Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Castle Honda

Etobicoke, ON

3.2
46 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

370 Rexdale Blvd

Etobicoke, ON

M9W 1R6

Directions

46 Reviews of Castle Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 03, 2020

"Recent Purchase"

- write2todd

My recent dealings with Castle Honda for the purchase of a 2020 Pilot were fantastic Our sales rep was great at helping with selection of model, and was quick to respond to any questions we had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raman Singh
February 04, 2020

"I bought brand new 2020 honda accord from here, in 9 days..."

- Shubham katyal

I bought brand new 2020 honda accord from here, in 9 days there was “ Emission system problem”. I took my car to dealership and they said we have to bring in the car for 2-3 days until we fix it. I was politely cooperating. I told them its a brand new car, why is it giving me issues. They gave me excuse that its a very small issue, we’ll fix it and it wont come back. I still cooperated till that point. I got my car on 3rd day, i was suppose to get car in morning but they gave me in afternoon. In next 2 hours my car displayed me the same issue on speedometer, “emission system problem”. I was very pissed off. Now they told me we’ll change the sensors and call honda engineers. So what were they doing before. I was the worst customer service. I dont want to keep the car. Whats the point of buying a brand new car. I dont want repair on a brand new car just after 9 days. They are forcing me to keep the car by saying its a small issue. If this issue comes after couple months it understandable. Its not even 12 days i bought it and its driven only 1500km. My purpose of buying the car was to drive uber. I’m not able to drive uber since the day i bought it. Its so inconvenient to go to dealer again and again. I paid 100$ for safety. Now uber wont let me drive the car. I have go for another safety on the car. They gave me rental car and i have to pay for the insurance on top my original car insurance. What if the car breaks down in middle of highway who is responsible. If i’m driving uber and this issue comes, i’ll get very bad rating and uber wont let me drive again. They do fake promises, they sell the car very fast. I’m not trying to make money out of them or do any type of fraud. They dont appreciate customer kindness and cooperation. I dont want to pay for something which is defective. I contacted honda head office. I hope they help me in getting brand new exchange for the car. Beware guys, if you want to buy car from them. If its defective they wont take it back. My friends got car from other dealer in brampton and car works very well with no issues. I felt very bad and this car is stressing me out. I could have bought used car and still get warranty on it. They dont understand the meaning of brand new car. Zero rating!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hassan, ramanjit
October 25, 2019

"Honda civic"

- Jagmeet singh

Perfect place to buy a car. Wonderful experience and staff is very helpful . Thank you rishi and castle honda to give me a best deal for honda civic👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rishi
October 23, 2019

"Wonderful "

- TJ

Overall experience is good. Especially Ramanjith singh is amazing! You will never regret the service. Best in city, good support, service was quick n hassle free!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramanjith singh
October 15, 2019

"Best place to go for car sales"

- Bhargav

Service was so good. Great collection of cars and very reasonable deals. Well maintained place. People are all friendly and very much reliable in giving information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramanjeet Singh
October 15, 2019

"Purchase of 2019 Honda Civic"

- Nadine M

The staff at Castle Honda was professional and great to deal with- from the salesperson Raman, to the credit department and the Manager - Mark. I want to thank you for making this such a pleasant experience. Enjoying my Honda - thank you so much. Nadine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raman, Mark, Nick
September 20, 2019

"Amazing customer service "

- Ali

Ramanjit was extremely helpful in making us decide to purchase a Honda vehicle from this dealership. He explained every process thoroughly. Thanks raman for all the help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramanjit Singh
August 18, 2019

"The worst ever service dept"

- Skippster1999_

Two different misdiagnosis on two different service visits at this dealership. In February 2019 I took my car in because my wiper blades were not working at high speed. Spoke to service advisor names Peter Chow. He told me that the wiper blade motor was gone. They had to order one from Montreal and it would be about $900.00 plus taxes. I decided to go to another Honda dealership, they said my wiper blade motor was fine, my wiper blade linkage was broken. I got this other dealership to fix it and took the work order back to Castle Honda to show this service advisor, Peter. His response was "well, the mechanic Frank told me." I said stop. you misdiagnosed the issue. In June 2019, I took my car in because it was making a loud noise, mostly when I started it and put my foot on the gas. Again, I spoke to a service advidor Peter Chow. Peter said he would have a mechanic take the car for a test drive. 45 minutes later, Peter told em that the mechanic could not find ant issues with the car. I took my car to another Honda dealership and found out there was a problem with the exhaust pipe from the cataletic converter down and the muffler. This was the second misdiagnosis from the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Chow (service advisor), Frank (mechanic)
August 12, 2019

"WORST PARTS MANAGER EVER"

- Met

WORST PARTS MANAGER EVER I was referred here by my friends and came to buy brake pads and met the manager Clint. I told him I was referred by my friend and he said he would give me same discount as my friend. so i trust him and just paid without thinking twice. Later that evening I saw my friend and he told me his price was even less. I was furious as to why the manager of this reputable dealership would scam me. This is worst than being crooks. I even called another dealership just to verify his price, and turns out his prices are I calcualated about10% even higher than the other honda store, then he says he gives you discount. This guys is the worst!!!!!!!!!!!! everyone should stay away at all cost. Not a good business model. I would not recommend my friends and family and now I will share this with everyone I know. very disapointed in this dealership and hope noone else will be naive like me to go here again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clint
October 04, 2018

"Dishonest appraisals and advice - have no trust in them!"

- Dontdisthisgirl

I purchased my Accord from this dealership five years ago and was told that if I upgraded to the Accord Touring edition that they would come with darker rims - which is what I wanted. Upon delivery the rims were silver coloured and the salesman denied saying they would be dark. Good thing my husband was there with me and could attest to the salesman's promise. I had to argue like crazy with the GM at the dealership to finally get them to replace the current rims with dark ones. That should have been my first clue that they are not to be trusted. My Honda has been running great and I have not had any problems to date. I was given free oil changes as long as I did all of my servicing at the dealership. Last year I had to do a Maintenance Service and the Service department came back with recommendations. They said my brake pads were very low and I needed to replace them right away, plus do a brake fluid flush and alignment. All to the tune of $800 approx. When I told my husband what they recommended he said he looked at my brake pads when he changed my winter tires over and said they were fine and did not need to be changed. I did take my car in for a second opinion elsewhere and they said the brake pads are fine. It is now 16 months later and I am still driving with the brake pads and have had no issues! They will need to be changed soon and I will go elsewhere to get them done. First because they were going to gouge me and make me spend money for something that did not need to be done at that time and second there are lots of car repair businesses that will do the same work for hundreds of dollars less. My second experience that caused me to write this review was last weekend. I went in for an oil change and I had to pay for it as I was not doing their recommended Maintenance package again. This time they came back to advise that my battery needed to replaced as it tested "weak". I had CAA test my battery the same day and the result was that my battery tested at 80% and needed a charge to achieve 100%. They advised that it would last for another year or so before needing to be replaced. What kind of business ethic is this from a Honda service centre? Do not trust what they tell you or pay to get your car serviced there. Get a second opinion and other quotes as it will be cheaper and you need to protect yourself from vultures like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Walter, Manvir and GM of dealership
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results