Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Brimell Toyota

Scarborough, ON

4.4
113 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Setting the Standard Since 1969, Brimell is your premier retailer of new and pre-owned vehicles. Sales Our dedicated Sales team is here to make your auto shopping experience fun and easy at a price that works with your budget. In addition to our large selection of all makes used vehicles, we also have an exciting lineup of new Toyota and Scion vehicles. Not sure what vehicle is right for you? Ask us to find something that suits your lifestyle and budget! Click here to meet our team Service Our top-trained, Certified Technicians are happy to service your vehicle right the first time. Your friendly Service Advisor can answer any questions you may have about your vehicle. If you're on the go, our courtesy shuttle will get you to your destination and pick you up when your vehicle is ready. Or, stay and relax in our comfortable entertainment lounge with a complimentary coffee. Click here to meet our team. Paint & Collision Accident? Equipped with the latest technology, you can rely on our Paint & Collision Centre to restore your vehicle to its pre-accident condition. ALL makes & models welcome. Free estimates! In addition to collision services, The Brimell Group offers Rapid Repair, for quick quality repairs of minor damage to your vehicle such as windshield chips, dents and scratches, leather/fabric repair, and more...

5060 Sheppard Ave E

Scarborough, ON

M1S 4N3

Directions

113 Reviews of Brimell Toyota

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2020

"Highlander 2020 ! Software malfunctioning issue - "

- Siva

PUBLIC SHOULD AWARE : Highlander 2020 has some very life threatening, Software malfunctioning issues. It will stall on drive. Mine did twice. My dealer is Brimell Toyota, Worse place to buy a Toyota vehicle from. They don't give dawn about your life. When I took it to them Feb 2020, They said nothing could find, and the manager threaten us to take it back or they will charge for loaner. We took it, during the COVID was not driven, Jun 2020 again stalled on the street while driving with kids. The Video attached. Took it back to Brimell again, now they saying it's software glitch, manufacturer defect. Which I told them first time, There is a guy call Dr. Shah, said I am Doctor grade on Toyota issues, I didn't find any. But now Toyota itself recalling for this issue. It's a life threatening issue, Brimell Management don't give a dawn when it comes to customer safety. No more Toyota in my list, Specially Brimell Toyota is the worse place to buy from. I bought Audi Q8, Vehicle and the service is optimum. Now I parked my Highlander for exhibit piece.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ameer, Dr, Shah
February 07, 2020

"I have leased my last 2 RAV4’s from Brimell. Had an..."

- Fozia Naqvi

I have leased my last 2 RAV4’s from Brimell. Had an excellent experience. Aamir, Randy and Dr. Shah are very knowledgeable and helped with all my concerns I had and made my transaction very smooth between both cars. I highly recommend Brimell Toyota for any automobile purchase or lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy, Aamir, Dr. Shah
Feb 10, 2020 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Good morning Fozia, thank you for your review. It's great to hear of your positive experience with Aamir, Randy and Dr. Shah. We're happy to hear of the smooth transaction between both cars and we appreciate your recommendation!

February 05, 2020

"Trading in personal car for a company vehicle"

- sisonchrisj

Traded in my STi for a Tacoma and got a decent deal out of it. However, service is subpar and little to 0 communication on all levels. Buying a vehicle is already stressful enough, having to take time out of your work to sort out stuff that could've been avoided makes it worse. Without getting into too much detail, I would steer clear from this place if you are a business owner looking to buy vehicles for your fleet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prefer not to add
Feb 10, 2020 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Good morning Chris, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of the experience you had. As we have mention in our Google Review response, our Client & Community Relations Manager, Mohammad (Dr. Shah) Shahzad would like to speak with you. If you haven't already, please contact him at 416.292.2241 x 4110. Thank you.

Feb 12, 2020 -

sisonchrisj responded

No thanks. There’s nothing else that they can do for me and a phone call saying that they are sorry isn’t going to make up lost time, I’ve moved on and I want nothing to do with this place.

December 30, 2019

"excellent services and advises by Dr.Shah are appreciated . "

- fasih

long time I am getting an excellent services and professional advises by Dr. shah are very helpful. I recommend to community very strongly . technical issues and advises are excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dr. Shah
Dec 31, 2019 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Good morning Fasih, thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback on Dr. Shah and our services!

November 18, 2019

"My mother in law purchased a corolla from this dealer..."

