Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Coastal Ford Sales

4.0

38 Lifetime Reviews

5750 Lougheed Highway, Burnaby, British Columbia V5B 2Z9 Directions
Sales: (604) 294-6525

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Coastal Ford Sales

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2019

"Efficient, informative and to the point."

- RS

I had three re-call notices I kept putting off, needed oil/lube service and then started having battery issues which prompted the appointment. It took a week to get in realistically but that was kind of expected as I was advised the work should take most of a day. Seemed to a while to identify my vehicle etc. but it is a lease and that's also not a surprise. The issues were courteously figured out. On the day of my appointment it was a again a bit confusing from an identity perspective. But it was figured out. A ride was offered and appreciated but I had made my own arrangements. I was called later in the day and advised I needed a new battery (again no shocker). Called again later on and advised all was done and ready for pick up. Probably 3 to 4 hours earlier than expected. That was a surprise! So far happy with all that was done. Thanks, Rick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry, cant recall the gents name at first, but Jennifer Lister wrapped it all up for me.
July 25, 2019

"Awesome- friendly staff, really knew their stuff"

- Pickup#9

Got me in and out in a courteous knowledgeable manner. The vehicle was checked in on time, and after the service, and wash, I was contacted that everything was complete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Hutchinson
July 16, 2019

"Great customer service"

- RodneyE

Great customer service from Lindsay and her team. I was into a truck within 24 hours of calling! They made sure everything was clear and easily understandable. 10/10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay and team
December 15, 2018

"Sales staff need Body Cameras like Cops"

- God Knows My Truths

The cars sales industry's tarnished public image is well deserved, like ICBC's, a bad reputation that is well deserved, I would not recommend Coastal Ford nor a salesperson who, was poorly informed on product knowledge and more. He gave my family misinformed feedback on direct questions that misled us into buying a problem junk car. No excuses for the lack of knowledge as many from the secretary, office staff, sales team, shuttle drivers all know these cars have chronic issues, but somehow a salesperson of a few years had no prior knowledge despite his boasting of selling many cars? My gut instincts about him were on target, and sadly we bought the car only to learn afterwards of its major problems. No excuses, like cops, politicians, realtors and cars salespersons they all need to wear body cameras, and voice recorders, and some dealers are worse. Buyer beware when you purchase pre-used inventory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The salesperson's name is a bitter taste in my mouth
September 23, 2017

"Treated like a junk yard dog."

- MowgliiVanCity

Went in to buy a brand new Superduty and when I asked for them to open the truck we were told they "dont unlock the vehicles for just anybody." I guess even though Ive bought a brand new mustang from them a few years ago AND was interesed in a $95,000 truck im still not worthy of wanting to sit in the truck im interested in buying. They lost a sale and a lifelong customer. These people are a joke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Josephs
July 26, 2017

"The BEST dealership experience EVER!"

- DEELynn

Coastal Ford is fantastic!! From the moment I drove up to the time I drove off with my new 2017 mustang performance package... They were very friendly and helpful. Thanks so much to Tim in financial and Lorenz in sales. They were excellent to work with and professional. The place is very clean and everyone gives off a good vide. Lorenz has amazing excitement and energy that gets you also excited to buy a car there. The GM also very friendly and involved in your whole experience there. They make you feel special and go over the top with customer service. Thanks so much to everyone at Coastal Ford!! Deanna McQueen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenz Sarte, Tim Kwok.
July 19, 2017

"Amazing staff!"

- ANgu845

We were suppose to purchase from Key West Ford but came here instead to check out our options because fantastic reviews. We were approached by Lorenz and he was extremely knowledgeable and kind! There was absolutely no pressure compared to other car dealerships. I would definitely come back here again for amazing service from Lorenz and all the other staff members!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenz Sarte
July 17, 2017

"VERY RUDE STAFF! NEVER RUTURN DEPOSITE"

- qwert9198

went in and have a consultation about 3 weeks ago, the sales person is very unexperienced and rude, he keeps pushing me to make a deal and keep telling me the car i like is the only one they have there even tough i'm still deciding. so he pushed me to put down $500 deposit and told me if i don't want this deal i can get the deposit back. I want home that night and talked with my family and they disagreed me on buying this car. I went back the other day, the sales person told me the manager is off and he can't find the paper work to return my deposit, he also told me to not waste his time if i don't want that car. I called about 10 times in the next 2 week because i wasn't in town, and every time i called, the stuff tells me the person i'm looking for is off, and the manager told me that the sales person seems like he doesn't want to give back the deposit. I don't want to report you guys to the VSA, i don't want things to be so complicated. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED AND WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
April 12, 2017

"Great sales experience"

- Ian MacDonald

I have been a customer of Coastal Ford for quite a while now. I purchased my last f150 from them nearly 10 years ago. As it happens, I had to replace it with a newer more reliable model. I decided to go with Ford again as the service the dealer had provided was superb throughout my time dealing with them. My salesman Hash was fantastic and provided me a myriad of options and made the deal too good to walk away from. I would definitely give them my business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hashmatullah Hedaiat
March 07, 2017

"Amazing staff!!!! "

- Magda1181

I have a very difficult situation with my credit , however the staff at Coastal Ford were more then happy to take on the challenge and not only that but worked their butt of to get e into a new Ford Escape . Thankyou so much for everything (Steven Yu and Tim Kwok). Ill be refering everyone i know to see you :))

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Yu / Tim Kwok
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results