Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bustard Chrysler

2.4

128 Lifetime Reviews

575 Davenport Rd, Waterloo, Ontario N2L 5Z3 Directions
Sales: (519) 884-5888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

128 Reviews of Bustard Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
July 15, 2019

"Horrible after the sale was completed "

- Systems18

Everything is ok until they make the sale. They are deceiving, they dont return calls, emails, messages and texts. They dont care to address your issues. They will feed you what every b.s. to get by. I had numerous reasonable complaints come up with my new promaster and all were brushed off. Only thing good was price, it was fair for a 1.5hr drive from Toronto. I'd like say one last note the experience after this sale has left such a sour taste in my mouth, I would have paid the little bit more with another dealership to have a better experience after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, simon
May 17, 2019

"Very good experience"

- vanrv

Bought 2018 Ram Promaster 2500 and I'm happy with the purchase. Brad Hoffman was very helpful and good to deal with. Highly recommend. Thank you Brad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Hoffman
April 17, 2019

"Never deal with Bustard"

- 1unhappymama

I had heard bad things about Bustard Waterloo but thought that I would give them the benefit of the doubt. I purchased a brand new vehicle from them. Felt bullied into buying the "showroom model" (yes some of it is on me). It has been nothing but problems and it needed repairs in less than a year. Repeated calls with service (of which many weren't returned) and every time they could not find my name in the system or "locate" my file. I bought the van there! Consulted with almost everyone in the service department and they even called a head guy to come to speak with us and still weren't willing to work with me to get me into something else. Now have no option but to be stuck with the xxx van and will never use them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Almost all of them!
April 13, 2019

"Never again Bustard"

- steyr man

I am so disappointed in my experience with Bustards. Unfortunately this is not the first time. I thought I’d try again as they are my local dealer. From a broken side glass from their detailers, to letting me rebook my schedule and not letting me know before hand they needed to replace the glass, promising me they’d make it up to me and doing nothing, to not dealing with the bank properly and me still paying for my trades in vehicle while paying for the new one. The finance offer was so smug and literally told me “not our fault, nothing I can do”. Thinking Jeep? Don’t buy from Bustard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quinn
February 07, 2019

"Unbelievably poor customer service. "

- Carguy

Recently involved with purchasing a vechile from Bustard Waterloo. I am extremely disappointed with the level of service received. Not only did I feel taken advantage of, I believe they have failed to offer full coverage of the warranty. I will never deal with Bustard again and will certainly warn others of their complete discard for ethical dealings. Anyone considering a using Bustard Chrysler should think twice unless you’re looking for an unethical business dealing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Bustard
November 13, 2018

"Buying our new Dodge Journey!"

- waterloomarshalls

My wife and I went looking on-line for a new Dodge Journey one recent Friday morning. We located several vehicles that met our criteria and we asked each of the three dealership to contact us by phone or email to arrange a meeting. Quinn Munce from Bustard Chrysler in Waterloo contacted us almost immediately and we arranged to meet with him later that afternoon. Making a deal was easy. smooth and to our complete satisfaction. We arranged to pick-up the new vehicle the next Tuesday and are very happy with our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quinn Munce
September 12, 2018

"$95 oil change"

- Irishstylee

I am a licenced mechanic who is not in the trade anymore so treated myself to a full service inspection (I've never paid anyone to inspect/service my vehicle) I asked for the road ready service package which includes oil change, tire rotation, brake inspect, suspension inspect. With report. Said it was $79 plus tax. Got there and the HUGE sign in service said the package was $75 plus tax. Was told the sign was old... Ah well. Picked up caravan, no inspection report, they didn't even lube door hinges, was told by the concierge she didn't know where the report went nor did she know who worked on it. Didn't seem interested to find out either. I called the next morning to see what was inspected. Was told everything looked ok even though I have a clunk in the front end (lower ball joint). I could quite easily do an oil change and rotate in my driveway but wanted a full inspect before winter. $95 for a oil change and rotate on a caravan is stupid. I totally understand why customers feel ripped off when their shop doesn't give a xxxx as long as they get paid. The people were fairly friendly at least.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dean
July 01, 2017

"More damage than repair"

- Rick Wrangler

I took my 2016 jeep wrangler in to have a squeaky seat replaced. In the process of them trying to change they seat frame they scratched the plastic by the door, chipped the body paint and dented the body panel. They also failed to reinstall all the seat parts and I am now missing bracket covers which they lost and have reordered. They said they would come to me to reinstall the parts they lost, they emailed that the parts are in but in two weeks my attempts to set up a time for them to reinstall them have gone unanswered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick
April 17, 2017

"The sales end of the purchase was good. Lisa was excellent t"

