Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Coquitlam Chrysler

2.5

214 Lifetime Reviews

2960 Christmas Way, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3C 4E6 Directions
Sales: (604) 469-5600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

214 Reviews of Coquitlam Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
October 02, 2019

"I bought on assumption that if I don’t qualify for a loan..."

- Bustender

I bought on assumption that if I don’t qualify for a loan I will receive 2000 per their ad they reneged liars. I was told if I brought a co-signer that I could qualify. Instead they qualified my cosigner and made me a co applicant.When I let them know that I wanted to be applicant they would not give the loan. So I asked them for the money they offered and refused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric / Dalainie/ Russ/ Murray
August 18, 2019

"Service is terrible with them supplying parts and install"

- Gaza730501

*****PLEASE READ FULL RERVIEW!!!!***** Thanks to Robert(Bobby)Eglsaer, Sven Habermann, and Daryyl Dudek for being so professional and having a customer centered approach when buying my Ram 1500. Very Satisfied with my experience. Would also like to thank Micheal from Service for taking the time to help in making the truck my own. ^^^^^^So here is the update as of August 15 2019.****** My truck (Ram 1500) is not even a year old since these parts were supplied and installed by Coquitlam Chrysler While driving down a dirt road the aftermarket bumper that was supplied and installed by Coquitlam Chrysler has flexed and broke both headlights on the vehicle! I brought the truck in and was told by the service department that it was not covered by warranty and costs would be out of my pocket because it was an aftermarket part that was breaking the oem part and that warranty does not cover it even though it was bought through them and installed by their department! After spending close to $25000.00 in parts and service to upgrade my truck through their service department. What a Joke! The only reason I bought parts and used their service department to install was to make sure that I would have piece of mind in thinking that their doing the work would still keep warranty on truck! Guess not! I should have went to North Shore off road who back their work! By the way I also purchased the most expensive extended warranty hoping a dealership would back that up! All I can say is stay away and never will I buy or use their service or parts department again! Also just a side note it happened to a friend of mine that bought a dodge and had an aftermarket bumper do the same thing in 100 Mile House. He took it back to the Dodge dealership there and they fixed it with no charge under warranty because they sold and installed it. Maybe the moral of the story is buy from a dealership that cares about their customers! *******WIll post pictures later******

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Clement (service advisor), Scott Polegato (Service Manager)
July 27, 2019

"Scammers"

- Mustafa

DO NOT GO TO THIS DEALERSHIP, THEY ARE SCAMMERS ESPECIALLY (ERIC) THE MANAGER HE WILL LIE TO YOU BY MAKING PROMISES ABOUT THE DEAL AND NOT HONOUR IT. GO TO A DIFFERENT DEALERSHIP AT ALL COST ERIC WAS SCAMMING PEOPLE AT MAPLE RIDGE CHRYSLER AND HE GOT TRANSFERD TO COQUITLAM AND SCAMMING PEOPLE AT THIS LOCATION. I DON'T KNOW HOW THESE PEOPLE LIVE THEIR LIVES SCAMMING PEOPLE. THEY SOLD ME A CAR WITH BALD TIRES AND THEY PROMISE TO FIX IT AND I BEEN CALLING FOR WEEKS THEY ALWAYS IGNORE YOUR CALL UNLESS YOU SAY A DIFFERENT NAME. CHARGE ME $400 ON A ADD ON WHICH WAS SUPPOSED TO BE OPTIONAL BUT THEY SAID ITS NOT OPTIONAL, I TEXTED THE DIFFERENT MANAGER ABOUT MY. COMPLAIN AND HE AGREED THAT THE ADD ON WAS OPTIONAL. THEY NEVER FILL UP THE CAR, NEVER CLEANED THE CAR. WHICH I HAVE PROOF THEY SAID THEY WOULD DO THAT AND STILL HAVEN'T HAPPENED. DO NOT GO TO THIS DEALERSHIP UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE SCAMMED, READ ALL THE BAD REVIEWS FIRST. CAUSE THEY MAKE FAKE GOOD REVIEWS ON TOP OF BAD ONES. BEWARE OF ERIC AND ALVIN BOTH MANAGERS ARE LIARS I WILL BE CONTACTING BBB AND MARKETPLACE ON HOW THEY THREATED US

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ERIC
July 14, 2019

"Terrible experience with Russ illingworth "

