Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Clarington Hyundai

Bowmanville, ON

3.8
65 Reviews

11 Spicer Square

Bowmanville, ON

L1C 5M2

Directions

65 Reviews of Clarington Hyundai

Sort by
January 07, 2022

Great salesman , very open and helpful. . Grant seems to have good honesty and integrity when dealing with me both before and after the sale. I also liked his sense of humour ,as we named my new vehicl More

by Dale
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracey Maxwell
3.0
Other Employees : Grant
Jan 10, 2022 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Dale, congratulations on your new ride! Thank you for your review and recommendation of Grant, he is a great asset to our team. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to taking care of you well into the future.

December 16, 2021

Good service, friendly staff knowledgeable, service advisor was great. I had a really good conversation with him. More

by Ren
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
Jan 10, 2022 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Thank you for the review, we appreciate it!

November 27, 2021

Friendly and professional staff. Sale Consultant Steve was helpful with showing all the features this car can offer. I am impressed with my new 2022 Venue Preferred. The car is spacious, easy to drive and More

by hannacierpik
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Jimmo,Andrew Mcnamara
Nov 29, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your new Venue! Thank you for choosing us at Clarington Hyundai and for recommending us, it's greatly appreciated.

November 11, 2021

Helpful salesperson. Showed us the newly redesigned 2022 Hyundai Tucson. Spacious and was just what I was looking for. Very helpful with showing all the features. Nice ride. Very pleased with my purchase. More

by emsworld
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nural in sales.
Nov 25, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your new Tucson! We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and mention Nurul, he is a great asset to our team. Welcome the the CH family!

November 08, 2021

I have a 2017 Santa Fe, and it has been extremely reliable and easy to maintain. The service staff at this dealership are well trained, have excellent customer service skills, very friendly, and ens More

by lynnstilwell
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy MacNamara
Nov 25, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Thank you for the review Lynn, we appreciate the kind words about our Service department!

November 05, 2021

If you want to spend more money than you need to then you should go to Clarington Hyundai. Nurul will tell you that you CANNOT buy a car from them unless you buy a package costing $799 that replaces your key More

by jamiemercer1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle
Nov 26, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Jamie, it’s regrettable that you feel this way – Nurul is a very respected sales consultant whose customers appreciate that he is open about the inventory situation and that he manages their expectations. Regarding pricing, we are competitive, fair and transparent - all pricing is clearly outlined on our website. We work hard to provide our clients with a great shopping experience and enjoy taking care of them throughout their entire ownership experience, and because of this practice, have thousands of happy long-term customers as a result. Thank you for the opportunity.

October 13, 2021

Very nice people. Very nice car. The salesman was very knowledgeable and very nice. I would recommend. More

by Steve
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nurell
Nov 25, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Thank you for the review and for your kind words about Nurul, we appreciate it and appreciate your business!

September 06, 2021

A very bright and clean building. The manager and all the staff that we had dealings with were friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help us with all the needs we had at the time. The finance departmen More

by jdblumbergs
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracey Maxwell
5.0
Other Employees : Robert Fodor, Ryan O'Connor, Andy McNamara
Sep 06, 2021 -

jdblumbergs responded

Thank you again for a wonderful experience.

July 12, 2021

All I can say is "if you don't have customer service, you don't have customers" vary disappointed. Just step up and DO THE RIGHT THING. More

by Sewmuskoka
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian
Jul 15, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

While it is understandable that you are unhappy with the fact that a previous accident is affecting the market value of your trade, the full amount of the claim was disclosed to you at the time of purchase and it was clearly typed on the bill of sale which you signed. Unfortunately sometimes we do need to deliver facts to a customer that they are not happy to hear. We wish you luck with your future vehicle needs.

Jul 15, 2021 -

Sewmuskoka responded

The full amount of the CLAIM was disclosed. That sounds like one accident, not 4. I would not have purchased that car if I had known about 4 ACCIDENTS. Underhanded , sneaky and not very professional.

July 08, 2021

Amazing customer service. That’s why we came back to Nurul. We could possibility be coming back for a 3rd car for son in law. Will be seeing Nurul again More

by Emiankids
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nurul
Jul 15, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your repeat business and for sharing your experience. Nurul is indeed a wonderful asset to our team! We look forward to taking care of your purchase needs again in the near future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results