- Neil1972

We purchased a 2013 Journey RT. We picked it up and that night tried the rear park assist, didn't work. Called next day made an Appointment on phone, showed up for the scheduled appointment was informed I didn't have one. Was given a rental so my wife could get home. Once diagnosed broken wire was told it would be a 500.00 dollar repair, after some discussion the dealership was going to cover the repair. Lisa did a great job and appreciate her help. We are pleased with our purchase, and would buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa
April 11, 2017

"Steer clear of Bustard's. Worse dealership ever and worse VP"

- Brandon W

I hope my review makes it on every site I post it on. My review is accurate and honest. I bought a Used Jeep Wrangler on October 4th, 2016. The jeep was simply amazing from the outside and god awful on the inside. I paid with warranty and taxes just over $39,500. In January 2017, only 3 months after purchase my jeep which is a 6 speed manual grinded while shifting. I could not accelerate and was stuck in neutral. An oil truck around Sportsworld drive missed me by about 15 yards. My only option was to grind into 1st gear to gain some speed. The very same day I contacted Buster Chrysler to bring my jeep in for service. Who knew this would be the last I saw of my jeep. My Wrangler apparently fixed 2 weeks after service. I picked it up with an apparent new shifting gear. I drove out and 5 minutes later I called back and said nothing is fixed. My Wrangler was sent back and altogether the jeep was in service for 10 weeks. The transmission expert apparently had no clue what was wrong as they replaced the entire transmission as per the Chrysler engineer request. Despite the new transmission they again told me it’s ready for pick-up. 15 minutes later I called them back and said the problem is worse. IN the end the issue was never the transmission or the gear shift. Their experts failed to identify a part underneath the car which was the sole reason for the jeep causing all these problems. The service I got was absolutely horrendous. As per my warranty I was entitled to a car rental. For some reason they kept putting me in loaners which I didn’t mind because they were better than a rental. Only issue is I got called in every few days to bring back the loaner because they screwed up and put me in the wrong one. I got a threatening email from the Vice President Shawn Yarrow telling me if I did not bring the rental in he will contact the police. I was 2 hours out of town and not exactly in a rush to jump for this ridiculous request. They were willing to send a driver to pick the loaner up but I had better things to do then jump at this guy’s demands and dozen phone calls. Ironically enough I never got a phone call in a 4 week period regarding the status of my jeep. In a meeting with Shawn Yarrow he asked me what would make me happy. I told him I want nothing to do with this jeep. After all they cannot fix the issues, I was told by service I have a lemon, the transmission mechanic was stunned when we went out on a drive and the problem was never fixed and most importantly I almost died because of this vehicle’s malfunctions. Sadly Shawn Yarrow was completely unprofessional throughout the entire process. I was only able to deal with him as their President Brent has better things to do and the owner William Bustard apparently is very ill. Shawn Yarrow had the audacity to offer me $24,632 in a return. He thought he was being generous offering me a tax savings if I bought another vehicle from their dealership. For 3-4 weeks I had to decide what to do. I was out nearly $15,000 and Shawn knew he had me. Worse part was I had to pay off the lien if I wanted the dealership to take my jeep back. I contacted OMVIC and they sure sounded convincing at the very start. They agreed that this was an absurd amount for me to take. I was eventually passed on to the next stage with OMVIC where I got some clueless girl that sounded afraid to proceed. She literally sounded 20 on the telephone. I told OMVIC I would like the sale of my car and warranty back and would forgo the loss of taxes. She seems way to scared to fight on my behalf and with Shawn Yarrow deadline approaching I had to decide take it or leave it. I looked into legal representation and I know I would have recuperated a decent amount back, however the cost of legal representation can get silly. Any phone call they are quick and eager to charge. In the end I said screw this. I am going to use my line of credit and pay off this lien. I lost out on $15,000 in 4 months of having this vehicle. Note, the vehicle is a 2012 Silver Wrangler Unlimited. DO NOT BUY. If you are in for any other car please read the other reviews of Bustard’s. Not really that good and I wish I would have read them prior to buying. Steer clear of Kyle Costa and Lucas Tracy. They are the sales people of used cars. Lucas played dumb taking my jeep for a ride acting like he thought everything was ok. I have never seen anyone drive a jeep or a car in 1st and 2nd gear up to 70kmh. Shawn Yarrow is completely unprofessional and should be ashamed that he can conn people out of $15,000 for his dealership. His empty threats the entire time were tiresome. I am the customer and he as the VP should be doing everything to satisfy their customer. In the end I lost out on 15 grand but reviews mean a lot and I plan to write reviews about every one of these people and dealerships on any site, social media. If you must deal with this dealership the only person you should deal with for anything is Scott from service. He is caring, honest, direct and not afraid to speak his mind unlike the boys with their ties acting like big fish in a mediocre dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Yarrow, Lucas Tracy, Kyle Costa, Scott (service)
1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results