Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.3

863 Lifetime Reviews

1311 101 St. SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 1A1 Directions
Call (780) 435-4711

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

863 Reviews of Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2019

"They did a great job.Quick, efficient and..."

- ghammond

They did a great job. Quick, efficient and professional. Friendly and knowledgeable staff in a clean environment. I would go back and use them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Simmonds
Nov 20, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

I'm happy to read that Capital's service department was able to earn a repeat customer. Thank you for taking the time to post your service experience and thank you for choosing Capital, both are greatly appreciated. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

November 04, 2019

"I dealt direct with Nick Hawkeye I was informed what the..."

- Elaine

I dealt direct with Nick Hawkeye I was informed what the issue was the cost it would be stellar guy saved me time and money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Hawkeye
5.0
Nov 05, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for your review Elaine. Nick is our shop foreman and we know him as a corner stone of this department but it is always nice to read feedback like this from our customers. Thank your for taking the time to post it and thank you for choosing Capital, both are appreciated. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

November 01, 2019

"Service department is awful! I had to leave my vehicle..."

- TF

Service department is awful! I had to leave my vehicle there for three days and when I came to pick it up they had not even completed all the services I asked to be done and didn’t call to tell me th didn’t complete it. I would not recommend this place and I’ll never be back there for my services

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Floyd King
1.0
Nov 04, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello Taylor From what I understand, you brought your vehicle in to check for an oil leak. When the source of the leak was detected we didn't have time to complete the 2 hour job that day so we put you in a loaner. A bit of miscommunication then occurred because Floyd was under the understanding that the leak was primary concern and did not get the tech to perform an oil change. When you came in and realized that an oil change wasn't done, Floyd added on the oil change and left you in the loaner while the service was completed. I apologize that the oil change and oil leak repair weren't done at the same time and I hope the loaner vehicle was of assistance. We aren't perfect but from the explanation I was give I feel that Floyd did try to accommodate you to the best of his ability. If you feel different of would like to discuss this further please contact Clint Thompson, Capital's service manager and he would be happy to talk with you. 780-434-5624. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

October 31, 2019

"I had a bad experience in leasing a Ram truck for my..."

- Sony

I had a bad experience in leasing a Ram truck for my company from this location. My friend and I flew from BC on the advise of the salesman at this location. It took the finance department 2 days to tell us that we can finance the truck but not lease it. Our 1 day trip turned into 4 days. We then decided to go to Ford and within 1 hour, the lease was approved for our company. We came home with a 2019 Ford Lariat Eco Boost - a big thank you to the Ford Sales & Leasing Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dhiraj Batra
5.0
Adrian Ramlal
1.0
Other Employees : Adrian Ramlal - full of attitude and wasted 2 of our valuable days. He was more interested in financing the truck and not leasing it.
Nov 01, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello Sony, you are leaving a review for Kulwinder Sidhu. Please know that Ford corporation has their own financing so they can play by different rules. I am sorry that every bank option we had available to us was not willing to be his lender and I am glad that he was able to get into a vehicle. Thank you for trying Capital. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

October 29, 2019

"I really enjoyed the service at Capital. I was warmly..."

- Marie

I really enjoyed the service at Capital. I was warmly welcomed and the employees made sure to understand my expectations. I was offered a shuttle home but I decided to stay until my vehicle was ready and the waiting room was really comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd King
5.0
Oct 30, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

So glad you enjoyed the service you received Floyd and the rest of the team on your last visit Maire. Thank you for taking the time to post your experience and thank you for choosing Capital, both are greatly appreciated. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

October 28, 2019

"Very bad experience with them. They actually don’t know..."

- Kulwinder

Very bad experience with them. They actually don’t know about deal with customer. Less knowledge and don’t know how to lease the vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dhiraj Batra
5.0
Adrian Ramlal
1.0
Oct 29, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello Kulwinder Sidhu, After listening to everything your salesperson Dhiraj, the finance department, and even our GM Husny did to try and get you financed I am not sure why they deserve to get a 1 star. They all went above and beyond to make a deal happen for you. Unfortunately Chrysler doesn't have its own financing so we have to get approval through banks and other lenders. If the lenders say no, nothing can be done to change that. They tried all available companies with multiple different co-signers and still couldn't get an approval. I am glad you eventually were able to get financed and into a vehicle but it was not because of lack of effort that you were unable to purchase your vehicle from Capital. I hope you enjoy your new vehicle and thank you for trying to do business with us. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

Oct 31, 2019 -

Kulwinder responded

Ramlal deserve one star because he wasted our time. He told us many time wait for 15 minutes for response and we waited almost hour and no one cares about it. Even we have to go back to the office for recheck the response. Sometimes ramlal was there sometime he is not. We even didn’t had anything that day. We will not recommend to anyone to visiting to you guys.

October 12, 2019

"Terrible, Sloppy, No Attention to Detail Oil Change"

- ram18

First time going to Capital to have a oil change done on my 2018 Ram 3500. Not impressed. Got home and noticed oil dripping on my driveway. Looked underneath front of truck and could see area under engine was soaked with oil. Went back to dealer with lube bay tech saying It happened when oil filter was taken off. If this was the case why was the oil not cleaned off bottom of truck before I left dealer. Affected area was sprayed off ( poorly ) I then went home and sprayed off area thoroughly myself and attempted to clean oil off of my driveway. I have never had such a sloppy oil change ever before this. Also stated on the report that lights had been checked. They were not. Expensive very sloppy no attention to detail oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Names unknown
Oct 18, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello Ram18, I took a while to respond to you because our service manager has been trying to figure out who you were and how to contact you so we could either come to a resolution or have more details in order to improve our process. We think we have figured out who you are and if we did Clint has left a voice mail for you to call back. Your vehicle makes it tough to do an oil change on. The oil filter must be tilted to get it out which does cause oil spillage but until now we have been successful cleaning up the residual oil after the change. After your review we have gone on line and found a cap that can be screwed onto the filter that prevents the oil from spilling out so even before we have had a chance to talk, your feed back has helped us moving forward. Please get back to Clint if you have the time as we are still interested in talking and thank you for your help. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

October 09, 2019

"If your looking for the best service and a person that..."

- Congo

If your looking for the best service and a person that will work for you to help get you what you need you need to go talk to Al Dewan. He is very knowledgeable and works for you to make sure your happy with your purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Dewan
Oct 10, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your review Congo. Al is a valued member our sales team so I am not surprised that he made your purchasing experience a good one but it is still nice to read this from one of his customers. Thank you for taking the time to post your experience and thank you for choosing Capital, both are appreciated. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

October 07, 2019

"Service department did an awesome job finding the..."

- Union Jon

Service department did an awesome job finding the solution to the mechanical issue. Clint the service manager was stellar helping to get work done under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint Thompson
5.0
Oct 08, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

I am proud to hear the Clint and the rest of the service team did such a good job in taking care or your concerns. Thank you for choosing Capital and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

October 06, 2019

"Great experience with the purchase of my ram truck. My..."

- Payne17

Great experience with the purchase of my ram truck. My sales associate was great to deal with and very quick to respond to any questions I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dhiraj Batra
5.0
Oct 07, 2019 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and thank you for choosing Capital, both are appreciated. I am glad your purchasing experience was a great one and we hope you are enjoying your new truck. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 863 results