experience. The details such as having the car prepped and detailed in their reveal room including a big red bow to going over the set up of the infotainment system and features made you feel that you were getting more that just a new vehicle. Julia was professional and knowledgeable and I would recommend that you contact her if you are looking to purchase a Jaguar online within the GTA. Additionally, we travelled about 3 hours to the dealership and also traded in our 2018 Jaguar F Pace on the new SVR. We supplied the required information and pictures and received a reasonable trade in allowance, with no issues. If you are in the market for a new Jag, give Coventry North a call! Thanks again Julia. Darryl and Alison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 10, 2020

"My wife and I headed up to Coventry to purchase a new..."

- slittle

My wife and I headed up to Coventry to purchase a new Land Rover Defender. Our experience with Daniel, Michael and the rest of the staff was amazing. Super efficient, friendly and well versed in the product. I'm enjoying my new truck and will certainly be a returning client. Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 10, 2020 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

SLittle Congratulations on being one of the first to drive a Defender and am glad you are enjoying the new ride. Daniel Seow (sales person) will appreciate the kind comments as will Michael Kim and the rest of the staff. Thank you for the review, take care, and stay safe. BTW We officially moved into the building from the trailers so the next time you are in you will see. Jim Hamilton General Manager

July 18, 2020

"Daniel Coventry North"

- Reviews12379

Daniel is very accomodating and helpful. He is willing to explain and answer all your questions and concerns. Furthermore, he is willing to guide you all throughout your journey of purchasing a new vehicle. He was very helpful in sealing us a good deal for both our trade-in and new vehicle purchase. Very friendly and would step out of his own way to greet us even if he was busy doing something else. Very detail-oriented, and helped us understand the different trims and what would be the most convenient for our use. Not once did he pressure us to purchase and even told us to take our time to take our decision and just let him know. Even after the purchase, he insisted that if we have any questions or concerns to not hesitate to contact him which in our past experiences very little salespersons offer this. Coventry North itself is a great dealer, with an accomodating team and helps guide you throughout the whole journey. Furthermore, they also make sure you are confident and satisfied before purchasing. Vera was very friendly and helpful too, she helped explain all the various options of warranties and coverage and helped seal in the best deal that she could for us and was also very patient. Both Vera and Daniel are great team members for Coventry North

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 10, 2020 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

Reviews12379 Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and nice review. I always pass along the review to the sales person (Daniel Seow) He takes great pride in how he treats his customers and the many reviews he has on line with Google and DalerRater show that. Thank you for your trust in the team and I will also let Vera in finance know you appreciated the time she spent reviewing your warranty and other options. Take care and safe driving and feel free to stop by and see the new building as sales has moved back in from the trailers. Jim Hamilton General Manager

July 16, 2020

"Bought our first Range Rover from this dealership. Our..."

- Tony and Darlene

Bought our first Range Rover from this dealership. Our salesman Cam was top notch and made the experience wonderful. We have dealt with salesmen over the years and can say this guy was professional, courteous and helped us every step of the way. We would totally recommend the dealership and Cam in a minute. Looking forward to enjoying many years as a Land Rover customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 10, 2020 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

Tony & Darlene Congratulations on your 1st Land Rover from us and for now being part of our Coventry Family. Cam tries to make sure that his customer service skills stand out and their experience is a great one. Top Notch will be muchly appreciated so I will let him know. Thank you for the 5-Star review, take care, and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

March 24, 2020

"Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover"

- T.T.

I found Kasra a great salesperson. He is really a polite and patient salesman who never push you to make your decision. He spent a lot of time to answer all of my questions and helped me get into the right vehicle in the right price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 10, 2020 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

T.T. I am glad that when the entire experience was over that you felt that Kasra Mousavi (sales) helped you get into the RIGHT vesicle and at the RIGHT price. Polite, patient, and not pushy are his staples and what all customers should get in a luxury or other buying experience. Thank you for the review, take care, and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

March 11, 2020

"Worst dealership for getting your vehicle serviced. Never..."

- Ike

Worst dealership for getting your vehicle serviced. Never taking my cars to this place again, they will simply go home and forget about you and your car while your are waiting for them to call you or give you update about your vehicle or how you get home that day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sep 10, 2020 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

Ike I already reached out on the other review that you posted so will not comment a lot more, but I wish that you had given more of an accurate picture of what transpired. Our goal is always a happy customer so when that does not happen nobody wins and again I am sorry that you felt we missed the mark. Jim Hamilton General Manager

January 11, 2020

"'I would endorse Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover because..."