- Dave

Bought my 5 car from these guys and this time just blew my mind. Russ was great until I signed on the dotted line very helpful then it all stopped. 50 dollars in gas that I had to go put in myself earlier he went and did it for someone else. Apparently had this truck detailed but couldn’t be bothered to remove the glue from the sticker on the front window. Promised a bottle of touch up paint and 2 weeks later still nothing when he was asked he just passed the buck to another department. Russ is nothing but a liar. One bad experience ruined everything between me and Coquitlam Chrysler I will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russ illingworth
May 29, 2019

"Always get the run around "

- Louise m

This dealership will promise everything to get you to buy a car once you do and it craps out at 50 k you are nothing to them. I go to school and work two part time jobs and need a reliable vehicle mine died this morning and I brought it to Coquitlam Chrysler service department. They said they are too busy to even do a diagnostic on my car for days have no courtesy car and only after complaining numerous times throughout the day did they tell me they can get me a better rate on a rental car which I cannot afford right now I had someone else come down to run the diagnostic tool which takes less than a minute so I could see for myself what the problem is as they are saying they are going to run tests on my battery and need a lengthy amount of time So I will be interested to see what they tell me in the long run as I actually don’t trust them at this point. If have had other problems with them in the past and have had to go to other dealerships to help me instead Playing the waiting game still and know I will never buy another vehicle from here again as they only want my money and don’t care about helping me Also do not think at 50 k that a battery should be shot unless it’s garbage to begin with as I take car of my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
May 15, 2019

"Exepsionly pleased, car floats and purr filling."

- electro%816

A week ago they changed both front wheel bearings, changed oil with a vehicle inspection. I can't be happier with what they have done. I was so pleased with the car performance that I made a special trip to service personnel to tell them that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KELLY FOURNIER
May 01, 2019

"2017 Jeep Cherokee srt8 damaged at dealership"

- Jeep srt8

I went in for an oil change , was treated very well by a young service staff, got some promo deal on an oil change and a free car wash. It was a very nice experience and went home . Once I was home I checked the oil level, found it was 2 litres overfilled. By the time I figured this out the service dept was closed for the day . So I went back the next day. The service staff checked the oil level but the vehicle was not level. So they decided to bring it into the shop , where the service manager parked the Jeep not parallel to the service lift. This made it hard for the service manager to exit the vehicle , but he was careful getting out . The service technician tried to remove the oil with a plastic tube through the oil dipstick but was not successful . I would have thought they would lift the Jeep up with the lift and simply remove the oil plug and drain some oil out. Now I have a tube inserted into my 100 k Jeep not knowing if it was clean or not , wondering if there was any dirt on it that could damage my vehicle’s engine. Now after all of this . They could not lower the oil level and said it would be ok to run the the engine like this , however the owners manual doesn’t recommend this . On top of all of this , The senior service dept technician gets frustrated and opens the door while I am watching and hits it against the steel lift and damages my door and paint on my black fully loaded Jeep srt8. The assistant service manager back our Jeep out of the service bay , my wife and I are in complete shock when we see the damage . We right away address the situation . Both the service manager and the assistant service manager both Deny it was them even though we saw the Jeep parked incorrectly and saw the incident happen in front of our eyes. I Immediately go to the show room and find the store manager. He says don’t worry there there’s cameras everywhere and will review them and get back to us . I have called several times and left messages and no one has gotten back to me . I think if you bring your pride and joy there for professional service they should take care of your 100k Jeep and not damage it in front of your eyes and deny it. I gave Coquitlam Chrysler every opportunity to own up to this , especially when the Store manager says there is cameras everywhere !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept Coquitlam Chrysler
March 18, 2019

"Extremely helpful service department!"

- D_rex73

After 3 trips to Langley Chrysler to get an issue with the heated rear seats in my Ram fixed, amd getting he run around, lied to and overcharged for work not completed, I decided to give Coquitlam Chrysler a try. Not only did Scott the service manager’s crew identify the issue immediately, they fixed it promptly and at a fair price. When I had an issue with my NOx sensor going at 82k I went back to Scott for help and they looked after it, reaching out to FCA on my behalf and going to bat for me! Thank you Coquitlam Chrysler service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
February 17, 2019

"Wonderful service! "

- Lyss

I worked with Carlo and he was absolutely wonderful to work with! His response time was extremely quick when answering questions! I will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a new car or truck! It was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlo
February 03, 2019

"Fantastic service "

- Warren Weisenberger

Very helpful and professional service from Kelly, Robert and Delainy, we are on a strict budget and they made it work, very satisfied with all the great service! Well Done all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly, Robert and Delainy
1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results