Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Courtesy Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

4.4

2,148 Lifetime Reviews

125 Glendeer Circle Southeast, Calgary, Alberta T2H 2S8 Directions
Sales: (403) 255-8111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

2,148 Reviews of Courtesy Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2019

"Service took longer than promised"

- Sreppo77

I was asked when I needed my van returned to me from the service. I mentioned I needed it by 3pm. At 230pm I called asking for an update on my van and I was told they were working on it and in another 30 min it would be done. After not receiving a call at 3, I called and left a voicemail asking for an update. I got confirmation at 346pm that the van was ready. From the moment I signed off on this van at purchase until now, it's been a cause of headaches. The only bright side is at least the service team at drop off have always been pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Rae
4.0
July 21, 2019

"Sales "

- Lorne Westman

Make sure you do your homework before going to Courtesy Chrysler. Traded a 2012 full loaded crew Durango on a 2014 Grand Cherokee Limited and took a wash on my Durango. In 2017 I had decided to go back to Courtesy and trade my 2014 Grand Cherokee in on a 2017 Grand Cherokee Summit and of course stupid me took another wash on my Limited. Thinking at the time why wouldn’t they be fair to me as was a returning customer so why bother shopping around plus with my busy schedule it was just an inconvenience for me. Last year I went shopping for a full loaded Wrangler Rubicon JLU and was trading in my 2017 3500 Ram Limited Diesel Dually with only 25,000 km on it MINT. Truck sat for approximately 10 months due to work location changed and was only an 8 minute drive from home and thought it wasn’t a great idea driving to and from work with that being such a short distance on a Diesel engine so I decided to park it and bought a beater. Meanwhile now making payments on three new vehicles and the 4 Th beater was just a nickel and dime repair vehicle and insuring that fourth vehicle wasn’t the better alternative so I decided to make some changes and go shopping for that Wrangler. Anyways decided to trade the Limited. I didn’t want to take another wash on my pickup and shopped around. Then decided after shopping around I found a much better dealership to do business with. I did go back to Courtesy and also made an appointment with a salesman and had thought as a returning customer for the third time they would work a better deal with me. Well I was wrong, as I had my ducks in a row and working with Courtesy it seemed like I had a freshman on my side trying his best to earn a sale but I knew what I was walking into as I came across which I thought was a great deal from another dealership but wanted to see what Courtesy would do for me as a returning customer. Ended up near the end the salesman and his sales manager sat down with me and his manager seemed to take charge. We exchanged numbers which was unacceptable. I explained to the sales manager his numbers needed to change to earn my business as a returning customer as I’ve done my homework and his numbers wasn’t fair by know means. He wanted to know what the other dealership was apparently offering me that he couldn’t. I said much much much better as I’ve now come to the conclusion that I’ve already had taken a wash two other times and wasn’t going to be taken for granted this time. I told him I’m not rattling off there numbers and for him to rethink his business strategy with me or I’ll take my business somewhere else. After sometime trying to make conversation with him I’m thinking in the back of my head this poor fellow salesman sitting along his managers side was which had ruined his sale. As I got up and said Sorry if this is how you earn business with people I’ll take mine elsewhere. The manager had used another sales tactic as usual and had sat me down for the last time and then knowing I wouldn’t give him the numbers the other dealership would give me but then said ok I’ll give you 2 thousand more for what they’ll give you. I thought then he had pulled the last straw with me knowing this was his way of getting it out of me then guaranteed he’d say ohhhhhh Well I can’t compete with that So I decided to stand back up and tell this sales manager thank you and it was a pleasure doing business with you but I’ll take my business elsewhere. So by the way the number was 10 thousand in savings at another dealership. From that day on Courtesy Chrysler had taken me off there mailing list and calling numbers for service reminders. So this is the appreciation you get for doing business with Courtesy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Mansour
1.0
July 02, 2019

"They scratched my new Summit while in for an oil change."

- Ron

2 serious problems on this one visit: 1) I took my new Grand Cherokee Summit in for its very first oil change. When asking how much just an oil change will cost they cannot tell you up front. I asked for a synthetic oil change, they were not sure how much it costs, maybe $130.00 - $150.00 they thought, so I signed the invoice. When I got the Jeep back the bill was for $90.00. I though I got a good deal but the service manager says that was definitely not a synthetic oil they used for that amount. I also pointed out that I discussed that on the dealership web site that they have regular oil changes for $56.00 plus a free oil filter which then came to $52.00. Plus maybe an up charge for more oil for a Hemi. They could not explain the $90.00 charge which is what I paid. I still think I was overcharged for regular oil. They did not perform Piece of Mind Service either by accident which cost $85.00. so $90.00 for an oil change.....I am not sure on that one still. 2) When I got the Jeep home I noticed a new large deep scratch on the back bumper about 4 inches long. Called the dealership to ask about it, they never returned my calls so I had to drive back over. The conversations then turned to, that its my word against their word. So I showed them the pictures I happened to take 15 min before dropping the vehicle at their dealership, no scratch! They did take ownership of the scratch and fixed it but I was without my Summit for a week while in the body shop for the bumper removal and painting of a brand new Grand Cherokee Summit (What a shame!) The body shop was put in a bad spot but did a very good job looking after me and gave me a loaner to drive. They get good marks in my book, Wilf was excellent. What I did not like about Courtesy Chrysler is that they do not take good care of your vehicle while in their possession, its not the first time I have had damage done there, hense the pictures.They also did not report the damage to me, someone must have known they scratched it. There is also no sincere apology or recognition of the damage by the dealership management or any follow up what so ever that it was fixed to my satisfaction. This will be the last time I will buy a vehicle from Courtesy Chrysler (this was my third by the way), and will certainly inform my friends of the risky service you can receive there. I will have to find another dealership to service my Summit now too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger Seegmiller
3.0
Wilf Vansickle
5.0
Other Employees : There were a couple of other employees but I do not know their names.
June 26, 2019

