Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Campbell River Hyundai

Campbell River, BC

3.3
17 Reviews

1853 Meredith Rd

Campbell River, BC

V9W 7L8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

17 Reviews of Campbell River Hyundai

Sort by
September 01, 2021

"Ryan is really good at telling lies. If you would like a..."

- Don'tgohere

Ryan is really good at telling lies. If you would like a course on how to do this bring your car in and have him tell you about it. His forked tongue course is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
August 17, 2021

"excellent service from mitchel, he was very helpful with..."

- ecbriggs

excellent service from mitchel, he was very helpful with the purchase of our new car. will deal with him any time i am looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mitchal, and all the sale and service staff
August 06, 2021

"Snake oil salesmen. The vehicles are of great intrinsic..."

- Sam

Snake oil salesmen. The vehicles are of great intrinsic quality, realibility and value. However, this dealership heavily pushes the "upsell" wherein the aggressively guide customers into opting for more expensive packages. On top of that, MSRP "discounts" are only offered if the vehicles are bundled with overpriced extras such as winter tires and rims, and very expensive ($2500+) extended warranties. The dealership frequently haggles you during service to upgrade to a new model, offerring to carry over outstanding loans into a new vehicle loan so that you end up paying for the unpaid portion of the previous car as well as the entirety of the new car. Good vehicles, but terrible dealership to be avoided at all costs. You're much better off starting with online quotes and shopping around.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vicki
May 21, 2021

"Excellent service from everyone there, very friendly and..."

- Engel7

Excellent service from everyone there, very friendly and our salesperson Shyanne was great. Would totally recommend Campbell River Hyundai. Love our new to us Hyundai Santa Fe. Sport.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shyanne Green
August 28, 2020

"The staff was amazing. They went above and beyond to get..."

- phollingsworth3

The staff was amazing. They went above and beyond to get me my dream vehicle. Highly recommend this dealership. The staff was also very knowledgeable and answered all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenn, Nellie, Vicki
February 20, 2020

"My husband and I had a horrible experience at the..."

- Anonymous

My husband and I had a horrible experience at the campbell river hyundai. I have worked in customer service for years and the way we were treated was so bad I left in tears because I was so angry at how we were treated. The sales manager Vicki made promises I believe she never intended to keep and kept us in the dark with other issues in order for us to make the day trip to campbell river thinking we were going to be leaving with a new used vehicle that day. When we arrived we were shocked when the price we were told we'd get for our vehicle suddenly dropped $4000 and apparently they said that was them being generous. The price dropped because they say they didnt know our vehicle we were trading wasnt AWD. This is a lie as we had emails stating this and they checked the VIN of our vehicle beforehand. Then as we test drove the vehicle we were informed that the screen had not in fact been replaced like we were told and that we would need to return to have it replaced. We live a ferry away so this isnt an easy thing and it costs time and money. After some rude comments from the sales manager we decided we would not be purchasing a vehicle from this dealership only to be told we couldnt leave because our vehicle insurance papers were given to another customer and they had to get them to return them to the dealership so we could drive away! Through all of this, we never once got an apology from the sales manager Vicki. She acted like she could careless about our business. Not sure if she was just having a bad day or what, but she could have approached the situation in a much more professional way.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vicki Little
September 22, 2019

"Great experience !!"

- Excellent service!

We’ve been looking around for a vehicle at a number of dealerships and stopped in to look one day and left very happy with a ionic hybrid. Aaron Boles and the sales manager Vicki gave us amazing customer service they weren’t pushy and gave us a good deal that we couldn’t refuse ! Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Boles and Vicki!
May 10, 2018

"Excellent service from Cody and Sanjay"

- Dave and Mandy

Thank you Sanjay and Cody. You were incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. We are thrilled to bits with our new Elantra Sport - we love it! Thankyou for everything David and Mandy (Marilyn)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sanjay and Cody
March 21, 2018

"Terrible service department"

- Hiseasdrifter

Told me that at 50, 000 Kilometers I needed a wheel alignment. I bought new tires from Costco later that year. Took my car in to local shop for oil change and wheel alignment. I took it to a local shop that I had been dealing with for 25 years, because I didn't believe I needed a wheel alignment. They told that alignment was fine and curious as to why I asked for it to be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
September 20, 2017

"terrible customer service"

- linden09

tried to get a flaw fixed in the paint and they told me it is caused by the climate we live in, car was less than a year old, had to fight them tooth and nail to try and get it repaired and they did not even do that properly, dealt with the service manager and then the owner, promised us the moon when we bought it then would not deliver

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
you know who you are
1
1 - 10 of 17 results