Back

Courtenay Mazda

Courtenay, BC

4.9
1,393 Reviews

475 Silverdale Cr.

Courtenay, BC

V9N 4B4

Directions
Sort by

1,393 Reviews of Courtenay Mazda

February 18, 2024

We purchased a new 2024 Mazda CX-5 from Courtenay Mazda January12, 2024. Our overall experience was excellent. Our Product Specialist was Travis Webber, who, while relatively new to his position, was kno More

by dave.hysert
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Webber, Chad Johnston, Mike Milne
October 02, 2023

The sales manager who wrote up my contract did not mention that my deposit was non refundable ~ he even suggested that I put down $5000 instead of the 1 k I was agreeable to. I was so excited about More

by quintessenti
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey Sawchuk, Austin Pridge
Oct 02, 2023 -

Courtenay Mazda responded

We regret to hear about your recent experience as we pride ourselves on the level of transparency we share with our clients. After review, your file indicates that you signed a non-refundable deposit agreement to which you were provided a copy as well as advised when the deposit was made. If you require another copy of the document you signed and initialled the non-refundable acknowledgement for your records, please let us know. In the spirit of full-disclosure, all policies are documented and signed off on by both our staff as well as the customers during the buying process. This includes, but is not limited to non-refundable deposit agreements, Carfax, multi-point inspections, warranties, and bills of sale. Should you wish to discuss the matter further, we invite you to contact our management team.

Oct 03, 2023 -

quintessenti responded

Ah yes, i see that now in tiny print ~ I think if you prided yourselves on being transparent, the words, "This deposit is non refundable would have been staid straight to my face, or pointed out as your closer took me through the contract ~ look here, we only made 7 on this trade in (we are so honest), and we're only making $600, and "If you don't like the car for any reason you can bring it back no questions asked and get a refund" ~ there was no, "But you have to use that money toward another car, but I'm betting that's the case. I'll dispute with my credit card company, and failing that, I will see you in small claims court. And if you win, congrats, but I want a part of the sale when you sell that car to someone else, I technically own 10 % of that car, don't I?

August 11, 2023

Purchased a 2023 CX5 Kuro as a result of previous car was written off. Exceptional service and advice from Mike Milne and Emma McDougall. Chad Johnson clearly explained all items on the sales contract so t More

by mustang roscoe
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Johnston, Mike Milne, Emma McDougall
March 21, 2023

I had purchased a VIP service package for my previous car not knowing I would upgrade to a newer Mazda. They worked out a solution where my investment in their service package was not wasted and made me a ha More

by michaelstrombone@gmail.com
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Goldberg
January 29, 2023

Helpful and friendly team at courtenay mazda, would highly recommend to anyone seeking a new vehicle. More

by mlemon
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Johnston, Mike Milne, Austin Pridge
January 25, 2023

Thank you to Austin Pridge and all the team at Courtenay Mazda for their incredible advice and service More

by juanmzguerra
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Johnston, Austin Pridge
December 30, 2022

This dealership is a collection of good people. I have not purchased a car from a dealership in 20 years. A friend highly recommended Mike Milne. He heard my wish list, made a list of cars to look More

by Rosemarie
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Johnston, Mike Milne, Austin Pridge
Dec 30, 2022 -

Rosemarie responded

Thank you Mike, Austin and Chad.

December 23, 2022

Emma was so sweet and helpful :) We were extremely happy with all her help and her follow up. We look forward to working with her again! More

by Jennie-Lynn
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Milne, Emma McDougall
November 30, 2022

I've always had bad experiences at dealerships, but Emma was so kind and made the whole process easy and fun! Thanks Emma! More

by Matt James
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emma McDougall
November 25, 2022

The process for buying my sons vehicle was made to simply by Austin and Mike I reached out first thing in the morning and was driving off the lot in my sons new to him vehicle I highly recommend going to see More

by StHarma89
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Milne, Austin Pridge
1
...