About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Clarington Hyundai

4.6

38 Lifetime Reviews

17 Spicer Square , Bowmanville, Ontario L1C 5M2 Directions
Sales: (905) 697-3737

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Clarington Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2019

"Amazing "

- Wayne123

Great team to work with it. Josh was amazing so were all the managers who helped us stay within our budget. This is the second vehicle we bought here and it won’t be the last for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
December 15, 2018

"Mom Car 💕"

- MrsDruske

After a horrible experience at Ontario Hyundai I thought I’d have to switch to another make for my next vehicle. Happened upon Clarington Hyundai and lucked out by scoring Philip McLelland as my sales rep. Driving off the lot in my new Hyundai Santa Fe! Thanks Phil, you kept me a loyal Hyundai customer! 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip McLelland
December 10, 2018

"Staff very pleasant and willing to work with you"

- clark123

We went there to look at used cars and ended up buying one after speaking with the staff at the dealership. Ken, and other sales staff were very helpful. We haven't picked up our car yet, as it needs a few cosmetic repairs, but we are very optimistic that the dealership will get everything fixed as promised. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken
December 09, 2018

"Excited "

- Rusty99

It was really nice and easy . No pressure from the dealer who was very helpful and a good person . Went to look bought car . Wonderful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip McLelland
November 06, 2018

"Sales staff were great"

- RMCL

Our experience with Duke/Andy/Janice was great. They were very helpful and answered all of our questions. It was a pleasure doing business at clarington Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duke, Andy, Janice
November 05, 2018

"Great experience"

- J Martino

Josh was wonderful to deal with the first evening I walked in the doors. He quickly earned my respect made me feel confident in purchasing a new Hyundai again. I had purchased a Hyundai from another dealership years ago and had a less than pleasant experience and as a result was quite hesitant to do it again. I did a lot of shopping around and testing driving of vehicles. Josh kept in contact and answered all my questions in a timely manner. 3.... yes 3, visits later I made my decision. Knowing he would be away when I picked up my new vehicle he introduced me to Phillip, another sales consultant, who would be there to answer any questions. Phillip was wonderful! He took the time to set up my Bluetooth and show me all the safety and tech features I wasn’t familiar with. When I remembered a question I had forgot to ask, I sent him a text and he responded immediately with the answer. Alexis was thorough with her explainations of my warranty and I was appreciative that I never felt pressured to go beyond my budget. It’s safe to say that Clarington Hyundai has renewed my faith in Hyundai Dealerships and I look forward to an ongoing positive relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, Phillip, Alexis
October 30, 2018

"OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE"

- Rich

This place went above and beyond my expectations. I recently purchased a 2017 elantra used from Steve Quinlan he was very professional and very helpful and looked after my sons first oil change out of his own pocket ....he also helped me out with my snow tires when I could not find the lock but key for the lug nuts .This guy knows how to treat a customer. I will definately buy another hyundai ...thanks Steve keep up the great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
STEVE QUINLAN
April 23, 2018

"GREAT SERVICE"

- Audrey Beaudette

Went w/o an app't. Warning light problem. Car taken in for service right away. One hour wait and problem fixed. Bonus courtesy - front floor area vacuumed and exterior windshield cleaned. Gift coupon for $25 towards auto detailing. Exceptional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Hopcraft
November 01, 2017

"Best Experience in Buying a Car!"

- Dorina M.

I had heard of the Clarington Dealership from friends and friends of friends who praised the staff and the services they offered. I decided to take the step and commute from Etobicoke to Bowmanville to purchase my new car. The services I received were beyond my expectations: Patrick, Phil, Janet, and Andy guided me along the way with passion, professionalism, and commitment. To all the people looking for the best options in purchasing their Hyundai car, I strongly recommend visiting the Clarington Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Phil, Andy, Janet
July 13, 2017

"Excellent service, friendly and knowledgable staff"

- Markie

My first experience going into Hyundai in Bowmanville was very pleasant. I was shopping around to other dealers and that was my final stop. It was close to closing time and the staff were friendly and professional and did not rush me at all. They patiently answered all my questions, listened to me and when a new vehicle came on the lot that evening, they let me test drive it with no pressure in purchasing. I did end up purchasing that vehicle, but not until the next day, when I had a better chance to see it in the light and test drive it one more time. Granville was our sales representative and he was phenomenal. Very genuine, understanding and patient, as I had my baby and toddler with me. Never once did I feel rushed and the overall experience was very positive. I would defiantly recommend this dealership and would go back next time we are in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Granville
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results