Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Carsco Auto Sales Inc.

Airdrie, AB

N/A
47 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

117 Gateway Drive N.E.

Airdrie, AB

T4B 0J6

Directions

47 Reviews of Carsco Auto Sales Inc.

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2016

"Some false advertising, but good overall"

- Reshma

Recently bought a 2007 Toyota Rav4 from here. The salesman Matt was very professional, and did not pressure us at all, unlike the other dealerships we had visited. Phone calls were returned promptly and all questions were answered. A small area of damage on the rear bumper was fixed up as best as possible free of charge before the vehicle was given to us. However, there was some false advertising going on I later realized. The ad posted online claimed that my vehicle had automatic lights and heated mirrors, but I discovered that both of these were missing upon returning home. I'm quite disappointed about this, I would have given 5 stars otherwise. I would recommend Carsco to others, BUT make sure you check that everything on the ad is actually true!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Shrvpnyh, Lancelot Bromfield
July 12, 2016

"Started off great, ended horribly"

- acustomer93

This dealership is ridiculously hard to get a hold of when you need them. First off, the car I bought had the oil filter leak within 12 hours and completely shut down the engine. Weird since it apparently passed their "safety inspection". I will say that my sales person, Magill I believe was his name, was great and got a toe truck arranged and made sure I was taken care of. Second, they can't seem to be able to fix it, so I end up having to send it to Ford where thank God it was still under warranty. Took about 2 months before I had it back. Then as luck seems to not be on my side, the car was stolen about 8 months after. I had bought their "mandatory" security package that stated you'd get $5000 if your car was stolen. After relentless calling and never having my messages returned to inquire about this, I had to reach out to the insurance company of Carsco to inquire. By this time, I had already purchased another car from a different dealership as I couldn't wait any longer. Carsco's insurance company then sent a co-payable check to Carsco and said I just needed to go there and have them sign it over to me, no issues. Turns out that in the very fine print at Carsco, what they don't tell you, is that you don't actually get "$5000", you get a credit at their dealership which they will not transfer over to you without purchasing something. What good is this credit to me months after my car is stolen? I have already had to already replace it else where and the insurance company who's money is actually is, doesn't have issues with just giving it to me.... So then after much arguing with their very rude finance department, I was stuck with this credit I didn't need. After much back and forth over the course of 5 months of leaving messages, emails etc all unanswered, I finally ended up having to write them over the check and buy another car from them in the exact amount. Now I am stuck trying to sell it. Essentially I had to literally do everything myself. DO NOT buy a car from this dealership if you can avoid it. It's all fake smiles until you need something from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don, Magill
November 28, 2015

"Horrible customer service!!!"

- Disgusted88

I went to look for a truck as mine was stolen. Kevin was my sales man. They we very fast to force you into filling out credit app so a person feels trapped to buy from them. I was told that they had a couple of trucks I was interested in that they would have there that night. (Lie) next day I go back again and still not there tru to put me in xxxx base models for prices 10k above other dealers They quickly got Ignorent and very disorganized. I was also told I would have a low interest rate. And it was 2,5 x higher then I was promised. By both grant and steph. They never would give a straight answer on prices. The worst place to buy from ever. Then I go to get refund to just get screwed around again. Took couple days to be done. Do yourself a favour. Don't shop here. Lots of empty promises. Or straight up lies. Stay away don't put yourself through what I did here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin. Grant. Stephanie
August 26, 2015

"Mercedes GLK - Great Service/Vehicle"

- Amanda

Hello, This review is overdue, however I wanted to give it time to make sure the vehicle was in good shape and I got what I paid for. I dealt with Lancelot and Don throughout the purchase of my 2013 Mercedes GLK350, they were both great. Don (the owner) even drove the vehicle out to my work for an inspection as that was what worked best with my schedule. There were some minor hiccups with some hail damage repairs that took longer than expected but in the end everything worked out and I am extremely happy with my purchase. Thank you, Amanda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lancelot Bromfield
Don Richardson
July 29, 2015

"Best Place I Could Have Gone"

- makena.r.k.

