Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Clarington Hyundai

Bowmanville, ON

3.5
58 Reviews

17 Spicer Square

Bowmanville, ON

L1C 5M2

Directions

58 Reviews of Clarington Hyundai

Sort by
September 06, 2021

"A very bright and clean building. The manager and all..."

- jdblumbergs

A very bright and clean building. The manager and all the staff that we had dealings with were friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help us with all the needs we had at the time. The finance department explained all options we had with our purchase and again a very friendly, knowledgeable person. Loved the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracey Maxwell
5.0
Other Employees : Robert Fodor, Ryan O'Connor, Andy McNamara
Sep 06, 2021 -

jdblumbergs responded

Thank you again for a wonderful experience.

July 12, 2021

"All I can say is "if you don't have customer service,..."

- Sewmuskoka

All I can say is "if you don't have customer service, you don't have customers" vary disappointed. Just step up and DO THE RIGHT THING.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian
Jul 15, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

While it is understandable that you are unhappy with the fact that a previous accident is affecting the market value of your trade, the full amount of the claim was disclosed to you at the time of purchase and it was clearly typed on the bill of sale which you signed. Unfortunately sometimes we do need to deliver facts to a customer that they are not happy to hear. We wish you luck with your future vehicle needs.

Jul 15, 2021 -

Sewmuskoka responded

The full amount of the CLAIM was disclosed. That sounds like one accident, not 4. I would not have purchased that car if I had known about 4 ACCIDENTS. Underhanded , sneaky and not very professional.

July 08, 2021

"Amazing customer service. That’s why we came back to..."

- Emiankids

Amazing customer service. That’s why we came back to Nurul. We could possibility be coming back for a 3rd car for son in law. Will be seeing Nurul again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nurul
Jul 15, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your repeat business and for sharing your experience. Nurul is indeed a wonderful asset to our team! We look forward to taking care of your purchase needs again in the near future.

May 20, 2021

"Christine was amazing, I would highly recommend her to..."

- Elizabeth Mac

Christine was amazing, I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle. She was able to get me everything I wanted and more all within my budget. Very responsive, was able to pick up my vehicle within the week. I would recommend Christine and the team at Claringtkn Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracey Maxwell
5.0
Other Employees : Christine
May 01, 2021

"Absolutely amazing experience buying my 2021 Veloster N!..."

- Jason

Absolutely amazing experience buying my 2021 Veloster N! Nural was so kind and helped me every step of the way. And was never pushy with me. He treated me like I was family. I never thought that a car buying experience could be this good! I will curtains recommend Clarington Hyundai to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle! If you want an amazing experience ask for Nural Miah!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracey Maxwell
5.0
Other Employees : Nural Miah, Andy
May 19, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Jason, thank you for the review and sharing your experience with Nurul, he's a wonderful asset to us. We're thrilled to have you as part of our CH family!

March 31, 2021

"Great customer service with Sales Rep Ryan! Friendly,..."

- bigfinemomma

Great customer service with Sales Rep Ryan! Friendly, professional yet NOT pushy! Listened, knowledgable and over all great experience!! Thank YOU. Good luck with the move this week! Can not wait to see, when I bring for service appointments!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracey Maxwell
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan and Andy
Apr 07, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review! We can't wait to welcome you to our new facility and to show you that our Service team is as wonderful as our Sales team!

March 27, 2021

"Great Experience , Staff is amazing Very knowledgeable..."

- angela0415

Great Experience , Staff is amazing Very knowledgeable and friendly our purchase was a great experience from start to finish we had no waiting everything was done and ready on time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy,Nicole
Mar 31, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for choosing Clarington Hyundai for your purchase! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review.

March 22, 2021

"I called in to buy some parts via the curbside pick-up..."

- RickN

I called in to buy some parts via the curbside pick-up and found the people there to be very professional, polite, helpful and very knowledgeable on the Hyundai product. I will be dealing with them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parts Department
Mar 31, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our services, we appreciate it and look forward to helping you again in the future!

January 21, 2021

"A Special thanks to Nicole who helped with my purchase of..."

- Colette

A Special thanks to Nicole who helped with my purchase of a Kona. She was professional, courteous, and so very helpful. I have dealt with this dealership for two vehicles now, and will continue to buy from them. I live in Scarborough but work in Oshawa and I always go to the dealership for my oil changes. They are fast, and friendly. Cant say enough about this dealership! I love the new Kona !!!! Thanks Nicole, see you in 6 years!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole
Feb 10, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your new Kona! Thank you so much for choosing us at Clarington Hyundai once again. We appreciate that you go out of your way to visit us and especially appreciate your kind words about our staff, it mean a great deal to them.

November 25, 2020

"Terrible communication, was told to drive out and talk to..."

- Able

Terrible communication, was told to drive out and talk to the GM of the store to make a counter offer against another dealership and was sent out as soon as we got their because they can’t make a deal with someone who’s already signed a bill of sale. Which is completely understandable but should have been made clear over the phone as they knew we made a deal at the other location. Furthermore they originally proposed a deal that included a admin fee of $500, come to find out that it is completely illegal for them to charge us admin fees. Will be looking further into contacting a higher power and making sure this doesn’t happen to anyone else. Very unhappy with this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim, Connor
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results