Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Carter Dodge Chrysler Ltd.

4.8

40 Lifetime Reviews

4650 Lougheed Hwy , Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 4A6 Directions
Sales: (604) 299-9181

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Carter Dodge Chrysler Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2019

"If I could give 20 stars I would!"

- JaydeneandSharon

Stress free, no pushy salesmen, absolutely INCREDIBLE experience! They worked with me on my must haves and things I could compromize so that I walked out with my dream car! I learned so much about resale value and how the car loan process works and everything to do with buying a new car. My family has bought our last 6 vehicles from carter dodge and we will never go anywhere else. When my fiat (bought 2 years ago from carter) was stolen, carter was our first and only thought. The process was quick and stress free! Don’t go anywhere else, you won’t get nearly as good of an experience anywhere else. Thank you Gerry, Al, Paul and Pam! I can never thank you all enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry, Al, Pam, Paul
October 26, 2018

"Gerry a great guy and quality salesman"

- Jbird

Bought a Ram 2013 truck from Gerry at Carter Dodge. He was personal, honest and very fair. There was some work that needed to be done before the purchase which was completed on time and within the agreed upon price. Very happy and will be buying my next ram truck from Gerry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry
September 10, 2018

"Gerry, a straight shooting, tell-it-like-it-is salesperson"

- Justin

After visiting about 10 smaller independent dealers in search of a used Dodge Caravan, we decided to give Carter Dodge a try. Originally, I called in to see if a vehicle posted on the internet was still available and spoke with a salesperson named Walter who was eager to take ownership and advised me to request him specifically when my girlfriend and I arrived at Carter Dodge. Upon arrival, we didn't really get the warmest of welcomes (I think it's because we dress so "young" and casual) and after asking for Walter, we were promptly referred to Walter's partner Gerry and inquired about the vehicle in question (a 2008 Dodge Caravan with approx. 120000 km). Gerry was friendly from the onset, offering coffee and cracking jokes as we made our way down to the vehicle. He allowed us to inspect a couple of options in our price range and immediately drove us around in the vehicle we inquired about originally so we could get a feel for how it drives. After returning from the short trip, my girlfriend and I were strongly considering the vehicle and even asked Gerry to talk about it outside alone. While we were discussing, Gerry rushed outside and informed us that this vehicle had damage declarations on it (a major sticking point for us). Although I was disappointed our search for a vehicle would have to keep going, I did interpret Gerry's quick disclosure as a good sign that he would be forthright with us about everything. Gerry invited us to his desk so we could explore other options. During this "consultation" Gerry uncovered the real reason we were set on a used caravan and the budget we had in mind. He gave solid advice tailored to our situation and opened our eyes to the fact that initial sticker price isn't everything and what we need to ensure is that we pay the least for the life of the vehicle ie. buying a cheaper 2008 may cost us more in the long run than paying a little more for a 2010 with less km. Suffice to say, his advice piqued our interest and when he gave us a call shortly after we walked out of the dealership to inform us that he thought he found the right vehicle for us we arranged a meeting to see him again in the next couple of days. The first thing Gerry did was he set-up some temporary license plates for us and got us in the caravan to test-drive it. He told us to take our time, drive around and even go to Tim Horton's if we wanted. So after a smooth ride and comparing this particular vehicle with the countless others we had seen, we knew that this was the one for us. We got all the paperwork together and sat down with the finance manager to arrange payment (we were hoping to pay via wire). *This is the point where Gerry's true commitment to his customers and to the 40+ years reputation of Carter Dodge shined through.* So after letting the decision marinate for a while and discussing the deal with colleagues at work who have more experience with cars and car dealerships, I started feeling a little bit of buyer's remorse and almost like I got "taken for a ride". Based on the recommendation of my close friend, I called Gerry back asking if I could take the vehicle for an independent inspection just to ensure everything was in order. I won't lie, I was expecting resistance and for him to quickly dismiss the request, but instead he responded with "You do whatever you need to do to feel comfortable, just let me know in advance when you're picking up the car so I can get everything set up". (it turned out that at this very moment, another dealership who we were talking to called with a vehicle that met our requirements BUT they would not permit independent vehicle inspection). The inspection was completed at a shop down the road and Gerry committed to doing everything listed there related to safety, plus threw in a couple of extras to ensure I felt like we got the best deal we could. And in all honesty, even if we didn't, I know we got the best salesperson we could. Gerry was fully transparent from the beginning, had nothing to hide and most important of all, he based his advice and actions on what was most important to us. Another selling point was that Gerry said that this whole thing was not just one transaction, but instead the start of a relationship which we could leverage whenever we needed extras for the van such as new tires, a snowboard rack or even graphic design if we wanted to use for business like we mentioned (all at a discount). Finally, back to that reference of not being welcomed warmly, I would like to point out that Gerry prides himself in giving everyone a fair shake from the beginning, especially the young people as he knows that we can bring long-term business, referrals and loyalty like no other demographic. That said, if you're in the market for a Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep and want a straight shooting, tell-it-like-it-is salesperson who will make you laugh and ultimately find the right vehicle for you at the right price, then go to Carter Dodge and ask for Gerry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry
June 20, 2018