This was my first car buying experience and honestly I was so incredibly happy with it! I could not have asked for kinder staff as well and people who were willing to help me find what I wanted and needed in a car. ! had no idea what i was doing and they went above and beyond what I could have asked them to do! I love my car and I know I will come back and recommend this company to others! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Richardson
March 27, 2015

"Fantastic Service!"

- Renlund

The whole team (Charles, Hank and Tessla, specifically) were fantastic. I had to trade my standard transition in for an automatic after surgery and they went above and beyond to make sure I found the right vehicle, got the best price, and came to Calgary to pick up my old car and get me in the new one. The whole process was quick, respectful, and I felt that each employee I came in contact with cared for me as a customer and a person. I cannot recommend them enough to family and friends. You can't go wrong with this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank Khatri
Other Employees : Charles, Tessla
January 05, 2015

"Great job"

- Alex

I got my Jeep Patriot 2011 a few months ago at Carsco, Airdrie. Luke was the guy that helped me from the start. Everything was smood and easy, I'm very happy with my car. Thank you guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Viner
December 04, 2014

"Great car, terrible service"

- asept

I found the perfect vehicle to fit my needs, took it for a test drive and made an offer immediately. I was very unhappy with how the financing department handled my deal; the one and only request that I made during negoiating was not honored, nor was it disclosed until, after driving away, I forced their hand to show proof of it being done; my phone calls were avoided after signing; their 'promise' of a HALF tank of gas and 100 point inspection were not fulfilled or made right after it was brought to their attention. Their attempt to 'make me happy' in the form of a cheque was revoked once they learned that I had cancelled the disability insurance (as I was well within my right to do) as a result of a misinterpretation of the intent of the refund on the company's behalf. I feel that their business practice was shaddy at best and they were very underhanded with how they dealt with my situation. NOT a happy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Richardson
Luke Viner
Hank Khatri
Other Employees : Chris (Service)
Mar 09, 2015 -

Carsco Auto Sales Inc. responded

Thank you for your comments and the opportunity to respond. A full tank of gas was given, a 100 -point inspection was provided and documented along with providing two (2) sets of tires – one all season and one winter. Disability insurance was purchased and then rescinded by the customer after both parties approved the deal. As a measure of good faith Carsco offered to cancel insurance or provide customer with a discount in order to meet their budget concerns. Customer chose to take the discount in the form of a check. A call was made to insurance company by the customer to cancel the insurance in addition trying to cash the discount check. At Carsco we have very strong business and ethical practices that we adhere to in order to avoid situations like this that may arise. Ethically we cancelled our discount check to the customer, as this is fraudulent practice on the part of the customer.

October 11, 2014

"love that car"

- pennybob

My wife and I would like to thank the staff at Carsco for all the friendly professional service they provided for us. The no pressure relaxed service we received was a welcome breath of fresh air compared to some of the other dealerships we've visited. they have a large selection of vehicle models and styles to suite everybody's taste and budget. Once again,thanks guy's,we love our new car. C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Richardson
Lancelot Bromfield
Peggy Houle
Hank Khatri
October 10, 2014

"BUYER BEWARE - I wish I had better things to say."

