Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Courtenay Mazda

Courtenay, BC

4.9
1,286 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
A locally owned business at your service since 1995, we are a New Mazda Dealership in Courtenay, BC in the beautiful Comox Valley on Vancouver Island. At Courtenay Mazda, we believe the key to our success is our people, our automotive products, and simply the way that we satisfy our customers' needs in a professional and caring manner. Our mandate has always been to continue to grow, test new ways and ideas and reinvest back into our business so we can exceed our customer's expectations. With this philosophy in mind, we are proud to serve Courtenay, Comox and Campbell River in the beautiful Comox Valley on Vancouver Island, British Columbia (BC) for the past two decades. You can find here the full lineup of new Mazda vehicles as well as an exclusive selection of high-quality used cars, SUVs, minivans and trucks, not to mention full maintenance and repair services and an unbeatable inventory of original Mazda parts and accessories. Whatever your needs, our all-new website is designed to make your online shopping experience as pleasant and efficient as possible. Our large inventory of all new models includes the fuel-efficient Mazda2 economy car, the award-winning Mazda3 and Mazda6 sedans, and the versatile CX-5, luxury CX-9 and the recently launched CX-3 SUVs, not to mention the revolutionary Mazda MX-5 Sports Convertible, and many more. We are located in the Courtenay Auto Mall, on Ryan Road, just north of Crown Isle in the picturesque Comox Valley beside Costco. For more than 20 years, Courtenay Mazda has been a trusted and respected used car dealer in the Comox Valley on Vancouver Island. We are dedicated to ensuring that you go far in a used car or truck, and it starts with an exclusive inventory of quality, reliable used cars and trucks, and a financing service that can provide you with guaranteed approval, help you restore your credit, and get you the best rate possible for your needs and situation. We are the one of the busiest pre-owned vehicle dealerships on Vancouver Island. Along with our fine line of new Mazda cars and used Mazda vehicles, we market pre-owned import brands: Nissan, Toyota, Hyundai, Honda, Kia, Subaru and Volkswagen (VW). We also offer pre-owned (used) domestic brands: Ford, F-150 Trucks, Chrysler, Dodge Trucks, RAM Trucks, Chevrolet, GM, Chevy Trucks and GMC Trucks. We also market pre-owned luxury brands: BMW, Mercedes, Volvo, Infiniti, Acura, Lexus, Land Rovers and a host of others - you name it and we will find it - and can help you get into the car or truck you need, no matter your current credit situation, without hassle or delay. Let us help you! While online, feel free to visit our virtual showroom of new Mazda’s, and book a test drive or request a price quote for the popular Mazda3, CX-5 or other exceptional model that interests you. Or, browse our updated inventories of certified used Mazda’s, low-priced pre-owned vehicles, used trucks and other vehicles in stock. You can also book your next service appointment directly online. Our service department boasts the latest technology available in the Comox Valley on Vancouver Island for the proper maintenance or repair of your vehicle. Need detailing services for your car? We’ve got you covered! We look forward to your visit.

475 Silverdale Cr.

Courtenay, BC

V9N 4B4

Directions

1,287 Reviews of Courtenay Mazda

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2020

"Mike was incredible helpful and knowledgeable. He got me..."

- Cindogs

Mike was incredible helpful and knowledgeable. He got me the car Mazda I wanted for a price I could afford. Excellent service and follow up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Milne
5.0
Chad Johnston
5.0
August 05, 2020

"Binas and his team were very professional, they went out..."

- lynn_buchanan

Binas and his team were very professional, they went out of their way to make sure my experience was excellent. Thank you for your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Binas Kottappurath
5.0
Chantelle Vaillancourt
5.0
Rebekah White
5.0
Chad Johnston
5.0
Corey Sawchuk
5.0
Curtis Dobranski
5.0
August 03, 2020

"The whole experience at Courtenay Mazda of buying a car..."

