Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Brasso Nissan Ltd

Calgary, AB

not yet
rated
54 Reviews

195 Glendeer Cir SE

Calgary, AB

T2H 2S8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

54 Reviews of Brasso Nissan Ltd

Sort by
April 12, 2021

"I bought a Nissan Sentra 2021 in April 2021, which was..."

- Louis-Alexandre

I bought a Nissan Sentra 2021 in April 2021, which was the second car that I have bought at Nissan Brasso. Each time I have been extremely happy with the Sales Department's behavior. My purchasing experience in 2021 was simple and seamless, our salesmen Tim Latreille, was honest, friendly, easy-going and did not try to trick us or manipulate us. I loved the fact that he used a detailed print-out of all the payment options with all the fees associated with the car and dealership from the beginning. The options to buy the car were clearly indicated and the agreed upon number stayed the same even in the Finance Manager office. When we needed time to think about the purchase, there was no unnecessary pressure put on us to purchase immeadately. I also enjoyed that Nissan Brasso let their customer test drive the car without any sales people, which made it more easy to feel, critique and compare the car we test driving. In the Finance Manager's office, the employee (Tiffany Hurley) did a great job explaining the protection and warranty options for the car. Tiffany also did a great job of being respectful of our choices, and there was no cheap manipulation or fearmongering during the conversation. The paperwork was explained clearly and I was given lots of time to read the information and have my questions ansered. Not a single penny in the price was changed between what Tim Latreille and I agreed upon a few days ealier and the bill of purchase with Tiffany Hurley. When I took possession of the car, Ernie the Delivery Specialist, did a great job of explaining all the bell and whistles available in my new car, taking an hour with us and answered all our questions. All of the purchase, warranty papers and instruction information came with the car right of way. In brief, buying a car at Nissan Brasso was truly enjoyable and as easy as possible. Too many dealerships in Calgary do not respect their customers who spend thousands of their hard earned money in the dealerships. Nissan Brasso Sale Team showed respect at all times during the process and made it awesome for us. Thanks you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Latreille, Tiffany Hurley, Ernie Long
September 30, 2020

"Horrific!. I only give it one star because you can't give..."

- jwschmidt17

Horrific!. I only give it one star because you can't give zero. Happy to sell but will do anything to avoid responsibility for defective vehicles. I purchased 3 brand new 2015 Rogues (one each for my 3 daughters). All are used in Calgary, in the same areas, same roads and have about the same current mileage. After 4 years one of them developed a huge line of rust on the roof just above the front windshield. Dealership says this is due to rock chips so have no responsibility. Nissan Canada say the same. If rock chips can be expected to cause rust then every vehicle in Calgary should be completely rusted through. They aren't! This was a defective vehicle with no primer applied under the paint. It is less than 5 years old and is rusted like a 40 year old vehicle. The warranty and service managers at Brasso are the extremely, rude unhelpful and seem almost happy to be able to say NO! Buy any other brand NISSAN WILL NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Warranty / Service Manager
April 01, 2020

"Great experience"

- Rcunning

From the first encounter with lei cui the sales person who we ultimately went through to purchase our new rogue our experience at Brasso was great. We were not pressured which was important to us and everyone was very helpful from Lei to Sherry Snyder to Ernie Long. To top it all we got a deal we could live with and a great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lei cui, Sherry Snyder, Ernie long
November 24, 2019

"I have seen different sides of this dealership. They are..."

- asad

I have seen different sides of this dealership. They are very different before and after sale. Very cordial before sale but after sale they didn’t care anymore. After I recieved my car they didn't bother answeing any question.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler and Peter
July 27, 2019

"Excellent Service at Brasso Nissan "

- Satisfied Customer

Rod Stein provided excellent service. He answered all of the questions we had regarding the Nissan Rogue. His assistance and no pressure approach made the purchase of the car much more enjoyable. Our deal went through quickly and smoothly. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful. This is the second vehicle we have bought from this dealership and we would come back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod Stein
June 07, 2019

"GREAT TEAM GREAT CARS"

- Newguy123

This is my first time with both Nissan and Brasso. I was on the hunt for a new car and a friend steered me to them. I'm glad he did. The whole team was super friendly and super helpful. If your even considering Nissan, head to Brasso and ask for Tim Latreille. That's who helped me and I left feeling like I met a new friend. Not like I just dealt with a car salesman. Great guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Latreille and Sherry (I forget her last name)
April 02, 2019

"Excellent customer service at Brasso Nissan"

- becca04

From the friendly, honest and knowledgeable salesman Rod to Kathy in finance to Tyler who showed us all about the vehicle, it was a seamless and totally positive buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod, Kathy, Tyler
February 16, 2019

"Best Dealership Ever"

- Drive for work and play

I usually purchase a new vehicle every couple of years. This was, by far, the easiest, nicest, smoothest experience ever. I walked in, told Vince what I wanted and we had a deal made in no time. I love that there was no back and forth dealing, and no pushy upsell. Not my style. Then I met with the rest of the team. It was a seamless transaction. Everyone was so nice and treated me like I was buying a million dollar car. So if you arent going to Brasso Nissan for your next purchase, you are definitely missing out of an excellent experience. Thanks Brasso Nissan. See you for the next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince
February 09, 2019

"Easy and fast!"

- Jlv

Gave us a great price! We appreciated how quick the delivery of the car was. Was not stressful and Tim was not pushy at all ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim, sherry
January 28, 2019

"Royalty experience!"

- KRodriguez

As per usual, I feel like I have been treated with royalty from Ernie and his team at Brasso Nissan's detailing department. From booking the appointment to picking up my vehicle, I have received nothing but top notch service. Being a working mom of two, Ernie was willing to accommodate my schedule and even offered me a loaner vehicle while my car was being detailed inside and out. I was taken aback as this was something he went above and beyond to provide me with additional service. When bringing my vehicle in, Ernie and his team helped me transition car seats to the loaner vehicle. He brought my vehicle inside the bay and out of the cold so none of us were standing outside. He even took their vacuum to the car seats and shined up my infant car mirror that goes on the back of the seat! While dropping off my vehicle, Ernie and his team were so friendly to myself and my daughter. When my vehicle was ready, Ernie's team called me and asked how my day of volunteering was going. They even remembered what my plans were that day to gauge my pickup time! Again, when picking up, they transitioned my car seats back to my vehicle and had helped me with a few additional questions I had with some of the functions on my vehicle. I had my oldest daughter with me and Ernie was talking to my daughter about how much she has grown since the last time our vehicle was detailed. Not only is their actual service on the vehicle of the highest quality, I have never received such amazing customer service. I truly feel like Ernie and his team care about us as people and take the time to actually listen to and remember who we are. I highly recommend Brasso Nissan's detailing department any day. Thank you once again Ernie and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernie and his team
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results