Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Brimell Toyota

Scarborough, ON

4.0
124 Reviews

5060 Sheppard Ave E

Scarborough, ON

M1S 4N3

Directions

124 Reviews of Brimell Toyota

Sort by
July 03, 2021

"After being disillusioned by a lot of used car dealers..."

- Openpilot

After being disillusioned by a lot of used car dealers such as Greg Carrasco's Oakville Nissan, I arranged a test drive with Jose B. of Brimell Toyota. My offer for the car and my trade-in was accepted, and the deal went smoothly. Used car consumers should first check out the inventory of Brimell and Drive Autogroup dealerships, with their 15-day exchange policy, minimum 120-point inspection, lifetime engine warranty, and 365 day guarantee to replace any wearable component free of charge. My used car was given new tires, new brakes; lube, oil, and cabin and air filters; and detailed. Delivery Coordinator Jewel was nice and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Banduyang
June 13, 2021

"Very Bad Experience for my first Oil/Oil filter change...."

- Jidoka

Very Bad Experience for my first Oil/Oil filter change. Regretted getting that ECP from them, had I known their service is like this, I would have decline it. No Integrity from them. None. Please don't deceive people that you did the list of things you checked or did to customers vehicles when in Fact you DID NOT. what a SHAME. again No Integrity. I was there literally looking at this technician when he did not even look at those lists.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tech#8852 vejay
May 06, 2021

"I had my Rav 4 serviced at Brimell Toyota last May 3rd,..."

- msgrpan

I had my Rav 4 serviced at Brimell Toyota last May 3rd, and as always, they did a wonderful job. I commend Alice Ngai for being very capable, courteous and patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alice Ngai
January 21, 2021

"Arjie Hisoler, Jenny Ngan and Jewel were very helpful and..."

- Karen

Arjie Hisoler, Jenny Ngan and Jewel were very helpful and friendly. Everything went smoothly. This is my 2nd Rav 4 purchase. I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jewel
December 17, 2020

"MASOOMA SHAH went above and beyond to help me purchase a..."

- Omey

MASOOMA SHAH went above and beyond to help me purchase a vehicle........ She is an amazing person and I highly recommend having her on your side to get things done right... KNOWLEDGE ABLE PERSON .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Masooma shah
Jan 05, 2021 -

Brimell Toyota responded

We'll be sure to pass your kind words along to Masooma!! If we can help you with anything in the future don't hesitate to call, but until then please drive safe and stay healthy

November 20, 2020

"If there was a cero star, I would rate my experience as..."

- rsarkady

If there was a cero star, I would rate my experience as such!! I went for a recall (fuel pump replacement) Mr Rajendra Dannie (received my car and told me it was going to be done, never mentioned anything about toddler seats..).. when I got the car back They told me they could not replace it, because I had toddler seats.. I was never told to take out the seats!!! Not even when he recieved tge car!! And when I tried to make an appointment and telling him how difficult it was for me to take my car to the dealer ship, Mr. Rajendra Dannie told me to go some where else!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rajen Dannie
Jan 05, 2021 -

Brimell Toyota responded

We're sorry for the delay in responding to you, we are running a smaller than usual staff due to COVID. It's unfortunate to hear you had an issue with your dealership. If it has not been resolved and you would like to speak on it further please email care@pickeringhonda.com with the details of your complaint, your phone number and your name as it appears in our records. Thank you and have a nice day.

November 17, 2020

"I had my RAV 4 serviced at Brimell yesterday, and as..."

- msgrpan

I had my RAV 4 serviced at Brimell yesterday, and as always, they did a wonderful job. I especially commend Alice Ngai for being very efficient and courteous. I would recommend Brimell and Alice to my friends anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alice Ngai
Jan 05, 2021 -

Brimell Toyota responded

Congratulations on your Rav-4 (and we're sorry about the delay in responding to you) If we can help you with anything else don't hesitate to reach out, until then please stay health and drive safe

October 24, 2020

"I highly recommend Rajan!!! Rajan identified appropriate..."

- Car Owner

I highly recommend Rajan!!! Rajan identified appropriate services, was timely, courteous, cost conscious and reliable. Very respectful, sensitive and caring professional I felt comfortable with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Ling
5.0
Nicole Taylor
5.0
Other Employees : Rajan
Jan 06, 2021 -

Brimell Toyota responded

We're very sorry about the delay in responding to you, we've been running a smaller than usual team as of late. It's great news that you enjoyed your shopping experience with Rajan, it means a lot to hear such nice things about a member of our team. If we can help with anything else in the future don't hesitate to reach out, until then please drive safe and stay healthy

October 21, 2020

"Rajen was referred to me through a friend 3 years ago who..."

- Mike G

Rajen was referred to me through a friend 3 years ago who bought his cars from Brimel Toyota. No regrets. He is knowledgable. Honest. He is a 10 out of 10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rajen Dannie
Jan 06, 2021 -

Brimell Toyota responded

We're sorry for the delay in responding to you, we are running a smaller than usual staff due to COVID. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it means a lot to hear such kind things about a member of our team. If we can help you with anything in the future please don't hesitate to reach out, until then drive safe and stay healthy

September 16, 2020

"I have never written reviews until now. Such a..."

- IknowCARS

I have never written reviews until now. Such a disappointment. Bought used Rav4 less than 2 years ago from Brimell and supposed to be Toyota certified. Barely any mileage on vehicle so went in for oil change and rustproof check appt and I asked for maintenance service because I wanted brake checked and knew that tire rotation as included. Advisor and tech tried to up sell too many additional services which would’ve cost us $2500+ Good thing I know a lot about cars - enough to know that tech was being greedy. So I asked for print out of full report and that only maintenance and included services be done. Tire rotation was supposed to included but that wasn’t done. How do I know, cause I know front tire side wall had some damage and I knew I wanted that in the rear... of course I get home and it’s still on the front. When I said no to all suggested work, tech must have been so mad because tire rotation wasn’t done and wheel locks were never given back.They were in centre console. Rustproofing wasn’t added as line item to invoice so I worry that it wasn’t even done but advisor said it was so fine. Overall bad experience and bad service. Definitely don’t trust service department or techs at Brimell Toyota. Tried to call service manager but nothing. Make sure u know your cars and stuff before going to any mechanic... Update: Dealer is trying to contact me to see what they can do but still feeling unsure since they still stating they didn’t use wheel lock - but we haven’t taken car anywhere but to this dealer in last 20 months since purchase so the fact that wheel locks disappeared from centre console is strange.... and we’ve never had a flat tire or had to change tires elsewhere so how is it possible we lost wheel lock?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Douglas
Jan 06, 2021 -

Brimell Toyota responded

We're sorry for the delay in responding to you, we are running a smaller than usual staff due to COVID. It's unfortunate to hear you had an issue with your dealership. If it has not been resolved and you would like to speak on it further please email care@driveautogroup.ca with the details of your complaint, your phone number and your name as it appears in our records. Thank you and have a nice day.

1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results