Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Brown Bros Ford

Vancouver, BC

4.2
61 Reviews

270 Marine Dr SE

Vancouver, BC

V5X 2S6

Directions

Is this your dealership?

61 Reviews of Brown Bros Ford

Sort by
February 16, 2021

"Got my 18 Ford Fusion Sport from Robin, been driving it..."

- David

Got my 18 Ford Fusion Sport from Robin, been driving it ever since. 325 HP and 375 Ib*ft of torque, overtaking cars at 2000 rpm, I cannot ask for more. Robin is a great salesperson as well. If I ever gonna buy a Ford, I will get it from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin Yu
November 26, 2020

"Buyer beware, don’t trust the pictures. Purchased a used..."

- pmk

Buyer beware, don’t trust the pictures. Purchased a used vehicle from out of town for $20,000 + hood had so many rock chips it needs to be painted. Disappointed to say the least. Flew down one way to pick up the car during COVID and wanted to eliminate unnecessary travel so I trusted the dealer. Bad mistake on my part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad
November 16, 2020

"Could they put a customer on their blacklist for no..."

- jk

Could they put a customer on their blacklist for no reason? Is there any professional working for the dealership? I saw a reasonably priced user car from autotrader and visited the shop. Liked the car, yet trade in value and total number they offered wasn't really a thing that I wanna go for. So I decided to walk out, and the sales person became furious for some reason which made my decision more solid. So as I was leaving the dealership, sales manager asked me if we could talk, and I told him everything and got an apology. So I was fine. No hard feelings. The next day, sales manger contacted me that he could give me a huge deal on a new vehicle! So, before I go crazy, just wanted to make sure there is no hidden fees or anything, I asked him to give me the final number including taxes and EVERYTHING. I liked the number, went to the dealership and processing my Finance. Another painful moment. Number was different (more of course). So I was gonna walk out but they waived something off which was great but still the number was more than I saw. Anyway, I thought it would still be a good deal so decided to proceed. Now, the finance person asked me for void cheque. I could've brought that if I was told about an hour earlier. My previous car was bought from Ford as well. Back then, they only asked for bank info. I understand that they require a void cheque due to the covid, but telling me that at the spot was kinda weird and unprofessional. So they told me to send the void cheque through the email. I did. 2 weeks later when my 1st payment was due, I checked that the money hasn't been taken out. I called to check what happened. They say virus got into their emails. haha wow. In summary, they said literally, "It's your loan." So I called ford credit and settle this on my own. Let's talk about their insurance department. My insurance was less than a month away from renewal at the time of the purchase. I asked them if they could give me a call at the end of the month for renewal. Guess what? Never got that call. I was out of town, so I reached them, yet they have no idea what's going on. Handled it myself again. Last but not least, my car had problem! nothing major but for a new car, it is quite disappointing. Why present tense? it still exists! why not get it fixed? here is the story. I called them about few days after the purchase date. I noticed something vibrating on a passenger side seat, and was making noises. I had to replace the tires for winter so had to get it serviced anyway. So I contacted them. Guess what, I had to wait a month to get it serviced. Why a month? they told me they only have 1 lift so they cannot promise how much time it would take. Estimate was half a day. Oh and they shut down the waiting area so basically I need to walk around the dealership for at least half an hour to get it diagnosed (not fixed) if I don't want to wait a month. I was very well pissed, called Key West Ford. They say they can do that in 3 hours. Why do I have to go through all these unprofessional incidents? I've never been this much disappointed after purchasing a new car. Ridiculous. I really wish I could speak to regional manager. What a shame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ezra, Dave, Marianne, Insurance
June 15, 2020

"Brown Bros Clearance Centre Disappointing. "

- kunrau32

After researching the vehicle I wanted I finally found what I was looking for. I submitted my financial information, received a call from the finance department who were outstanding, spoke with the Tony in sales who said the vehicle would be ready and I could be driving it off the lot within a half hour of getting there. I had given 2 days notice, when I arrived I took the vehicle for a test ride, the rear camera wasn't working, lift gate was broken, seatbelts were missing plastic protectors, two metal objects were sticking out from rear seats, stone chip in windshield and ambient lighting in vehicle was not coming on. When I mentioned it to Tony he was completely unaware and showed me an inspection report the vehicle had been looked over by the mechanic. There were so many things wrong with this vehicle that I found in 2 minutes I couldn't trust that the mechanic did anything on the vehicle. The vehicle apparently had been on the lot since mid March so there was 2 and half months to do a thorough inspection. I read the reviews on this dealership and they were mostly 4 and 5 stars, unfortunately my experience was below one star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony, Kristi
June 01, 2020

"Great Experience"

- brett_johnson

very professional, prompt and quality experience. I would recommend to friends and family. I love my new Raptor. Traded in a 2016 F150 which was also awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Brown
May 06, 2020

"Jerry & Brown Brothers were great!"

- Brian

I called the dealership to see if they had inventory in the vehicles I was looking for. They did not, however I was passed along to Jerry who arranged for me to test drive an employee's car and then tracked down exactly the vehicle I was looking for at another dealership in the province. I drove off the lot in less than a week from my initial call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry
April 16, 2020

"12 Years later traded in my Brown Bros. 2008 for a 2020"

- Ted

Ken sold me a new 2008 Ford Escape Hybrid 12 years ago and I recently traded it in for a new 2020 Ford Escape Hybrid. I have dealt with Ken and Brown Bros. for many years and the service has always been professional and reliable. I have also purchased many vehicles for my company over the years from Brown Bros. Ford as well and would recommend to any of my friends or colleagues Brown Bros. Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken
February 20, 2020

"Thank you Jerry for your wonderful service ..You are very..."

- binita

Thank you Jerry for your wonderful service ..You are very caring and helpful..We purchased a Ford Edge 2015 on last Nov and came to fix the moon roof today.We contacted Jerry and he helped as promptly . George And Binita

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Maligranda
February 06, 2020

"Outstanding"

- r_maki

Excellent trade-in value. Excellent service within a couple of hours from arrival to delivery of our Edge. Thanks to Brian Libin for his outstanding attention to details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Libin
September 30, 2019

"7th car in 5 years"

- Matt C

Love these guys, total pros. I deal with Lori from Brown Brothers. I have leased 7 cars from her in 5 year for myself and for my company. I would never go anywhere else (despite there being a much closer ford dealership to my house).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results