Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Brian McLean Chevrolet

Courtenay, BC

3.8
37 Reviews

2145 Cliffe Avenue

Courtenay, BC

V9N 2L5

Directions

37 Reviews of Brian McLean Chevrolet

Sort by
November 10, 2021

"Extremely poor service delivery by the sales manager. He..."

- Rick.gillie

Extremely poor service delivery by the sales manager. He is very rude and told me to take my business down island

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Moen
June 28, 2021

"Extremely poor service center. Lazy, can't manage staff..."

- JSF

Extremely poor service center. Lazy, can't manage staff or jobs. Vehicle sat for a full week for fluid top ups. 2nd time with problems, refused to do an oil change on my Cadillac because they aren't a Cadillac garage. Cadillac garage confirmed they could because I'm not close to one. Small town and the only reason they are still in business is because of it. Classic case of you don't have a choice without travelling so customer care isn't a priority. Don't waste your time at Brian McLeans.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse
April 23, 2021

"Very helpful and friendly! I was greeted bright and..."

- jaclynrose

Very helpful and friendly! I was greeted bright and early by the Sales Manager and assigned their salesman, Ryan, to help me. Thoroughly enjoyed checking out the SUV models and test driving with Ryan’s help. He matched me with a perfect SUV and I drove home today with a Chevrolet Trailblazer that had all the features I wanted plus more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan & Nicole
March 15, 2021

"Bought a new 2020 Chevy Bolt from Ryan and arranged..."

- Allen

Bought a new 2020 Chevy Bolt from Ryan and arranged financing with Nicky. Very informative and friendly service. No high pressure to buy. I have no complaints at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Sykes, Nicky Johnson
January 24, 2021

"Ryan and Nicky were fantastic to deal with. Nothing was..."

- Mebsde

Ryan and Nicky were fantastic to deal with. Nothing was exaggerated or glamorized; Ryan straight up told us the facts about the new truck and we knew we wanted to work with him. The personalized video walkaround was a nice touch, it's what made us decide to go and see the truck in person. Sure, email and phone calls are great, but using a personalized video was a really nice touch. Throughout the entire transaction, we felt like we were with family. We walked away completely satisfied with a brand new truck, and new friends to drop in on when we are in town. Thanks Ryan and Nicky!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Sykes, Nicky
February 16, 2020

"Melinda hit a home run with me, phenomenal customer..."

- Bryce Hansen

Melinda hit a home run with me, phenomenal customer service. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle. Well done!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melinda and Rod McLean
November 19, 2019

"Very good experience"

- Pat and Dave

Many thanks to Jasmeet Singh for a unusually great car buying experience. Jasmeet was very knowledgeable, helpful and patient. We appreciated his no pressure style. Wishing you all the best in your new career Jasmeet.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer,Jessie, Jasmeet
November 04, 2019

"5 Star service and sales from start to finish"

- Patti

This place is friendly and fun, they make you feel part of the Brian Mclean family. They are also extremely professional and knowledgeable, no sales pressure just guidance and information. They value you as a customer and are proud of their products.We have never purchased a Chevrolet before , but can’t imagine going any where else but here in the future for sales, or for service. A new Chevrolet Bolt is in our driveway and we feel like the entire dealership is there too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kary, Nicky, Rod, Mark, Jay, Carmen
May 28, 2019

"A very positive experience"

- Bolty

This review is long overdue. My partner and I jokingly went on an electric car test drive date, we had no intention of buying a new car and in fact our Jetta had just gotten repaired. After test driving a couple of different electric vehicles we actually ended up purchasing one. It was a totally spontaneous decision and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Ryan Sykes was the salesman who helped us along - he was very easy going and accommodating, and it really felt like a family friendly dealership. We had literally a day for all the paperwork to go through, because of the various deadlines - work as well as government grant and token applications, and Ryan and Nicky made it happen smoothly and efficiently. We sat witness to the numerous phone conversations made on our part, and we were thoroughly impressed at the speed and efficiency at which it all came together. There was no sales pitch - just straight up readiness to help. Thank you very much for making this a good experience and being good people - I definitely recommend.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Sykes, Nicky in finance.
April 01, 2019

"Great service and very helpful."

- Kelly

Ryan Sykes made the purchase of our new truck very easy and went over and above in service. The service and parts departments as well as financing were all very friendly and welcoming. We would recommend this dealership to all our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Sykes
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results