Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Castle Honda

3.2

42 Lifetime Reviews

370 Rexdale Blvd, Etobicoke, Ontario M9W 1R6 Directions
Sales: (1888) 470-0201

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Castle Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2019

"Best place to go for car sales"

- Bhargav

Service was so good. Great collection of cars and very reasonable deals. Well maintained place. People are all friendly and very much reliable in giving information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramanjeet Singh
October 15, 2019

"Purchase of 2019 Honda Civic"

- Nadine M

The staff at Castle Honda was professional and great to deal with- from the salesperson Raman, to the credit department and the Manager - Mark. I want to thank you for making this such a pleasant experience. Enjoying my Honda - thank you so much. Nadine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raman, Mark, Nick
September 20, 2019

"Amazing customer service "

- Ali

Ramanjit was extremely helpful in making us decide to purchase a Honda vehicle from this dealership. He explained every process thoroughly. Thanks raman for all the help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramanjit Singh
August 18, 2019

"The worst ever service dept"

- Skippster1999_

Two different misdiagnosis on two different service visits at this dealership. In February 2019 I took my car in because my wiper blades were not working at high speed. Spoke to service advisor names Peter Chow. He told me that the wiper blade motor was gone. They had to order one from Montreal and it would be about $900.00 plus taxes. I decided to go to another Honda dealership, they said my wiper blade motor was fine, my wiper blade linkage was broken. I got this other dealership to fix it and took the work order back to Castle Honda to show this service advisor, Peter. His response was "well, the mechanic Frank told me." I said stop. you misdiagnosed the issue. In June 2019, I took my car in because it was making a loud noise, mostly when I started it and put my foot on the gas. Again, I spoke to a service advidor Peter Chow. Peter said he would have a mechanic take the car for a test drive. 45 minutes later, Peter told em that the mechanic could not find ant issues with the car. I took my car to another Honda dealership and found out there was a problem with the exhaust pipe from the cataletic converter down and the muffler. This was the second misdiagnosis from the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Chow (service advisor), Frank (mechanic)
August 12, 2019

"WORST PARTS MANAGER EVER"

- Met

WORST PARTS MANAGER EVER I was referred here by my friends and came to buy brake pads and met the manager Clint. I told him I was referred by my friend and he said he would give me same discount as my friend. so i trust him and just paid without thinking twice. Later that evening I saw my friend and he told me his price was even less. I was furious as to why the manager of this reputable dealership would scam me. This is worst than being crooks. I even called another dealership just to verify his price, and turns out his prices are I calcualated about10% even higher than the other honda store, then he says he gives you discount. This guys is the worst!!!!!!!!!!!! everyone should stay away at all cost. Not a good business model. I would not recommend my friends and family and now I will share this with everyone I know. very disapointed in this dealership and hope noone else will be naive like me to go here again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clint
October 04, 2018

"Dishonest appraisals and advice - have no trust in them!"

- Dontdisthisgirl

I purchased my Accord from this dealership five years ago and was told that if I upgraded to the Accord Touring edition that they would come with darker rims - which is what I wanted. Upon delivery the rims were silver coloured and the salesman denied saying they would be dark. Good thing my husband was there with me and could attest to the salesman's promise. I had to argue like crazy with the GM at the dealership to finally get them to replace the current rims with dark ones. That should have been my first clue that they are not to be trusted. My Honda has been running great and I have not had any problems to date. I was given free oil changes as long as I did all of my servicing at the dealership. Last year I had to do a Maintenance Service and the Service department came back with recommendations. They said my brake pads were very low and I needed to replace them right away, plus do a brake fluid flush and alignment. All to the tune of $800 approx. When I told my husband what they recommended he said he looked at my brake pads when he changed my winter tires over and said they were fine and did not need to be changed. I did take my car in for a second opinion elsewhere and they said the brake pads are fine. It is now 16 months later and I am still driving with the brake pads and have had no issues! They will need to be changed soon and I will go elsewhere to get them done. First because they were going to gouge me and make me spend money for something that did not need to be done at that time and second there are lots of car repair businesses that will do the same work for hundreds of dollars less. My second experience that caused me to write this review was last weekend. I went in for an oil change and I had to pay for it as I was not doing their recommended Maintenance package again. This time they came back to advise that my battery needed to replaced as it tested "weak". I had CAA test my battery the same day and the result was that my battery tested at 80% and needed a charge to achieve 100%. They advised that it would last for another year or so before needing to be replaced. What kind of business ethic is this from a Honda service centre? Do not trust what they tell you or pay to get your car serviced there. Get a second opinion and other quotes as it will be cheaper and you need to protect yourself from vultures like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Walter, Manvir and GM of dealership
July 18, 2018