- Sunny & Reema

'I would endorse Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover because at no point was I pressured to make the sale. The salesman I dealt with, Daniel was polite and helpful, throughout the whole process. When handing the car over, Annie spent as much time as was needed to explain all the controls to me. At no point did I feel she wanted to rush through it and send me packing. I very much recommend this dealership to anybody looking for a car. Once again, thank you Daniel ,Annie & Vera from finance. Sunny & Reema

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 01, 2020 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

Sunny & Reema Thank you for the great review and the endorsement. No customer should feel pressure during a buying experience and especially when its for a vehicle. Daniel takes his time to ensure that he is doing what the customer wants and providing what they need so always nice to see comments that reflect that. I will pass along the comments to Daniel and also to Vera and Annie that were part of the overall experience. Thank you also for the understanding during our renovation, take care, and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

January 10, 2020

"Coventry north dealership was great because right from..."

- Dinesh & Rozy

Coventry north dealership was great because right from the first call to entering the dealership the sales representative Daniel seow was most inviting, pleasant then offering his help. Then from the appointment to the final delivery day Daniel as well the vera from finance and Annie were most helpful in every reassuring way. Thanks very much Dinesh & Rozy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 01, 2020 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

Dinesh & Rozy Thank you for the 5-Star review and Daniel will appreciate it. As a general manager it always nice to read comments like....inviting, pleasant, offering, and helpful. Also nice to see that carried from Daniel in sales, to Vera in finance, and Annie when you got the vehicle. Very much appreciated, take care, and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

November 13, 2019

"they sell death traps ,worst management ,SCAMMERS"

