Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Courtesy Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

4.3

2,156 Lifetime Reviews

125 Glendeer Circle Southeast, Calgary, Alberta T2H 2S8 Directions
Sales: (403) 255-8111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

2,156 Reviews of Courtesy Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2019

"Christian is fantastic!"

- Mom with kids and dogs

We just happened to stop by one afternoon to see what they had on the lot. Christian was so polite and helpful. No pressure. He treated my kids with respect and kindness and helped us find the best vehicle at the best price for us. We would definitely buy from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Chopp
3.0
Liz Fediuk
3.0
Eddie Mansour
3.0
Other Employees : Christian
September 20, 2019

"Surprised today by service approach "

- Dennis

Previously, I had enjoyed good service at Courtesy Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram located at 125 Glendeer Circle SE Calgary, Alberta. However today, I had my 2017 Ram Truck in for an oil change and a Peace of Mind inspection. My truck has low mileage on it, only 21000km. The service attendant was going to do routine maintenance work for a 2 year old truck with 35000 to 40,000km on it. Once I realized she was scheduling work beyond the oil & filter change, I directed her to do the oil & filter change along with the Peace of Mind inspection and, I told her, if the inspection showed there were parts in need of maintenance or replacement I would make a follow up appointment and have the work/maintenance completed. Following the service, once I got my work order invoice/bill, I noticed the service attendant had stated on the work order that I had declined to have a bunch of work done. However, the Peace of Mind inspection clearly stated these same parts were in good order, all the same parts on my truck had passed inspection, and no work needed to be done. I went back to the attendant and questioned her. Specifically, I asked if she was going to replace or service parts that, at this stage, and according to their own inspection, did not need service? The conversation did not provide any clarity, and I walked away feeling, if I had not intervened, the dealership would have completed a bunch of work on my truck, at my cost, that did not need doing. I have now lost the trust I had in this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sierra Millan
September 04, 2019

"Excellent customer service!"

- lmj.stewart

Courtesy Chrysler Dodge has always consistently offered excellent customer service for my vehicle repair and maintenance needs. I drive up to the service entrance, the door lifts, I drive in and someone greets me and asks how they can help. I am so grateful for the many times the mechanics and parts people have helped me out - thank you! Oh - this dealership has an ongoing special - buy three tires and get one free. Just one more perk! Love the service here and highly recommend this dealtershp!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick in parts
August 28, 2019

"Very professional and prompt service "

- Marcus.

Took my dodge in for 2 recalls quick turnaround and they called when a different problem was found. Super professional to deal with. Would recommend them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Rae
5.0
August 24, 2019

"Respectful, polite and great energy. "

- Kellz

Great team, great service and great cars. The moment I walked into the dealership I was greeted with enthusiasm and respect and immediately looked after.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Chopp
5.0
Other Employees : Jesse was first to great me with a great attitude when I entered the dealership
August 21, 2019

"Happy ending "

- Scott

I had major repairs completed by insurance earlier in the year. I live in Calgary but the repairs were done several hundred kilometres away. It made dealing with those that had previously done repairs(multiple businesses) and insurance a nightmare when I suddenly had recurring issues. Twice in the last few months, Jeremy Rae went above and beyond to deal with all parties and keep me in the loop until a favourable outcome for me was reached. My truck finally seems to feel like it did pre-incident, reliable and powerful. Very happy with the outcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Rae
5.0
August 15, 2019

"Excellent !!"

