Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Campus Nissan

Victoria, BC

4.0
34 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3361 Oak St

Victoria, BC

V8X 1R2

Directions

34 Reviews of Campus Nissan

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2020

"Excellent service"

- Barbie

Just bought a Nissan Mirano from George Soloff. After seeing many salesman at different car dealerships who were so pushy, we met George (who was not pushy at all).. He kept saying to us take your time. He was very helpful in answering our questions and explained everything to us. George was oustanding. I would highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Soloff
July 24, 2020

"Great Service"

- Doug Jamieson

We were in the market for a used hybrid and found a Prius at Campus Nissan that fit our budget. The service from our salesman Nikita was excellent. We test drove three Toyota hybrids ranging in price and settled upon the oldest of the three. There was no pressure to go for one of the higher priced options. We had to return a rental car to the airport. Nikita went out of his way to deliver our new car to the airport when he got off work, which is service beyond the call of duty. Other employees were friendly and helpful too. We highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikita Sokolov
Jul 24, 2020 -

Campus Nissan responded

Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful review Doug. So happy to be of service, and hope you love your new-to-you Prius for many years to come. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Nikita, it will make his day. Take care.

April 02, 2020

"We were looking for an EV with a range of about 500 km..."

- knock1945

We were looking for an EV with a range of about 500 km and costing less than $50,000. After a rather frustrating morning of visiting a number of local dealers, we went to Campus Nissan where they had a new Leaf that met most of our requirements and the process after that was very friendly and professional q. We would recommend them if you are looking for an EV. Jim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
E Blanco
Jun 10, 2020 -

Campus Nissan responded

Thanks for the great review Jim!

December 18, 2019

"Mixed bag but ultimately quite disappointing"

- zerolols

Not all bad as the title says. I had a quick test drive of a Leaf and left well-informed about charge times, apps to use, features of the car, etc. However, a few days later, I had a rather disappointing experience trying to arrange to do a longer (a couple of hours), more realistic test drive of a Leaf. I was told I could drive it for 30 minutes but not longer. (I've previously heard of people taking a car out for the weekend, but that was a few years ago, so who knows.) When I asked why this was I was scolded: "it's not fair to the other customers who want to test drive it...no one ever takes it out for that long lol." This felt quite disrespectful, and has unfortunately turned me off wanting to do business at Campus Nissan or even buy a new car. I suggest some guidelines and training for sales staff on how they communicate with customers by text.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George
Dec 19, 2019 -

Campus Nissan responded

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate your honest feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with one of our Sales Associates. It's completely understandable that you would want more time with the Leaf - that's a big purchase decision to make based on a 30 minute test drive. We always do our best to accommodate customer requests, but in this case it sounds like we fell short and there may have been a bit of a miscommunication that could have been handled in a more professional manner. It's true that the Leaf is in very high demand right now (we struggle to keep them in stock!) which is why we have limitations on how long we can have them out for test drives. Despite this setback, we'd love to earn back your business, please feel free to reach out at your convenience to our Sales Manager, Daniel St Denis at 250-475-2227. We are here to help.

December 09, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- Sue G

I recently took my Nissan Leaf in for servicing and asked them to replace all my windshield wipers. Unfortunately, a hard plastic protective cover was accidentally left on the back wiper blade. When I used the wiper blade it ended up scratching the glass quite badly. Wondering what sort of response I would get, I took the car in to the dealership. From the moment I explained the problem to the service person (Rich Bloomfield), he was helpful and apologetic about what had happened. They sent me to Capital City Glass who explained that they would try to buff out the scratches but it may not work as they were pretty deep. The buffing didn’t work and so the dealer ended up replacing my rear window. Loaner cars were provided on my two visits - one from Enterprise who were also very helpful. All this at no expense to me. And so the service department at Campus Nissan turned what could have been a bad experience into a great experience. A big thank you to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Bloomfield
Dec 10, 2019 -

Campus Nissan responded

Hi Sue, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear that we were able to help you out! I'll pass your remarks on to Rich, it will make his day. Best, The Campus Team

October 16, 2019

"Reached out about a car from online..."

- Schellski

Got a reply from Michal Cwiklinski who went above and beyond to get the car available for me to get a look at before coming over to the island from the interior. The car didn't turn out to be the one for me, but Michal jumped through hoops to get me the info I needed and was friendly and helpful. I'd have no problem recommending him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michal Cwiklinski
September 20, 2019

"Purchasing a New Car"

- Meghan Shannon

The staff at Campus Nissan went and continue to go above and beyond. They demonstrate a level of expertise that surpasses expectation. Recently, they helped my sister purchase a new vehicle. While at the dealership, Bobby and Peter managed to elevate the experience into one that was rooted in compassion. They build a quality rapport, they listened, and asked the right questions. They took the time to explain, teach, and assist. Thank you to Bobby and Peter for being integral in an effortless car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby and Peter
August 14, 2019

""Would recommend with caution""

- Ruok-im

Salesman was great. Finance guy failed the grade. Once the deal was agreed upon and I went to give my cheque to pay for vehicle I saw a $374 plus tax charge that wasn't explained. When I asked what it was for was told it was for in case my car was stolen that Campus would kick in money if ICBC didn't give me full value. Asked if this was mandatory on vehicles. No it wasn't. Finance guy tore up the contract and wrote a new one as I did not want the insurance. Was not happy that a charge was added with no explanation. So far happy with the car but like they say "read the fine print".... I would have given a higher rating but that charge did not sit well with me. Salesman did a follow up which I really appreciated....good guy. I would recommend dealership with cautions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George (salesman) and Terry (finance)
May 13, 2019

"Bad Experience"

- Taylor

I got my Micra serviced at this dealership because I had problems with the gear stick. I spoke to three receptionists before dropping my car off at the dealership. When I came to pick it up I was told they couldn't find anything wrong but they were going to send someone out so I could show them the problem (which was very nice of them). Not only was the mechanic they sent out rude and unfriendly, he was very condescending when telling me there was nothing wrong. When I filled out the feedback form I detailed this experience. The only response I got (to both the poor choice of mechanic to send out and nobody telling me it was a normal thing for my car) was that I should have read the manual. I spent over $100 to be treated like an idiot and to be told to read the manual. I will not be going back or recommending this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not Sure
March 18, 2019

"Nikita has been very good with me. He has followed in on poi"

- Moose

Nikita or Nik has been one of the best sales persons i have dealt with. He goes out of his way to follow up. Makes sure i am geeting into the car i want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikita
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results