- Km

worst 2 years of my life and I thank Coventry north , when I bought the car the treatment was amazing ,I purchased a 2017 range rover sport dynamic BRAND NEW from Brittney , fully loaded with all options including the enhanced audio , the first month the car dash board started to light up with all the lights and kept saying stability control and traction control disabled the gps gets frozen on the main dash ,I called in, he told me bring it in and not to worry I took the car in 2 weeks later as that was the only appointment ,I was given a Toyota as a loner 5 days later I picked up the range rover thinking everything is ok ,2 days later the stereo stopped working ,auto start stop stopped working ,AEB was disabled and again all lights on dash board lit up ,again I took the car in and got a ford loaner ,picked up car ,7 days later again traction control light is lit ,Anthony said don’t worry it does not mean anything . on a rainy day the car slid across the road and I got worried and called again and no response, I found out he quit when I took the car in again the new service advisor told me I should have never driven with that light on as the traction control was not working neither was stability control this is still at 10,000km we are now in November 2017 I kept going in the dealership every month till aug 2018 when my car stalled on the 407 ,I went to the dealership upset ,when I arrived I told the floor manager my issue he said there is nothing he can do I asked him so you want me to drive a car that just stalled and does not have any traction he said sorry call in ,when I told him I was taping him on my iphone once car is sold they do not care for warranty work ,he then tells me oh im sorry ill get you a car to go home only because he knew I was taping .4 days later got the car back and seemed proper lights off and auto stop start worked . as soon as I got home the car is off but the stereo would not turn off ,the next morning the car was dead ,I got it boosted and called in again up set they picked up the car from my house , 3 days later it was delivered back with a dent on the front bumper I called in very upset they told me the dent was there ,I asked for the walk around they make you sign when they get the car ,he sends me one with out my signature he had just made it up , I send a driveway cam showing when their driver took the car there was no dent . I went to the dealership and that’s where I met the GM DON or DOM , and tells me hes sorry they will take off the dent that it just needs buffing ,I tell him all the issues since may 2017 I have called and been in here 21 times its not right I waste 50 km each way for the same issue on a brand new car. I told him they don’t even detail the car when you get it back its filled with oil stains. That’s where he tells me have faith in him I believe him when they dropped my car back it did shine and had no dent .2 days later same issues car does not start , aeb is disabled ,all the lights light up on the dash board ,when I fill it up it shows its empty and fill gas ,my stereo works 3 days a week ,when I shut the car off at least once a week the stereo does not work .the gps is always off line. This week the wipers stopped working, the car says fill air in tire when they are all filled. I have attached pics ,look at the kms on the car and you will see how long I have issues with this car ,its under full warranty I have called in head office of rangerover they cant do nothing because the gm of this dealership does not want to take a loss as range rover is private and its you vs the dealership ,as 32 year old female they have taken full advantage of me . DO NOT trust the gm or any manager here they just want the sell.my car just raises to its highest and wont go down ,wipers don’t work ,no traction control ,car wont turn on , sometimes car turns off but stereo stays on. . THE GM DON morris IS THE WORST. Coventry North put out death traps on the road . UPDATE nov 13 2019 my car is still sliding across hi ways the dealership still does nothing. i nearly lost my life couple days ago and i sent them this and still nothing for a car that is still under warranty F YOU WANT TO LOSE YOUR LIFE BUY A RANGE ROVER FROM COVENTRY NORTH . HI JIM AND DOM ITS ME AGAIN AFTER NEARLY LOSING MY LIFE FOR THE 3RD TIME IN YOUR DEATH TRAP . I DECIDED TO WRITE THIS . I BOUGHT A BRAND NEW RANGE ROVER SPORT ,AS SOON AS I BROUGHT IT HOME IT HAS ELECTRICAL ISSUES ,I HAVE BEEN TO THE DEALERSHIP MANY TIMES AND WEEKS LATER SAME ISSUE ,FOR 3 YEARS NOW I HAVE HAD NO TRACTION ,NO AEB , NO AIR BAGS AND ALL MY DASH LIGHT ARE LIT . I CALLED JIM (GM) 3 WEEKS AGO TELLING HIM MY AIRBAG LIGHTS ARE ON AND IT SAYS TO BRING IT IN ASAP (AS THE MANUAL SAYS),AFTER 3 WEEKS HE FINALLY GOT ME A APPOINTMENT,THE NEXT DAY I TEXTED HIM SAYING HEY TODAY THE TRACTION IS OFF ON DASH ,WAS TOLD NOT TO WORRY ABOUT IT ,3 HOURS LATER IM DOING 25KPH AND ALL OF A SUDDEN THE RANGE STARTS SKIDDING AND HITTING CURBS ,I TEXTED JIM AND AGAIN HE TELLS ME TO TOW IT WHY SHOULD I TOW IT ,ITS AMAZING WHEN IT CAME TO ME DRIVING IT HE SAYS "DONT WORRY " BUT WHEN IT COME TO HES SERVICE GUYS THEN THEY WANT IT TOWED ,ASK ANY RANGE ROVER OWNER THE CAR DOES NOT DRIVE IN WINTER ,IT CAN NOT STOP ,BUT MY TRACTION LIGHT IS ON ,CAR SAYS NO aeb, NO AIRBAGS AND THEY STILL LET ME DROVE IT . JIM TOLD ME I NEED WINTER TIRES WHICH IS A JOKE FOR A RANGE ROVER BUT NOT ONCE DID HE SAY ITS THE TRACTION CONTROL ,THE AEB ,IF TRACTION IS OFF IT WILL SLIDE ,I WOULD HAVE NEVER DRIVEN IT IF THEY TOLD ME NOT TO WORRY .AS OF TODAY WHEN I GET IN THE CAR IT RANDOMLY PLAYS THIS ANNOYING BEEP OF 10 MINUTES ,IT SAYS FILL AIR WHEN MY PRESSURE IS 44 ,IVE ATTACHED PICS NON OF THE FEATURES ON THE RANGE ROVER WORK .THEY WILL SELL YOU A CAR WHEN THERES ISSUES THEY BRING DOM TO SMOOTH TALK YOU ,THEN THE GM TO MAKE IT SEEM LIKE HE GIVES A ****. PLEASE CHECK YOU TUBE VIDEOS BY TOMMORE "COVENTRY NORTH RANGE ROVER SELLS DEATH TRAPS "FOR 3 YEARS NOW I HAVE HAD ELECTRICAL ISSUES ,2 TIMES MY CAR HAS SLID ACROSS THE HIWAY AND YESTERDAY ALSO .MY GAS SHOWS EMPTY BUT ON APP ITS FULL IVE SPILLED GAS MANY TIMES LIKE THIS . CHECK THE REWIEWS BY LOWEST RATING AND YOU WILL SEE ALL THE ISSUES THIS DEALERSHIP HAS . MY FRIED HAS A RANGEROVER IN FRONT OF ME HE HAS 0 ISSUES AND HE SAIS HE KNEW COVENTRY WAS GARBAGE SO HE BOUGHT IT FROM ANOTHER DEALERSHIP ,DEALERSHIPS MATTER , COVENTRY DOES NOT WANT TO DO ANY WARRANTY WORK MY CAR HAS 40KM SINCE I BOUGHT IT ,ITS AN EMBARRASSING CAR TO DRIVE WHEN YOU HAVE PEOPLE IN IT ,THEY SAY "ABOVE AND BEYOND " MORE LIKE "BELOW AND ABOVE " DRIVE A RANGE GO 6FT UNDER THEN TO THE HEAVENS ABOVE . PLEASE SPEAKK TO OTHER DRIVERS AND BUYERS FROM THIS DEALERSHIP THEY WILL ALL SAY "ITS THE WORST DEALERSHIP" "NO CUSTOMER SERVICE "3 YEARS AND I CANT EVEN DRIVE THE CAR ,IN AMERICA THIS IS A lemon . WE NEED TO DO A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT .MY SHOULDERS ARE HURTING FROM YESTERDAY AND NOW IM SCARED TO DRIVE . PLEASE CHECK THE YOUTUBE BY TOMORROW. IF I WAS THE OWNER OR A GM AND I KNEW A CLIENT HAD ISSUES SPECIALLY WHEN HE NEARLY DIED I WOULD PERSONALLY GET THE CAR OFF THE ROAD BUT RANGEROVER KNOWS YOU DIE OR CRASH ITS INSURANCE THEY GET PAID .I WILL EVEN TAKE OUT BUS ADS AND MAKE EVERY UNHAPPY OWNER WRITE A REWIEW IF ANY ONE WANTS TO SEE THIS PIECE OF JUNK. PLEASE EMAIL ME AND I WILL SHOW YOU HOW BAD IT IS .PICS ARE ATTACHED INCLUDING THE CONVO WITH GM .THE CAR SLIDES AT RANDOM ,NO TRACTION ,NO STEREO ,THE CAR SAYS NOT IN PARK WHEN YOU HAVE IT IN PARK,THE BELLS RANDOMLY GO OFF ON THE CAR , ALL VIDEOS WILL BE ON YOU TUBE AND MORE PIC COMING

