Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Calgary BMW

Calgary, AB

1.8
49 Reviews

34 Heritage Meadows Road Southeast

Calgary, AB

T2H 3C1

Directions

49 Reviews of Calgary BMW

Sort by
June 14, 2021

"I have just purchased my second car at this dealership..."

- pavelkrat

I have just purchased my second car at this dealership and I always felt they were trying to do their best to help me with my car/options selection and always showing me that they really appreciate my business. This time my contact was Jason Stevenson, a really nice and knowledgeable guy. Nevertheless, I was quite disappointed when they were never able to deliver on my requirement that was written in Offer to Purchase document stipulating I want to see my car still covered with transport protection before accepting it. They failed both times on it. I had an option to reject it but since otherwise it looked OK I decided to take it anyway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Stevenson, Kim Mark
June 02, 2021

"On my third purchase in the past 12 years, the sale..."

- BMW Owner

On my third purchase in the past 12 years, the sale experience was fine. It's the service and warranty policies that have been an issue. Service charges are too high and some parts are not covered during the warranty period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darcy Cooke
May 13, 2021

"I have purchased 4 cars over 7 years from this same..."

- Sparkle

I have purchased 4 cars over 7 years from this same dealership hence super disappointed and let down by the current sales team at this dealership. I came in for service appointment and while i was waiting i was meeting with a sales person who approached me to evaluate my current x3 for a fair price if i sold it. I was sold a new series 4 car and was also sold a lease term which i was not sure of.however, i did put down a deposit to hold the car i wanted while i thot this thru. Only i realized later after i left this dealership that i was being charged the full MSRP of the car and not even been given the BMW company loyalty discount of $1000. I suspected i was being fleeced and through common friends came to know to know of deals available for loyal BMW owners. It was saturday when this deposit happened and on sunday itself i told the salesperson that i want to cancel my purchase intent and waned my deposit money back but i was refused ! Here is when it started going south.i was forced to purchase from them and also insulted several times through conversations by the salespersons. Finally i confirmed the purchased after being offered a deal which after 3 months i have learnt was a trick to get me to go ahead with the purchase. I would advise everyone dealing with this dealership to NOT go with trust and loyalty but with caution . They have taken to insults and berating customers . Please watch for details and get to know what you are actually being offered and what it would mean money going out of your pockets after the purchase. The “ deal” is a sham.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales team
April 20, 2021

"Went there with a scheduled appointment. I was in the..."

- paul

Went there with a scheduled appointment. I was in the market for a new vehicle. The person who was supposed to meet me was changed with another one who was also with a customer at the same time. Really disappointed with their scheduling. Obviously, I was given less time and I was left at the first vehicle to sort and check out myself. I was not even able to even see the other vehicle I wanted to check.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer, Steve
March 05, 2021

"I've been leasing my car for three years and had my third..."

