About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brown Bros Ford

4.2

33 Lifetime Reviews

270 Marine Dr SE, Vancouver, British Columbia V5X 2S6 Directions
Sales: (604) 321-5100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Brown Bros Ford

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2017

"Terrible experience , unprofessional sales department"

- raptor

I had a terrible experince with sales rep this time around, aggressive/rude sales attitude from the rep and then i phoned the manager to complain, i don't think he really cared. he cut the converstaion short. Now i understand why the slaes department is as is. If the the manager does not care for a previous customer why would anyone else. I purchased brand new Raptor in 2013 and was going to upgrade to 2018 one. They just simply lost the slaes beacause of their attitude. Nice sales team. PS: Sales rep did phone to appologise for his behaviour after the fact but the damage had been done Result : loss of slaes... I am positive there are other dealership that want my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Wilkins
November 08, 2017

"Incredible Service @ Brown Brothers Ford"

- James Ward

My son purchased his Mustang GT 2016 at Brown Brothers Ford - everyone at the dealership was fantastic - Honestly dont buy a car from anyone else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank JOt
November 07, 2017

"2017 LINCOLN MKC "

- Carol

I recently purchased a 2017 Lincoln MKC at Brown Bros. While I was so impressed with the customer service we received via text and email, I was disappointed on the day we drove down from Kamloops to look at the car. I had put a deposit on the car and we made it very clear we were extremely interested in the vehicle. The car was in the middle of the showroom when we arrived and not out in natural lighting. I asked for the small rock chips we saw in the photos to be touched up by the dealership and all they did was put the white paint in the console for me to do. The car was only at half a tank of gas and I personally feel when I spend $44,000 and make a trip from another city to purchase the car, the least the dealership could do is send me on my way with a full tank to get back home. I paid cash for this vehicle and didn't have to finance or have a trade in so I felt like a full tank of gas seemed reasonable knowing the time I also saved from a finance perspective. There was a wierd smear on the panoramic class roof and I had asked for it to be cleaned and it wasn't. I get it was a Saturday and they were likely busy, but it isn't like they didn't know we were coming down. I do love my new car even though I am parking it for the winter to protect it. I was grateful for my new hat. That was really nice that they did give me one after asking for it. Thanks so much. Carol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marissa
November 06, 2017

"New Vehicle Purchase"

- Sharian

We found the sales staff were friendly, knowledgeable and provided a "no pressure" approach. We found the vehicle we wanted and were satisfied with the price that was offered. Overall a surprisingly pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Wilkins
October 26, 2017

"Incredible Customer Service and Technical Knowledge"

- skc

After I struggled incredibly (3 visits) with another Ford Dealer with my '17 Focus RS and no outcome I went to Brown Brothers even though they were incredibly out of the way. Within 30 minutes, and without an appointment I was on my way after they fixed the original problem and also fixed what the previous dealer did. The cost of the work was incredibly fair and reasonable. Incredible customer service and knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sorry- i cannot remember there were several
October 25, 2017

"First car"

- Praneeth

I really appreciate how Ford handle their customers. This was my first car and I had to go through no struggle getting it. I Ford team worked in full capacity for getting me the best deal. Special thanks to Prash, Marianne and Shpend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Special thanks to Prash, Marianne and Shpend
October 16, 2017

"very good"

- kenny324

Your service staff I find are very helpful every visit. people are very friendly. Provide shuttle back to work. Call every time any issues before repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
October 05, 2017

"This is my second track from Brown Bros and will come again"

- valery shevchuk

Honesty is what I loved the most. No sleazy sale tricks everybody sooo tired of. Competitive prices, good selection, good practical advises. I enjoyed communication with sale representative Ivy. She is very friendly and pure pleasure to communicate with. I got a great track for good price and the process of getting it was stress free. It was fun. Thank you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivy Dong, Marie-Ann, Michelle
September 29, 2017

"Exceptional Customer Service; Purchased Pre-Owned Focus"

- Jimmy O'Mahony

From first visit until driving away with my new purchase, Jerry M. was very honest, accommodating and I will continue to visit based on his customer service alone. BrownBros were competitive in pricing and had my vehicle in immaculate condition on pickup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Maligranda
August 30, 2017

"This dealer may significantly undervalue your trade-in."

- Joe S

I had been a Brown Bros Ford customer since 1993. Over the years, I have purchased a couple of dozen new and used vehicles from this dealership. Recently, I needed to trade in my current vehicle and purchase a new one. I contacted my go to Salesperson, Mark Wilkins, and explained my situation. I was assured that I would be treated fairly as a longstanding Brown Bros Ford customer. The New & Used Vehicle Sales Manager, Jot Suman, came up with a trade-in value for my vehicle to which I expressed concern as it was an extremely low amount. Subsequently, a slightly greater trade-in amount was offered which I still felt was quite low. I was advised that this was the maximum amount that could be offered for the trade-in and was assured that this was a more than fair value given the market. However, I was not convinced. I did some research and contacted other dealerships. What I found was that I had been significantly lowballed on my trade-in value by Brown Bros Ford. Trade-in offer amounts from the other dealers for the purchase of the same new vehicle were $5,000 to $8,000 greater. Needless to say, I did not feel that I was a valued customer of Brown Bros Ford nor did I feel that I had been treated fairly by their sales management team. I advised Mr. Wilkins as well as the owner, Tim Brown, of this issue via phone as well as email; however, I received no response. As a result, I took my business elsewhere. I purchased the new vehicle I was looking for from another local Ford dealership who provided a fair trade-in amount and who have made me feel as a valued customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jot Suman, Mark Wilkins,
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results