Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Brimell Toyota

4.5

107 Lifetime Reviews

5060 Sheppard Ave E, Scarborough, Ontario M1S 4N3 Directions
Sales: (416) 292-2241

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

108 Reviews of Brimell Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2019

"Bad experience"

- Naosab

I'm a first time car owner and buyer. So i don't really know how the process goes. So to make the long story short, i bought the toyota corolla 2020 car, thinking it was a good deal bec i trusted the dealer for we have the same background. When i asked my friends and other dealership about the price, they say I got the car in a quiet expensive price because I also purchase the extended warranty. I don't earn much as a worker and wanted to return the car i didn't get yet for i am scare i might not be able to afford it. But they told me i can't get my 1k deposit back and i might pay more for the trouble of preparing the car for me. So i decided to get the extended warranty off so it will be less on my monthly dues but these two people told me i can't cancel it for i already signed the paper and i believed them. So on the day i will pick up the car i was still hesitant so i called head office to ask if i can cancel the extended warranty and they told me i can within 6mos. I confronted them about it and still persistent to sell the extended warranty as if they didn't lied to me. Well, I end up paying for the expensive car and extended warranty to get over it for i need the car badly for my new job. I'm not that confident to defend myself because I'm alone and the lady is really getting into my nerves for me to take the extended warranty. This is just a heads up to first time buyer and owner, do your research and go to all dealership around you before buying. I learned my lesson, i cried for two weeks but i love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dealer, financial lady
September 17, 2019

"Generally good, but too keen on selling warranties and low-b"

- General Sternwood

Generally a good experience buying a new Rav4, with just 2 irritants. My salesperson, Arthur, was young and eager. He even came in on his day off on the day I came to pick up the car. All praise to him. Jenny in finance was knowledgeable and pleasant but very, very interested in selling extended warranties. I had to say no again and again, only to confront yet another sales pitch starting with, "I want to be sure you understand all the options." Don't they have confidence in their product? Lastly. the trade-in offer was so low-ball that I walked away from Brimell with a bad taste in my mouth. Checking the going rate for used cars of my make, model and year at several websites such as autotrader, I found that what Brimell was offering was well below the value of the car like mine in poor condition and only one-third the value of a well-maintained car, as mine was. Would I recommend Brimell? Meh. You could do a lot worse, but I wonder if you also couldn't find a dealer that would offer a fair price for your trade-in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur, Jenny
Sep 17, 2019 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Good morning, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on your experience and we would love the opportunity to improve. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at (416) 292-2241. Thank you!

August 15, 2019

"Tony, RAV4 2019"

- Tony

I just bought a RAV4 2019 in Brimell Toyota. Nelson Kwok, the service advisor, is a very nice guy. I am very satisfied with his services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson kwok
Sep 10, 2019 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Good morning Tony, thank you for your review! It's great to hear Nelson provided excellent service for you. We hope you're enjoying your RAV4!

August 13, 2019

"I recommend Brimell to anyone looking for quality customer "

- Bill M

I recommend Brimell Toyota to anyone looking for unrushed quality customer service. The team at Brimell where knowledgeable and there customer services was unmatched. I would like to thank Chris Catsanos, Braveen Jayakumaran, and Jenny Ngan for there professionalism and customer service. The purchase of a 2019 Tacoma was seamless and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Catsanos, Braveen Jayakumaran, Jenny Ngan
Sep 10, 2019 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Good morning Bill, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear our team provided excellent service for you. We hope you're enjoying your Tacoma!

August 10, 2019

"Buying used car"

- Abdallah 2020

I have dealt with the product advisor Mr.Nelson Kwok. He is very nice, co-operative and skilled. I am very satisfied with his services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson kwok
Sep 10, 2019 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Good morning Abdallah, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you had a great experience with Nelson!

August 04, 2019

"Outstanding Long Term Partner"

- Derrick Jones

After nearly 10 years attending Brimell Toyota for service, it is time to finally share some feedback. This Service Team is very knowledgeable, good at listening, and wants to partner for the long term. I have been dealing with Service Consultant “Rajan” for a few years, and after every service appointment, I leave feeling confident I have a service partner in the Brimell Service Team who cares for me, and my vehicle, with a focus on building a long term relationship. I have been to a number of other places for service on an older Ford that I also own, and I know this team is worth every one of the 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rajen Dannie
Aug 06, 2019 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, Derrick! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

July 11, 2019

"Excellent Service."

- newfrosh

The service advisor is great, and I got the perfect experience. wow.. I was very satisfied with the service. Everything is good remarkable for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alice
Jul 18, 2019 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Thank you for the stellar review! It's great to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our service department!

May 31, 2019

"Remarkable"

- Beetee

I was definitely beyond satisfied with the service I received at Brimell Toyota. I dealt with Matthews John. His service was fast and remarkable. I have no complaints at all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthews John
Jul 10, 2019 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business!

May 29, 2019

"Service Rep Rejean"

- Marg

I appreciated the service from the time I entered until I left. But most of all dealing with Rejean. He is exceptional. Made sure I was kept informed about the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rejean and the whole team that I dealt with. (sorry but I don't remember the names.
Jul 10, 2019 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! Please stop by anytime!

May 28, 2019

"Very Good Experience"

- Malcolm S

From the time I called to make my appointment, I spoke to Josephine - a very pleasant CSR. She told me what services were required on this visit and added that Toyota recommends that I have an annual wheel alignment, followed by a sales pitch for this service - I accepted. As I drove into the service bay I was met by a CSR who took the details of the car and did a walk around. He gave me the tear off portion of his working document and directed me to the cashier. The cashier was very friendly, took my details and directed me to the reception to await the Service Advisor. Alice who my service advisor took me back to the car and did a walk around pointing out a small indentation on my door. She said that it was probably caused a person opening their door. Alice arranged for me to be transported to my home by taxi since she said that it would take at least 3-4 hours to be completed. I got a call that my car was finished. I requested a lift and a CSR came and brought me back to the dealership, I paid my invoice and left a satisfied customer. Excellent job all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
see above
Jul 10, 2019 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! It was our pleasure to help you find everything you were looking for!

1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results