Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Brimell Toyota

Scarborough, ON

4.5
119 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5060 Sheppard Ave E

Scarborough, ON

M1S 4N3

Directions

119 Reviews of Brimell Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2020

"If there was a cero star, I would rate my experience as..."

- rsarkady

If there was a cero star, I would rate my experience as such!! I went for a recall (fuel pump replacement) Mr Rajendra Dannie (received my car and told me it was going to be done, never mentioned anything about toddler seats..).. when I got the car back They told me they could not replace it, because I had toddler seats.. I was never told to take out the seats!!! Not even when he recieved tge car!! And when I tried to make an appointment and telling him how difficult it was for me to take my car to the dealer ship, Mr. Rajendra Dannie told me to go some where else!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rajen Dannie
November 17, 2020

"I had my RAV 4 serviced at Brimell yesterday, and as..."

- msgrpan

I had my RAV 4 serviced at Brimell yesterday, and as always, they did a wonderful job. I especially commend Alice Ngai for being very efficient and courteous. I would recommend Brimell and Alice to my friends anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alice Ngai
October 24, 2020

"I highly recommend Rajan!!! Rajan identified appropriate..."

- Car Owner

I highly recommend Rajan!!! Rajan identified appropriate services, was timely, courteous, cost conscious and reliable. Very respectful, sensitive and caring professional I felt comfortable with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Ling
5.0
Nicole Taylor
5.0
Other Employees : Rajan
October 21, 2020

"Rajen was referred to me through a friend 3 years ago who..."

- Mike G

Rajen was referred to me through a friend 3 years ago who bought his cars from Brimel Toyota. No regrets. He is knowledgable. Honest. He is a 10 out of 10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rajen Dannie
September 16, 2020

"I have never written reviews until now. Such a..."

- IknowCARS

I have never written reviews until now. Such a disappointment. Bought used Rav4 less than 2 years ago from Brimell and supposed to be Toyota certified. Barely any mileage on vehicle so went in for oil change and rustproof check appt and I asked for maintenance service because I wanted brake checked and knew that tire rotation as included. Advisor and tech tried to up sell too many additional services which would’ve cost us $2500+ Good thing I know a lot about cars - enough to know that tech was being greedy. So I asked for print out of full report and that only maintenance and included services be done. Tire rotation was supposed to included but that wasn’t done. How do I know, cause I know front tire side wall had some damage and I knew I wanted that in the rear... of course I get home and it’s still on the front. When I said no to all suggested work, tech must have been so mad because tire rotation wasn’t done and wheel locks were never given back.They were in centre console. Rustproofing wasn’t added as line item to invoice so I worry that it wasn’t even done but advisor said it was so fine. Overall bad experience and bad service. Definitely don’t trust service department or techs at Brimell Toyota. Tried to call service manager but nothing. Make sure u know your cars and stuff before going to any mechanic... Update: Dealer is trying to contact me to see what they can do but still feeling unsure since they still stating they didn’t use wheel lock - but we haven’t taken car anywhere but to this dealer in last 20 months since purchase so the fact that wheel locks disappeared from centre console is strange.... and we’ve never had a flat tire or had to change tires elsewhere so how is it possible we lost wheel lock?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Douglas
July 26, 2020

"Exceptional Service From Exceptional Employee"

- George Y

Took my 2017 Toyota Camry XSE to CSN Collision Centre at Brimell Toyota on July 24, 2020. Received very friendly service and outstanding results from senior appraiser Wayne Woo. I am happy to refer Wayne Woo and Brimell Toyota to all my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Woo
June 20, 2020

"Highlander 2020 ! Software malfunctioning issue - "

- Siva

PUBLIC SHOULD AWARE : Highlander 2020 has some very life threatening, Software malfunctioning issues. It will stall on drive. Mine did twice. My dealer is Brimell Toyota, Worse place to buy a Toyota vehicle from. They don't give dawn about your life. When I took it to them Feb 2020, They said nothing could find, and the manager threaten us to take it back or they will charge for loaner. We took it, during the COVID was not driven, Jun 2020 again stalled on the street while driving with kids. The Video attached. Took it back to Brimell again, now they saying it's software glitch, manufacturer defect. Which I told them first time, There is a guy call Dr. Shah, said I am Doctor grade on Toyota issues, I didn't find any. But now Toyota itself recalling for this issue. It's a life threatening issue, Brimell Management don't give a dawn when it comes to customer safety. No more Toyota in my list, Specially Brimell Toyota is the worse place to buy from. I bought Audi Q8, Vehicle and the service is optimum. Now I parked my Highlander for exhibit piece.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ameer, Dr, Shah
February 07, 2020

"I have leased my last 2 RAV4’s from Brimell. Had an..."

- Fozia Naqvi

I have leased my last 2 RAV4’s from Brimell. Had an excellent experience. Aamir, Randy and Dr. Shah are very knowledgeable and helped with all my concerns I had and made my transaction very smooth between both cars. I highly recommend Brimell Toyota for any automobile purchase or lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy, Aamir, Dr. Shah
Feb 10, 2020 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Good morning Fozia, thank you for your review. It's great to hear of your positive experience with Aamir, Randy and Dr. Shah. We're happy to hear of the smooth transaction between both cars and we appreciate your recommendation!

February 05, 2020

"Trading in personal car for a company vehicle"

- sisonchrisj

Traded in my STi for a Tacoma and got a decent deal out of it. However, service is subpar and little to 0 communication on all levels. Buying a vehicle is already stressful enough, having to take time out of your work to sort out stuff that could've been avoided makes it worse. Without getting into too much detail, I would steer clear from this place if you are a business owner looking to buy vehicles for your fleet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prefer not to add
Feb 10, 2020 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Good morning Chris, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of the experience you had. As we have mention in our Google Review response, our Client & Community Relations Manager, Mohammad (Dr. Shah) Shahzad would like to speak with you. If you haven't already, please contact him at 416.292.2241 x 4110. Thank you.

Feb 12, 2020 -

sisonchrisj responded

No thanks. There’s nothing else that they can do for me and a phone call saying that they are sorry isn’t going to make up lost time, I’ve moved on and I want nothing to do with this place.

December 30, 2019

"excellent services and advises by Dr.Shah are appreciated . "

- fasih

long time I am getting an excellent services and professional advises by Dr. shah are very helpful. I recommend to community very strongly . technical issues and advises are excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dr. Shah
Dec 31, 2019 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Good morning Fasih, thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback on Dr. Shah and our services!

1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results