Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Cobourg Kia

Cobourg, ON

4.4
42 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1145 Division St Box 426

Cobourg, ON

K9A 4L1

Directions

42 Reviews of Cobourg Kia

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2021

"I am so impressed with Mario, Sebastian, and their whole..."

- martaatje

I am so impressed with Mario, Sebastian, and their whole team. I just purchased a used Kia. Sebastian listened to what I was looking for, offered me a good selection, talked me through the options, and gave me a fair price and great service. Just as importantly, the whole dealership is set up to follow health and safety precautions to protect customers and staff during the state of emergency. I will be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sebastian Pareja
5.0
Other Employees : Catharine, Matt, Mark
December 05, 2020

"Mark and Catharine provided wonderful customer service...."

- Tessa

Mark and Catharine provided wonderful customer service. They were quick, organized, and went out of their way to make sure I had the best deal. I also appreciated that I was approached quickly when I first arrived and was asked if I needed assistance or would just like browse - that way there was no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
December 05, 2020

"Extremely impressed with the openness and transparency..."

- M Peters

Extremely impressed with the openness and transparency for bringing deals together. No BS or fluff added to entice the buyer, just politely shot straight to the point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sebastian Pareja
5.0
Other Employees : Mark Townend
December 05, 2020

"Great staff and service in Cobourg Kia, will most likely..."

- M Peters

Great staff and service in Cobourg Kia, will most likely buy my next vehicle there and would highly recommend for others to do the same

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sebastian Pareja
5.0
Other Employees : Mark
November 30, 2020

"I have purchased 4 cars from Cobourg Kia and have always..."

- Karin

I have purchased 4 cars from Cobourg Kia and have always had excellent service. They have helped me get the exact car I want, answered my questions and gone above and beyond with their service. I recommend them to my friends and was rather surprised to find out that a retired friend of mine who was quite happy with her current car (a Kia) drove from her own city to get a new car, the same model as mine after seeing mine and hearing about my service experience. Always glad to send new customers Mark's way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Townend
April 08, 2020

"Back in November was the first time I went to kia. I..."

- Dislikekia

Back in November was the first time I went to kia. I booked online for my service and got a message saying they would contact me to confirm. The day before my appointment came and I still hadn't heard anything in if the day is ok and what time to bring it in so I had to call to check. I booked a second appointment just a few weeks ago and again did not hear anything back. The week of my appointment they announced in Facebook they were closing for 2 weeks. Again no phone call to confirm it also didnt even tell my my appointment was cancelled. so I called them to ask and they got rude with me telling me they called a couple times but I have no record of them calling on my phone they told me to rebook so I did and the exact same thing happened no phone call to confirm and announced this week they are open Mondays to thirsdays which the service I booked was for Friday and again never received a call saying it was cancelled. If I didn't have Facebook I wouldn't even have known they were closed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
September 07, 2019

"Kudos"

- Sitkat

To a dealership with excellent customer service, and a salesman that went above and beyond. Recently I purchased a vehicle from KIA and had the pleasure of dealing with Mark T. He was informative, did not pressure me, and prompt with answering any questions that I had via email or text. I felt I could trust him from the start, and he did not falter...I am now the proud owner of a KIA (which seems to be a family favourite) and I absolutely love it. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Townend
January 18, 2019

"Clean and fantastic service."

- Grampa71

I had a 2007 KIA Rio 5 it was great car on 2019 decided to duty an other KIA went there on Jan. 4 to see about an other car . Went in and asked the l need to get a newer car and he said that l was in luck that a nice leased return just came in a few days ago. It was 2016 KIA Rio LX at a reasonable price . I did tell them that l could only afford so much . Took me out to see it looked at it only had 17,879 kls. Excellent the searched and got me a great deal They where so friendly and willing to help . If any one is looking for goo quality cars go to Cobourg KIA l know that they will help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Retired
November 14, 2018

"First car! "

- Sara90

I just purchased my first car ever through Kia in cobourg and could not be more thrilled with the process! Having barely any knowledge and feeling super intimidated about my first large purchase, Mark made things incredibly smooth. He explained all the details and helped me understand better with some stories of his own which made me feel much more comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
July 05, 2018

"First Kia Purchase Was Great!"

- A Hogan

This was my first Kia. I did a lot of research and decided on a model and colour. Finding that exact combination was a challenge! The only model was in Cobourg (a 2+ hour drive away). I dislike going into dealerships and having to talk my way through the sales. I contacted Mark and the rest was a breeze! Despite the football (World Soccer) match on the TV he was ready and willing to help me out. Mark took his time walking me through the vehicle and when I was ready to drive off I was very confident of my long drive home in my new car. My buying experience at Cobourg Kia a very positive experience. Hopefully I will be able to find a dealership a bit closer for my service. ;) Thanks Mark and Cobourg Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results