Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.3

821 Lifetime Reviews

1311 101 St. SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 1A1 Directions
Sales: (780) 435-4711

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

821 Reviews of Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
June 19, 2019

"Great experience and awesome service!"

- Sebastien YT

I had a horrible experience with a used car dealership in Leduc when I was looking for a Dodge Journey, but Melody has helped me all the way through the process and has never been rude or pushy like most dealers I dealt with. Edward in finance has also been great in finding me the best finance rate and pricing for a 7-year bumper to bumper warranty from Mopar and not a third party warranty like other dealers sell! Melody was also able to arrange shipping through Truck to have my new car delivered to Whitehorse, Yukon Territory! There were some delays with the shipping company they used, but Melody has called them and explained that I really needed it soon for a trip and they said they will be able to deliver it within this week!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melody Pillay, Edward
Jun 20, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your review Sebastien. I am happy to hear your purchase went so well and that Melody took care of all your needs. Your business is appreciated and we hope to be able to deal with you again in the future. Enjoy your new ride. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

May 30, 2019

"2nd Time You Folks saves my vacation "

- Buzz

Last year when I was on vacation a nox sensor went on my one ton truck and Floyd King got me in the next day and the truck was repaired and I was on my way again. This year I got a recall and am getting ready to go on vacation again and Floyd got me in again and the truck was repaired again. Thanks again Floyd! Also Thanks to the Techs that worked on the truck. Thanks to you folks I’ll be fishing this time next week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd King
5.0
May 31, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review Buzz, thank you for your repeat business and thank you for choosing Capital. I will pass your feed back onto Floyd, he will enjoy reading it and enjoy the fishing, I hope they are biting for you all week. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

May 30, 2019

"Never again"

- Mik

Brought my truck in as the AC wasn't working. I called the service department, as I thought it would be under warranty. According to person who answered, she said she could see the work done, but didn't see that Leakes were checked on the following month when the truck was brought in. So of course when I brought the truck in yesterday there was a leak, and the condenser is cracked... Needless to say it's not under warranty, and the assistant service manager stated "we always check for leaks when vehicle comes in, and it wasn't leaking at that time." To add more frustration, about $1200+ for work is required based on the year and KM on the truck. If the tech ACTUALLY looked and did his job, he would have noticed the work was done 3 months ago. Makes you wonder, are they really looking at the vehicles thoroughly when they coming in? Along with the monthly harrassing calls, from some sales person, offering better rates, and a cheaper payment by trading in our truck! Not sure how many times we've said no, and asked them to stop calling. I can guarantee, I won't be polite the next time they call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Lee
1.0
Basem El-Hayek
May 31, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

As a representative of "Wild Rose Project management Inc", it is shocking to me that you would publicly post a review which is so false and misleading. Your truck was last here over a year ago for an A/C concern and you stated the the A/C worked normally throughout all of last summer. If your condenser was cracked at that time, your A/C would not have been working. The fact that your 2014 vehicle has no warranty coverage for A/C is upsetting to you but it is Chrysler who sets warranty guidelines for time and mileage. In checking history there have been no services completed here since the A/C repair last year, let alone in the last 3 months. You have received services at a discounted rate on multiple occasions now because you are a friend of a former employee, and now you have tagged an employee on this review who had nothing to do with you or your truck this visit. Never again? I think that would be best.

May 29, 2019

"Capital experience !"

- Bobie

Basem is excellent to deal with, he looks after all my needs for my truck ! He gets the job done on time. Capital has done a good, parts department etc .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Basem El-Hayek
5.0
May 30, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review Bobie, it is appreciated. I am glad Basem and the rest of our staff at Capital have treated you so well. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing Capital. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

May 29, 2019

"Great service. Great people. "

- Darlindale

Great place for any and all service. Oil change, bushing change. Time in, time out was perfect. Floyd the service guy is great. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd King
5.0
May 30, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

It makes us all happy here when we read reviews like this. I will pass on your feedback to Floyd and thank you for choosing Capital, it is truly appreciated. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

May 27, 2019

"Went in for routine maintenance "

- Sureena

From jeep service to shuttle service I was very well taken care of. Floyd helped explain the service well and when I told him the price I was quoted on the phone, he made sure it was as close as possible. Rod with the shuttle service was great. I enjoyed talking to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd King
4.0
Other Employees : Rod - shuttle driver
May 27, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for your feedback Sureena and thank you for choosing Capital, both are appreciated. We look forward to helping you again in the future. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

May 04, 2019

"New Caravan"

- Foxes

The overall experience was very good. The staff was attentive to our needs and when an issue was brought to their attention they would resolve it. But the whole process took long and we had to keep going back to fix issues they had previously overlooked, for example the first day we went to finalize our purchase we were there for 5 hours! With a baby in tow!. Also, the first courtesy car we were given was filthy!! Extremely filthy, lots of pet hair and it had a wet pet smell. I had to clean it to be able to use it on Sunday as we got it on Saturday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dhiraj Batra
5.0
Jeremy Hamilton
5.0
May 06, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We use all our reviews as way to achieve continued improvement so what you have written will be extremely helpful. I hope you are also open to someone from sales management reaching out to you for more details and to see if there are any issues left to resolve. If there are we would like to get them taken care of as soon as possible. Once again thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Capital. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

May 02, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Jatin11

Excellent customer service by Floyd King.... he made sure even small detail that I might have missed & not knowing for months to come that it is done. I went for fob key programmed but key was not cut to unlock my car in case I locked out. He made sure and redone it ... thanks Floyd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd King
5.0
May 03, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hi Jatin, thanks again for taking the time to post your review, it is very much appreciated and so is your business. I will pass on your feedback to Floyd and we look forward to seeing you again. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

April 30, 2019

"No interest in return business."

- coldlake

I drove three hours to see a used vehicle after talking to the sales manager about it. He didn't tell me about the BIG crack in the rear bumper or the fact that the tire pressure sensors were shot. The salesman reassured me that they could get the door codes. They didn't. There were several things that should have been mentioned. At no point was it evident that these clowns ever expected to see my business again. They acted like they were a fly by night operation about to shut their doors and spring up in another town to temporarily scam them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
Apr 30, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello "coldlake". Though your experience might not make you feel this way, we truly do look for long term repeat business. Would you be willing to let me know what vehicle it was that you were looking for, provide your name or let us know more details by sending me an email at ghaw@capitaljeep.com? I would like the opportunity to at worst, use your visit as a chance to learn from and get better moving forward or at best, attempt to get you into a vehicle you may still be interested in for the right price. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

April 30, 2019

"Very good service!!"

- happycarguy

Very friendly and curtious service. Very helpful. They made me feel comfortable plus they were very honest and upfront. A very great dealership. I would highly recommend them. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dhiraj Batra
5.0
Jeremy Hamilton
5.0
Other Employees : Edward Ashwell
Apr 30, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the review and thank you for the business, both are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 821 results