Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Carsco Auto Sales Inc.

Airdrie, AB

not yet
rated
49 Reviews

117 Gateway Drive N.E.

Airdrie, AB

T4B 0J6

Directions

49 Reviews of Carsco Auto Sales Inc.

Sort by
July 11, 2021

"Im glad that I met Joseph, he did everything to help me..."

- Ana culpan

Im glad that I met Joseph, he did everything to help me get the car that I was looking for. He is very positive. I will recommend this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph
June 18, 2021

"BE CAREFUL.Before buying a car from this campany..."

- Rose

BE CAREFUL. Before buying a car from this campany specifically (Joseph)…Please BE CAREFUL & do your research. About 7 or 8 months ago they called me numerous times trying to sell me a car and I kept declining because I wanted to work on my credit score first. I told salesperson I wasn’t ready to get a car yet but I will call when I’m ready. The salesperson who appeared new said no worries we actually have a program where we help you build your credit score. You can get a car and return it after 8 months. That salesperson ended up referring me to a more experienced salesman (Joseph). I asked Joseph if he was certain about this “program”. He said yes for sure … you can return the car even if you don’t want to purchase another one. After much thought it made prefect sense considering I was returning to school after 1 year to take my master in psychology. So fast forward 7 months had past and I called the campany specifically Joseph. I told him that I’m returning to school soon and I need to return the car. Joseph literally said “oh no worries I will help … let me take a look and give you a call back”. A whole month had past by and I never heard from him .. infact I kept calling , texting and talking to multiple people at the campany and no one would help me, everyone kept saying “they’ve never heard such a program and that maybe I was lied to”. Finally I was able to get a hold of the manager Matt and told him my situation and he said they can’t do anything about it and there’s no such program as “rebuilding your credit score and returning the car after 8 months”. With that being said I’m not one to write reviews ever but if your a student like myself, just got out of uni with debt and your trying to figure it out …they WILL take advantage of that so please please I highly recommend you do your own research before buying any car from this company. To be honest I wouldn’t advice you to buy a car from them at all but if you must … Be Careful because now I’m stuck with a car I hate , the interest is insane , I need to get ready for school, and much more expenses. This isn’t out of malice whatsoever , I just dont want to see this happening to another person especially a student like myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph
November 09, 2016

"Some false advertising, but good overall"

- Reshma

Recently bought a 2007 Toyota Rav4 from here. The salesman Matt was very professional, and did not pressure us at all, unlike the other dealerships we had visited. Phone calls were returned promptly and all questions were answered. A small area of damage on the rear bumper was fixed up as best as possible free of charge before the vehicle was given to us. However, there was some false advertising going on I later realized. The ad posted online claimed that my vehicle had automatic lights and heated mirrors, but I discovered that both of these were missing upon returning home. I'm quite disappointed about this, I would have given 5 stars otherwise. I would recommend Carsco to others, BUT make sure you check that everything on the ad is actually true!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Shrvpnyh, Lancelot Bromfield
July 12, 2016

"Started off great, ended horribly"

- acustomer93

This dealership is ridiculously hard to get a hold of when you need them. First off, the car I bought had the oil filter leak within 12 hours and completely shut down the engine. Weird since it apparently passed their "safety inspection". I will say that my sales person, Magill I believe was his name, was great and got a toe truck arranged and made sure I was taken care of. Second, they can't seem to be able to fix it, so I end up having to send it to Ford where thank God it was still under warranty. Took about 2 months before I had it back. Then as luck seems to not be on my side, the car was stolen about 8 months after. I had bought their "mandatory" security package that stated you'd get $5000 if your car was stolen. After relentless calling and never having my messages returned to inquire about this, I had to reach out to the insurance company of Carsco to inquire. By this time, I had already purchased another car from a different dealership as I couldn't wait any longer. Carsco's insurance company then sent a co-payable check to Carsco and said I just needed to go there and have them sign it over to me, no issues. Turns out that in the very fine print at Carsco, what they don't tell you, is that you don't actually get "$5000", you get a credit at their dealership which they will not transfer over to you without purchasing something. What good is this credit to me months after my car is stolen? I have already had to already replace it else where and the insurance company who's money is actually is, doesn't have issues with just giving it to me.... So then after much arguing with their very rude finance department, I was stuck with this credit I didn't need. After much back and forth over the course of 5 months of leaving messages, emails etc all unanswered, I finally ended up having to write them over the check and buy another car from them in the exact amount. Now I am stuck trying to sell it. Essentially I had to literally do everything myself. DO NOT buy a car from this dealership if you can avoid it. It's all fake smiles until you need something from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don, Magill
November 28, 2015

"Horrible customer service!!!"

