Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Cobourg Kia

Cobourg, ON

4.0
37 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1145 Division St Box 426

Cobourg, ON

K9A 4L1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

37 Reviews of Cobourg Kia

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2020

"Back in November was the first time I went to kia. I..."

- Dislikekia

Back in November was the first time I went to kia. I booked online for my service and got a message saying they would contact me to confirm. The day before my appointment came and I still hadn't heard anything in if the day is ok and what time to bring it in so I had to call to check. I booked a second appointment just a few weeks ago and again did not hear anything back. The week of my appointment they announced in Facebook they were closing for 2 weeks. Again no phone call to confirm it also didnt even tell my my appointment was cancelled. so I called them to ask and they got rude with me telling me they called a couple times but I have no record of them calling on my phone they told me to rebook so I did and the exact same thing happened no phone call to confirm and announced this week they are open Mondays to thirsdays which the service I booked was for Friday and again never received a call saying it was cancelled. If I didn't have Facebook I wouldn't even have known they were closed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
September 07, 2019

"Kudos"

- Sitkat

To a dealership with excellent customer service, and a salesman that went above and beyond. Recently I purchased a vehicle from KIA and had the pleasure of dealing with Mark T. He was informative, did not pressure me, and prompt with answering any questions that I had via email or text. I felt I could trust him from the start, and he did not falter...I am now the proud owner of a KIA (which seems to be a family favourite) and I absolutely love it. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Townend
January 18, 2019

"Clean and fantastic service."

- Grampa71

I had a 2007 KIA Rio 5 it was great car on 2019 decided to duty an other KIA went there on Jan. 4 to see about an other car . Went in and asked the l need to get a newer car and he said that l was in luck that a nice leased return just came in a few days ago. It was 2016 KIA Rio LX at a reasonable price . I did tell them that l could only afford so much . Took me out to see it looked at it only had 17,879 kls. Excellent the searched and got me a great deal They where so friendly and willing to help . If any one is looking for goo quality cars go to Cobourg KIA l know that they will help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Retired
November 14, 2018

"First car! "

- Sara90

I just purchased my first car ever through Kia in cobourg and could not be more thrilled with the process! Having barely any knowledge and feeling super intimidated about my first large purchase, Mark made things incredibly smooth. He explained all the details and helped me understand better with some stories of his own which made me feel much more comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
July 05, 2018

"First Kia Purchase Was Great!"

- A Hogan

This was my first Kia. I did a lot of research and decided on a model and colour. Finding that exact combination was a challenge! The only model was in Cobourg (a 2+ hour drive away). I dislike going into dealerships and having to talk my way through the sales. I contacted Mark and the rest was a breeze! Despite the football (World Soccer) match on the TV he was ready and willing to help me out. Mark took his time walking me through the vehicle and when I was ready to drive off I was very confident of my long drive home in my new car. My buying experience at Cobourg Kia a very positive experience. Hopefully I will be able to find a dealership a bit closer for my service. ;) Thanks Mark and Cobourg Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
May 31, 2018

"Great experience with Mark"

- Daniellecroft

There is a reason this Kia has such amazing reviews! There is also a reason Mark has such wonderful comments about him! They are both absolutely amazing! My family has had about 12 Kia’s over the years (we got our first one back in the 90’s when Durham Kia was just a trailer in a parking lot. Durham Kia has always given us difficulties and stress and since switching to Cobourg Kia we have had nothing but wonderful experiences! It is worth the drive out... we have now purchased our last three kias at Cobourg and it is honestly amazing... trust this review... it comes with a lot of experience with Kia! The service department always makes time and is quick and you can tell they actually care about the customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
January 15, 2018

"Cobourg Kia ........best dealership!"

- Alicia

I have purchased several cars through Cobourg Kia with Mark being the sales person. Excellent experience every time. He listened to my needs and financial abilities and I always felt like I got a great deal. Service staff are awesome as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
January 15, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Emily44

Mark and Catherine were great. They talked to me about everything, answered all my questions, and were very warm and welcoming. We shared a couple of laughs and I thoroughly enjoyed my experience working with them to get me into my car 🙃!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Catharine
October 11, 2017

"Supreme Service and Friendly Staff"

- Kristopher

I worked with Mark to purchase my car and it was so simple. Mark is very warm, honest and trustworthy. The experience has definitely made me a fan of Cobourg Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
March 25, 2017

"Cobourg Kia goes above and beyond!"

- Shaun Savoy

My wife and were out shopping for a newer vehicle with the intention of looking around for the best deal. After spending 20 minutes talking with Mark Townend we knew we needn't look any further. No pressure, no bs, we both felt very comfortable trusting Mark was going to get us into the right vehicle for our budget. I don't usually leave reviews online for anything, but this has been such an exceptional customer service experience that it actually feels like Mark and the rest of the staff at Cobourg Kia are actually looking out for our best interest. Looking forward to a long lasting relationship with the folks at Cobourg Kia. Oh... one other really cool thing is that this Kia Optima is loaded with features we didn't even expect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Catharine, Sebastian
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results