Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.3

847 Lifetime Reviews

1311 101 St. SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 1A1 Directions
Sales: (780) 435-4711

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

847 Reviews of Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2019

"Great customer service "

- Suril

Great staff and super friendly people. I was with Southtown and they always charge me over and never explain me anything at all. Never fix the problem. Capital has great team with lots of experience and skill people. Besam manager is great guy . Always give right recommendation . Because if that I was able to keep my vehicle in good condition .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guru Raval
5.0
Basem El-Hayek
5.0
September 19, 2019

"Fantastic Experience"

- Andielee

We had a fantastic experience buying our New Ram 1500 Warlock. We were treated well and moved through the whole process with ease. Our saleman was so fantastic and funny, we enjoyed him so much. We really are enjoying "truck" life and would recomend this dealer to everyone. Thank you Drea

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaspreet Kaur
5.0
September 10, 2019

"program key"

- jean-philippe

amazing staff and awesome service , they care about you and let you know what’s the progress they did on your car and super good with the time they executed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd King
5.0
Sep 11, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and thank you for choosing Capital to service your vehicle, both are very much appreciated. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

September 08, 2019

"Great service at quick lube "

- Terry

Always great service from Basim he is always very knowledgeable about what I need for my truck, helps a lot when I need it the most. Very friendly and approachable always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Rolfe
5.0
Basem El-Hayek
5.0
Sep 09, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you very much for your feedback Terry. I am glad to see your opinion of Basem and ours is the same. I am happy both he and James are taking care of you and thank you for choosing Capital. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

September 04, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service "

- Happy Customer

Great Customer Service! Exceeded our expectations and accommodated us although we came earlier than our appointment. Our new purchase was exactly what we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dhiraj Batra
5.0
Amrinder Gill
5.0
Jeremy Hamilton
5.0
Sep 05, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

So happy you are happy "happy customer". Honestly, we are glad your purchasing experience went so well and thank you for posting your review. We strive to make "happy customers" out of everyone and to know that we did this with you makes us proud. Thank you for choosing Capital. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

August 27, 2019

"Nice ride "

- snd19

The best part of my purchase was the salesmen were not pushy, they gave me time to think over my purchase. I bought a used vehicle and they did a great job getting it ready for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dhiraj Batra
5.0
Aug 28, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

I am happy Dhiraj and the rest of the sales team gave you a good purchasing experience. We hope you are enjoying your vehicle and thank you for choosing Capital. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

August 26, 2019

"Worst Experience Possible"

- Cameron James

Alright, I do not know really where to start... Management / Ownership are cowardice, and possibly the greasiest dealership in the city. It makes sense as to why they were recently rated the lowest performing store in the group, and why they had to fire everyone / start fresh. The story goes as this... I had purchased a Dodge Challenger, beautiful vehicle, and drove it off the lot... Only to get rear ended 3 blocks away from the store, causing 10k+ in damage to my brand new vehicle... Its okay I thought, I was given a Dealership Plate, with Dealership Insurance... (I had purchased the vehicle after 5pm, and my insurance broker was closed) The lady who rear ends me follows me to the police station, and we file our report. At the police station, the police officer so kindly informs me that I actually have 0 Insurance on the vehicle, and that he could fine me with driving with no insurance, why do you ask... Let me tell you, the insurance they gave me was expired - Thanks Guys... So, the police officer does not fine me, but he has a stern talk with me. I take my busted car back to the Capital, and inform them what had happened. The lady at the front desk then takes the form I had signed saying I was using a dealer plate, and rushes it to the tower where are these "managers" are - I put "managers" in quotations because they are not managers, they are cowards. I wait a few minutes and then follow into the room with her, where I see said "manager" trying to place the piece of paper in a shredder... He was like a kid caught with his hands in the cookie jar, and then back pedals trying to explain to me that I do not need the form. Long story short, is my vehicle is still not fixed, and they keep dodging the issuing. I had phoned them, and essentially the answer I got, actually not essentially but verbatim was "your car, your problem" Now, my car draws much attention to people everywhere I go, I also run restaurant groups and own a hotel. I get asked about my car I'd say on average 5 times a day if not more... the people always ask about my back bumper, and I so happily tell them the story, and every reason why NOT to shop at Capital. Every person I have dealt with in this situation, cowers away from the problem, and does not offer one bit of a solution, even any genuine help in general. I was never reached out by management, not even a salesmen, not even the lot boy. They keep trying to sweep the problem under rug. I will continue to steer business away from this dealership as long as my car is in the condition it is in. I have been treated EXTREMELY poorly, and they have the audacity to keep calling me for upsales / trade ins. Like I said, Ive been in the customer service / hospitality niche for many years and have served 100,000s of clients/customers. This approach of avoiding a problem, is not the proper solution. If I could rate my experience with these people -5 out of 10 stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Geoff Haw
Kelly Small
Clint Thompson
Aug 27, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello Cameron James, we have no record of us ever selling a vehicle to this name or any version of it. As well, we have asked our long term employees that are here and they have no recollection of anything similar to this happening, and the employees you have pointed out are all from either parts or service, not sales. If you have posted this in error we kindly ask you to remove it, if you truly have an issue you can contact me and I will do my best to help you. My email address is ghaw@capitaljeep.com. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

