Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Caledon Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Bolton, ON

3.1
258 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

12435 Hwy 50 (Queen St. S.)

Bolton, ON

L7E 1M7

Directions

258 Reviews of Caledon Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
March 09, 2021

"Visited Caledonian Chrysler when our vehicle broke down...."

- Laura.beck

Visited Caledonian Chrysler when our vehicle broke down. Sales rep Takdir was very friendly and knowledgeable of the vehicle available. We were able to make a selection fairly quickly. Financing was all arranged on site in the matter of minutes. We left that morning and returned in the afternoon to pick up our new truck. I would recommend the staff and services to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Takdir
February 01, 2021

"I recently purchased a certified pre-own vehicle at..."

- Don

I recently purchased a certified pre-own vehicle at CarHub Caledon Chrysler and discovered a temporary patch in one of the tires when I arrived home. I immediately contacted the salesperson and informed him of the issue. I was told the next day that a "plug" meets the MTO safety requirements. After clearly demonstrating to them that a temporary plug does not meet the Tire Industry Association standards for repair or the tire manufacturer's repair guidelines (see below), they agreed to replace the tire as a "goodwill" measure. Unfortunately, replacing one tire on an AWD vehicle jeopardizes the vehicle warranty and vehicle safety (see below). I simply want the tire repaired properly or replaced in accordance with the vehicle manufactures guidelines. The following are the recommendations as stated by Michelin, the tire manufacturer: If your tire becomes damaged, it may be repaired if it meets the following criteria: The tire has not been driven on when flat. The damage is only on the tread section of your tire (sidewall damage ruins a tire immediately) and/or the puncture is no greater than ¼" They go on to say "Do not have your tire plugged. Ever." https://www.michelin.ca/en/canTireRepaired.html The following is the Tire Industry Associations' recommendations: The Tire Industry Association indicates that "on-the-wheel wheel repairs like string plugs are not recommended and must be considered temporary". Further, they advise "Never repair tires with a tread puncture larger than ¼-inch". https://www.tireindustry.org/tire-maintenance/tire-repair The following is the information from the vehicle owner's manual requiring the replacement tires: https://www.ownerinfo.jaguar.com/document/4A/2019/T20917/30881_en_GBR/proc/G1879451

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and service manager
January 28, 2021

"This place is terrible. Bought a used vehicle from them..."

- devonweber42

This place is terrible. Bought a used vehicle from them and it has been nothing but a head ache from the day I picked it up. Started with the navigation not working. After they tried to update the radio, it was concluded that the radio needs replaced for the navigation to work. I offered to pay for half of the radio replacement, even for an aftermarket set up, they told me because it’s not a safety problem that it’s not their problem and that they won’t do anything for me. When talking to them about it, they said that they don’t update radios during pdi because they don’t want to have to put radios in to fix the navigation when it doesn’t take properly because then they have to up the price of the car and the customer doesn’t feel like they got a good deal. When I told him I feel like I got a bad deal because it doesn’t work, he looked at me all confused and changed topic. When I was looking at it, I was told it would be detailed for me. I picked it up and started for home. I started noticing the windows were horrendously filthy, but I wasn’t gonna go back over dirty windows. The next morning I was getting my stuff moved in and the soft top out of the back when I unfolded the trunk floor mat and it was FULL of dog hair. I started looking closer and everything had at least a small amount of dirt. The shifter boot had food crumbs all around it and the sun visors were only cleaned on one side. They got me in contact with the detailer who ended up paying for it to be cleaned again by someone in my area. The detailer is an outside company and took the hit fully for the clean job that was clearly never done. When I test drove it, the steering was very tight and I told the dealer that it needed to be fixed. It wasn’t fixed when I picked it up. Had to drive back there to have them look at it to order parts, and then go back once the parts were in. When I showed up to pick it up from repair, there was paint on my steering wheel. I’m 2 hours away from this dealer and all they offered to do was have me stop in and they’d try to clean it off. The dealer I bought the vehicle through was insanely unprofessional and as soon as the deal was signed, had zero interest in even saying hi to me. When I was there getting the steering looked at, he pulled in the yard and seen me, and went in the back door and avoided me at all ways possible. So after all this I was servicing the brakes because they didn’t properly clean or lube the slide points, I noticed the exhaust leaking before the muffler and both axle shaft seals leaking on the rear axle. It was just out of the 30 day warranty so I knew they’d tell me it’s my problem if I called them, so I called the Chrysler help line and told them the whole story. Once I was done I asked the girl I was taking to if I’m expecting too much or being ridiculous in thinking They should be fixing the issues I’ve had. She responded by saying that I have every right to be expecting these problems to be fixed, and that they are being ridiculous for trying to not fix it. She then said she can’t force them to do anything cause they are privately owned. She agreed when I said it’s a shame that they have Chrysler hanging on their building, and that she has formed a case against them. All and all, I’m wishing I left the vehicle there and didn’t get involved with these idiots. Again, terrible place, horrible customer service. All they care about is putting 2 cents in their pocket

