Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Carter's GM North Shore

4.7

28 Lifetime Reviews

800 Automall Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3R8 Directions
Sales: (604) 987-5231

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Carter's GM North Shore

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2019

"Great Service and prices! Perfect car shopping experience"

- Daria

I have bought my new Chevy bolt 2019 there and it is my first car! I was pleasantly surprised with the way Chris Smith have dealt with us. We have been shopping around, and have dropped by several times before actually making a purchase. Each time I never felt pressured to buy anything, but rather was given tons of information to make a right choice for myself. In the end of the day I came back to Chevy bolt, but also came back for the better sales agent that made me feel comfortable. Huge thanks to Chris! The manager Greg was very friendly as well, Ichi the insurance agent was fantastic, I enjoyed interacting with every team member in your dealership. I'd definitely come back myself and would recommend this spot to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Smith
March 20, 2019

"Providing excellent service"

- Andrew

The team at Carter GM, North Vancouver have provided the best service I have ever experienced. They are always polite, always helpful and follow up to be sure you are 100% satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Big thank you to Eric and the entire service team! Nino found the perfect Yukon.
January 21, 2019

"Dead battery"

- Laura M.

My 2014 Buick Encore wouldn't start but I received a boost and brought to the dealership Saturday night. I received a phone call first thing Monday morning, and everything was taken care of by 2:30 that afternoon. Just needed a new battery. They checked everything and replaced my battery. I appreciate that were able to take care of everything so fast and didn't make the service epic. Highly recommend. Honest, fast and great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver
October 18, 2018

"Best service in North Vancouver. Honest, reliable."

- Marilyn47

This is the best dealership in North Vancouver. They are honest with repairs that need to be done not just replacing parts that are not worn. I respect their Customer Service people for there knowledge and commitment of the service you receive and the amount of time they spend with explaining what is wrong with the vehicle and the cost of repair, most of all it's done right the first time. Why wouldn't trust my safety or anyones on the roads because of poor service, it just wouldn't happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nike,Garret, Oliver, Carl and Zack Service Manager Eric
July 04, 2018

"New Volt after 14 Years excellent Oldsmobile Alero service"

- Mark.LM.2005.

A large service bill was coming up on the 2004 Oldsmobile Alero and the idea of going Hybrid with a new Volt. Plus the scrap-it program and a very good deal on the new car seaNinoled the purchase! Still have not fueled up the Volt and am enjoying the smooth, quiet ride every day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The entire service department always good to me and with Nino on the new Volt purchase!
June 08, 2018

"Onstar says problem with tire on my CTS."

- CTS11

My wife goes in and car gets checked to find two nails in the tire. Tire fixed and car cleaned and she was safely on her way. Much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garret
June 07, 2018

"Truck was not serviced prior to delivery."

- Zane

I bought a used Ram 3500 pickup which was advertised three weeks before it was available to purchase. Finally, when it was pronounced ready to go, I purchased it. The oil looked as if it had been changed, leaving a dirty filter because it appeared clean with streaks of dirty oil mixed. At home I checked the air filter and fuel filter. Both were in terrible shape. I assume that neither filter had ever been changed since the truck was new--50,000 kms. I bought this truck from a dealership with a good reputation. The lack of concern for providing me with a well-serviced product can be found at any used car lot on Kingsway. This is not how Mr. Carter earned the reputation of this dealership. On a positive note, the salesman provided good service and responded to calls promptly and I am happy with the deal we made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nino
June 07, 2018

"Great service!"

- Marko

Even though they were extremely busy, they managed to service my car within 24 hours. I appreciated that a lot. And overall, it was really a great, reliable and friendly service. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garret
February 20, 2018

"Everything explained before any work was done."

- Cartahoe1

The service was explained and then I was given a call to tell me exactly what was needed and the cost. The shuttle service was very handy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Kenny
February 08, 2018

"Malibu"

- Istracsk

Everything was perfect, Ninno Decotiis was very professional and very friendly. The service was really fast and professional. I was very happy. I like my new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ninno Decotiis
1
1 - 10 of 28 results