Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Comox Valley Toyota

Courtenay, BC

3.1
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

445 Crown Isle boul

Courtenay, BC

V9N 9W1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

12 Reviews of Comox Valley Toyota

Sort by Write a review
December 18, 2020

"I didn't find the vehicle I was looking for, but I found..."

- ikuxy333

I didn't find the vehicle I was looking for, but I found a very helpful, knowledgeable, and thorough young salesman. Izik Van Hoof was very patient with all my weird needs for a work vehicle. He tried to help find the right van, answered all my questions with patience and humour, and then when I bought a van somewhere else, he helped with getting it serviced, somewhere else. I hope this dealership realizes what a great guy they have, and do whatever it takes to hang onto him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Izik Van Hoof
November 28, 2020

"This dealership is nothing but lip service!!!! Bought..."

- amandanicolle77

This dealership is nothing but lip service!!!! Bought Tundra they promised leather seats...Had to have the truck done twice as bad service..and my truck was broken into parked on the dealership property...Everyone at the time was concerned...I was promised gas cards and a certificate to kingfisher...It has been two months have not heard from dealership and never did receive any certificate or gas cards....Tundra is now due for first service....Will Not Be Dealing with this dealership ever again!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlyn
October 18, 2020

"Excellent service! I've always bought my vehicles..."

- awpostnikoff

Excellent service! I've always bought my vehicles privately and they were my first time going through a dealership, and they made it absolutely refreshing. Comox Valley Toyota really went above and beyond to ensure my experience was not only satisfactory, but also educational, understanding that I wasn't 100% sure what I was doing. In no way did I feel taken advantage of, despite my inexperience, and they were able to move on the price until I was happy with it. Kyle Rayner was my salesman, and he did a great job using his personal car purchases as a comparison to some of the decisions I should/shouldn't have made. If there are skeptics reading this who think I am naive and got fooled, my dad was there with years and years of dealership-buying experience and he was also very happy with the deal we reached, and with how they treated me. He even talked for quite some time with the business manager about their boats, so the personal connection the dealership reached with us in just a few hours made us happy to have chosen them. Will be back for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Rayner, James
September 27, 2020

"I live in Vancouver and I purchased my first car 2018..."

- Chan Nghiep Nguyen

I live in Vancouver and I purchased my first car 2018 4runner for 45000 CAD at Comox Toyota on August 2020. The saleman was Mark, when I was about to leave the lot I noticed that the air pressure warning was on, I asked Mark and his manager about it and they lied to me that it was not there before and they went adjust the air level and told me that the light will come off after driving a bit. I trusted them ( since they are CERTIFIED Toyota dealer) and brought it back to Vancouver. The light never went off, so when I took it for service at Toyota Surrey. They did the inspection and told me that all of the tire sensors were meant for another vehicle so they never worked. I called the salesman and asked him to take care of it; he asked for a quote and said that he would get back to me. However, Surrey Toyota (Jim Pattison) was about to close, and I also needed my car to go to work, so i asked them to change the sensors anyway believing that Comox Toyota valued their customers and would pay for something that was completely their fault and neglectful. But Mark called me back and asked me to put everything back and wait for them to send some used sensors so they can save $200 CAD. In essence, they wanted me to risk my life to save $200. The next day, they said that I should have waited for them to send the used, possibly faulty sensors - they said they tested them and they all worked, but these are the same people who originally inspected the vehicle; switched out the tires and rims for some reasons; and did not switch out the sensors to match the car! Am suppose to trust them? After all of this, they expected me to wait for another appointment and risk my life driving on the highway without knowing if it is safe or not. This was not a reasonable demand. They were not willing to cover a mere $200 to keep their customer safe and I was not satisfied with their decision; and so Mark handed me off to his “new” Service Manager - Jacob. The service manager said that he was there to help me, and so I explained the situation very clearly to him - I explained how I had just seen a guy have his tire exploded on highway and almost hit 4 other cars; and how I did’t want to risk my life with a faulty sensors like that, and so I needed to fix it (as recommended by the professional at Toyota Surrey). We talked three times in two days and all he said were “YOU HAVE BEEN DRIVING IT FOR TWO MONTHS MAN, YOU HAVE BEEN RISKING YOUR LIFE” and his only solution was that he only wanted to pay for labor and kept saying the reason is “ YOU COULD HAVE WAITED AND WE COULD HAVE SENT THEM”. So In the end , he asked me if i wanted some money or not (very rude and condescending), I asked him to send whatever he could, but made it clear to him that I am not satisfied and will escalate this issue, he said okay. In conclusion, I find this company to be unprofessional, greedy and manipulative. They are not interested in serving their customers once money has been paid, and are irresponsible with people’s lives. The fact that they removed the factory rims and replaced them with rims from another vehicle is somewhat sketchy, and the fact that they were neglectful in ensuring that the car was safe clearly demonstrates their integrity - they have none. I find this dealership to be untrustworthy and outright scammers. I recommend that anyone considering buying from them, reconsider - it’s worth the drive elsewhere. This experience has been so traumatizing that I couldn’t continue to keep my vehicle and remain under their scam - it’s unclear what other scams they may have done with this vehicle or what other parts they harvested from it. I can’t trust this vehicle, or this company to stand behind their vehicle in the future. I traded this vehicle in and took a loss just to remove this stress from my life - this may seem like an extreme decision, but if you experience what I have, you would understand - I write this in order to try to help others avoid the same horrible experience that I have experienced - good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob and Mark
August 28, 2020

"Your dealership attitude towards women needs to be..."

- liddy68

Your dealership attitude towards women needs to be improved. I spoke with the sales manager and multiple sales people about a TRD pro 4Runner. No one would even show me the inside much less ask my name or try to help me. I’m sitting opposite another woman right now being badgered by the sales manager and generally being treated like she is an idiot. Do you realize that more than 80% percent of buying decisions are made by women? Smarten up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and sales people.
August 22, 2020

"my husband is thrilled with his new car, and said he had..."

- markaselva

my husband is thrilled with his new car, and said he had the best experience ever! Thank you so much for the service and friendly atmosphere!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler
July 24, 2020

"Terrible, Cavalier Non-Service!!!"

- Travis

My brother came over specifically from Powell River for a scheduled service. The Service department had not even STARTED his service when he went to pick it up at the promised time! He had a ferry to catch, which they KNEW when he left it with them that morning! They DID NOT even have the courtesy to call and tell him! That is completely unacceptable and EXTREMELY poor service. Terrible dealership service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
November 12, 2019

"Service is a ripoff"

- midnightraider

Costly repairs and service manager is an idiot. Will not under any circumstances take my Rav4 to this clip joint for work. Service people are rude and ignorant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Idiot1, Idiot 2 etc.
October 23, 2019

"New Toyota Corolla purchase"

- Vincent

We had great experience. Alex the sales person was very knowledgeable, polite, helpful and friendly. The car was prepped and ready to go when we arrived to pick it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex and Carolyn
August 03, 2019

"Excellent service as well vehicles"

- Lanphil

I never had any issues shopping here and felt like I was always in control not being pushed to buy something I didn’t need I won’t shop anywhere else this is my second car from this dealership with no issues with either one......Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yvan
1
1 - 10 of 12 results