Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Calgary Honda

4.7

67 Lifetime Reviews

11700 Lake Fraser Dr SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 7J5 Directions
Sales: (403) 253-6531

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Calgary Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 29, 2019

"Liars, Cheaters, Scammers, They're Sorry You Feel That Way"

- unhappyHondarippingmeoff...deal breakers

Terrible experience getting service. Supposed to get free oil changes for as long as I own my vehicle. No funny business, no fine print, no mileage limitations, no extra service required. That was my contract and agreement. To get it in writing, already they start their scam, their squeezing. I finally got a slip of paper....don't worry, our service department will be there. No way. They resist heavily when you go in for your FREE oil change. I've tried to address the issue, they just stonewall...squeeze a little more. Last time the idiot general sales manager makes a ridiculous point about how services cost money. Ridiculous. Then the crybaby runs away, didn't listen to a word. Even worse, moron service manager Derek. Just a straight lying, cheating xxxxxx. As dumb as he is greasy. Doesn't listen to my agreement, just stonewalls. Does nothing for me. Dealership typical liars. They don't honor agreements. Derek the Moron tells me free oil changes don't make good business sense. Yeah, I guess you would've preferred not to make that deal....but you did! And I'm going to buy 25 more cars in my life. Now it will never be Honda and not from this cheating dealership. Does that make good business sense you idiots? Terrible scammers, nothing more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek, service desk manager...greasy, liar, unhelpful, useless, pretends hands are tied, idiot
April 17, 2019

"Misleading TPMS advice"

- YYCbro

I recently had my summer tire installed for my 2013 CRV and I was asked if I wanted to include TPMS reprogramming for an additional $40. I declined this because from my experience with other service centers like Canadian Tire & TireCraft my TPMS automatically reset itself without any additional fee. The service advisers insisted that this will not be the case and that my TPMS light will always be turned on if I don't pay for TPMS reprogramming. I still declined. Lo and behold, a few minutes after I picked up my car the TPMS light went away on its own! I told the manager about this and I was told along the lines of the TPMS re-setting on its own is hit & miss that's why they normally recommend re-programming....at an additional $40! To me this is not good service. They should know their product better and advise their clients on the best possible value of service and not sell services which are not required.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Denise
November 19, 2018

"Amazing dealership, great experience. "

- Erica Berry

I seriously had the best experience buying my new 2019 Odyssey from Mingpan. He was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a new Honda vehicle to go to Calgary Honda and meet with Mingpan! You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mingpan So
May 11, 2018

"Enjoyable sales experience "

- dale123

Enjoyed the knowledgeable salesman,looked at comparable cars and decided on the Honda Civic because it meets my needs. Great car to drive and looks good also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Majed Larbe
April 29, 2018

"Majed was fantastic!"

- G&B K

Had a great experience after a not so great accident writing off a previous Honda. Majed was fantastic to deal with and made the transition smooth and low stress. He seemed to genuinely take time to get to know us. Was timely with correspondence and seemed to work hard for us. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Majed
April 28, 2018

"Exceptional Service - Majeb"

- Exception Service

This is our first car in Calgary and in Canada. I must say that Majeb did a phenomenal job in helping us buy the car at new place and it never felt we are buying it for first time. He advised us genuinely and felt like we are buying car from a trusted advisor, we know for long. Thanks Majeb for all your help with this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Majeb
April 21, 2018

"Unparalleled Service - Majed"

- DG

I am really not the kind of person who takes the time to write reviews but in this particularly case I really felt I had to acknowledge a service I had never experienced before. My wife and I have purchased new vehicles several times and the experience with sales representatives was always average to mediocre. And when the service was good, then the reps showed their true colors after the deal had been sealed. They were nowhere to be found when we needed assistance after the purchase. This all changed, for the first time, when we met Majed. We actually purchased the vehicle last December, but only decided to write a review now because he has done something nobody had done before: he has followed up with us, and has made himself available during these months after the deal was closed. We have never really needed anything from him but he has even sent us birthday notes, which I have to admit we did not acknowledge. But let me tell you how the business experience with him developed. We were negotiating with another Honda dealership to purchase the vehicle. And, as usual, the negotiations were taking for ever. When we finally got to an agreement the dealership said the vehicle was no longer in stock and they had to order it another one for us, and the price would be a little higher because of that. So, we decided to contact Calgary Honda and were lucky to deal with Majed. We told him what our expectations were and he was honest to admit he could not make that deal but he would try. And he did, he came back to us very quickly with management approval. We needed the car by the end of the week and, again, he was honest to tell us he was not sure it was possible. He said they would try, but also offer to give us a loaner in case they the vehicle was not ready on time. The vehicle was not ready before the end of the week but we got our loaner for the weekend. We went back on Monday and closed the deal. The process was fast, smooth, simple. Surprisingly to us, it was a good experience. I totally recommend Majed to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Majed
April 20, 2018

"First Honda -Moonsu"

- Moonsu

Thanks to Majed for helping me to buy the new car. He is very knowledgeable and kind. I already recommended Calgary dealership to my coworkers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Majed
April 17, 2018

"Majed is AMAZING!!"

- leticia1

I'm so happy my friend introduced me to Majed, he helped find the perfect car. He made the experience enjoyable and he's extremely knowledgeable. Best experience I've had purchasing a vehicle. I Highly recommend him to all my friends and family for sure! Thanks Majed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Majed
April 13, 2018

"Amazing customer service and knowledgeable Majed!"

- Jerossel

Went to many different places before deciding it's time to get a Honda. First person I thought of seeing as soon as possible is Majed! Along with being Very honest and truthful about the vehicle he sells, he also knows a lot about them! Questions on vehicle specs and differences? He can help! Want a true Honda experience? He's the best! Highly recommend him to all my friends and family for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Majed, Gabe
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results