- Johann

The whole experience at Courtenay Mazda of buying a car is fantastic from beginning to end . Thank you Corey , Binas and Chantal for your excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Binas Kottappurath
5.0
Chantelle Vaillancourt
5.0
July 31, 2020

"I was in to Courtenay Mazda recently, and it had to be..."

- Tara

I was in to Courtenay Mazda recently, and it had to be the best dealership service I've ever received. Binaz was a super great guy to talk to, not pushy and had all of the information I was looking for. The best part was, how he handled me not going through with buying a car. After thinking about the uncertainty of the times, I realized it wasn't the right time for me. He was nice right through to the end. I know I'll be back when it's the right time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Binas Kottappurath
5.0
July 29, 2020

"Great service even during Covid!"

- Kati Redmond

Very happy with our quick, efficient buying experience at Courtenay Mazda. All of the staff we worked with were pleasant and helpful. They were fair in negotiations and we're very happy with the final deal. We bought a used 2016 Subaru Crosstrek from Mike Milne, he had the car all ready for a test drive when we arrived after contacting him earlier that day. He didn't try to up-sell or sway us in any way, discussing other options similar to the vehicle we wanted (if interested). He made sure we were completely happy with the vehicle before we signed for it. Dealing with Chad for financial options was also easy & Informative. After all signed & ready to drive away, Mike joined us to make sure we could connect our cell phones to bluetooth -- very helpful for we techo-neophytes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Milne
5.0
Chad Johnston
5.0
July 13, 2020

"Superb staff and service"

- Lou

We recently bought our new Mazda 3 from Courtenay Mazda. We experienced superb service before, during and after the sale. Mike Milne was our salesman and he made the process so easy and stress free! Even after the sale he still checks in to make sure we are still enjoying our new vehicle. We will definitely buy from Courtenay Mazda and Mike again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Milne
5.0
July 02, 2020

"Great service, very accommodating and willing to work..."

- Gimal Georgy Gilbert

Great service, very accommodating and willing to work hard for your wants and needs. I won’t ever deal with anyone else. Thank you Binas for everything and finding me my favourite car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Binas Kottappurath
5.0
June 25, 2020

"Excellent customer service. Binas was really helpful and..."

- mathewkabraham40

Excellent customer service. Binas was really helpful and friendly . Overall it was a great experience.The salesperson was not pushy to buy the car .. mka

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Binas Kottappurath
5.0
June 25, 2020

"Super easy process"

- abhinav.ks12

Super easy process that took less than 3 hours to complete! Friendly staff. No pushing or budging that makes for a super friendly transaction with minimal anxiety!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Binas Kottappurath
5.0
June 25, 2020

"Came in for an oil change walked out with a new SUV. "

- Barrie2d

Barrie Doubleday 3 reviews 2 minutes ago-Edit Second vehicle from Courtenay Mazda and Mike. From sales to service it is consistently top notch. Always professional, always cheery, always willing to go the extra bit to ensure we are happy. BTW the vehicles aren't to shabby either! lol, For us it is like family...that's how comfortable we feel. Even our daughter is a customer. Trust in the product and trust in staff makes every trip into Courtenay Mazda a great experience. Yes, they take your money but so does everyone. They, just do it with class. Mike is probably the most knowledgeable sales rep (in our view) on this Island so why would we want to visit another dealer? Sanjay brought to our attention why purchasing now is a good option and Logan ensured we got all the sale, bonus goodies available right now. That's what good relationships do...look after you by tracking our history and pairing to the best time to upgrade. All the while knowing our needs & wants and offering options that make sense.... I would be remiss if I didn't mention the service staff. In our many years dealing at Courtenay Mazda it is the service one sees the most. These folks know their job, are upbeat and courteous and willingly answer all concerning questions. They ensure the work is done on time, as estimated and clean. They even give a small parting gift when handing back the keys, nice. It is the team approach that makes this dealership a winner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Milne
5.0
Sanjay Sharma
5.0
Kyle Schouten
5.0
Rebekah White
5.0
Logan Soley
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,287 results