Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Cavalcade Ford Lincoln Sales

Bracebridge, ON

3.2
22 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

420 Ecclestone Dr

Bracebridge, ON

P1L 1V9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

22 Reviews of Cavalcade Ford Lincoln Sales

Sort by Write a review
March 16, 2020

"Unimaginative sales staff"

- The dude

Bought a used vehicle. Vehicle is decent, and price was eventually reasonable. No complaints there. Sales staff tactics leave something to be desired. A sales person needs to understand the different kinds of buyers that come in. I got the same tactics as everyone else, which rub me the wrong way. Lies and pressure don't work for me. I easily see through the lies, and I don't deal with being pressured. Don't tell me how to spend my money, and don't try to railroad me into anything. When I did buy the vehicle, I told them of problems that I noticed. These problems should have been caught in their "safety", and when they go over the vehicle before putting it up for sale. They promised that they would be taken care of. I got the vehicle, they didn't do a thing to it. So, more lies. I've dealt with dealers with sales staff that understand how to deal with different people. That aren't driven by lies and pressure. Good sales folks are out there, unfortunately not here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith
December 28, 2019

"Gary was an excellent Salesman!!!"

- Ghislaine

When it was time to buy a new SUV, I wasn't sure what I wanted. I had rented a Jeep Pilot on a 7 week East Coast trip and loved it but unfortunately, they don't make it anymore. I visited several dealership in Bracebridge and was disappointed with the unfriendliness of some dealers. Maybe, my friend and I looked like tire kickers. but we were both looking. When we entered Cavalcade, we were greeted and was told a salesperson would be with us shortly. Within a few minutes, we met Gary Thibau. Gary was very friendly, looked at you in the eyes, was very patient, I had a lot of questions!!!! He is very honest and if he did not know an answer he was not shy to go ask. When the decision was made on buying the Escape, I was then introduced to the financial department. Now that was a different story. I had done a lot of research on extended warranties and I couldn't get the clerk to take no for an answer. If it wouldn't have been for Gary's honesty and willing to work with me. I would have walked. I had actually looked at an another deal back home. I just couldn't do this to Gary after spending so much time with me. I would ask for things in writing so not to have confusion at a later date. He complied. Wherever he goes, is where I will buy my next car. As for the service, I have not had any dealings with them yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Thibau, financial adviser,
December 11, 2019

"I’m not sure if it’s complacency or just stupidity but I..."

- Tommy

I’m not sure if it’s complacency or just stupidity but I will no longer be giving this ford team my business.... they are disorganized and are grossly negligent when it comes to customer service especially...... I’ve been there lots but this was the last straw. Sorry only cuts it for so long..... they don’t make good on their mistakes or care that you are a customer after youve made your purchase.....they just want your money and to kick you out the door....they don’t take pride in their work and they certainly aren’t trustworthy in my experience..... can you believe I went in and was billed over $900..... that’s fine, but what absolutely isn’t fine is that they didn’t complete their work, they left 2 of 4 of my wheel covers off, AND A HIGH POWER MECHANICS FLASHLIGHT HANGING UP AGAINST THE ENGINE..... that’s right.... just left it under the hood hanging there ready to explode, superheating up against the engine..... “That will be $900, here you go sir, job well done” drive safe..... by the time I found it , it was too hot to touch and half melted They called me two days later to let me know it still might be hanging there ..... thanks guys.... What did they do to make it right? Nothing. I’m really hoping they pay for their mistakes one way or another they’ll end up being accountable I freak because they could have killed my wife giving the truck back to her like that..... god knows what else those complacent people did or didn’t do...... certainly doesn’t give me confidence.......maybe instead of cracking jokes and unprofessionally carrying on like pride challenged Unprofessionals, maybe they should do the jobs they are there to do instead of just collecting a pay cheque and starting at the clock What do they do to make up for it? Send my wheel covers via mail to my parents address!?!? So I can fix it myself???? Thanks way to make good on your gross negligence...... but it about sums up how they treat you at cavalcade..... especially after this last straw I won’t be seen there again and I truly do feel sorry for anyone that trusts them with their hard earned money or relies on them to build a working relationship ...... ford products are good...... THE DEALERSHIP IS NOT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mechanics and staff
December 01, 2019

"Excellent Sales Staff- Sherry Tibbel"

- wandkbethune

I am very pleased with my recent purchase of a 2019 Ford Ecosport SE. It has been 24 hours since I have received this SUV and I am very pleased with the items that are available. At this time I have only been able to receive a gas mileage of 9.4 l/100kms. I hope this does improve but I have been very pleased with the other items available on this Ecosport. It does seem better than my previous 2014 Ford Escape SE, which was really excellent. Special thanks to Sherry Tibbel, a truly excellent sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherry Tibbel
May 16, 2018

"WONDERFUL!!"

- James

Scott was a great help going far beyond expected with service and friendliness. If you are looking for a new or new to you vehicle, contact him !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Northey
February 01, 2018

"outstanding service"

- Sharon

I have only good things to say about Cavalcade Ford. We recently bought a slightly used 2017 Mustang from Cavalcade Ford. We live about 3 hours from Bracebridge so it had to be a great deal for us to make the trip. The salesman, Neil Jones and the business guru, Mel, couldn't have been more helpful. The customer service was exceptional and the entire process was worth the trip to Bracebridge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Jones, Mel, John Fraser
January 10, 2018

"Despicable service and ignorant staff"

- Notapushover

I can not even attempt to portray my sheer and utter disgust regarding the service provided by this dealership recently. My truck has been in many times and I'm not sure what's happened to their customer service. My work vehicle was left unlocked overnight in an unsecured lot despite leaving specific instructions to lock the keys in the truck. When I requested to speak to the service manager he was incredibly rude and ignorant. He gave me "his personal opinion" of me and told me I was a dealership hopper. Ford Canada feels I should be satisfied with a negative review of the dealership. I would be more satisfied by an apology and a plan as to how they will prevent this from happening to another client. IT'S NOT OK FORD!!!! This is unacceptable on SO many levels!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
November 02, 2017

"Choosing the new car. "

- Bee

Sherry helped us select our last vehicle 4 years ago and has kept in touch since then. When it was time to replace it, it was a natural choice to work with her again. She knows a lot about our auto needs from the continuing contact and helped us select a new Explorer. We're delighted with our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherry Tibble, Melissa Page
September 27, 2017

"treated with respect and always put the customer first "

- Stacey haight

have been dealing with Cavalcade for the past 15 years and have always had have had genuine customer service and if I have had any question have always gotten a response right away I have always used the same salesman Don Vincent but you can not go wrong with any of the sales staff I will continue to deal with Cavalcade

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Vincent
September 06, 2017

"Service wait ti.e"

- Twoods

Warranty work with my constant problem lemon 2015 Expedition max was there on time 8.30 am i waited around for 3 hours and found out work had not even started i have so many problems with this piece of junk i have to make different appointments for them all. Not impressed by their service nor the expensive piece of junk we bought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryce Boothbie
1
1 - 10 of 22 results