"Jamie Eye is fantastic"

- cshut

Jamie Eye is fantastic, he is absolutely the opposite of your typical cars salesman, he was honest about the cars including the history, was concerned with getting us into something we wanted, something that was safe and in our price range. There was no high pressure, no weird tactics, in fact it was just like talking to your neighbor. My family highly recommends our favorite "Neighborhood Car Man".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Eye
5.0
June 13, 2019

"Great Staff!!! Great Service!!!"

- edesplanque

My wife and I bought a Jeep from Courtesy Chrysler just this past weekend. We had to make an appointment to have the car 'detailed' on Monday. The person who took care of me (us) was "Joe" the service manager. He was fantastic and such a down-to-earth guy. It's hard to find this dedication to clients anywhere these days. This type of customer service only comes with years of experience and Joe certainly has that! So, thank you so much and remember, Joe is an absolutely vital asset to your team. Thanks so much Joe! I'll drop by to say Hi to you sometime soon. Francis, Jamie and Billy were fantastic as well!!!. Take Care, Eric & Wendy Desplanque, Calgary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Eye
5.0
Billy Mansour
5.0
Francis Atuh
5.0
Other Employees : Joe (Service MANAGER)
June 07, 2019

"New Car for me!"

- Toni

Taran was very helpful, friendly and pleasant to deal with when I purchased my new car! Thanks for everything Taran and good luck with your speech!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taran Johnny
5.0
June 07, 2019

"Amazing experience "

- Bustineekaps

Taran is my sales rep and he honestly made my entire experience at courtesy Chrysler amazing. My wife and I have since returned and bought another vehicle from Taran. He made sure my car was clean, full of gas and was there for me every step of the way. I would recommend courtesy Chrysler to anyone looking for a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taran Johnny
5.0
April Thomas
5.0
Liz Fediuk
5.0
Charlene Maudsley
5.0
Roger Seegmiller
5.0
Joan Burnett
5.0
Brian Madrid
5.0
May 30, 2019

"Purchase "

- EZ123

Purchase a truck with Jamie Eye and good experience. Jamie is a simple guy and it's a pleasure to deal with him. He was take care of me in my truck purchase same as a friend. Thank you Jamie! Deal with David Chopp for financing. Good guy but sign here and here because too late in times. I leave and sign fast because error in the contract try to arrange, explication not clear, sign and quit the garage. Revise my papers at home and I see a lot mistake. Take your time for papers and if is not correct come back an other day, don't do what I doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Eye
5.0
David Chopp
3.0
Serge Lacasse
4.0
May 04, 2019

"Big mistake"

- tbahz

I bought my Grand Cherokee at the end of February. After a lot of time shopping around I decided to deal Courtesy. Honestly, the last few days before month-end, the sales person called with a very good offer and was hard to pass up. And that’s why I bought at Courtesy. I feel however it was rushed, even though I have shopped around including other Jeep dealers and other brands too. But the last minute rush to get the deal closed Feb 28th cost me $3,500. The brand discounted the Jeep another 5% March 1. Zero respect for the customer and I felt that the dealer knew this. Anyway, my other issues were the lack of appreciation for the sale: the car was not perfectly detailed, I had to come back to get my plate, there was stickers left on the car, windows were smudgy and a rattle at the tailgate. After taking it home, and in daylight I reviewed the car. There was some scratches trim on the exterior and interior. This dealer does not have an interior delivery bay. You drive it off the lot in the exterior. Word of caution: don’t take your car off the lot at night in the dark! I brought back to show the scratches and the sales manager Serge didn’t really care. I am still getting used to it, the Grand Cherokee. But I see the sales guy has already left this shop (they never ever stick around) and it’s too bad because he was the most courteous and professional person I dealt with at Courtesy. I’m not happy. I made a mistake. And I think everyone should know. Courtesy is not as courteous. I been back to fix a scratch on the instrument panel glass and they made it worse. No apologies. Nothing. I barely drive it. Two months later just less than 1,000km. Lessons learned: 1. Don’t take the car off the lot in the dark. 2. Don’t take the car if you feel pressured or rushed. 3. Take lots of pictures when and if you bring your Jeep to Courtesy for service. They will damage it in their custody. 4. And test drive the actual car before you sign the purchase agreement. 5. Sales team won’t be there to support you when you have a problem. So if you buy from Courtesy, make sure you get the lowest price possible. And never buy on the spot. I wish I can say it was amazing. If it wasn’t for Theo, I would have made a bigger issue of my concerns. He was a nice guy. But he’s gone. So who cares now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Liz Fediuk
5.0
Serge Lacasse
2.0
May 02, 2019

"Customer Experience "

- margiestewart92

We received great service from Taran Johnny and Liz Fediuk at the Glendeer Circle location in Calgary on the purchase of our truck. They were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taran Johnny
5.0
Liz Fediuk
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,148 results