"RIPPED OFF AND DISHONEST CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- NEVERCOMINGAGAIN

If I could give zero stars I would...dealt with the Sales Manager Tony for my B12 service (simple oil and filter change) and they call me back to tell me my back brakes were installed incorrectly (THEY WERE INSTALLED AT A HONDA DEALERSHIP). And I'm pretty sure he told me they fixed it "for free" out of the kindness of there heart (I have to go and see the bill first). Then went on to to tell me calipers were going even though I just did them as well as other leaks. There are too many upcharges to list here and I will be using a local mechanic from now on since they wanted to quote me $1,000 plus in surcharge for a SERVICE THAT REALLY SHOULD BE NO MORE THAN $100 (I'm sure they will charge me closer to $300-$400 for this basic service). Also told me one of the nuts was missing off my rims??? WHich no one has told me before....and mentioned people don't usually steal them...okay then. I guess they can't replace this??? OH AND THE ICING ON THE CAKE WAS I TOLD HIM TO ASK ME BEFORE CALIBRATING THE TPMS.....AND WHAT DO THEY DO? tHEY GO AHEAD AND DO IT AND ARE OFC MAKING ME PAY FULL PRICE. CLAIMING "WE NEEDED TO DO IT TO SOLVE THE OTHER PROBLEMS"....ANYTIME I'VE HAD ISSUES WITH THE SENSORS BEFORE THEY HAVE ALWAYS DONE IT NEVER AGAIN GOING TO A STEALERSHIP AND DEFINITELY NOT THIS ONE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TONY
June 14, 2018

"BEST DEALER I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH"

- Doubled613

I live in Ottawa and could not make a deal due to the terribly controlled market here so I contacted Castle Honda in Toronto. I dealt with Silvia Elia and Mark Pimentel via email even though I could have via phone. They got right down to buisness ensuring they could meet my needs with the numbers I needed to be at. They priced the new vehicle aggressively and gave me a unheard of deal. Not only was I able to get the deal I needed ,This dealership went wayyyy above and beyond to make my experience 100 percent stress free and believe it or not they made it FUN. I have bought many vehicles before but always had the haggle stressful nonsense from dealerships in Ottawa but this one was completely different. When I arrived from Ottawa I was offered coffee and water, we talked like normal people, we did the paper work that was easily explained and they showed me all of the features of the vehicle and how to use them. The vehicle was MINT clean which is not always the case when buying a new car. All I can say is If you need a car and you live in Ottawa, it's worth the drive. If you live in and around Toronto it's worth the drive. Don't waste your time on stealerships, go have fun making your purchased, do it the way I did and actually enjoy your purchase. Thanks again guys you are the BEST! You made my dream come true and I will be back for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Silvia Elia Mark Pimentel
June 12, 2018

"Dishonest, Poor Management and Desrepect to the max.!!"

- African Queen

DO NOT SET A FOOT HERE!!! At first I came here because I was connected by a family member who bought a car here. In the end, I’ve been having from Bad experience to Worsed one Ever. The car I bought was too good to be true then I came back because apparently system was bad (#New Car eh). Later picked up my car in a nightmare condition, I made complaints to the management only to be told that it’s all in my head. How sad is this. Point is; They all cover each other, they would even sell their family for bucks. Hey, if you take yourself here without reading reviews like I did: GOOD LUCK👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and Maintenance (Ps - Mark, General Manager who told me “am aggravating myself and it’s all in my head”)???? Wow, From a Manager (Kuddos)
May 10, 2018

"Leased a Civic from Manpreet"

- Respond

Very easy, professional, straightforward and honest person to deal with. Closed the deal with my trade in less than 20 minutes seamlessly. I will definitely recommend this dealership and particularly Mani.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manpreet
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results