Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Calgary Honda

Calgary, AB

3.9
77 Reviews

11700 Lake Fraser Dr SE

Calgary, AB

T2J 7J5

Directions

77 Reviews of Calgary Honda

Sort by
September 29, 2021

"Few days before I bought CR-V from this dealership. I..."

- Manpreet. Atwal

Few days before I bought CR-V from this dealership. I phoned Katie( sales manager) she was so polite and answered all my questions over the phone. Then i went to the dealership and Katie introduced me to Rod he was a nice person as katie .He helped me in whole vehicle selection process . They took care of everything . Jeff helped me in financing . Moreover, Rod delivered the vehicle at my place on my request. i was in search of the vehicle from one month and had been in my dealership before this . But this was my best experience. Amazing people… great customer service. Thanks. I

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie, Rod, Jeff
May 24, 2021

"My husband and I recently purchased a Honda CRV from..."

- Anne & Doug

My husband and I recently purchased a Honda CRV from Calgary Honda and were very impressed with the quality of their service. I generally cringe shopping for vehicles, however we found the Sam, our Sales Representative & Timmy our Financial Services Manager were professional, knowledgeable & friendly. There was no pressuring; only a genuine effort to ensure our experience was comfortable and fair. This dealership was overall, customer friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Boshra, Timmy Su
March 17, 2021

"This is the first time I have bought a vehicle by myself,..."

- colleenobrien1

This is the first time I have bought a vehicle by myself, financed it by myself, picked it up sight unseen and masked! The reception at the Calgary Honda dealership was very comfortable, actually I felt like royalty! I was greeted at the door by name, and brought to Jeffrey Kaiman’s office, where he graciously offered me tea after my long drive. Jeffrey covered all bases and told me he was my contact person at the dealership if I had any further questions. Then he proceeded to do the paperwork, and as a gift, personally paid for registration of my new car so I wouldn’t have to wait in line. While he was on the computer, the General Manager Nels Kelly stopped in to greet me and offer his services. Ryan Woltman also arrived and showed me (for the first time) my new CRV, which was in pristine condition and, after going over the controls, drove me to make sure the gas tank was full, and paid for the gas. Thank you Tony Dilawri for the wonderful experience I had at the Calgary Honda dealershIp.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Kaiman, Nels Kelly, Ryan Woltman
March 16, 2021

"I got my 2020 Honda Civic Si yesterday. Sam and Alex..."

- Gerry

I got my 2020 Honda Civic Si yesterday. Sam and Alex helped me to got rid of my old car with high financing interest rate. Now I'm having fun driving my brand new Si. Their service is fantastic and they deserve to be highly recommended. I appreciate everything you did for me. Gerry Paglinawan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Boshra, Alex Arbec
January 21, 2021

"I was very pleased with the service offered from Calgary..."

- mjpardee

I was very pleased with the service offered from Calgary Honda (through Denise Lee and Kathy at Honda Canada) today after picking up my nicely serviced 2010 Accord - thank you all so much for your generous service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise Lee and Kathy at Honda Canada (Markham)
January 21, 2021

"On Jan 18 the clutch in my 2012 Civic SI gave up. I live..."

- metaldad47

On Jan 18 the clutch in my 2012 Civic SI gave up. I live in Midnapore and Calgary Honda is close. I didn’t buy my car new there but I was happy with some other service work there. I saw Kerrie , Service advisor, and she is obviously completely knowledgeable. My car was towed and brought inside. Kerrie gave me the cost, I okayed it and it was ready in 2 days. Great results, clutch feels perfect. Thanks especially to Kerrie for keeping in touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerrie Graystone.
January 16, 2021

"2019 civic paint peel, CH won't fix it under warranty,..."

- waynegraham

2019 civic paint peel, CH won't fix it under warranty, they wouldn't answer emails, basically just dismissed me. I decided to try another dealership for their opinion on a friends recommendation. After a friendly discussion with the other Honda dealership the service manger said they would fix. All my servicing will go to the other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager and assistant manager
July 13, 2020

"Personable and Caring "

- Carson Gugyelka

The great part about Calgary Honda is they care more about you as a person than just the sale. The employees are considerate of your needs and just want to find you the best priced vehicle and the right vehicle for you that fits your life style. I was very thankful that I had the chance to work with Trevor Rusk because he took care of my wife nd I and matched us up with an awesome blue Honda Civic. Jeff Kaiman was another great individual to work with, and he even gave us some dog advice and happily let our new puppy sit with us in his office. Lance carmen was nice to worth with and he taught us all about the intricate features of our new vehicle, since we had upgraded from a 2005 civic to a 2020 civic. So, we are very happy with our purchase and want to thank Trevor, Jeff, and others who made our experience wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Rusk, Jeff Kaiman, Lance Carmen
February 07, 2020

"I went to your office on last wed , feb 5th To look at..."

- Ei

I went to your office on last wed , feb 5th To look at the 2016 civic . I was dealing with the salesman and I was very serious about purchasing the car ( cash deal ) as we were negotiating back and forth the sales manager came in . my last offer was $15500 which the sales manager indicated no deal. I thanked him and his response was to turn around and walk away without acknowledging me. That was a very rude response and very disrespectful to your client and the other sales person in the room. This kind of behavior boarders on child like behavior with no ounce of professionalism. That is not acceptable behavior, there are many care dealers in and arround the city that welcome my business I do not Calgary Honda staff to treat Me like this. I could have been very rude back but I choose to be civil specially when I don’t get what I want. Rather being rude back I will simply take my business else where and share my experience with your company every chance I get . The funny thing was yesterday when I got a call from the salesman offering the care at $250 above my last offer of 15500 . But the rude sales manager couldn't negotiated this the other day, why does he has to leave a bitter taste in a potential client . Why the expire never has to be so rotten that leave the client not wanting to do business with you or your company regardless of the price reduction, YOUR SALES MANAGER TACTICS IS BASED OF RUDENESS AND INTIMIDATION .

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
November 06, 2019

"Dave Anderson"

- Grandmother

I was most impressed with the kind and honest support Dave Anderson gave me today. My Honda Civic is just over a year old and had been purchased after I had been wiped out in my car by a cement truck. Consequently I have done little driving and had little knowledge of my car. Dave took me out for a drive and shared so much about what my Honda offered me. I was in total awe with all he showed me in such a clear and understanding way. He loves his Honda and kindly demonstrated this love by showing me all my Honda had to offer me. I have never had anyone share so much so competently. I look forward to using my car to its fullest potential. Dave Anderson is a very knowledgeable and caring individual who helps the more mature driver learn to use their car with all the options that are available. Never knew my car had so much potential. Dave also shared with me that I could watch videos at home showing me what my Honda is equipped to do. Thanks Dave Anderson, you are one super person. You make walking into a car dealership very welcoming and relaxing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Anderson
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results