Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Country Chrysler Dodge Ram Jeep

2.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

1103-14th St SE , High River, Alberta T1V 1M7 Directions
Sales: (403) 652-4949

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Country Chrysler Dodge Ram Jeep

Sort by Write a review
March 15, 2019

"Go else where if you know whats good for you.!!"

- Continue to be Unsatisfied

My vehicle has been damaged inn the past during a service which they denied having done but still opted to repair it. Recently another vehicle went in for a service/oil change and came out with a steering rack 'Profuse' leak costing over $2000. Due to the fact that the vehicle was going to go on a journey of over 600kms I decided to take no risks and got the work done. Upon getting to the destination the water pump blows. (Something that has tell tail signs but were not seen or identified by the mechanic. Country Chrysler claimed that they couldn't do anything other than advising to have the vehicle towed to a Dodge / Chrysler dealership 130kms away on a long weekend and no repair until after the long weekend. This was unfeasible. Looking at all options considering expense we decided to have the vehicle repaired locally and the mechanic (Bless Him) even worked on a Sunday to get the job done. In my mind thats what a consciences mechanic does unlike Dodge / Chrysler. Over $1000 later the vehicle was ready to be driven home safely. Chrysler Canada were contacted in order to try and get the money re-imbersed and they refused point blank. The reasons were because, although it was under warranty, the work wasn't diagnosed, agreed to, carried out and /or part installed by a Dodge / Chrysler Dealership. NO MIDDLE GROUND. My questions are that every problem has tell tail signs, why were they not picked up by the mechanic and how does a vehicle go into a dealership with no issues and come out with multiple???? especially one that is 4 years old and below average mileage. These guys have done nothing to keep their clientele so why should you honour them with your business when they're going to treat you like that. PLEASE GO ELSEWHERE. SAVE YOURSELVES THE TROUBLE AND EXPENSE. Thank you for reading.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They know who they are!!
August 13, 2018

"Broken van in manitoba"

- Kelseyw

We broke down in Manitoba and called Scott for help! He was awesome and so helpful even if we aren't at his shop. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
June 08, 2018

"Rude Service, Crap Truck"

- Anne321

We bought a new Dodge Ram 1500 from this dealership. Should have walked away from the beginning as even the sales service was pretty pitiful. Lesson learned. The trucks electrical system started failing within the first year. Had multiple issues with it after that. Before it hit 100,000km the camshaft needed replacing.. .to the tune of $6500.00. And all through out this ordeal the service has been awful. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple Employees
October 30, 2017

"Flickering Dash Lights 2014 Ram 3500 & coolant warning"

- Pam OBrien

Went to the service department with flickering dash lights and a coolant level warning. Still under warranty at that time. Told that the we'ed have to just live with the flickering, and that the low coolant was due to a faulty rad cap. Called FCA Canada about the lights - they explained that "No, it's not normal and to take it back". I called the service manager and relayed that. So they had to replace the cluster panel, which in my opinion they knew was the problem all along. The problem is all over the internet. They also installed a new rad cap, big deal. But the truck keeps needing the coolant topped up - really makes you think something else is wrong, doesn't it. Lazy and incompetent shop. Bought our last 4 vehicles from them - sales is great - but because of the poor service department we will never go there again, ever, for any reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Caron
June 18, 2017

"The preown sales staff and manager are not ethical and good "

- TruckGuy

First I got a reply and a vm that two or three others where coming to see it, and my offer of $43,000 wasn't good enough, period. I call them back and he said I can put a $500 deposit and I thought, what about these potential buyers who I might bump. That's not fair to them, and why would you say you have other interested if they didn't put a deposit on it! He said head get the managers bottom price, That was only 3% lower ($47,500) than their list ($48,900). I countered to $46,000 and they did move. I said my last truck moved from $49k to 33k, and that was a crazy deal. I didn't expect that, but 6% drop would be a deal. So I was pissed, and said the salesman was bs. I got an email this morning, from the Sales manager, telling me to basically get lost. So replied, saying what I said above, and never heard back. Later made an after hour offer of $47.500, and I wonder if they will even call me. They should have called me, as before I said the salesman was bs, I called at the end of the day and left a message to call me, and all I hot was an email to defend they questionable conduct. I like the truck's look and engine, but not the dealership so far. See if they are interested in being a good dealership when they reply. Oh they never replied to my reply to the manager either, that is bs again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes?
April 06, 2016

"Almost wasted $5600"

- Stealth

Had a rear diff. rebuilt here. Tag was over $5000. Less than 15000 km on the rebuild it and it piled up again. To their credit Country pushed the warranty through even though the 1 year warranty had expired (by 3 days, and it was broke before the expiration of the warranty). Rebuilt the rear diff. again. This time after being advised to "run it in" for 1000 km before towing with it, it piled up again after 1200 km. When I took it back they told me they wouldn't fix it on warranty again because in the past I have had the truck worked on by a local performance shop and they "won't touch" anything "they" have worked on. Local performance shop opened the diff. up to find a carrier bolt had fallen out. Bottom line is - Country Chrysler was prepared to screw me as soon as it was going to be on their dime for something they messed up. Good thing it was only a carrier bolt, I was completely prepared to have a f-you conversation with Scott. Might be a conflict of interest when your service manager is part owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Caron
August 07, 2015

"Incompetent staff"

- Guido

We went to purchase a Ram 1500 and they pull bait and switch on us with the numbers. 3 times we were told one number only to find out on final paperwork we were paying more or getting a higher interest rate. I even spoke to the GM about this but he wasn't interested. Once....maybe a mistake...twice maybe mistake, three times? Its a deliberate bait and switch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don, Al, Scott Caron
November 12, 2014

"Happy customer "

- cariclarke

Our experience with buying our new Jeep SRT8 was great. Brent our sales representative was helpful, friendly and answered all our questions. The dealership was clean and everyone was happy to help. I really liked that they had a kids Play area, to keep my little ones busy. I would recommend Brent to my friends & family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Ernst
September 24, 2014

"Be careful"

- Smitchell62

We were dealing with Brian at the dealership on a 1500 Big Horn, he was great. Took his time, gave us all the information, didn't try to over sell. The problem came when we went to make the deal, Brian took our numbers to the owner to crunch and everything came back great. Went to pick up the truck only to find out that he screwed up the financing and now won'town up to his mistake. This small town dealership wants you to think that they are different, more like your neighbor but the truth is they don't care about the service they provide and will always pass the buck onto you when they screw up. Be warned make sure you get the deal number written on the offer because these guys attention to detail is really lacking. We are going to another towns dealership to purchase the truck, won't deal with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
1
1 - 9 of 9 results