Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Comox Valley Dodge

Courtenay, BC

3.3
9 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Comox Valley Dodge is committed to be the industry leader in sales, service and parts by providing solutions that will ensure we earn our customer's loyalty for a lifetime. By empowering our employees and listening to our customers, we constantly strive to ensure we deliver exceptional customer and employee experiences. We are located on the Vancouver Island in Courtenay and the Comox Valley. We truly appreciate all customer feedback and look for opportunities to help our community and go beyond the call of an average automotive dealer.

4847 S Island Hwy

Courtenay, BC

V9N 5Y8

Directions

9 Reviews of Comox Valley Dodge

Sort by Write a review
May 31, 2020

"Salesperson so deceitful "

- islandgirl

When asked about the history of the vehicle, the salesperson did not disclose that it was a rental vehicle from Alberta. All they said was that it was an employee's wifes vehicle (who knows if this is even true at this point). Back and forth multiple times, wasting time and gas from Campbell River and finally go to sign the papers after being on the phone with insurance and everything and that is the moment they disclose that it was a rental vehicle. Waste of time and money, and sure don't appreciate the feeling of basically being lied to. I'm a young driver and have many purchases to make regarding vehicles in my future, but never here after the way they handled things. Pro tip for any future buyers, ask to see the Carfax before you even test drive because they won't disclose anything until you are ready to sign.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Logan Graves
April 02, 2020

"great experience"

- hammer52

The dealership team were helpful,caring,knowledgeable,patient, communication was outstanding. Went the extra mile to get us our truck. looking forward to future dealings ( maintenance and service)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan, Shar
March 21, 2020

"Worst experience I’ve had at a dealership. The dealership..."

- Andrew

Worst experience I’ve had at a dealership. The dealership of “Bro’s”. I was contacted via Facebook marketplace regarding a vehicle I had posted for sale. Saying I should come down, get a free quote on my cars trade in value, and “for a lower cost of driving “ get me into something new. So I drove 1.5hrs there, and was treated like I was there to buy a brand new truck? What! I was there for a quote, after wasting a hour of my time, and listing off my requirements (which weren’t even met) if I were to change vehicles. I left with no trade in value for my car , The whole reason I went!! Was contacted after by the sleezy sales guy saying “if you try to shop around you won’t get a better price” I don’t think he gets I’m the one selling my car, I wasn’t trying to by a truck. Later the manager emails me asking how my experience was. I tell him something similar to above. And no reply. I can’t even say how disappointed and disrespectful these guys are. Don’t give them your time let alone money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Marchi
1.0
Other Employees : Carson grant, Ashton.
December 20, 2019

"great experience "

- James

you can tell they really value their clients! Small town dealership thats willing to go the extra mile! would highly recommend! professional but casual, its a unique experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
max davies, shar, ashley, carson grant
December 20, 2019

"The new general manager, Carson Grant. really cares about..."

- Parker

The new general manager, Carson Grant. really cares about his clients and his people. Comox valley dodge is always trying to find new ways to improve and grow. They continue to impress my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Marchi
5.0
Jacquie Mikalishen
5.0
December 20, 2019

"great delership "

- chris

best dealer in the comox valley. honest and very trust worthy would recommend to any one looking for a good hard working dealership in the comox valley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Marchi
5.0
June 27, 2019

"Worst dealer on the island by far. "

- DAve s

having dealt with this dealership for the past ten years and purchasing 4 vehicles in total, the last experience was a disaster. Salesman made false claims about options on the truck we bought. I was working out of town when my wife picked the vehicle up. Complained on several occasions and the promise of “ we’ll do something to make it right” never happened. Then they have the nerve to invite me down as I have a “high demand vehicle” to try to get me to upgrade a year later. Won’t even use th for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
February 10, 2019

"Brought our Jeep in to get electric part fixed"

- Missarrielle

My fiance and I came here as both our parents have bought vehicles from this dealership since we were young. Since moving back to the island, we decided we wanted their department to look into an issue we were having. They did a great job! Highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't rememeber (sorry)
January 05, 2019

"Taking advantage of Women"

- Frustrated123

Woman are for some reason, often taken advantage of by dealerships. This service department apparently has this policy. An appointment booked 2 weeks in advance for specific issues, not diagnosis, was extended to 9 hours, from 3 hours, because they needed more time. Upon pickup of the vehicle it turned out they had done none of the requested work but were still going to charge $220 for "diagnosis". They apparently would NEVER start the work that the appointment had been booked for because they need owner confirmation. Not that they weren't given that at the vehicle drop off ??? But no phone call was ever made or even attempted. Can't get around call displays guys. Total possible time spent to confirm the customer's issues that she already had booked to have repaired could have taken no more than 15 minutes including the time to drive the vehicle in and out of the garage. They ONLY confirmed what they were told needed repairing. Yes indeed the things she told them she needed fixed needed repairing. Squeaky fan belt, door doesn't close properly etc... Len at the desk acknowledged that too much money was paid for nothing but when he got his manager involved the service manager Guy stated "he has to pay his guys". Sadly he would have been able to pay them more should he simply have done the work the appointment was booked for. He followed this up with slandering our family business by name, outlaid, in front of the entire waiting room, which he has never had anything to do with, simply because "that is how all business are." Personally I wouldn't want someone with this attitude having any access to my vehicle as clearly he cannot be trusted and his company is set up to steal from unsuspecting clients and prey on single women.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy Woods
1
1 - 9 of 9 results