Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Comox Valley Dodge

Courtenay, BC

3.9
11 Reviews

4847 S Island Hwy

Courtenay, BC

V9N 5Y8

Directions

11 Reviews of Comox Valley Dodge

Sort by
March 23, 2021

"Chris and the Service Dept. staff exceeded my..."

- marko

Chris and the Service Dept. staff exceeded my expectations. Chris took the time to sit down with me and discovered that I had an extended warranty that covered thousands of dollars in repairs. Unbelievably professional and efficient, this Dealership displays excellence on all levels of service. I cannot thank them enough for doing their job with proficiency and competency. Thank you Chris and the amazing counter staff, 10 out of 5 stars!!!! I love this Dealership !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Schneider and Kristen Kanerva
February 21, 2021

"Called in for part over the phone, women was very..."

- TechNeck

Called in for part over the phone, women was very helpful, had the parts on the desk ready to go the next day when I came to get them. Staff was very polite, the price was lower than other area dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacquie Mikalishen
5.0
May 31, 2020

"Salesperson so deceitful "

- islandgirl

When asked about the history of the vehicle, the salesperson did not disclose that it was a rental vehicle from Alberta. All they said was that it was an employee's wifes vehicle (who knows if this is even true at this point). Back and forth multiple times, wasting time and gas from Campbell River and finally go to sign the papers after being on the phone with insurance and everything and that is the moment they disclose that it was a rental vehicle. Waste of time and money, and sure don't appreciate the feeling of basically being lied to. I'm a young driver and have many purchases to make regarding vehicles in my future, but never here after the way they handled things. Pro tip for any future buyers, ask to see the Carfax before you even test drive because they won't disclose anything until you are ready to sign.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Logan Graves
April 02, 2020

"great experience"

- hammer52

The dealership team were helpful,caring,knowledgeable,patient, communication was outstanding. Went the extra mile to get us our truck. looking forward to future dealings ( maintenance and service)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan, Shar
March 21, 2020

"Worst experience I’ve had at a dealership. The dealership..."

- Andrew

Worst experience I’ve had at a dealership. The dealership of “Bro’s”. I was contacted via Facebook marketplace regarding a vehicle I had posted for sale. Saying I should come down, get a free quote on my cars trade in value, and “for a lower cost of driving “ get me into something new. So I drove 1.5hrs there, and was treated like I was there to buy a brand new truck? What! I was there for a quote, after wasting a hour of my time, and listing off my requirements (which weren’t even met) if I were to change vehicles. I left with no trade in value for my car , The whole reason I went!! Was contacted after by the sleezy sales guy saying “if you try to shop around you won’t get a better price” I don’t think he gets I’m the one selling my car, I wasn’t trying to by a truck. Later the manager emails me asking how my experience was. I tell him something similar to above. And no reply. I can’t even say how disappointed and disrespectful these guys are. Don’t give them your time let alone money.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Marchi
1.0
Other Employees : Carson grant, Ashton.
December 20, 2019

"great experience "

- James

you can tell they really value their clients! Small town dealership thats willing to go the extra mile! would highly recommend! professional but casual, its a unique experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
max davies, shar, ashley, carson grant
December 20, 2019

"The new general manager, Carson Grant. really cares about..."

- Parker

The new general manager, Carson Grant. really cares about his clients and his people. Comox valley dodge is always trying to find new ways to improve and grow. They continue to impress my friends and family!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Marchi
5.0
Jacquie Mikalishen
5.0
December 20, 2019

"great delership "

- chris

best dealer in the comox valley. honest and very trust worthy would recommend to any one looking for a good hard working dealership in the comox valley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Marchi
5.0
June 27, 2019

"Worst dealer on the island by far. "

- DAve s

having dealt with this dealership for the past ten years and purchasing 4 vehicles in total, the last experience was a disaster. Salesman made false claims about options on the truck we bought. I was working out of town when my wife picked the vehicle up. Complained on several occasions and the promise of “ we’ll do something to make it right” never happened. Then they have the nerve to invite me down as I have a “high demand vehicle” to try to get me to upgrade a year later. Won’t even use th for service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
February 10, 2019

"Brought our Jeep in to get electric part fixed"

- Missarrielle

My fiance and I came here as both our parents have bought vehicles from this dealership since we were young. Since moving back to the island, we decided we wanted their department to look into an issue we were having. They did a great job! Highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't rememeber (sorry)
1
1 - 10 of 11 results