Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Clarington Hyundai

Bowmanville, ON

3.5
55 Reviews

17 Spicer Square

Bowmanville, ON

L1C 5M2

Directions

55 Reviews of Clarington Hyundai

Sort by
May 20, 2021

"Christine was amazing, I would highly recommend her to..."

- Elizabeth Mac

Christine was amazing, I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle. She was able to get me everything I wanted and more all within my budget. Very responsive, was able to pick up my vehicle within the week. I would recommend Christine and the team at Claringtkn Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracey Maxwell
5.0
Other Employees : Christine
May 01, 2021

"Absolutely amazing experience buying my 2021 Veloster N!..."

- Jason

Absolutely amazing experience buying my 2021 Veloster N! Nural was so kind and helped me every step of the way. And was never pushy with me. He treated me like I was family. I never thought that a car buying experience could be this good! I will curtains recommend Clarington Hyundai to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle! If you want an amazing experience ask for Nural Miah!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracey Maxwell
5.0
Other Employees : Nural Miah, Andy
May 19, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Jason, thank you for the review and sharing your experience with Nurul, he's a wonderful asset to us. We're thrilled to have you as part of our CH family!

March 31, 2021

"Great customer service with Sales Rep Ryan! Friendly,..."

- bigfinemomma

Great customer service with Sales Rep Ryan! Friendly, professional yet NOT pushy! Listened, knowledgable and over all great experience!! Thank YOU. Good luck with the move this week! Can not wait to see, when I bring for service appointments!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracey Maxwell
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan and Andy
Apr 07, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review! We can't wait to welcome you to our new facility and to show you that our Service team is as wonderful as our Sales team!

March 27, 2021

"Great Experience , Staff is amazing Very knowledgeable..."

- angela0415

Great Experience , Staff is amazing Very knowledgeable and friendly our purchase was a great experience from start to finish we had no waiting everything was done and ready on time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy,Nicole
Mar 31, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for choosing Clarington Hyundai for your purchase! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review.

March 22, 2021

"I called in to buy some parts via the curbside pick-up..."

- RickN

I called in to buy some parts via the curbside pick-up and found the people there to be very professional, polite, helpful and very knowledgeable on the Hyundai product. I will be dealing with them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parts Department
Mar 31, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our services, we appreciate it and look forward to helping you again in the future!

January 21, 2021

"A Special thanks to Nicole who helped with my purchase of..."

- Colette

A Special thanks to Nicole who helped with my purchase of a Kona. She was professional, courteous, and so very helpful. I have dealt with this dealership for two vehicles now, and will continue to buy from them. I live in Scarborough but work in Oshawa and I always go to the dealership for my oil changes. They are fast, and friendly. Cant say enough about this dealership! I love the new Kona !!!! Thanks Nicole, see you in 6 years!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole
Feb 10, 2021 -

Clarington Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your new Kona! Thank you so much for choosing us at Clarington Hyundai once again. We appreciate that you go out of your way to visit us and especially appreciate your kind words about our staff, it mean a great deal to them.

November 25, 2020

"Terrible communication, was told to drive out and talk to..."

- Able

Terrible communication, was told to drive out and talk to the GM of the store to make a counter offer against another dealership and was sent out as soon as we got their because they can’t make a deal with someone who’s already signed a bill of sale. Which is completely understandable but should have been made clear over the phone as they knew we made a deal at the other location. Furthermore they originally proposed a deal that included a admin fee of $500, come to find out that it is completely illegal for them to charge us admin fees. Will be looking further into contacting a higher power and making sure this doesn’t happen to anyone else. Very unhappy with this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim, Connor
November 06, 2020

"Ok, my brother is not an experienced car buyer so I went..."

- brianstevenson0125

Ok, my brother is not an experienced car buyer so I went with him. He had a budget of $250 per month. We met with a sales lady who told us about an Elantra Preferred with Sun and Safety with 11000 kms on it. So we took it for a test drive. Nice car. Sat down with her and she came back with a cost of $89 per week. Now I can do math and that works out to $385 per month. So we said no that is too expensive, perhaps an Essentials version. They had one and told him $125 bi-weekly. Again my math kicked in and not sure why she wouldn't quote him monthly but it would be $270 per month. He said that was ok and was ready to buy. The finance guy came out and indicated he only had room for 2 comfortably in his office so I let my brother and his wife go in to sign the papers. When he came out the monthly rate had climbed to $305. They sold him the extended warranty which I told him not to take as well they also tacked on $750 for a remote starter they said they were throwing in for free and $799 for 3 yr PLAT Pro and $169 for wheel locks. None of which he asked for! And after seeing his bill of sale they increased the MSRP of the vehicle by $374!! They clearly took advantage of an inexperienced buyer. I would never recommend or do business with this firm. Oh also, they told him if he didn't use the warranty in the 8 years he would get a full refund, looking at the fine print, the "refund" is only applicable to either a new vehicle warranty or credit at the dealership. He was not told that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian
October 30, 2020

"Our Tucson Luxury is the 3rd car we have purchased from..."

- chefkathleen

Our Tucson Luxury is the 3rd car we have purchased from Clarington Hyundai. We keep going back because Hyundai's have been the best cars we have ever owned. They include many options that are extras on other car brands, they are very dependable, and have outstanding warranties. The service department at Clarington Hyundai is also outstanding! You receive informed, courteous, and personalized service from every person in every department. You can't ask for a better dealership! Big thanks from Kathleen Morris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Fodor and Steve Jimmo
September 14, 2020

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! Do not give this dealership your..."

- Regretful

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! Do not give this dealership your business! They are unprofessional and do not want to be accountable for their actions! 1 star is too high of a rating. It's laughable reading the positive reviews since I must have been in the wrong dealership at the wrong time dealing with the wrong people during my purchase/delivery. The sales manager is a joke, the GM won't return your calls/email and the GSM won't even try to make it right. My car is already in the shop (a week after delivery) due to a "common problem" that only appears to exist at this dealership but is unheard of at 7 other dealerships that I called. Don't buy into the positive reviews, your business isn't valued here. As the GSM told me, they're all "about volume," evidently not quality or even common decency. I'm being "rewarded" for negotiating a great deal with the worst experience and made to feel unworthy of anyone's time or energy or effort. Biggest regret buying at this local dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Hodgson, Andi McNamarra, Kyle Riggs
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results