Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Courtenay Mazda

Courtenay, BC

4.9
1,320 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

475 Silverdale Cr.

Courtenay, BC

V9N 4B4

Directions

1,320 Reviews of Courtenay Mazda

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2021

"Thanks to Mike at Courtenay Mazda for a great buying..."

- Laura_lyle

Thanks to Mike at Courtenay Mazda for a great buying experience. I knew what I wanted thanks to the videos by Mike posted on YouTube. I didn’t have to stand out in the pouring rain listening to all the features of the car. No thanks! I just watched a video in the comfort of my home that answered all my questions and actually found out more about the car and it’s features because I wasn’t trying to hurry things up and get inside to the warmth. The videos were so helpful too because I could share the link with my husband overseas so he could be part of the buying experience - at least virtually. Wholeheartedly recommend Courtenay Mazda to buy a car. The service was friendly, fast and I felt valued as a customer. Bonus...they even send you a beautiful gift basket afterwards which is more than any other dealership has done. Such a nice way to say “Thank you”. Laura Lyle Courtenay, BC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Milne
5.0
February 09, 2021

"We were looking for an SUV so contact the Mike Milne at..."

- hgellein

We were looking for an SUV so contact the Mike Milne at the Mazda dealership and got an appointment and right away he was so helpful to set up our road test of the SUV that we were interested in, gave us all the features of the car and how to use them, then gave us the keys and told us to enjoy it. We never felt pressure at any time he was so helpful and when we did purchase the SUV he took care of everything we just drink coffee and they did the rest, very nice experience and he followed up with a phone call the next day to see if everything was O.K. and if he could be of any help to give him a call. Thank you Mike for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Milne
5.0
February 05, 2021

"Benus was a very friendly helpful young man. He showed..."

- Waylou

Benus was a very friendly helpful young man. He showed us all the features on the car, in a very positive way. When we finally bought the car he set up all the features for us and explained how they worked. It was a pleasure to work with Benus, and would not hesitate to intact him for any future business we might have at courtenay Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Binas Kottappurath
5.0
January 30, 2021

"Courtenay Mazda has a great selection and the pricing is..."

- Franknstein

Courtenay Mazda has a great selection and the pricing is very competitive. Mazda Mike was really helpful and showed me options of SUV'S that I didn't even know about. When I'm ready I'm definitely going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Milne
5.0
Sanjay Sharma
5.0
Chantelle Vaillancourt
5.0
January 21, 2021

"We recently purchased a Mazda CX-30 with the assistance..."

- cfhowland1

We recently purchased a Mazda CX-30 with the assistance of Mike Milne. Mike’s easy-going demeanour and his professionalism in guiding us through the process was very appreciated. Even after showing up three times to test drive vehicles, Mike never let us feel we were wasting his time. Mike went the extra mile in giving us tips on how to sell our other Mazda, which sold in less than 24 hours. We highly recommend Mike Milne if you are looking to purchase a new Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Milne
5.0
Sanjay Sharma
5.0
Chad Johnston
5.0
January 19, 2021

"I recently just purchased a vehicle from Courtenay Mazda...."

- Nick Ranger

I recently just purchased a vehicle from Courtenay Mazda. This was my first time purchasing a vehicle from a dealership. Not knowing what to expect, I was worried that I would be placed in a high pressure, no options situation. The opposite was true once I arrived. I was helped out by Binas, who with a big smile and calm attitude, showed me all the features and benefits of the vehicle(s) I was interested in. When needing time to process my options, there was no resistance. I also appreciate the help and knowledge from Logan, who explained my situation and options clearly. In the end, I left with a car that makes me smile (quite a bit). I think the quote I was given over the phone sums up my experience well, "It's not like that here" . Thanks Guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Binas Kottappurath
5.0
Logan Soley
5.0
January 05, 2021

"Both Binas and Sanjay at Courtenay Mazda were wonderful..."

- Liza Hadfield

Both Binas and Sanjay at Courtenay Mazda were wonderful to work during the purchase of our new CX5. Friendly, courteous, and anxious to make sure we were satisfied with our decision. We are so pleased with the new vehicle. Thank you Courtenay Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Binas Kottappurath
5.0
Sanjay Sharma
5.0
Chad Johnston
5.0
December 31, 2020

"Binas was great to deal with.He is knowledgeable and got..."

- Basilahmed

Binas was great to deal with. He is knowledgeable and got me a good deal on my new car. I highly recommend him to my family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Binas Kottappurath
5.0
December 15, 2020

"This year and because cars have changed immensely since I..."

- denmanrollande

This year and because cars have changed immensely since I last purchased a car, I decided to visit 3 dealerships and look at their Compact SUV. Was disappointed in the first two and as a result, did not know what to expect from the third one which was the Courtenay Mazda dealership. I made an appointment with Mike Milne to discuss the purchase of a Compact SUV. As soon as I walked into Mike’s office, I knew I was dealing with a knowledgeable professional who sincerely wanted to match my "wants and needs" with the right vehicle. He had answers for all my questions and concerns and knows Mazda vehicles at all levels, such as the plant where they are manufactured and assembled, the technical aspects involved in the assembly, the components, etc… He patiently explained all the new features, especially the electronics, which were new to me, in full details. Mike accompanied me on the trial drive to further explain the performance of the car. Although my intentions were to wait until after the Holiday Season, I felt confident in closing the deal and proudly drove away with a new 2021 Mazda CX-5 on December 14, 2020. Would I recommend Courtenay Mazda? Yes I would. Would I recommend Mike Milne? Especially and Absolutely! Good Chocolate too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Milne
5.0
Chad Johnston
5.0
December 03, 2020

"Just purchased our first Mazda. The vehicle is fantastic..."

- Russ & Shari

Just purchased our first Mazda. The vehicle is fantastic & staff at Courtenay Mazda were exceptional! Friendly, knowledgeable & great service! Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Milne
5.0
Corey Sawchuk
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,320 results