- Johnny

My mother in law purchased a corolla from this dealer ship and time to time has it serviced there they told her that she needs front brakes car has almost 40 thousand Kms she told me that the service advisor told her she needs new brakes I checked her brakes there still like new . She was told she need pads and rotors the cost would be $560 . Then she told me last time she was there that they did a wheel alignment . I asked her for the computer printout of the alignment none was given. Car with less then 40 thousand Kms for sure would not need a wheel alignment. Im a mechanic so I know it’s there slow season so that’s how they make money with customers customers beware I might report them to omvic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service tech and service advisor
Nov 21, 2019 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Good morning Johnny, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of the experience you had. We have informed our Client and Community Manager, Mohammad (Dr. Shah) Shahzad, and he would like to speak to you about this situation. Please contact him at 416.292.2241 x 4110. Thank you.

October 16, 2019

"Bad experience"

- Naosab

I'm a first time car owner and buyer. So i don't really know how the process goes. So to make the long story short, i bought the toyota corolla 2020 car, thinking it was a good deal bec i trusted the dealer for we have the same background. When i asked my friends and other dealership about the price, they say I got the car in a quiet expensive price because I also purchase the extended warranty. I don't earn much as a worker and wanted to return the car i didn't get yet for i am scare i might not be able to afford it. But they told me i can't get my 1k deposit back and i might pay more for the trouble of preparing the car for me. So i decided to get the extended warranty off so it will be less on my monthly dues but these two people told me i can't cancel it for i already signed the paper and i believed them. So on the day i will pick up the car i was still hesitant so i called head office to ask if i can cancel the extended warranty and they told me i can within 6mos. I confronted them about it and still persistent to sell the extended warranty as if they didn't lied to me. Well, I end up paying for the expensive car and extended warranty to get over it for i need the car badly for my new job. I'm not that confident to defend myself because I'm alone and the lady is really getting into my nerves for me to take the extended warranty. This is just a heads up to first time buyer and owner, do your research and go to all dealership around you before buying. I learned my lesson, i cried for two weeks but i love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dealer, financial lady
Oct 22, 2019 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Good afternoon, thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for the experience you had at our dealership. As we mentioned in our response to your Google Review, we have been informed that you have spoken with Our Client and Our Client & Community Relations Manager, Mohammad (Dr. Shah) Shahzad, about this situation and from our understanding, you are going to keep your protection package with your new vehicle. We hope you take advantage of your ECP benefits, such as free engine oil lube and maintenance services. We apologize for any miscommunications during your time with us, and please reach out to us again at (416) 292-2241. Thank you.

September 17, 2019

"Generally good, but too keen on selling warranties and low-b"

- General Sternwood

Generally a good experience buying a new Rav4, with just 2 irritants. My salesperson, Arthur, was young and eager. He even came in on his day off on the day I came to pick up the car. All praise to him. Jenny in finance was knowledgeable and pleasant but very, very interested in selling extended warranties. I had to say no again and again, only to confront yet another sales pitch starting with, "I want to be sure you understand all the options." Don't they have confidence in their product? Lastly. the trade-in offer was so low-ball that I walked away from Brimell with a bad taste in my mouth. Checking the going rate for used cars of my make, model and year at several websites such as autotrader, I found that what Brimell was offering was well below the value of the car like mine in poor condition and only one-third the value of a well-maintained car, as mine was. Would I recommend Brimell? Meh. You could do a lot worse, but I wonder if you also couldn't find a dealer that would offer a fair price for your trade-in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur, Jenny
Sep 17, 2019 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Good morning, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on your experience and we would love the opportunity to improve. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at (416) 292-2241. Thank you!

August 15, 2019

"Tony, RAV4 2019"

- Tony

I just bought a RAV4 2019 in Brimell Toyota. Nelson Kwok, the service advisor, is a very nice guy. I am very satisfied with his services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson kwok
Sep 10, 2019 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Good morning Tony, thank you for your review! It's great to hear Nelson provided excellent service for you. We hope you're enjoying your RAV4!

August 13, 2019

"I recommend Brimell to anyone looking for quality customer "

- Bill M

I recommend Brimell Toyota to anyone looking for unrushed quality customer service. The team at Brimell where knowledgeable and there customer services was unmatched. I would like to thank Chris Catsanos, Braveen Jayakumaran, and Jenny Ngan for there professionalism and customer service. The purchase of a 2019 Tacoma was seamless and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Catsanos, Braveen Jayakumaran, Jenny Ngan
Sep 10, 2019 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Good morning Bill, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear our team provided excellent service for you. We hope you're enjoying your Tacoma!

August 10, 2019

"Buying used car"

- Abdallah 2020

I have dealt with the product advisor Mr.Nelson Kwok. He is very nice, co-operative and skilled. I am very satisfied with his services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson kwok
Sep 10, 2019 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Good morning Abdallah, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you had a great experience with Nelson!

1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results