Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Brian McLean Chevrolet

Courtenay, BC

4.3
32 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2145 Cliffe Avenue

Courtenay, BC

V9N 2L5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

32 Reviews of Brian McLean Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 16, 2020

"Melinda hit a home run with me, phenomenal customer..."

- Bryce Hansen

Melinda hit a home run with me, phenomenal customer service. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle. Well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melinda and Rod McLean
November 19, 2019

"Very good experience"

- Pat and Dave

Many thanks to Jasmeet Singh for a unusually great car buying experience. Jasmeet was very knowledgeable, helpful and patient. We appreciated his no pressure style. Wishing you all the best in your new career Jasmeet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer,Jessie, Jasmeet
November 04, 2019

"5 Star service and sales from start to finish"

- Patti

This place is friendly and fun, they make you feel part of the Brian Mclean family. They are also extremely professional and knowledgeable, no sales pressure just guidance and information. They value you as a customer and are proud of their products.We have never purchased a Chevrolet before , but can’t imagine going any where else but here in the future for sales, or for service. A new Chevrolet Bolt is in our driveway and we feel like the entire dealership is there too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kary, Nicky, Rod, Mark, Jay, Carmen
May 28, 2019

"A very positive experience"

- Bolty

This review is long overdue. My partner and I jokingly went on an electric car test drive date, we had no intention of buying a new car and in fact our Jetta had just gotten repaired. After test driving a couple of different electric vehicles we actually ended up purchasing one. It was a totally spontaneous decision and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Ryan Sykes was the salesman who helped us along - he was very easy going and accommodating, and it really felt like a family friendly dealership. We had literally a day for all the paperwork to go through, because of the various deadlines - work as well as government grant and token applications, and Ryan and Nicky made it happen smoothly and efficiently. We sat witness to the numerous phone conversations made on our part, and we were thoroughly impressed at the speed and efficiency at which it all came together. There was no sales pitch - just straight up readiness to help. Thank you very much for making this a good experience and being good people - I definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Sykes, Nicky in finance.
April 01, 2019

"Great service and very helpful."

- Kelly

Ryan Sykes made the purchase of our new truck very easy and went over and above in service. The service and parts departments as well as financing were all very friendly and welcoming. We would recommend this dealership to all our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Sykes
March 03, 2019

"Just another dealer "

- Jilted

My salesman Ryan did his job and did the best he could .Mad at dealer and me ,didn’t do my do diligence.I can live with dents and scratches it is a used truck.What I can’t stand is warranty that u are forced to get and can’t use .My mechanic found a broken wire in wiring harness 600.00 dollars now my interior lites and clock work.So their mechanic s check of all systems ie interior lites work xxxxxxxx .Im scared to get my mechanic to do his check over cause I know they didn’t check anything but the paperwork.If the dealership was any good they would have dealt with me .But as most dealerships once they get your money that is where it ends .Will never buy at brain mcleans and will buy local and get what I want brought in to people u can trust jilted dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan nicky brian McLean
February 20, 2019

"Horrible experience with these guys "

- Bmmacleod

Mark Moen and Ryan Sykes are walking cliches of greasy dishonest salesmen. I made a deal with Ryan to trade my 2011 Silverado 4x4 with 104000 km for a 2011 Tahoe 4x4 with 16700km my truck has a dent which I sent clear photos of and we agreed I’d pay 4900 extra on the trade. . Upon arriving Mark was completely unprofessional and acted like I was out of my mind when I got there to think they’d take my truck and 5000 trade, basically laughed in my face after we had already agreed on the price. I left and a few days later decided to see if they’d come around. I spoke to Ryan who made a new deal with me for a bit more cash on my end which I ageed on. He had everything lined up and I was on my way, he said he’d have his business manager, Nicky call me right away for a deposit. Surprise I get a call from Mark saying that they’ve changed their mind and are going to sell it to someone else more local (I live 1.5 hours away) pretty ignorant thing to do if you ask me. I call Ryan to ask what happened as he told me someone would be calling right away to take my deposit and he blocked my phone number, he was too cowardly even explain himself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Sykes, Mark Moen
January 22, 2019

"Bought a used vehicle"

- Ty

I bought a 2013 GMC Terrain Denali from Noah Porter and he was knowledgeable and polite! They gave me a great deal and I’m jacked on my new ride! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noah porter, Sean McLean, Rod Mclean,
August 16, 2018

"Professional staff"

- Mark

Friendly honest professional staff . I was even encouraged to bring my trailer into the dealership to make sure there was not an issue towing with my new Colorado Duramax Deisel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Cook, Mark and Nicky
August 09, 2018

"better than expected"

- happy car buyer

Because of an accident that caused our car to be written off we had to replace it. We looked at all the various makes and models using the same criteria. The last place we visited was Brian McLean Chevrolet . We have bought 4 vehicles from them now. As Always Mark Moen, Sales manager, has treated us more like family than just a customer. He has done more than what one would expect when we are having to deal with the stressful Job of buying a car, Whether it be new or pre-owned. Mark's service starts with an interview and from that he chooses the sales rep that will be the most helpful with the type of vehicle we have been looking to purchase. In this case it was Kim Brown. As was expected Kim was very respectful and listened carefully to our needs. If we asked a question and Kim didn't know the exact answer she made note of it, and after a walk about looking at the vehicles that filled our criteria, she left us alone to talk about the various cars we had seen . When she returned, she had the answers to the questions we had asked earlier. She then suggested we take our chosen model for a test drive, but before that she made sure we knew where the various controls were. Lights, wiper, Seat adjustments, and some of the more unfamiliar options as well. We had the car for about 45 minutes testing it to be sure it met our basic criteria. After our decision was made and the car was to be taken in for a final pre-delivery customer inspection she AND Mark made sure we had another vehicle waiting, so we could go for lunch and further talk about our impending expenditure.........We talked next with Nikkie who explained to us the financial side of the dealing and again she was very respectful and knowledgeable . Kim then suggested we take our choice for a few hours and give it a thorough testing. From that there were more questions and Kim was able to explain the options clearly and simply. As we get use to the vehicle we still have some questions , and Kim always makes herself available for however long it takes to get the answers. The whole crew, Jay, Steve, Kim H. Jessie, and Mark as well as Mark Moen and Kim Brown, have all contributed to making our 4th purchase from Brian McLean a pleasure , and we can recommend them WITHOUT ANY RESERVES.........Thanx my friends, because once again you have proven to be our friends not just a car dealership and people selling cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Moen, Kim Brown, Mark in parts, Jessie Shop manager, Kim H, Jay, and Steve in the service department
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results