Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Coastal Ford Sales

Burnaby, BC

4.6
59 Reviews

5750 Lougheed Highway

Burnaby, BC

V5B 2Z9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

59 Reviews of Coastal Ford Sales

Sort by
July 30, 2021

"Twice I have been to this dealership for the same reason...."

- missrnjen

Twice I have been to this dealership for the same reason. I am severely disappointed with the service. Can’t be trusted. Even called day before to confirm my appointment with the condition they had the part. They said yes and we took the time off to get our 94 Mustang in on time only to hear our part was not in, apparently the part was crushed by the wrecking ball the night before. Any suggestions on another Ford Mustang dealership who can handle a Collector vehicle? Why not go the extra mile and call me before I drive on the lot? And I have to say while the service department is busy and works so hard I am sad to watch the older man who sits on the other side of the wall who orders the parts isn’t helping the service department as he sits in his chair with legs on desk not doing anything until time to go home. I would recommend that the man responsible for ordering the parts get in the pit with his coworkers and have his head around what needs to be done. You would like to see a car wash go with the tap on my credit card.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raff and Brad
May 15, 2021

"The service and sales department are extremely helpful..."

- Liz

The service and sales department are extremely helpful with great communication. We won’t go to another dealership. Dave in the service department was honest and quick and took care of us. We ended up trading in our truck on a new explorer and are so happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb, Terry, Gerald, Dave
June 19, 2020

"DID NOT SANITIZE VEHICLE AFTER SERVICE "

- Daryl

Just picked up the Escape after it was in the shop for major warranty work - engine defect required a new motor with only 22,000 kms. There was dried mud on the front bumper, greasy hand prints on the front fenders, then open the drivers door to find grease and mud on the door sill, the carpet and a muddy cardboard service mat that was left in. Found grease on the drivers seat and the headliner. With the current Covid-19 concerns , there is NO WAY this vehicle was sanitized! It was not even washed or cleaned so obviously it was not sanitized.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Quan
June 01, 2020

"Ford Explorer"

- Ryan

Helpful and very friendly. The sales staff was quick and responsive. Offered better price then other Ford Dealerships I would highly recommended them to anyone looking for a new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb
May 27, 2020

"Great Customer Service"

- Cam K

I really appreciate the excellent Service. As well as going above and beyond to arrange, and take care of my extended service repair needs. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Quan
May 19, 2020

"Best Dealership Ever"

- grace wilson

The dealership had made sanitizer and distancing accommodations to deal with Covid-19 so I knew they were concerned about staff and customer health. That was much appreciated. They started work on time, advised about additional work before proceeding and completed the service within the estimated timeframe. I have always had courteous service but today was special because I was offered an umbrella. That was so thoughtful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Quan
May 05, 2020

"Great service as always!! Staff are awesome!! The only..."

- Ellen

Great service as always!! Staff are awesome!! The only thing I was disappointed in was that my csr wasn't cleaned. Can't really complain.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
March 26, 2020

"Great service!!"

- neumy

Brought my 2014 Ford escape in for maintenance and oil change yesterday and the service I received was an extremely pleasant experience. They took great care of me, Offered me coffee and a newspaper as I waited and my vehicle was ready on time and I was very surprised in the amount they charged me to be very low. I would not hesitate to recommend Costal Ford to anyone who wants to have their vehicle serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Young man
March 24, 2020

"First time service here"

- D

Brought vehicle in for simple recall. Small hiccup with staffing issues that led to re-schedule but service performed quick. No question this place is now my go-to dealer service place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
n/a
March 19, 2020

"No panicking, they got your back"

- Hugh

From setting up my appointment, front counter and post service, one of the service advisors, Mike (Santa) McCain addressed my concerns regarding my whip. I am very pleased with my 2nd overall service experience with him as his other assigned clients feel the same way. The last go around when I picked up my ride after servicing, the battery was completely dead. ( I had no extra after market addons ) Anyways I'm sure it was just a one off and the aforementioned issue was taken care off quickly. Other than that, very good job guys! #coastalfordtough

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, (Santa), McCain
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results