Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Campbell River Hyundai

3.0

12 Lifetime Reviews

1853 Meredith Rd, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 7L8 Directions
Call (888) 355-3635

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Campbell River Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2020

"My husband and I had a horrible experience at the..."

- Anonymous

My husband and I had a horrible experience at the campbell river hyundai. I have worked in customer service for years and the way we were treated was so bad I left in tears because I was so angry at how we were treated. The sales manager Vicki made promises I believe she never intended to keep and kept us in the dark with other issues in order for us to make the day trip to campbell river thinking we were going to be leaving with a new used vehicle that day. When we arrived we were shocked when the price we were told we'd get for our vehicle suddenly dropped $4000 and apparently they said that was them being generous. The price dropped because they say they didnt know our vehicle we were trading wasnt AWD. This is a lie as we had emails stating this and they checked the VIN of our vehicle beforehand. Then as we test drove the vehicle we were informed that the screen had not in fact been replaced like we were told and that we would need to return to have it replaced. We live a ferry away so this isnt an easy thing and it costs time and money. After some rude comments from the sales manager we decided we would not be purchasing a vehicle from this dealership only to be told we couldnt leave because our vehicle insurance papers were given to another customer and they had to get them to return them to the dealership so we could drive away! Through all of this, we never once got an apology from the sales manager Vicki. She acted like she could careless about our business. Not sure if she was just having a bad day or what, but she could have approached the situation in a much more professional way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vicki Little
September 22, 2019

"Great experience !!"

- Excellent service!

We’ve been looking around for a vehicle at a number of dealerships and stopped in to look one day and left very happy with a ionic hybrid. Aaron Boles and the sales manager Vicki gave us amazing customer service they weren’t pushy and gave us a good deal that we couldn’t refuse ! Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Boles and Vicki!
May 10, 2018

"Excellent service from Cody and Sanjay"

- Dave and Mandy

Thank you Sanjay and Cody. You were incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. We are thrilled to bits with our new Elantra Sport - we love it! Thankyou for everything David and Mandy (Marilyn)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sanjay and Cody
March 21, 2018

"Terrible service department"

- Hiseasdrifter

Told me that at 50, 000 Kilometers I needed a wheel alignment. I bought new tires from Costco later that year. Took my car in to local shop for oil change and wheel alignment. I took it to a local shop that I had been dealing with for 25 years, because I didn't believe I needed a wheel alignment. They told that alignment was fine and curious as to why I asked for it to be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
September 20, 2017

"terrible customer service"

- linden09

tried to get a flaw fixed in the paint and they told me it is caused by the climate we live in, car was less than a year old, had to fight them tooth and nail to try and get it repaired and they did not even do that properly, dealt with the service manager and then the owner, promised us the moon when we bought it then would not deliver

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
you know who you are
March 16, 2017

"Excellent"

- danielleegunter

This dealership is professional and honest ! I got a great rate on my 2011 Hyundai Tucson, that included a 3 year warranty and a longer term that fit perfect with my budget. I felt like these guys did a really good job and weren't just out for a buck. Helpful and honest, which is hard to come by. They also give out promotional deals and little extras to make it even more sweet. I received a $100 gift card to eat out at Super Marios! I would highly recommend this dealership...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim, Kim , Danielle
November 23, 2016

"Stay clear of this dealership "

- Lmayallen

1.5 months ago we spent over $50,000 on a truck Hyundai brought in for us. It apparently went through the shop upon purchase, yet both shops it's been through since find that unbelievable considering there was pockets of water that could not have been missed by any "professional", first it was delivered filthy so went back in to be cleaned, then the first storm we have I notice water on the inside and I'm not talking a tiny bit of water, I immediately bring it to the Hyundai dealership where I wasted an hour only to be told it's the sunroof and I had to sent to another dealership, I'm promised a free rental and the leak fixed. This dealership Hyundai sent me to keeps truck for four days and returns it DAMAGED!! The paneling on both front sides is wrecked, truck is dirty, still wet and water stained... then I see they charged my credit card $300 for "free rental" I immediately contact Hyundai who does NOTHING to help! Weather turns bad again, immediately the water begins literally pouring in. I bring to a local body shop where I am told it's a major major leak the entire windshield had no sealant. They said it took ten mins to figure this out yet I took it to this Hyundai dealership AND another service dealer and neither were smart enough to notice! All the while this Hyundai dealership has not correctly paid out the previous vehicle loan for our trade in and is wrecking my husbands credit. I've made numerous attempts to have them pay this properly, yet still I am left hanging every day! It's gotten so bad, the previous vehicle loan company has taken unauthorized funds from my husbands bank account. Hyundai is well aware of the payout issues and has told me multiple times that it was corrected, yet the calls from collections still continue and now funds are taken unexpectedly for a car that went into Hyundais possession 1.5 months ago. I left a message with reception on Tuesday requesting a call back from the dealer owner, it was very clear how upset I was when I left my contact information.. it is now Friday and he has yet to call. Big surprise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane, Somae, Kim, Scott
February 17, 2016

"Service satisfaction"

- Happy face 2012

We recently had our Tuscon in for service and were very happy with the quality of work that was done on vehicle . The service was done quickly and the vehicle was cleaned thoroughly at pickup . The staff was engaging and friendly and the Beautiful new dealership has a very nice service waiting area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trish in service
February 10, 2016

"Nothing but trouble"

- Fuhyundai

I bought a brand new car in 2014 and have had nothing but issues with this dealership, and my car. They give sh*tty excuses as to whats wrong or tell me nothing is wrong. My car has NEVER been detailed and when I bought it they told me they would fill the gas tank up before I took it home which never happened. I was told this was a family car but my kids dont fit in the back seat, and the person in the front has no space. I have recently asked them the value of my car and talking to 4 (FOUR) different people, I havent heard back its now been 3 weeks! I have been told I dont know how to drive ( I have my class 4 license and drive during my shift at work and I am retested every 2 years!) I have been told I should have leased my vehicle instead of buying as I cant "afford" it. I own a house and 2 vehicles out right. Cant wait to get rid of this hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
August 18, 2015

"Excellent Experience "

- Annie

Started with a phone enquiry. Lead to a dealership visit to see on site vehicles. Very pleased with our knowledgeable sales women. Tannis S. had the answers to all our questions and offered additional helpful information. Absolutely no pressure ... at any time. Lots of friendly staff. A really positive experience. We left 3 hours later with a beautiful new Elantra that had every option we were looking for. The price was fair, the insurance was handled on site and the gas tank was filled. Good job Tannis and Campbell River Hyundai. You exceeded our expectations. We now hope the after sale service will be as good..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tannis Sutcliffe
1
1 - 10 of 12 results