- A disappointed customer for BMW

I've been leasing my car for three years and had my third annual oil-changing appointment today. By the end of it, I was told there is light oil leaking and a serious problem with one rear tire (see the pictures). And the possible reason for leaking is that some small rock may pierce through the protective cushion and hit the oil tank inside. That made me confused. - First, the cushion is supposed to protect the machines inside. I drove only on Calgary's city roads and rarely exceeded 80 km/h; what kind of rock can get through that cushion? - Second, the machine is supposed to be of high-quality. Why a small gravel, after its forwarding momentum had already been relieved by the cushion, could cause serious leaking damage on it? - I only drove about 37,000 km on city road, how the quality of the tires can be so unreliable? They told me the problems are completely out of their warranty scope and I have to pay more than $4,300 to fix them. I think at least for the leaking problem, there might be something wrong with the car itself. So, I talked to the service manager. The manager, even without checking the problem, repeated the same thing as their service advisor, i.e., no matter what, it's not BMW's problem, it's all your problem as a driver, you have to pay yourself or talk to your insurance company ------ When I expressed my concern about the possible quality issue with the car, the managers (there are two of them) just claimed he/she never saw such a problem before (without checking any historical data or even bothering to have a look at the computer records. I don't understand without hard data as supporting evidence, where did they get such confidence for their claim? or perhaps just out of some groundless defensing habit?). As I know nothing about mechanics, I called someone later who knows it better than me and sent him the pictures. He told me this kind of problem could also be caused by the mechanic when they changed oil. But of course, the customers cannot get any proof or evidence. Even if they go third-party authority for investigation or legal resort, they have to think about how much time and energy they may waste in the process ---- Seems I have no other choices but paying for fixing. --- I share my experience here for anyone who hope to get some useful information to make wise purchases decisions. My lessons: - Don't blindly believe in brand. Before I leased the car, a friend once told me in the current auto industry, the quality advantage already doesn't exist with those so-called upscale brands as the production level of almost all brands converged to be similar because of the maturity of this category of products. I didn't listen to him and stubbornly believed higher prices mean higher quality and more security. Now I know he might be right. The higher margin I paid stupidly is just for the brand premium. There is no the higher quality I blindly expected. - Please spend a little bit time and check the historical recall information for this brand. (No such info on their own websites; I did it too late.). Hundreds of models have been recalled in the past 15 years! The following website provides detailed info: https://www.auto123.com/en/recalls/details/bmw/ on the long list of recall models and accurate descriptions of the quality problems. - Don't expect to solve your problem by talking to customer service. The good attitude and smiles are only for the potential purchasers. After you bought, they only care about if they can make more money from you. The customer service people are more like defenders for we-are-perfect-no-matter-what-it-can't-be-our-problem. An insider once told me accidently that they don't rely on selling new cars to make profits but on the post-sales services. Unfortunately, I didn't pay much attention then, now I kind of understand what those words really meant. ----- - Lastly, read non-five-stars comments for advice. Online marketing firms get paid to pile praises online for their clients. There is nothing really valuable in those perfect comments. Good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer service
January 25, 2021

"Since we bought the X3 last year (June 2020) the first..."

- Lawrence. Fernandez75

Since we bought the X3 last year (June 2020) the first day after we left the dealership while driving few blocks away the vehicle stalled/stop on the road, so we bring back the vehicle on the same day and spoke to the sales manager to exchange on a different vehicle as I am worried that it may cause problem in the future but unfortunately the sales manager said they will just fix the problem and will do a “FULL INSPECTION” to make sure that the vehicle will not cause any problems, so I keep their word for it and trust them. After few weeks vehicle came up with a lot of problems, so I came back again and insist to exchange the vehicle, they said yes but I will loose my down payment, so I decided to keep the vehicle and up to now I’ve been keep coming back every single month with different problems on the vehicle. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP as they don’t care about the customer right after you bought the vehicle from them. Right now I’am very stressed as I don’t know if the vehicle will cause me more problems on the road as it is resulting me to send my vehicle in service every single month even though they said the vehicle went through a “FULL INSPECTION” ???????????? (The sales manager said)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
December 03, 2020

"Dissatisfied with the service this time. Bought my car..."

- Lakh Dehal

Dissatisfied with the service this time. Bought my car from this dealership five years ago, I was happy with them until this recent trip. Service rep was not good, mechanic didn't reset service mileage,no courtesy suttle, To change a parking light bulb service rep said he can run the diagnosis tool for $185. Dealership disappointed me this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
September 27, 2020

"Calgary BMW service performed the 2,000km oil change..."

- bmwlemon

Calgary BMW service performed the 2,000km oil change service on my fully loaded $150,000 X5M Competition. Their tech forgot to add oil after draining the engine oil and returned the vehicle to me without oil. I drove it 9 days until the engine warning light came on. They destroyed the engine and are completely denying it. Now that BMW Canada is involved, they’ve lied and said they filled it 9/10ths full. Good thing I took a photo of the engine digital display showing oil measurement at empty. INCOMPETENT DECEITFUL FRAUDULENT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle, Jeremy
September 04, 2020

"My pre owned has cost me over $15000 in repairs, in only..."

- Auramasonry

My pre owned has cost me over $15000 in repairs, in only a year. Do not trust their pre owned program. This place is only money driven. Go buy a used Lexus, trust me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No idea
June 23, 2020

"If I could rate -1 I would have. Stay away from this..."

- kellymac527

If I could rate -1 I would have. Stay away from this service department. 06/19/20 I dropped of my 2018 BMW for service, they took pictures around the car. When I got home to Red Deer I found scrapes on my power tailgate. Sent pictures, dealer will admit to nothing, no responsibility, will not disclose the pictures they took after it was dropped off and say they didn't take any pictures before returning it to me. Take your own pictures before handing keys over and before getting them back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Craig
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results