- Wilki

Always a pleasure dealing with all the staff members there. They very professional very helpful and friendly. They have always gone beyond what they have had to do for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chantal Hellegards
5.0
Taran Johnny
5.0
Jeremy Rae
5.0
April Thomas
5.0
Matt Thorne
5.0
Joan Burnett
5.0
Wilf Vansickle
5.0
July 23, 2019

"Wonderful experience "

- Clintonator

My wife and I went to Courtesy to see if we could upgrade our 2017 Dodge Ram 1500 to a more decked-out version. We picked out the one we were interested in and made a very good deal. Everyone working there was very nice and helpful. Khalid and Tony were very helpful and willing to meet our needs. If there was one complaint, my wife felt that the test drive was lacking. It was fine for us because we knew what we were driving but too short for an unfamiliar vehicle. Very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony and Khalid. I don’t remember everyone I am terrible with names
July 21, 2019

"Service took longer than promised"

- Sreppo77

I was asked when I needed my van returned to me from the service. I mentioned I needed it by 3pm. At 230pm I called asking for an update on my van and I was told they were working on it and in another 30 min it would be done. After not receiving a call at 3, I called and left a voicemail asking for an update. I got confirmation at 346pm that the van was ready. From the moment I signed off on this van at purchase until now, it's been a cause of headaches. The only bright side is at least the service team at drop off have always been pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Rae
4.0
July 21, 2019

"Sales "

- Lorne Westman

Make sure you do your homework before going to Courtesy Chrysler. Traded a 2012 full loaded crew Durango on a 2014 Grand Cherokee Limited and took a wash on my Durango. In 2017 I had decided to go back to Courtesy and trade my 2014 Grand Cherokee in on a 2017 Grand Cherokee Summit and of course stupid me took another wash on my Limited. Thinking at the time why wouldn’t they be fair to me as was a returning customer so why bother shopping around plus with my busy schedule it was just an inconvenience for me. Last year I went shopping for a full loaded Wrangler Rubicon JLU and was trading in my 2017 3500 Ram Limited Diesel Dually with only 25,000 km on it MINT. Truck sat for approximately 10 months due to work location changed and was only an 8 minute drive from home and thought it wasn’t a great idea driving to and from work with that being such a short distance on a Diesel engine so I decided to park it and bought a beater. Meanwhile now making payments on three new vehicles and the 4 Th beater was just a nickel and dime repair vehicle and insuring that fourth vehicle wasn’t the better alternative so I decided to make some changes and go shopping for that Wrangler. Anyways decided to trade the Limited. I didn’t want to take another wash on my pickup and shopped around. Then decided after shopping around I found a much better dealership to do business with. I did go back to Courtesy and also made an appointment with a salesman and had thought as a returning customer for the third time they would work a better deal with me. Well I was wrong, as I had my ducks in a row and working with Courtesy it seemed like I had a freshman on my side trying his best to earn a sale but I knew what I was walking into as I came across which I thought was a great deal from another dealership but wanted to see what Courtesy would do for me as a returning customer. Ended up near the end the salesman and his sales manager sat down with me and his manager seemed to take charge. We exchanged numbers which was unacceptable. I explained to the sales manager his numbers needed to change to earn my business as a returning customer as I’ve done my homework and his numbers wasn’t fair by know means. He wanted to know what the other dealership was apparently offering me that he couldn’t. I said much much much better as I’ve now come to the conclusion that I’ve already had taken a wash two other times and wasn’t going to be taken for granted this time. I told him I’m not rattling off there numbers and for him to rethink his business strategy with me or I’ll take my business somewhere else. After sometime trying to make conversation with him I’m thinking in the back of my head this poor fellow salesman sitting along his managers side was which had ruined his sale. As I got up and said Sorry if this is how you earn business with people I’ll take mine elsewhere. The manager had used another sales tactic as usual and had sat me down for the last time and then knowing I wouldn’t give him the numbers the other dealership would give me but then said ok I’ll give you 2 thousand more for what they’ll give you. I thought then he had pulled the last straw with me knowing this was his way of getting it out of me then guaranteed he’d say ohhhhhh Well I can’t compete with that So I decided to stand back up and tell this sales manager thank you and it was a pleasure doing business with you but I’ll take my business elsewhere. So by the way the number was 10 thousand in savings at another dealership. From that day on Courtesy Chrysler had taken me off there mailing list and calling numbers for service reminders. So this is the appreciation you get for doing business with Courtesy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Mansour
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,156 results