Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Carter Honda

4.7

192 Lifetime Reviews

2390 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6J 3J1 Directions
Sales: (604) 736-2821

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

192 Reviews of Carter Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2019

" Absolutely phenomenal fantastic service !!!"

- B2 customer

We had dealer options installed on my wife’s car. The salesman (Karl) & the service associate (Michelle) treated me in my wife’s new baby like like GOLD!!! Marcello the shuttle driver & I also connected right away - what a SUPER individual!!! In fact one of the items that was installed was not bright enough (ambient lighting) to our liking so the dealership said they would discount another option for us (great discount) which we took advantage of. Carter did not have to extend that discount to us - that’s just an example of their OUTSTANDING service. Professional friendly service and clean truly care about the cost. Professional friendly service and accommodating to the customers wishes. They truly care about the customer. Many high end German dealerships need to step up their game!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle & Marcello
August 13, 2019

"reliable service and advice, good communication. "

- CGWVancouver

We've relied on Carter Honda service now since the 1980's - wow, just realized how long ago we started with them! Would not go anywhere else, we trust them to give us the best advice and choices in what service we take and when. Highly recommend Carter Honda service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Glavis has been our contact for years, and Austin did a fine job for us while Bill was away.
August 12, 2019

"Fast Service"

- GDA

Service was a B1. Normally stated as 3.5 hours. Car was ready an hour earlier so I was happy that I could pick it up earlier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
unsure
August 12, 2019

"Timely Service"

- Gie

Because I live out of town, it is important to me to have a fixed appointment time, and a fixed completion time. I had an appointment for 12:45, and I needed my vehicle at 2:30. My vehicle was ready in time. I very much appreciate the efficient service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi
August 11, 2019

"Fast and Efficient"

- Jen

I had a Type B service this time. I liked that Levi was able to suggest what "needed" to be done and what could wait until our next service. Levi said, "We'll be a couple of hours". And, true to his word, he texted at the 1.5 hour-mark and said our car would be ready in 25 minutes. Perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi
August 10, 2019

"Service regarding airbag recall"

- Hondadriver

Levi Fagrie, who was our main contact on the day of service, and the other staff we spoke to were all very pleasant and accomodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi Fagrie
August 08, 2019

"Very Happy as Usual "

- Kotylor

I have complete faith in Bill and trust his service. I wanted a check before I take my car on a road trip next week. I am confident my car is ready fo the road!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Glavas
August 08, 2019

"Great service"

- Satisfied Customer

I've been bringing my Civic in for service for the last 10 years, and it's always been excellent. Great people and great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Glavas
August 08, 2019

"Exceptional Experience with Everyone at Carter Honda. Thanks"

- giosasso

I spent over 4 weeks deciding on which SUV and brand to buy. I visited 10+ dealerships in the Vancouver area (four different Honda dealers) spending a lot of my time talking with salespeople (product specialists) and comparing various brands -- I ended up in the same place where I started -- Carter Honda. It was quite a circuitous process, but after all of my researching and comparisons I genuinely felt that the 2019 Honda CRV was the best fit for my life and for the overall value. It wasn't just about getting the CRV at a fair price -- which I did. In many ways, what was equally as important as the price was in how I was treated by everyone at Carter Honda. I can truly say that it was an exceptional experience -- and by the way, I hate the car buying experience. I don't consider it fun, but somehow everyone I dealt with at Carter made it a painless process. First and foremost, it came down to the quality of the people who work there. It felt like everyone was working together as a team; all very friendly and happy to answer questions with pressuring a sale. It was more like buying from a family owned business rather than a big corporation. Personally, I value the entire experience, not simply the price of the vehicle, which again, was a very fair price. Daren was my main person of contact, who responded to all of my emails and phone calls over a period of weeks. He was fantastic to deal with. I should also admit that I'm not the easiest customer to deal with either, so he gets extra credit for his patience and responsiveness. Thank-you for that. Much appreciated. But even beyond that, Chelsey, who handled the financing aspect of it, was great to deal with and helpful in informing me about additional products that I hadn't really considered prior to buying the car. She was a breeze to deal with and managed to get the deal through even though my credit was not optimal at the time. Alan, was also very helpful in educating me about the CRV on the day of pick-up, walking me through all of the various features of the vehicle -- which was helpful because I was coming from a 2004 Pontiac Vibe, with absolutely no modern technology. Let's just say cars have advanced a lot in the past 15 years. Either way, Alan's overview was helpful. I never write reviews, but in this case I felt that the least I could do is share my honest experience in the hope that others will visit Carter Honda and give them a chance to earn their business. Thank-you so much for making buying a new SUV as easy as can be. And by the way, love the CRV. Thanks everyone! I will add this : For other dealers and brands in the Vancouver area : You can learn a lot from Carter Honda. I wasn’t too impressed with the quality of service from other dealerships. My advice to other dealers : Value your customers from the moment they walk on to your premises. You never know who will buy and if you treat them well, and they decide on your brand, then they will very likely buy from you. I’m loyal by nature and I was happy to buy from Carter Honda. It’s not just about the best price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daren Rodillas, Chelsey Kadyschuk, Alan Li, Charles Subramaniam,
August 07, 2019

"issue with hatch"

- Hood2007

Brought car in as I couldn’t open up back door. They didn’t have the part but they were able to fix it for the time being. I was expecting to be without car for several days but i got it back the same day, I also received voucher for free car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
1
...
1 - 10 of 192 results