- jodi_lynne_hunter

ISSUES WERE NOT WITH THE TOYOTA HIGHLANDER. ALL CUSTOMER SERVICE RELATED. Issue #1 - MANDATORY EXTRA FEES - According to AMVIC's website, it is illegal to charge anything other than the gst and tire levee's. Even our sales person admitted she was always taught that it was a mandatory fee. We asked to OPT out and were not allowed. We were told the fee comes standard with every vehicle you buy. This came directly from the owner. We spoke with the owner and we said we didn’t have a problem paying the difference between the GST and price of the Highlander but we didn't think it was fair to have to pay these fees again. In the attached PDF you can see the issuing of the fees. The wording of the security package fees do not mention that the “security package” fee is not transferable when you use the 30 day exchange policy. Issue #2 - BALD TIRES - During the test drive of the Toyota Highlander we were told that if the inspection/mechanical came back with 40% wear on the tread of the tires CARSCO would be responsible to replace them. When my husband picked up the vehicle he brought a tire tread reader (just purchased from Canadian Tire) with him and measured the tire tread. He brought the concern to the sales lady and to the mechanic at the time. The mechanic abruptly told my husband that he trusted his tire gauge and he was right. We thought it looked iffy and brought the vehicle to Fountain Tire to have an independent person assess it. The CARSCO mechanic measured ALL tires with a tread depth of 50%...Their policy is that if they are 40% or less CARSCO will replace the tires. Fountain Tire measured them at 30% or less on every tire. Attached is a PDF showing the mechanical showing 50% tread depth from CARSCO Mechanic and the document/receipt from Fountain Tire showing the mechanics details were incorrect. Being a safety issue we purchased the new tires. Issue #3 - EXPIRED SALES LICENSES - According to AMVIC's website the sales person that sold us the vehicle has an expired license. Issue #4 - UNCLEAR POLICIES - There is a 48 hour return policy. We picked up the first vehicle on Friday, Sept 26 @ 6:00pm. After driving it on the weekend the seats were causing hip pain and we decided to return the vehicle. We went to CARSCO on Sunday, Sept 28 at approximately 5:00pm and they were closed. We went in on Monday, Sept 29 at 9:30am and were told we were outside of the 48 hour window for a refund. We asked "even though you were closed when we came by" they stuck to their policy. Fine enough we have the 30 day exchange policy we can use. We test drove several vehicles over the next week and on We finally decided on a Toyota Highlander and started the exchange process. They refused to do an exchange and processed the transaction as if we sold back the first vehicle to them and purchased a new one. Which forced us into paying their mandatory fees and options for the second time. At no point in time were we told that if we did choose to use their exchange policy that we would be charged a new set of fees. Policies are not posted on their website. They are not posted in their showroom. Whatever signage they do have showing their policies changes on a whim. We have photographic evidence of this. The bill of sale stated that we agree to all terms on the back of the document but the back of the document is blank… we do not have a copy of any of that. Issue #5 - FINANCING - When we made the original purchase agreement we asked that we finance the minimum amount possible. We had $14,000 cash to put down on the vehicle. We were told that it is common for banks not to approve anything less than $7,500 so agreed that we would do that instead of just $4,000 and make a bigger payment on it later. The call notifying us that we got the call that we were approved for an $11,000 vehicle loan at 15.5% interest was not well received. We refused the offer and secured our own financing through the bank and paid cash for the transaction. Issue #6 - MISSING BUG DEFLECTOR - When we agreed to purchase the Toyota Highlander it had a big deflector on the front that was damaged. Sales lady said "oh, we'll replace that". When we picked up the vehicle it just wasn't there. Issue #7 - IMPOSED PERSONAL BELIEFS - The original purchase for the Mercedes was done in my name. My husband was not allowed to register the vehicle because the document was in my name. He returned to CARSCO and asked Maynard to change it to have just my husband’s name on it. Maynard explained that its best to have both names on it; that's what he and his wife did. When he got the document back it was done for both our names. The registry office refused it again because I wasn't there. A third trip in to CARSCO to have the document changed. Issue #8 - NOT HONOURING SALES PROMOTIONS - They have a Facebook promotion going on that says you can get "Like us and receive $500 off". On the first transaction we were given a military discount and the coupon didn't apply. Because they treated the "exchange" like a new transaction they did not give us the military discount or allow the use of their "like us" promotion. Issue #9 -NO SECOND KEY - They didn't tell us there was only one key fob for the vehicle. An additional $372 +gst expence was incurred because you should have two.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Richardson
Hank Khatri
Peggy Houle
Other Employees : Maynard
Mar 09, 2015 -

Carsco Auto Sales Inc. responded

Thank you for your comments and suggestions and we apologize for the late response. We have investigated your complaint and were waiting for an official AMVIC ruling prior to responding to make sure that Carsco has followed all standard policies and procedures with regards to your specific situation. We are satisfied with their ruling that Carsco has followed all compliance rules and we have gone above and beyond to rectify the situation to their satisfaction. Should you require information regarding the AMVIC ruling as to their decision please contact them directly. We adhere to strict compliance rules and put our customers first and foremost in any transaction situation. We set these guideline for all members of our company so that our transaction are fair for both sides and create a positive experience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results