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple people
January 01, 2021

"Most suckiest dealership I have to dealt in my 35 years..."

- rup

Most suckiest dealership I have to dealt in my 35 years in Canada. They steal everything valuable they can find from vehicles I mean tires, tire wrench’s ,jacks and mats. They take off better brand tires from vehicles and give you cheap tires on the vehicles. Their customer service turns to a disgusting low level once you out the lot after buying

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager/ sales personnel’s
November 25, 2020

"Stay away from this dealership - deceptive business..."

- Caught these Guys Lying

Stay away from this dealership - deceptive business practices. Disclosed care was in accident w/moderate damage. On draft purchase agreement slipped in car had "structural damage" with no explanation. When discovered refused to provide information and backed out of deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amit, Agim, David
August 09, 2020

"Amandeep sucks!! The biggest xxxxxxx ever! Never deal..."

- Karanrao32012

Amandeep sucks!! The biggest xxxxxxx ever! Never deal with him he will Ruin you all! He just wants to be an xxxxxxx and can never be genuine!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amandeep xxxxxxx
July 29, 2020

"Fantastic Service with Joseph!!"

- Natasha

This experience wouldn't have been possible without the help of Joseph. This was my first purchase from this dealership and I will recommend it to anyone. I had so many questions and Joseph had so much patience. Beyond his patience, he was super kind, funny and so professional. He did his absolute best to make me happy and made sure I was well taken care of. I am now in love with my new jeep!! My whole experience went so smoothly. Thank you for everything Joseph!!! I will tell everyone I refer to deal with you :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph
July 20, 2020

"Truck would't even start and rep didn't seem to care much."

- cq

Made an appointment for Friday afternoon to see a Dodge Ram 1500. Appointment was for 1:30 we pull in at 1:25 to see the sales rep Chris George trying to start the truck. Eventually he went to get someone from service to come. They were unable to start the truck and thought that the battery was completely dead. I know that these things happen, but I would have thought that the sales rep could have: 1. made sure all was good long before our appointment time and 2. apologized when the truck didn't start for wasting our time. Nothing...no sorry, no is there any other vehicle I can show you....nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris George
February 09, 2020

"High quality service with a smile..."

- P&C

Dealing with Caledon Chrysler was a blast. The whole team was super friendly and very helpful. Abdul and George were always ready to answer any questions we had regarding the cars we were interested in. Anthony did his best in assisting us when we picked-up the vehicle. Thank you, gentlemen! We are looking forward to seeing you again at our next purchase. Peter & Christine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdul, George, Anthony
December 31, 2019

"DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP - Was into this..."

- Chidwick89

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP - Was into this dealership to purchase A newer Dodge ram and trade in my 2014 big horn. I met with sales rep by the name of Bhaktyr who was clearly new to sales. He had to speak with a manager in order to get a price for my trade in which is understandable however it was a lot lower than what was expected and what the book value was. We went back and forth with the manager until we agreed on a price to make the deal happen. ($17250) having purchased vehicles in the past I understand that this is part of the process. I had my wife and newborn with me and it was getting close to closing time so we were being rushed to get out and get the deal done. We spoke with the finance guy who seemed nice enough but once all was said and done we noticed on the paperwork that the trade was only processed for $15250 ($2000 LESS then what we agreed upon ) I didn’t think I needed to bring a lawyer with me to review the paper work I thought it being a dodge dealership I would think they would be honest and transparent people but this is not the case. Overall I was super excited about the truck I purchased but the lack of customer service paired with the dishonesty of the sales reps and general managers that were involved has made for a terrible experience with this dealership. I will never purchase from this dealership nor recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bakhtyar and Abdul
1
...
1 - 10 of 258 results