Aug 27, 2019 -

Cameron James responded

Hello Geoff, the reason that your long-term employees have not heard about this, is because all of the management has swept this under the rug / have been fired since this happening. I know the store had a complete overhaul, for many reasons, fraud being one of them... The reason you do not have a record of this sale, is because 'James' is my online name, and not the name I used to purchase the vehicle. I do not use my full name on the internet. I am telling you, that this has been the worst experience in any form of business, in my life. Definitely not posted in error. I have waited, probably too long, to post this. I had given you all the benefit of the doubt with this situation, but I got placed on a wild goose chase of trying to figure this out on my own for months, WHILE running my other businesses, and it burnt me out so I had stopped pursuing a remedy. I am now taking the time to get this sorted out. In the meantime, I have been sure to tell thousands of people not to even consider seeing Capital for the vehicle. I have all of the documentation / police reports / insurance information etc... to backup these claims. While trying to purse a remedy for this, everyone just passed the buck off / trying to hide it - I am pretty sure it is a big NO-NO to send a customer out the door the way the sales staff did. I have the contact information of the gentleman who sold the car to me, you can speak with him if you would like.

August 22, 2019

"Customer service"

- Jde

Friendly no non sense. Great to talk to. No hassle sales. . let me take the vehicle home . great attitude. Capital jeep is a nice atmosphere to be around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul menedez
Aug 27, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

It is fantastic to read reviews like yours. I am glad our sales team gave you such a good purchasing experience and we hope you give us the opportunity to do the same when you require service in the future. Thank you for choosing Capital. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

August 21, 2019

"Sammy is wonderful."

- cards5

I went in for service, and ended up trading in my jeep for a brand new one. I had an excellent experience dealing with Sam, who was there for every question I had and every step that I took. I am very blessed with the amazing customer service and amazing team they had there to put me in my dream car. I 100% will recommend any and all of my friends to visit Capital as they were fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Choucair
Aug 27, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Sam is one of our best. I am glad to here he took good care of you and got you into your new ride. Thank you for posting your review and thank you for choosing Capital, both are appreciated. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

August 19, 2019

"Went in for service"

- Jmann

I went to capital for a service on my car. As I was waiting Dhiraj approached me very kindly and we started talking. I sat down with him and got to crunching some numbers and he helped me out big time. Everything I was looking for and needed he made sure to make it work for me. I walked out of there that day with a brand new truck and no more credit card debt. Needless to say I was very happy with the outcome. Thank you Dhiraj Batra!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dhiraj Batra
5.0
Jeremy Hamilton
5.0
Basem El-Hayek
5.0
Aug 27, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

So glad to here how happy you are with your new truck and with how you were treated. You were already using us for service so we look forward to seeing you for your next oil change. Thank you for choosing Capital. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 847 results