Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Clarington Nissan

Bowmanville, ON

not yet
rated
23 Reviews

23 Spicer Square

Bowmanville, ON

L1C 5M2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

23 Reviews of Clarington Nissan

Sort by
August 27, 2020

"Bought a used vehicle at Ajax Nissan. Which had been in..."

- Marilynfrank14

Bought a used vehicle at Ajax Nissan. Which had been in an accident prior to my ownership. Thought I would go to Clarington for warranty work as it is closer to home. Charged me $67 to take 20 minutes to diagnose 2 wheel bearing replacements and wanted to charge me $1100 plus tax. Stated that it was accident related and wasn’t covered. Went back to Ajax and fixed ONE wheel bearing, under warranty. Don’t ever trust the service department. Good old fashioned crooks

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Burnett
July 16, 2020

"Purchased used vehicle great customer service"

- Mac

Purchased an off brand used vehicle and it experienced a problem , team fixed issue and were concerned about my satisfaction first and foremost, well done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocco , Kylie , Josh and Sean
September 27, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service front to back"

- Chad

Went into the dealership thinking I could only afford to purchase an older car. We spoke with Chad (our Sales Consultant), gave him the amounts we were looking to spend and the vehicles we were interested in. He showed us the costs for a brand new model of car we were looking at which was really close to our price point which we were pleasantly surprised to learn. From the start our Sales Consultant was able to provide answers to any questions we had, listened to my wife attentively whenever she voiced an opinion or thought (we've come across other Sales people that tend to disregard women's opinions if they aren't the driver), wasn't pushy or repetitive with the car's features and all around gave us a comfortable experience which we very much appreciated. Likewise, we had a similar experience with both Josh and Jonathan further along during the purchase process. We've already given referrals to this dealership and these individuals, and will continue to do so. Keep up the excellent work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad, Josh and Jonathan
September 20, 2019

"Absolute worst sales service ever."

- Shawn

I never write reviews but after the worst experience ever people need to know. Went to buy a Nissan Armada from Denis which upon our first visit was friendly and kind. The vehicle I was buying was out on demo but the used car manager inspected my vehicle and gave me a price for it. It was a fair price and I was ready to proceed with the purchase of the Armada. All the financing was set up and approved just had to wait for the armada to come back. When the Armada comes back I go to test drive it and sign the deal but to my surprise the vehicle was in very bad shape. Tips in the leather seats and scratches beyond your imagination. I can also tell the front bumper had been painted. This is not at all what I expected from a 2018 vehicle with only 42000 kms. Not only was it in rough shape but the dealership did not even clean it before me seeing it. Ok so it wasn't for me. Unfortunately they did not have any other armada in stock. All the paperwork was done so I gave them the benefit of the doubt and told them I will buy local just find me another SUV. Well clearly Denis the sales guy and Josh the sales manager make to much money and don't care to sell cars. After 9 weeks I have yet to hear back from either one of them. At one point another sales manger called me saying they brought in a black armada. So again I was ready to go look at it until they called and said they were sending it back as it had engine problems..lol... I just wanted to buy a vehicle but these guys just didn't seem to care to make it work. No effort whats over. I was paying customer already approved and ready to buy. Denis did not even return my TXT or my phone calls. He should not be in sales at all. To the owners of Clarington Nissan you need to be aware of what is happening at your dealership. Sure you may be happy with your sales volume now but it could definitely increase if you had the right people. It's pretty bad when me being an easy customer ready to buy doesn't even get a return call. I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. BE AWARE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Denis and Josh
July 23, 2019

"I wish I can ignore the bad experience...but I can't "

- Carbuyer

They advertise...new management ..new attitude. I can't imagine how bad was the attitide before because what I experienced, was horrible!!!! My experience has four stages. 1)Pre sale...incredible, friendly and positive. 2)During sale...confusing and being handled by 4 different staff, arrogant attitude (take it or leave it). We paid full price, cash and not a penny of discount. I was given false information regarding the car being under warranty and the car needed a minor repair they didnt notice. 3)Post sale... horrendous, messages left with no answer for Dennis, leaving more messages with the receptionist and nothing, no consideration for the customer at all, even after two days. We just needed the copy of the insurance slip that they were supposed to give us and they didn't. Mike, a manager with the dealership was going around the issue when I asked what happened, he was unable to give an explanation for the lack of follow through and then never communicated again with me for a few days. 4)Post sale, after concerns reported and ten days after the sale.......better. Josh, (another manager) called me, he acknowledged the issues, aplogized and tried his best to justify his staff's inability to provide quality of service. If it wasn't for Josh my rating would have been a 1. I think they might improve with time and more qualified staff. This is a true review of my experience, belive me, no drama addedd.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis, Mike, Johnatan, Josh and the female receptionist
June 14, 2019

"Superior sales experience!"

- Happyguy18

I purchased a used vehicle from Brian, Josh also helped with negotiations. My experience was excellent. These gentlemen were friendly, very professional and worked very exceptionally hard to put a fantastic deal together for me. I highly recommend this Nissan dealer (Clarington) and these knowledgeable individuals for your next vehicle purchase. Top notch!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian and Josh
February 23, 2019

"Fantastic Customer service. "

- Lola'sjuke

Dylan took the time to listen to my concerns and ensured that the service department manager was listening too. Taking that extra step to make sure customers are happy even if the end result is not what they wanted, goes a long way in ensuring they remain your customer. Nissan Clarington/Dylan Bedal did that for me today.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department Manager
October 03, 2018

"Made sure it was right!"

- Wrightt Family

Great dealership all around. We had an unfortunate situation with a car and they were sure to fix and make it right! Christina went above and beyond and everyone we dealt with was very helpful! Tom explained things to us and Wes the service guy made sure done right! Jonathon was great too.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina and Tom
August 22, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Sharon53

My experience with service was excellent. Very prompt and efficient. Was very pleased and surprised they washed my vehicle. Very satisfied and I will be coming back for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes Ramire
August 17, 2018

"Clarington Nissan’s awesome service team!"

- MyFrontierGrace

I felt welcomed, where Jessica was very detailed in understanding the issue with the truck and made sure I was constantly kept informed about the progress. Lloyd, Jason and Akash did such a great job on my truck that the drive back felt I was in a new truck. I like to mention that Lloyd also helped in answering questions about air intakes and exhaust systems. Because of Jessica’s keen attention to detail I was able to redeem a free service that I would have otherwise paid for. She also very seamlessly coordinates and multitasks between the boys working on the vehicle and the customer. Overall the entire team works like a well oiled machine and a five star rating falls short of how much I appreciate their work. They are willing to go the extra mile and this shows in their excellent service. Everyone on this team needs a pat on the back. Because of this I am and will be a loyal customer of Clarington Nissan. Nissan Canada would benefit from cloning this teams dynamic to other dealerships across Ontario and Canada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica, Lloyd, Jason and Akash
1
1 - 10 of 23 results