Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Campus Nissan

3.7

29 Lifetime Reviews

3361 Oak St, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 1R2 Directions
Sales: (250) 475-2227

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Campus Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2019

"Reached out about a car from online..."

- Schellski

Got a reply from Michal Cwiklinski who went above and beyond to get the car available for me to get a look at before coming over to the island from the interior. The car didn't turn out to be the one for me, but Michal jumped through hoops to get me the info I needed and was friendly and helpful. I'd have no problem recommending him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michal Cwiklinski
September 20, 2019

"Purchasing a New Car"

- Meghan Shannon

The staff at Campus Nissan went and continue to go above and beyond. They demonstrate a level of expertise that surpasses expectation. Recently, they helped my sister purchase a new vehicle. While at the dealership, Bobby and Peter managed to elevate the experience into one that was rooted in compassion. They build a quality rapport, they listened, and asked the right questions. They took the time to explain, teach, and assist. Thank you to Bobby and Peter for being integral in an effortless car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby and Peter
August 14, 2019

""Would recommend with caution""

- Ruok-im

Salesman was great. Finance guy failed the grade. Once the deal was agreed upon and I went to give my cheque to pay for vehicle I saw a $374 plus tax charge that wasn't explained. When I asked what it was for was told it was for in case my car was stolen that Campus would kick in money if ICBC didn't give me full value. Asked if this was mandatory on vehicles. No it wasn't. Finance guy tore up the contract and wrote a new one as I did not want the insurance. Was not happy that a charge was added with no explanation. So far happy with the car but like they say "read the fine print".... I would have given a higher rating but that charge did not sit well with me. Salesman did a follow up which I really appreciated....good guy. I would recommend dealership with cautions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George (salesman) and Terry (finance)
May 13, 2019

"Bad Experience"

- Taylor

I got my Micra serviced at this dealership because I had problems with the gear stick. I spoke to three receptionists before dropping my car off at the dealership. When I came to pick it up I was told they couldn't find anything wrong but they were going to send someone out so I could show them the problem (which was very nice of them). Not only was the mechanic they sent out rude and unfriendly, he was very condescending when telling me there was nothing wrong. When I filled out the feedback form I detailed this experience. The only response I got (to both the poor choice of mechanic to send out and nobody telling me it was a normal thing for my car) was that I should have read the manual. I spent over $100 to be treated like an idiot and to be told to read the manual. I will not be going back or recommending this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not Sure
March 18, 2019

"Nikita has been very good with me. He has followed in on poi"

- Moose

Nikita or Nik has been one of the best sales persons i have dealt with. He goes out of his way to follow up. Makes sure i am geeting into the car i want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikita
November 23, 2018

"Bought a Nissan Xterra on Saturday"

- Rhonda

Was searching internet for 2015 Nissan xterra found one on campus nissans website sent in an inquiry about vehicle was contacted immediately by a very nice salesman named Rome, he was very knowledgeble about vehicle he took my offer to manager and I was given a prompt answer able to come to price on phone went down to test drive xterra was given an appointment time all staff were very friendly and seemed happy lots of smiling faces which says a lot in a business.. had a test drive chat with very nice manager about final price, then was taken and met Bobby in finances whom had all documentation ready to go very knowledgeable,explained warranties ect signed papers and then met with insurance agent to insure car to make my trip home..all steps to buying a vehicle happened smoothly with no waiting and felt no pressure throughout entire process..I cannot say enough about my experience at this dealership, I live in Campbell River and I was soon impressed with everyone that I will be making my way to Victoria to have all servicing done when it comes due..Thank you for an excellent experience everyone bravo to a class A team, you all have my highest recommendation, special thanks to Rome and Bobby for going above and beyond

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rome and Bobby
September 14, 2018

"New Car Purchase"

- nissan

We purchased a 2018 Micra from MICHAL CWIKLINSKI. Since I live out of town, I was hoping to find a rep that could help my elderly parents with a purchase via distance and I can say that Michal was a true gem. Firstly, he negotiated us a great deal, then he offered to help them dispose of their old car and cover all the costs. Then he even went as far as to pick them up and show them the car, and if that wasn't enough, he also drove my mom to get her hearing aid. Typically that would be great in itself, but when Michal accidently promised us a rear view camera, which is NOT an option on this model...he went as far as to go the extra mile and get my parents a high quality (better than stock) camera installed and even threw in 2 years free service. Lets face it, in this business, integrity and honesty like this is unheard of. I highly recommend that wherever Michal Cwiklinski is working, you purchase your car from him. Sincerly, Alex Rolland Sechelt, BC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michal Cwiklinski
June 14, 2018

"Great dealership"

- janet123

Very good experenece buying myself a new vehcile! The sales staff were very friendly and really helped me find the right vehicle for myself and my fmaily. The sales staff would probably go into a bruning build to rescue a coustumer; they are so kind. I love Campus Nissan! 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
April 25, 2018

"terrible service at campus nissan"

- gtr

i would never recommend this campus nissan victoria i would like to share my story with them first i try to trade my car to new vehicle with nissan i sat down with one of the sale person bla bla bla then this idiot thought i was young dumb kid or whatever what he was thinking in his mind saying oh we can only give you 1000$ to your car im like what????? my tires cost more than 1000$ i was 1000000% sure i can get my car up to 10grand then this sales person asking me oh if you purchase the Nissan leaf we can give you more than 1000$ for your car ? are you kidding me or youre just dumb? i didnt go there to buy leaf im a car guy and this sales person kept pushing to buy leaf i was so pissed the fact that he lie and offer 1000$ for my car so i was so curious about the value my car so i went to nissan in vancouver and they test drove my car and i got 9500$ instead 1000$ its huge gap between

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
idiot
May 10, 2018 -

Campus Nissan responded

Hi, I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with our dealership. We strive to provide our customers with the best possible trade-in pricing with the information presented to us, but it sounds like we let you down in this instance. Without having more details, it appears that there was a miscommunication about the value of your trade-in and also what you were looking for. Many of our customers are happy to trade-in their vehicles for a Leaf to take advantage of the BC Scrap-it program, but I understand that this is not suited to everyone and that you were looking for something else. We appreciate your honest feedback, because it gives us an opportunity to learn and adjust our services. We will certainly take your comments into consideration and look into what we can do to improve. Despite this setback, we’d still love to have your business and hope that you will consider us for service or a future trade-in.

April 14, 2018

"Awesome"

- Garry

Best car dealer I have ever worked with. The sales people were friendly and transparent with all of my questions and how it all worked. I definitely did not have that feeling of being ripped off when I left the dealership today. I will definitely be back for future vehicles down the road!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mandu
May 01, 2018 -

Campus Nissan responded

Thanks so much for the great review Garry!

1
1 - 10 of 29 results