Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Calgary BMW

Calgary, AB

1.8
44 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

34 Heritage Meadows Road Southeast

Calgary, AB

T2H 3C1

Directions

44 Reviews of Calgary BMW

Sort by Write a review
January 25, 2021

"Since we bought the X3 last year (June 2020) the first..."

- Lawrence. Fernandez75

Since we bought the X3 last year (June 2020) the first day after we left the dealership while driving few blocks away the vehicle stalled/stop on the road, so we bring back the vehicle on the same day and spoke to the sales manager to exchange on a different vehicle as I am worried that it may cause problem in the future but unfortunately the sales manager said they will just fix the problem and will do a “FULL INSPECTION” to make sure that the vehicle will not cause any problems, so I keep their word for it and trust them. After few weeks vehicle came up with a lot of problems, so I came back again and insist to exchange the vehicle, they said yes but I will loose my down payment, so I decided to keep the vehicle and up to now I’ve been keep coming back every single month with different problems on the vehicle. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP as they don’t care about the customer right after you bought the vehicle from them. Right now I’am very stressed as I don’t know if the vehicle will cause me more problems on the road as it is resulting me to send my vehicle in service every single month even though they said the vehicle went through a “FULL INSPECTION” ???????????? (The sales manager said)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
December 03, 2020

"Dissatisfied with the service this time. Bought my car..."

- Lakh Dehal

Dissatisfied with the service this time. Bought my car from this dealership five years ago, I was happy with them until this recent trip. Service rep was not good, mechanic didn't reset service mileage,no courtesy suttle, To change a parking light bulb service rep said he can run the diagnosis tool for $185. Dealership disappointed me this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
September 27, 2020

"Calgary BMW service performed the 2,000km oil change..."

- bmwlemon

Calgary BMW service performed the 2,000km oil change service on my fully loaded $150,000 X5M Competition. Their tech forgot to add oil after draining the engine oil and returned the vehicle to me without oil. I drove it 9 days until the engine warning light came on. They destroyed the engine and are completely denying it. Now that BMW Canada is involved, they’ve lied and said they filled it 9/10ths full. Good thing I took a photo of the engine digital display showing oil measurement at empty. INCOMPETENT DECEITFUL FRAUDULENT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle, Jeremy
September 04, 2020

"My pre owned has cost me over $15000 in repairs, in only..."

- Auramasonry

My pre owned has cost me over $15000 in repairs, in only a year. Do not trust their pre owned program. This place is only money driven. Go buy a used Lexus, trust me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No idea
June 23, 2020

"If I could rate -1 I would have. Stay away from this..."

- kellymac527

If I could rate -1 I would have. Stay away from this service department. 06/19/20 I dropped of my 2018 BMW for service, they took pictures around the car. When I got home to Red Deer I found scrapes on my power tailgate. Sent pictures, dealer will admit to nothing, no responsibility, will not disclose the pictures they took after it was dropped off and say they didn't take any pictures before returning it to me. Take your own pictures before handing keys over and before getting them back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Craig
September 30, 2019

"Worst dealership"

- Joh D

The worst dealership one can possibly find. The service center is a joke, car's screwed from just oil change and yet they have the gut to charge hundreds of maintenance fees. No one takes any responsibilities at Calgary BMW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager
September 19, 2019

"Maintenance at here cause oil spill all over engine TWICE"

- Kath P

maintenance person did not tighten engine oil cap and caused oil spill all over my car and burnt wires TWICE! First one Feb 2019 - Engine light came on right after service with a strong sense of burning smell all over the car. dealer tried to charge aninspection fee. When showed the spill, dealer said the spill is not going to damage anything (of course nothing in writing) Now just last week shortly after maintenance, engine light and burning smell came on, oil spill AGAIN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager, BMW canada
July 16, 2019

"Be Aware. "

- Brandon T

I was in last Saturday looking for a new SUV as my Jeep lease was up. I narrowed it down to an X5 but was quite specific on options and was willing and ready to place a factory order. All was fine until I received an email from my Equifax stating that Calgary BMW enquired on my credit file. I am NOT happy. I did not give any consent for my credit to be pulled and viewed. I DID NOT disclose my SIN number either. If a person goes to a luxury dealership they should be treated with some decency and respect. It all boils down to principles and business practices. The cheapest form of advertisement is by word of mouth and people talking about their experience. Unfortunately I have nothing good to say right now about Calgary BMW and I am now in contact with a different dealership as well as AMVIC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
April 10, 2019

"Horrible"

- VanBMW911

Moved from Vancouver and since coming here they have tried to get out of warranty for most items and even when I declined certain extra service they completed and tried to charge me. We bought a new 2017 from them in error and are now regretting that decision immensley!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
March 24, 2019

"Treated really well at this dealership"

- Cargirl3000

I came to purchase a trade from Calgary BMW and met Chris Chanhao. The trade happened to be a Honda Civic but he and Matt his manager treated me like I was buying a new BMW. They were reasonable with negotiations, pricing and were quite respectful. Chris went over and above to make sure I had all the info I needed and that I was comfortable. Guess where I'll be buying my BMW or recommending friends??!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Cuong
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results