Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Edmonton, AB

4.2
973 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1311 101 St. SW

Edmonton, AB

T6X 1A1

Directions

973 Reviews of Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2021

"I have waited a long time to post a review of this..."

- dsabroe

I have waited a long time to post a review of this dealership as I wanted to be a impartial as I could be, and did not want to write something in haste. Best advice I can give anyone is stay away from these guys. I bought two vehicles from this dealership a year apart. The first experience was very good, the second not so much. I am writing this review because after a year I still feel this dealership is a bit on the shady side. It started with the delivery of my Ram 1500. I wanted a truck to move my daughters electric chair as she is bound to a wheel chair. The van we bought a year prior was simply not working for us. The options we absolutely need were running boards as my wife is short, and a tonneau cover to protect my daughters wheel chair from the elements. We found a vehicle, purchased the vehicle and were lucky as it already had running boards on it. I went in to pick up the vehicle after the sale as we had paid extra for the ceramic coat as well. The dealership needed time to prep and clean the vehicle prior to putting on the application. The day I picked it up, I noticed that the cover was not on it, because of earlier dealings and good service on the van I was not concerned. I simply called the finance guy (Jeremy) and let him know it was not installed. I picked the vehicle up during a snowstorm and once the weather became nice I found that the truck still had stickers and glue on it. I took the vehicle back and asked if the ceramic was done as I did not receive any documentation on it, and quite frankly the presence of stickers on the tires, glue on the glass would lead me to believe it was not cleaned therefore not ceramic coated. After many days of run around on the running boards (two weeks) (Jeremy) advised me the sales guys said a cover was not part of the deal but they would take care of me with a used one but the sales guys would have to go to lot and find one. After another week of this promise, Jeremy blamed the sales guys for not helping, apologized for the time delay and asked me to come down to the lot and look for one if i wanted to speed things up. When I did this, I found one on a used vehicle and went in and gave the number to Jeremy to have his guys pull and install it. He assured it was being done but when I walked out to the lot, I found the install guys putting one on that was torn. While I advised them this was not acceptable I was surrounded by three employees and called a liar. My wife was walking away and one reached out to her physically touching her as she was visibly upset. At this point I lost my cool, yelled at them, tossed my keys underhanded at them and told them to keep the vehicle (which was wrong on my behalf). This is when I threatened with an assault charge so I left the lot before it escalated. I will not entertain the Idea of giving these guys any more business personally or commercially and do feel I was more than fair about even accepting a used cover as i did pull the vehicle off the lot without it. I have moved my vehicle to Sherwood Dodge for servicing which is sad as I live close to this dealership. Oddly enough I never did get a customer satisfaction survey from Dodge in regards to my purchase. Could this be because I warned Jeremy it would not be good?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
Apr 09, 2021 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello David, our story differs from your story but there is no sense in getting into a word for word rebuttal. I hope you are enjoying your truck and on a side note, Chrysler didn't have a CSI Survey system when you purchased. They just started a CSI program in January of this year and you purchase in January of 2020, a full year prior. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

March 31, 2021

"Tj was a huge help! He wasn't a pushy salesman which made..."

- Janeeeaton

Tj was a huge help! He wasn't a pushy salesman which made my experience a very relaxing one. He listened to me and found exactly what I was looking for. I love my car! Thank you so much TJ!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ
Apr 01, 2021 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Very happy to read how TJ made your sales experience a great one but even happier to read that he helped you into exactly what you were looking for. Keep enjoying your purchase and thank you for choosing Capital. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

March 24, 2021

"The online and in person service we received from Rami..."

- cwegenerp

The online and in person service we received from Rami was outstanding. He was able to find a decent car for our daughter, had everything ready to test drive on our arrival and was able to quickly close the deal within her price point and had us drive home the same day with her car. I would highly recommend Rami to friends and family interested in buying a vehicle. I hope the dealership are aware what an asset Rami is to their sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rami Rahal
Mar 25, 2021 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for posting your sales experience. We are well aware of how good Rami is and what he has brought to our team but it is good to hear it from the customers perspective as well. I am glad he was able to find you a vehicle that fits both your daughter's needs and budget and happy to hear how smooth the process was. I will make sure Rami is aware of you post and thank you for choosing Capital. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

March 10, 2021

"Would like to thank Jordyn for dealing with an issue I..."

- Chel

Would like to thank Jordyn for dealing with an issue I have had for over a year, she listened to my concerns and acted quickly to resolve the problem. She also informed me that Patrick was also key in resolving the problem. I am very grateful for there dedication to improve customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordyn
Mar 11, 2021 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for you review Chel and I am glad both Jordyn and Patrick were able to help. Have a great day. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

March 05, 2021

"Patrick was very friendly, professional, efficient, and..."

- Brittney

Patrick was very friendly, professional, efficient, and kept me updated throughout the day about my vehicle. He explained everything very thoroughly and ensured I understood what was being done to my vehicle. I appreciated how quickly my vehicle was ready to be picked up and was impressed with the complimentary wash. Overall my visit to the dealership was extremely pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick El-Hayek
5.0
Mar 08, 2021 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for posting your service experience Brittney and thank you for choosing Capital to service your vehicle, both are greatly appreciated. I will make sure Patrick is aware of your post and we hope to see you again in the future. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

March 05, 2021

"Paul in service is amazing. Talked with him on the phone..."

- Roger

Paul in service is amazing. Talked with him on the phone with some issues I was having with my vehicle. Also had an appointment for service. Fantastic job ad a complimentary vehicle wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul El-Hayek
5.0
Mar 08, 2021 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We appreciate you taking the time to post your service experience Roger. It makes me very happy to see how well Paul and the rest of the team took care of you, I will be sure to make them all aware of your post. Thank you for choosing Capital. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

March 05, 2021

"Great experience. Highly recommend. They did everything..."

- Robin

Great experience. Highly recommend. They did everything in their power to get me the vehicle I wanted. A big thank you to everyone involved! Much appreciated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted
Mar 08, 2021 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

So happy to read how well you purchasing experience went Robin. Enjoy your new ride and thank you for choosing Capital. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

March 04, 2021

"I had a really great experience with Ron Blonar from the..."

- Farhad

I had a really great experience with Ron Blonar from the beginning to the end of my purchase. He went above and beyond to make sure I get a good deal and even checked on me after the sale was completed. He helped me with a couple of complications and even found out I had extra warranty on the truck for that Ron gets a 5 star for sure. But as it goes for the whole experience with the finance department, it had a lot of hiccups and I’m not satisfied with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Blonar
Mar 05, 2021 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello Farhad, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I will be sure to make Ron aware of your post if he is not already. We will also look into your concern and see if we can improve moving forward so thank you for your constructive criticism as well. Enjoy the truck and we hope to see you again. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

March 03, 2021

"Friendly and informative. Having to enter a minimum of 25..."

- judyharrison

Friendly and informative. Having to enter a minimum of 25 words is very very very very very very very very very very very very annoying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul El-Hayek
5.0
Mar 04, 2021 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for getting through the annoying parameters and posting your service experience Judy. Both your review and your business are very much appreciated. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

March 02, 2021

"Excelent services from salesman Mauricio Roa we could not..."

- Juan

Excelent services from salesman Mauricio Roa we could not ask for a better person and Ted from financial department was excellent as well , really happy with the staff at the dealership in general highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mauricio Roa
Mar 03, 2021 -

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you Juan, we appreciate you taking the time to post your sales experience as well as choosing Capital to purchase your vehicle. Enjoy your new ride and we look forward to seeing you again. Geoff Haw Fixed Operations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 973 results