Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Calgary BMW

Calgary, AB

2.2
42 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

34 Heritage Meadows Road Southeast

Calgary, AB

T2H 3C1

Directions

42 Reviews of Calgary BMW

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2020

"Calgary BMW service performed the 2,000km oil change..."

- bmwlemon

Calgary BMW service performed the 2,000km oil change service on my fully loaded $150,000 X5M Competition. Their tech forgot to add oil after draining the engine oil and returned the vehicle to me without oil. I drove it 9 days until the engine warning light came on. They destroyed the engine and are completely denying it. Now that BMW Canada is involved, they’ve lied and said they filled it 9/10ths full. Good thing I took a photo of the engine digital display showing oil measurement at empty. INCOMPETENT DECEITFUL FRAUDULENT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle, Jeremy
September 04, 2020

"My pre owned has cost me over $15000 in repairs, in only..."

- Auramasonry

My pre owned has cost me over $15000 in repairs, in only a year. Do not trust their pre owned program. This place is only money driven. Go buy a used Lexus, trust me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No idea
June 23, 2020

"If I could rate -1 I would have. Stay away from this..."

- kellymac527

If I could rate -1 I would have. Stay away from this service department. 06/19/20 I dropped of my 2018 BMW for service, they took pictures around the car. When I got home to Red Deer I found scrapes on my power tailgate. Sent pictures, dealer will admit to nothing, no responsibility, will not disclose the pictures they took after it was dropped off and say they didn't take any pictures before returning it to me. Take your own pictures before handing keys over and before getting them back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Craig
September 30, 2019

"Worst dealership"

- Joh D

The worst dealership one can possibly find. The service center is a joke, car's screwed from just oil change and yet they have the gut to charge hundreds of maintenance fees. No one takes any responsibilities at Calgary BMW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager
September 19, 2019

"Maintenance at here cause oil spill all over engine TWICE"

- Kath P

maintenance person did not tighten engine oil cap and caused oil spill all over my car and burnt wires TWICE! First one Feb 2019 - Engine light came on right after service with a strong sense of burning smell all over the car. dealer tried to charge aninspection fee. When showed the spill, dealer said the spill is not going to damage anything (of course nothing in writing) Now just last week shortly after maintenance, engine light and burning smell came on, oil spill AGAIN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager, BMW canada
July 16, 2019

"Be Aware. "

- Brandon T

I was in last Saturday looking for a new SUV as my Jeep lease was up. I narrowed it down to an X5 but was quite specific on options and was willing and ready to place a factory order. All was fine until I received an email from my Equifax stating that Calgary BMW enquired on my credit file. I am NOT happy. I did not give any consent for my credit to be pulled and viewed. I DID NOT disclose my SIN number either. If a person goes to a luxury dealership they should be treated with some decency and respect. It all boils down to principles and business practices. The cheapest form of advertisement is by word of mouth and people talking about their experience. Unfortunately I have nothing good to say right now about Calgary BMW and I am now in contact with a different dealership as well as AMVIC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
April 10, 2019

"Horrible"

- VanBMW911

Moved from Vancouver and since coming here they have tried to get out of warranty for most items and even when I declined certain extra service they completed and tried to charge me. We bought a new 2017 from them in error and are now regretting that decision immensley!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
March 24, 2019

"Treated really well at this dealership"

- Cargirl3000

I came to purchase a trade from Calgary BMW and met Chris Chanhao. The trade happened to be a Honda Civic but he and Matt his manager treated me like I was buying a new BMW. They were reasonable with negotiations, pricing and were quite respectful. Chris went over and above to make sure I had all the info I needed and that I was comfortable. Guess where I'll be buying my BMW or recommending friends??!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Cuong
March 09, 2019

"Fantastic dealership with great customer service"

- Dr.A.K

This dealership was top notch! Eric Zhang and Grant Yooun went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the best customized BMW X5 2019 I was most comfortable with. They gave me suggestions and their advice, but was in no way pushy what-so-ever. After I made my decision the process was absolutely painless. So quick and professional. I felt like family by the end of the whole process!..It is really BMW class of service. I would recommend Calgary BMW (Eric and Grant in particular) to anyone who is looking for BMW car and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Zhang /Grant Yooun
December 27, 2018

"Parking For Customers"

- CANT PARK AND NOBODY CARESSSSSSS

Parking for Customers on the dealership lot sucks for customers. I always come in, as I love BMW (The product) but I don’t think the dealership allows for customer parking. It appears they have customer rentals and fleet vehicles in the front of the store. It’s complete xxxxxxxx for me as a customer to try to come shop at your dealership. I have mentioned it a few times but the Management appears incompetent to come up with a plan to remedy the issue and to stay on top of the inventory to manage it appropriately. Next time if I Can’t park - I won’t come in and will go somewhere else where they actually enable the customers to do business. I am not sure why you can’t see this cripples your business when you allow this to happen Calgary BMW dealership management..... GET ON IT! FIX IT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dealership Management
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results