- Disgusted88

I went to look for a truck as mine was stolen. Kevin was my sales man. They we very fast to force you into filling out credit app so a person feels trapped to buy from them. I was told that they had a couple of trucks I was interested in that they would have there that night. (Lie) next day I go back again and still not there tru to put me in xxxx base models for prices 10k above other dealers They quickly got Ignorent and very disorganized. I was also told I would have a low interest rate. And it was 2,5 x higher then I was promised. By both grant and steph. They never would give a straight answer on prices. The worst place to buy from ever. Then I go to get refund to just get screwed around again. Took couple days to be done. Do yourself a favour. Don't shop here. Lots of empty promises. Or straight up lies. Stay away don't put yourself through what I did here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin. Grant. Stephanie
August 26, 2015

"Mercedes GLK - Great Service/Vehicle"

- Amanda

Hello, This review is overdue, however I wanted to give it time to make sure the vehicle was in good shape and I got what I paid for. I dealt with Lancelot and Don throughout the purchase of my 2013 Mercedes GLK350, they were both great. Don (the owner) even drove the vehicle out to my work for an inspection as that was what worked best with my schedule. There were some minor hiccups with some hail damage repairs that took longer than expected but in the end everything worked out and I am extremely happy with my purchase. Thank you, Amanda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lancelot Bromfield
Don Richardson
July 29, 2015

"Best Place I Could Have Gone"

- makena.r.k.

This was my first car buying experience and honestly I was so incredibly happy with it! I could not have asked for kinder staff as well and people who were willing to help me find what I wanted and needed in a car. ! had no idea what i was doing and they went above and beyond what I could have asked them to do! I love my car and I know I will come back and recommend this company to others! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Richardson
March 27, 2015

"Fantastic Service!"

- Renlund

The whole team (Charles, Hank and Tessla, specifically) were fantastic. I had to trade my standard transition in for an automatic after surgery and they went above and beyond to make sure I found the right vehicle, got the best price, and came to Calgary to pick up my old car and get me in the new one. The whole process was quick, respectful, and I felt that each employee I came in contact with cared for me as a customer and a person. I cannot recommend them enough to family and friends. You can't go wrong with this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank Khatri
Other Employees : Charles, Tessla
January 05, 2015

"Great job"

- Alex

I got my Jeep Patriot 2011 a few months ago at Carsco, Airdrie. Luke was the guy that helped me from the start. Everything was smood and easy, I'm very happy with my car. Thank you guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Viner
December 04, 2014

"Great car, terrible service"

- asept

I found the perfect vehicle to fit my needs, took it for a test drive and made an offer immediately. I was very unhappy with how the financing department handled my deal; the one and only request that I made during negoiating was not honored, nor was it disclosed until, after driving away, I forced their hand to show proof of it being done; my phone calls were avoided after signing; their 'promise' of a HALF tank of gas and 100 point inspection were not fulfilled or made right after it was brought to their attention. Their attempt to 'make me happy' in the form of a cheque was revoked once they learned that I had cancelled the disability insurance (as I was well within my right to do) as a result of a misinterpretation of the intent of the refund on the company's behalf. I feel that their business practice was shaddy at best and they were very underhanded with how they dealt with my situation. NOT a happy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Richardson
Luke Viner
Hank Khatri
Other Employees : Chris (Service)
Mar 09, 2015 -

Carsco Auto Sales Inc. responded

Thank you for your comments and the opportunity to respond. A full tank of gas was given, a 100 -point inspection was provided and documented along with providing two (2) sets of tires – one all season and one winter. Disability insurance was purchased and then rescinded by the customer after both parties approved the deal. As a measure of good faith Carsco offered to cancel insurance or provide customer with a discount in order to meet their budget concerns. Customer chose to take the discount in the form of a check. A call was made to insurance company by the customer to cancel the insurance in addition trying to cash the discount check. At Carsco we have very strong business and ethical practices that we adhere to in order to avoid situations like this that may arise. Ethically we cancelled our discount check to the customer, as this is fraudulent practice on the part of the customer.

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results