Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Cochrane Nissan

Cochrane, AB

3.5
5 Reviews

7 River Heights Dr

Cochrane, AB

T4C 0N8

Directions

5 Reviews of Cochrane Nissan

Sort by
July 09, 2021

"They try to rip off the customers. Tried to trade in and..."

- Tabassum

They try to rip off the customers. Tried to trade in and the price was awful. They said that my $10000 CAD car's trade in value will be 2007 CAD and hiked their $12000 car as 25000 CAD

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember their names.
June 22, 2020

"Cochrane Nissan is by far the most professional..."

- mcmannshaelynn

Cochrane Nissan is by far the most professional dealership I have ever dealt with. The owner Shawn and his employees (especially Richard, Kory, John and Tiffany) helped me out in ways I never thought were possible after hitting a deer and ending up with no vehicle. When you hear that this dealerships customer service is out of the park they are not fooling you! Trust whoever is telling you and go to this dealership because I was given the best service I truely believe I could receive. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart I am so happy to be apart of your Cochrane Nissan Family! You all went above and beyond and I truely appreciate all of you!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Young, Richard (mechanic), Kory (service), Tiffany (finance), John (sales)
Nov 18, 2020 -

Cochrane Nissan responded

Thank you Shae-Lynn for your 5-Star review! We also are very happy to have you as a part of the Cochrane Nissan Family!

December 02, 2019

"Could have been good... gone bad!!"

- LML

I was dealing at Nissan Cochrane on a new vehicle with 788km (was told the owners wife drove the vehicle). Negotiations were going back a forth during the first week through phone calls and text messages as I'm about a 3 hour drive away. After getting down to the bottom of the negotiations I said I needed some time to think on it. I contacted them the following week and requested the deal to be sent to me on paper to make it formal. The deal on paper was much more than what was discussed the previous week (the previous weeks numbers were provided to me through text messages). After I received the deal on paper I question why it was much more and then I was told that I was asking for a better deal. I also received a text saying that they had other appointments lined up through the next couple of days and that they would contact me with the original offer (from the previous week in the text messages) if no other deals were made. So they are not keeping their original offer and are selling from underneath me?! Very unprofessional. Also wanted to mention that during the couple of phone calls with one salesman (John), there was another salesman (Bryan) in the background spouting comments like "we are spinning our wheels, if he wants the deal, then make the deal!" in a rather nonprofessional tone. If you are looking at dealing with Cochrane Nissan I would definitely recommend looking elsewhere or at least avoid dealing with the two salesmen noted above.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Assef, Bryan McEvoy
Nov 18, 2020 -

Cochrane Nissan responded

LML, thank you for your review. We have for sure made improvements in our dealership, and hope to provide a transparent sales experience with all customers. We appreciate your feedback. Bryan is no longer with Cochrane Nissan, and we have added some great new members to our team who prioritize professionalism and customer service!

November 29, 2019

"Awesome experience! This is for sure a FAMILY DEALERSHIP!"

- S Virani

A great group of guys who look out for you from start to finish. John is amazing! Love the guy! He goes the extra 10 miles and made sure me and my family were taken care of. 10 stars for his love and care! Great car! everyone loves it. I would for sure recommend to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Assef
Nov 18, 2020 -

Cochrane Nissan responded

Thank you so much for the review! We too are very thankful to have John as a member of our team! We are happy to be able to provide you with a great experience.

November 27, 2019

"Always a great service experience!Most recently, I..."

- Rob

Always a great service experience! Most recently, I brought my 2014 Murano in for a couple repairs. Needed to have the gauge cluster replaced (my info display wasn’t working) as well as my alternator. When I first brought it in at the end of September, they informed me the parts were out of stock and they needed to get them in. It was about a month and a half wait (not their fault) and they kept me updated on the status, then got me in right away when the parts came in. The repairs took longer than expected so they provided me with a loaner car so I could get to and from work in Calgary. When I arrived to pick up my vehicle all fixed, they had it in their warm drive thru ready to go, definitely helpful on the cold, snowy morning I picked my car up! Also, they dealt with my third party warranty so seamlessly. Big shout out to Ken and Cory (as well as Carmen, who is no longer there) for all their hard work! Won’t take the Murano anywhere else. So glad to be able to support business in my community.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Campsall, Kory Borsa
Nov 18, 2020 -

Cochrane Nissan responded

Thank you Rob for your review! We are very proud to be rated the highest Nissan Service center in all of Western Canada! We look forward to servicing your Murano for the years to come.

1
1 - 5 of 5 results