"Great experience "

- Kevin

From the first call I made to Gerry, everything was no pressure and went smooth . After a couple of visits I finally purchased a 2018 ram sport. From beginning to end the whole process went great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry , Al , Pam, Brent
May 18, 2018

" Excellent buying experience and doesn’t happen "

- Karim

I dealt with Gerry Duguay and Brian Mitchell both the gentleman were amazingly helpful and worked out a great deal for my 2018 Ram 1500 eco diesel. I would recommend this guys any day. Great job guys 👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry and Brian
May 09, 2018

"Excellent treatment"

- Dodge Fan

Apparently a difficult problem to find on my Dodge Journey. Went out of their way to find and repair the problem. Working excellent now. Very happy with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter ?
March 20, 2018

"Carter Dodge near Brentwood mall. Unbelievable car salesman "

- Happy New Jeep Owner

Unbelievable car salesman - Gerry Duguay. One of the most honest, down to earth humans I have met in a long time. I had been to two previous Jeep dealerships in the lower mainland [which will go unnamed] and was repulsed by the 'piranha's' I had to deal with. Mr. Duguay was exact opposite, kind, helpful with a sense of humour that did not go unnoticed by myself and my wife. We bought a brand new 2018 Jeep Cherokee. Granite color, 4X4, better truck than what we had been looking for. His absolute professionalism, and manner was refreshing. Thank you Gerry, times one million ! John Holliday, North Vancouver.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry and Jason
March 06, 2018

"The Best Customer Service I have ever had"

- Easy2018

March 6, 2018 After a brief phone call with Gerry Duguay, he understood that I had had a bad experience after taking a bus down from Quesnel, a 12 hour trip and then spending some time with a pre-arranged car salesman. The experience with that salesman was disrespectful and he was extremely unreliable in delivering things he had promised. Gerry heard my story and wanted to make sure that I had a good experience at your dealership, even if I did not ultimately purchase a vehicle there. He made that clear at the beginning. From the time I walked in to the showroom, until I left, the experience was amazing, warm, courteous and playful. Gerry and Jason’s concern and caring in all aspects of the journey over the 2 days was outstanding. I met other members, Graham, Brian, your receptionist and the maintenance gentleman. They were all more than courteous and respectful. In every step they put a smile on my face and made me feel cared for in every little detail. My experience at Carter Dodge Motors erased all of my previous negative experience with an out of town (for me) car dealership. So I leave for home today with a grateful heart for the extensive advice and “over the top” caring of your staff whom I encountered. I will be definitely be sharing that wonderful feeling I had with Gerry and the whole Carter Dodge experience with everyone I meet. Sincerely, Judy Easy Quesnel, British Columbia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry Duguay, Jason
February 13, 2018

"Awsome and Trustfull"

- Gino1345

I've been a customer for about 15 years and I can say guy's on service department are most trustful people and all are great. I want to say special thanks to Steve ,Gus ,and Elton for these years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve ,Gus ,Elton
January 26, 2018

"Fixed the problem "

- PJ

Went to another dealership twice for the same problem and they didn’t correct the issue. Carter got it done first shot! Will go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results