About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brown Bros Ford

4.1

27 Lifetime Reviews

270 Marine Dr SE, Vancouver, British Columbia V5X 2S6 Directions
Sales: (604) 321-5100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Brown Bros Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2017

"very good"

- kenny324

Your service staff I find are very helpful every visit. people are very friendly. Provide shuttle back to work. Call every time any issues before repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
October 05, 2017

"This is my second track from Brown Bros and will come again"

- valery shevchuk

Honesty is what I loved the most. No sleazy sale tricks everybody sooo tired of. Competitive prices, good selection, good practical advises. I enjoyed communication with sale representative Ivy. She is very friendly and pure pleasure to communicate with. I got a great track for good price and the process of getting it was stress free. It was fun. Thank you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivy Dong, Marie-Ann, Michelle
September 29, 2017

"Exceptional Customer Service; Purchased Pre-Owned Focus"

- Jimmy O'Mahony

From first visit until driving away with my new purchase, Jerry M. was very honest, accommodating and I will continue to visit based on his customer service alone. BrownBros were competitive in pricing and had my vehicle in immaculate condition on pickup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Maligranda
August 30, 2017

"This dealer may significantly undervalue your trade-in."

- Joe S

I had been a Brown Bros Ford customer since 1993. Over the years, I have purchased a couple of dozen new and used vehicles from this dealership. Recently, I needed to trade in my current vehicle and purchase a new one. I contacted my go to Salesperson, Mark Wilkins, and explained my situation. I was assured that I would be treated fairly as a longstanding Brown Bros Ford customer. The New & Used Vehicle Sales Manager, Jot Suman, came up with a trade-in value for my vehicle to which I expressed concern as it was an extremely low amount. Subsequently, a slightly greater trade-in amount was offered which I still felt was quite low. I was advised that this was the maximum amount that could be offered for the trade-in and was assured that this was a more than fair value given the market. However, I was not convinced. I did some research and contacted other dealerships. What I found was that I had been significantly lowballed on my trade-in value by Brown Bros Ford. Trade-in offer amounts from the other dealers for the purchase of the same new vehicle were $5,000 to $8,000 greater. Needless to say, I did not feel that I was a valued customer of Brown Bros Ford nor did I feel that I had been treated fairly by their sales management team. I advised Mr. Wilkins as well as the owner, Tim Brown, of this issue via phone as well as email; however, I received no response. As a result, I took my business elsewhere. I purchased the new vehicle I was looking for from another local Ford dealership who provided a fair trade-in amount and who have made me feel as a valued customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jot Suman, Mark Wilkins,
August 22, 2017

"The customer service I received from Ken was exceptional."

- Fred Hoapes

Everything that Ken committed to was delivered - from service to price to delivery. My purchasing experience with Brown Bros. Ford was one without any stress or pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Charnetski
August 21, 2017

"Poor Management "

- Vancouver

I would give this establishment more stars but it's sad that I have give them a bad review because of the service department manager. I dropped off a van to get fixed and I took them 10 days to repair it. I was given an excuse that they were understaffed. Well that's not my problem. Don't book in jobs when you only have one diesel mechanic. When I asked to compensated in some form for the downtime. I was offered a oil change by Chris. After arguing that I lost over $5K worth of business he simply said that my business is not appreciated since I don't spend enough money at their service department and he can't do much and I can take my business elsewhere. I currently hold 6 leases from BBML. Since 2013 have leased a total of 10 vehicles from them at a commercial rate of 8%. With each vehicle being over 50K, they have made enough money off me to provide me with good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stuart and Chris
August 03, 2017

"Superb Sales Approach"

- Algeok

From the moment I walked into the show room, I was treated professionally, courteously and with a sense of humour and informality. No working up the ladder to the final deal with the Sales Manager. Marisa asked many questions, went away for 20 minutes or so, and came back with an offer I was totally happy with. Although I had to wait 3 1/2 months for the factory to deliver my new Continental, the after sales service was equally superb. Paul spent over an hour going over the many features of my new car. I unequivocally recommend Brown Bros.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marisa Palmer, Paul Wenman
July 31, 2017

"Ford C Max"

- Angela G

Dealing with Mark was very easy and no pressure to make a decision. While I won't suggest going in to make a purchase on a Saturday as they are very busy. I would highly recommend Mark and the Brown Bros. team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Wilkins
July 31, 2017

"Always a pleasant experience with Brown Brothers Ford"

- PATRICK ALEXANDER

I have purchased or leased several vehicles from Ken Charnetski at Brown Brothers over the years, and it is always a pleasant experience; unlike the typical car buying game. Ken knows vehicles and their value, plus he knows that honest dealings with clients will keep them coming back and referring friends. This time Ken found a slightly used Escape for my wife at a fair price, and put me into a new Lincoln MKC to replace the MKX I have been driving for several years. Very happy with both vehicles, and the straight forward process. Pat Alexander

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Charnetski
July 20, 2017

"Escape 2017 "

- TonydV

Very satisfied; they did their best to meet all my requirements and they are doing good followups! I have done business with Brown Brothers for over 20 years and have always been satisfied with the service I received..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonny Gould
1
1 - 10 of 27 results