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 29, 2019 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

KM I respond to all reviews on the internet out of respect for the customer and to try and resolve. You have failed to mention in the review that I arrived as General Manager of the dealership at the beginning of this summer and spoke with you and had arranged for you to come in and have the vehicle looked at. I had also arranged for a Land Rover technical representative from Head Office to come in to ensure that you were taken care of even tho you had not taken the vehicle to any other Land Rover dealership to have looked at if you felt that we were not taking care of you. You did not come in for us to do that nor did you get back to me and let me know why. As a result I notified Land Rover that you did not come in and I had not heard back so they would have on the file. Several months later you contacted me and let me know that the reason you did not come in was due to a death in the family which I fully understood and I expressed my condolences. I let you know I would reach out to Land Rover head office again, which I did, and arranged an appointment for them to come in and do what I had tried over 3 months before. That is to take care of you and address any concerns. I let you know when they would be coming in and we arranged an appointment. At that time you did not indicate that the vehicle was not drive-able so I had arranged a courtesy vehicle for you to be ready at the time of the appointment and we set the date. What we did not anticipate was that there would be a bad snow storm the day before you were to be here. Nobody can predict the seasons 1st snowstorm would happen the day before the appointment. When you let me know you were sliding around and that you felt unsafe I asked if you had snow tires on the vehicle and your response was to get very upset and said that it had no bearing on the vehicle sliding even though the roads were wet, snowy, and icy. My drive home that day was difficult due to the conditions and I had snow tires on. I offered to send a tow truck right away but you refused and would only accept it if I sent one of our staff . I informed you that under the service agreement we had to go that route and you once again refused. As I mentioned initially, I try to always work with a customer and understand but showing videos of a vehicle sliding in a winter snow that does not have snow tires could have been for any vehicle on the road that day. I have let Land Rover know that I tried twice and have been unable to and that as you indicated you would go to another dealership. I have made all files available to them and my understanding is that you have not gone into one to have them look at the vehicle. So that Land Rover is fully informed I have sent them a copy of this and I hope you are able to schedule an appointment and have any concerns addressed. Jim Hamilton General Manager

September 29, 2019

"Love my Range Rover Sport!"

- Wendy E.

Daniel Seow was quite personable and professional. He even worked on his day off to get our car ready for early delivery! An excellent experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 19, 2019 -

Coventry North Jaguar Land Rover responded

Wendy I am glad that you found your experience with Daniel and that he went above to get you your vehicle on his day off. Sales staff tend to be pretty flexible if it means getting a customers vehicle when they Personable and friendly in a review are nice comments for a general manager to read and I will pass along to Daniel as he will appreciate them. Thank you again for the review and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results