Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Coquitlam Chrysler

Coquitlam, BC

2.1
223 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2960 Christmas Way

Coquitlam, BC

V3C 4E6

Directions

Is this your dealership?

223 Reviews of Coquitlam Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
March 03, 2021

"I had some fond memories dealing with Louie and some..."

- Terry

I had some fond memories dealing with Louie and some others that worked hard to retain your business but now it's all about charging out the maximum they can. They told me a stalling Ram might have a TIPM problem but they weren't sure even though the internet is filled with complaints for this problem. Another shop told me up front what is was and fixed it right away. Coquitlam Chrysler charged 285 dollars for a plug and play back up sensor and a 155 dollars to diagnose it. Never going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin & Scott
September 05, 2020

"Go and ask for Mike Simpson! Mike was knowledgable and..."

- Paul H.

Go and ask for Mike Simpson! Mike was knowledgable and made the experience seamless. Wife and I felt confident in our purchase. Big thanks to the leasing manager Casey for helping us trade in our car as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike S. , Casey
July 12, 2020

"Customer service at it's finest - Mike Simpson"

- MarkyMark

Yesterday was a great day. We had the pleasure of dealing with Mike S upon arriving at the dealership. Jordan Allen introduced us and was the perfect match. What a pleasure to work with. We felt like family right away. It's like buying a vehicle from your little brother. It was a great experience from start to Jeep keys in our hands. If you want an open, honest no BS approach to purchasing your vehicle, I highly recommend seeking out Mike's assistance. I ended up with my dream ride and you will too. Enjoy. *Thanks again Mike & Jordan. We couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Simpson, Jordan Allen
June 25, 2020

"I have purchased many vehicles from coquitlam Chrysler..."

- Wljs514

I have purchased many vehicles from coquitlam Chrysler and Louie (hope that's the spelling) from service is by far my go to guy ..... thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louie
June 17, 2020

"Kelly asked for my permission to run my credit, then ran..."

- SJBK

Kelly asked for my permission to run my credit, then ran it though six different lenders without my go ahead. Completely messed up my credit. THEN changed what I said and lied to make it work with a lender, and I didn't get the vehicle anyhow. Not happy, but I'm glad I recorded the conversation so now I can see what can be done legally about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly
June 11, 2020

"Liars. Service department, unethical liars.Truck..."

- Blakcat

Liars. Service department, unethical liars. Truck dropping out if gear. Recalls completed by the dept 2 weeks ago, then problem starts. Want $178 per hour 2 - 4 hours to diagnose problem. Problem comes up on the computer code. They play dumb like they don't know what it is and won't give an estimate to repair. Serious known problem with dodge ram 2015. Left the truck for 2 hours said they drove it. Did not drive it all. Still under 5 year power train warranty. Will not honour. Crooks and liars. Can you imagine on a hwy towing at 100k and your truck drops into 4th gear. Seriously dangerous. Only 20k on the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Mgr & Brian
March 16, 2020

"They told me to bring my plates in and cancel the..."

- RainbowDasg

They told me to bring my plates in and cancel the insurance And they said they don’t want to take my car back, when I was at my insurance broker place we called the dealership and they said ok will get someone and someone was on the line but you could hear them hang up on the insurance broker person numerous times, told me to bring plates in to cancel my insurance then change the plan they came back told me I won’t cancel it I won’t let her insure it for 3 days, 3 months nothing I’m going to get someone to come get the car don’t go threw these people they will screw your over they are lucky I’m not suing them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andre
December 07, 2019

"lied before sale, and stole after sale."

- disheartened

bought my mom a used car that came with HID headlights. prior to purchase, 1 headlight burnt out and they promised to repair the problem as soon as new bulbs came in. what they did was they spent 5 hours completely removing the HID system from the car and installing cheap halogen bulbs that probably cost less than $5 each. they did not consult my self (the owner), nor did they let my mom know. they did this in a sneaky way which is unacceptable. not only that, they refused to give us back the parts of the HID system which costs between $400-600. the only helpful person was our salesman who tried to fight for us, but the dealership did not budge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
used car manager, and our salesman mike
November 29, 2019

"Do not deal with this dealership.Horrible service...."

- Davidwebb2914

Do not deal with this dealership. Horrible service. Buying the vehicle was fine, getting them to honour the purchase agreement was a different story. I have been fighting with them for 4 months to get a part installed, that was agreed upon at the time if sale. Shawn has been deceitful and shady. Eric and Alvin are unhelpful. Mike, in parts, is so far the only one that has tried to help... but without any approval, he can't do anything. If you want customer service after you purchase a vehicle, stay away from this dealership. Currently have an open claim with the Civil Resolutions Tribunal... because that is the only way to get what we were promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn, Eric, Alvin, Mike
October 02, 2019

"I bought on assumption that if I don’t qualify for a loan..."

- Bustender

I bought on assumption that if I don’t qualify for a loan I will receive 2000 per their ad they reneged liars. I was told if I brought a co-signer that I could qualify. Instead they qualified my cosigner and made me a co applicant.When I let them know that I wanted to be applicant they would not give the loan. So I asked them for the money they offered and refused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric / Dalainie/ Russ/ Murray
1
...
1 - 10 of 223 results